We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dripdry Limited

Profile thumb drip dry 1.2 01  1
5.0

102 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–17:00
  • Sunday 08:30–17:00

About

We’re a trusted family-run business providing essential maintenance and installation services for gas, heating and plumbing.

We work for residential customers across Brighton and surrounding areas. Our clients include private home-owners, landlord and property managers from some of Brighton’s leading estate agents.

We are experienced, skilled and qualified professionals in our trade. Accredited by Vaillant and Nest as recommended installers. Gas Safe Approved.

We are a happy company focused on serving our discerning customers with the best possible gas, heating, and plumbing services.

DripDry is also professionally insured up to £5 million.

All works guaranteed for 12 months from date of completion, this covers parts and labour. Boiler are also subject to a specific manufacture's warranty.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Welders

  • More Services

    • landlord safety record fireplace installation powerflush

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
102 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great boiler service in Hove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked DripDry for a boiler service and they were brilliant, from the booking end to the payment end. Their technician turned up exactly when they said they would, was great to deal with and gave a thorough and honest evaluation. The whole process couldn’t have been smoother.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 18/11/2021
Shower and sink fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used DripDry on a number of occasions over the last few years and the work carried out is always of the highest standard. Surji is a great guy and has always worked to the agreed schedule and budget. On this occasion we have had a new shower and sink installed, and once again we are very happy with the outcome. Highly recommend using DripDry!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
He's too good to share, so I write this reluctantly!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly recommended. I owe it to Surji to write a review; he has come to my rescue on a number of occasions and now I would call no one else. But I don't want him becoming too popular! Today I received a replacement Heat Link in the post (thanks to instructions supplied by Surji). I emailed him five minutes after it was delivered, he called me five minutes later and 10 minutes after that he was in my flat installing it. That has to be a record. I realise I had fortuitously emailed him just as he finished a job, but to be fair he has always done his utmost to be as flexible and accommodating as possible. His work is first-rate, he's friendly, he communicates clearly and his prices are more than fair.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 26/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
Excellent Service - Nice Guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji at DripDry was excellent. Really happy with his prompt and supportive service. DripDry exceeded our expectations and I’d recommend his services to anyone. We had a faulty combo boiler which was not giving us hot water or central heating. Surji was able to get to us quickly and fix it for us quickly.
Rob in Brighton and Hove Posted on 09/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Nest Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji was great and installed my Nest without any issues and took the time to talk me through the app and how to it all works. I'll definitely use his services again if I ever need to.
Richard in Brighton and Hove Posted on 08/10/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Probably the best plumber in Brighton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Surji on a number of occasions over the last four years including replacing the heating system. This time replacing a broken toilet within a wooden case on a tiled floor, completed on time, on budget and with no damage to the tiled floor, brilliant!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 14/09/2021 , work completed 13/09/2021
Excellent, no-fuss boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I booked Surji for a boiler service on the basis of his great Which? reviews. He was prompt, efficient, courteous and completed the service of my boiler which is very awkwardly located high off the ground, requiring ladders. He advised on steps I could take that would prolong the life of my boiler. Very pleased.
Nick in East Sussex Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji fixed a leaking boiler and pinpointed the cause of a house-wide hot water problem to a failed shower cartridge. All fixed efficiently with good explanation.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
Amazing results, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dripdry removed a bunch of piping in our kitchen that we didn't need, laid new drainage to connect a washing machine and dishwasher, and then removed a radiator and installed two new ones. It was a pretty extensive job, but it was completed to a really high standard, no cutting corners or anything, and the results were amazing. One thing was slightly off centre with one radiator, and when I mentioned this, they came right back the next day and fixed it at 8.30 the next morning. Could not be happier with the results or the service.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 11/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji replaced our boiler, some radiator valves and a heated towel rail for us. He was extremely reliable and efficient, and provided a great service all round. We will definitely call on him again.
Carla in Brighton and Hove Posted on 06/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
Highly recommended professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called DripDry to get an old boiler serviced. The boiler isn't terribly easy to get to but he never complained. I hadn't had it serviced for awhile and it was having a few minor issues. Surji was very professional and showed me the issues the boiler is having and possible ways forward. There was no sense of pressure- just pure professionalism. I would definitely recommend DripDry and will use them again.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had several jobs done by Drip Dry. They have been reliable, knowledgeable and just great guys. I would recommend without hesitation.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the Nest Thermostat installed and even though it seemed like a device from the future, Surji was very nice & patient to explain! On top of that, he discovered a boiler leak which he fixed and tested everything after. Great service.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Great job - boiler and radiator replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DripDry for a quote after reading a number of very positive reviews, and I'm happy to report that my own experience lived up to the billing. Surji responded quickly to my enquiry, turned up as arranged, listened to my requirements, was generous with his advice, and provided a comprehensive and competitive quote for the work. I was happy to proceed, and the job itself - to replace a boiler and a radiator at my house - was completed to a high standard on the agreed day by Surji and his colleague, Andy. Both were friendly and professional as they carried out the work, and communication was excellent throughout the process. Great job.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 04/09/2020
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a boiler installed by DripDry. Very fast response to our request, competitive quote for the work, and the installation was carried out promptly and to a very high standard. We highly recommend this company!
Felicity in Brighton and Hove Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Boiler and megaflo service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service. Good communication, arrived on time, polite and tidy. Discussed various issues I'd been having with the system and gave good advice for future. Very awkward access to boiler and megaflo but carried out the service efficiently and this has sorted some of the issues anyway. Will use again.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
Quick response and good tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji responded straight away and came the next day to fix our failed toilet flush. He fixed it quickly & tidily.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Boiler service and landlord certificate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient, competent and polite service. I would recommend this company. The follow up also fast and accurate.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 05/05/2020 , work completed 05/05/2020
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first heard of Surji and DripDry on Which? Trusted Traders when looking for a good plumber to fix a leak in my home. I was impressed that, apart from one complaint from somebody who had been charged more than the original estimate, there wasn’t a single bad review. I don’t think I’ve ever seen that before. Following my phone call Surji came out within a couple of hours and very quickly fixed the leak. Coincidentally our old boiler needed replacing and I was so impressed with Surji’s professionalism that I had no hesitation in giving him the job. The boiler has now been installed. Most of the installation was carried out by Surji’s workmate Andy and I would like to thank them both for a job very well done and for the clean and tidy condition in which they left my home. They were a pleasure to have around and I will have no hesitation in recommending DripDry to all my friends and relatives. I have already asked Surji to do all the servicing on my boiler.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 15/04/2020
Nest Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji was excellent from start to finish with the Nest installation in our home. He was punctual, communicated really well and in a timely fashion and did an excellent installation. Thank you!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
A great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an issue with our boiler and Surji was able to come the next day which was fantastic. He sorted the issue quickly and professionally. Very reasonable price. Have found it hard to find a good plumber locally so am very please to have found DripDry. 100% recommend and will continue to use if we have any other issues. Great price for a boiler service too.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Nest and boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji installed a new Nest thermostat for me, set up the Nest app and explained it all to me. He also serviced my boiler and explained all the readings his monitors gave, reassuring me my boiler is both safe and efficient; I am sure there are some cowboys out there that would probably have told me it needed extra work/parts and charged accordingly. I also had a very slow leak from my toilet cistern into the bowl. Surji showed me the likely cause (scaled up part in the cistern) and how to rectify it in the future. Once again, some would have charged for extra parts!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji was available very quickly to check and fix a boiler problem. Also made a big effort and fixed in the same day. Well done, excellent customer service.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2012
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dripdry did a brilliant job and gave me a ten year guarantee on the boiler. They left my flat very clean and tidy and took away all the rubbish. I will recommend them to all my friends and relations. Thank you.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
Another good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji serviced our boiler and then returned to replace some parts that were past their lifetime. We've used him a few times now and, as always, the work was carried out in a neat and tidy fashion, and the invoice was as estimated.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 24/09/2019
Great work. Fast. Installed radiator in garden studio.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji and co worker connected underground insulated PET duo core central heating pipe between house and garden studio. Works as it should. Hot radiator costs a lot less than electric radiator to run. Installed in a day. On estimate. Am very impressed. Great job. Nice guys. Know exactly what they are doing. Would recommend and use again without hesitation. Thanks.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serji arrived spot on time and performed a very thorough annual service on our Worcester-Bosch Boiler. We have closed our account with British Gas after 16 years because they attempted to increase the annual cost by 23.6%. B.G. had installed the boiler but had failed to register the Guarantee with Worcester-Bosch (or to tell me about W-B's 10year Guarantee!). We were most impressed with Serji's work - he did a far more extensive annual service than any B.G. agent had done in the past and gave us a lot of good information. He was very tidy and left no mess at all. I am very grateful to him for such a good job and will certainly ask him to do the Boiler Service next year.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Replacement shower tray, aquapanel enclosure and bi-fold door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji arrived at the agreed time and provided a prompt estimate. Work involved replacing a cracked shower tray in a rented house with 5 student tenants and was urgent to get resolved. Surji's team were able to start within a couple of days and complete within 1 week to allow tenants to use shower again. The final invoice was in accordance with estimate and Surji was even able to change the layout so that a larger tray and wider bi-fold door could be fitted. I am a professional landlord with over 30 years experience and would have no hesitation in using DripDry again or recommending to other customers. First class service with first class results.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 05/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Efficient, Hard-working and Super Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Being a first time buyer I hadn't a clue about boilers etc. But I did my research and came across Drip Dry and all the great reviews. Surji was just as everyone had said. Good, tidy work with great customer services skills and was efficient. He even took time out of his day to explain how it all works for me. Highly recommended!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 30/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Always high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji resealed my bath and basin as the old mastic was mouldy. He took out all the old mastic and replaced it with a better quality one, applying it very neatly. He was very helpful giving me advice about how to keep it mould-free in future. This is the second job he's done for me and he's always very professional and helpful.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 11/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji got back to me right away and sorted out a water leak- as well as a further gas leak problem which I hadn’t known about. Very reasonable and fair price. Would happily recommend DripDry to anyone!
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 02/08/2019 , work completed 01/08/2019
Awesome job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji was super helping us out with a weekend emergency & a tricky installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Installation of Nest Elearning Thermostat and Heatlink, plus additional work for rewiring of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, friendly, fast and efficient. Was happy to share knowledge and educate. Also not phased by the extra work required because the boiler was not wired correctly.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Bathroom Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was pleased with quality, cleanliness and timekeeping of DripDry. However I was not satisfied with how DripDry interpreted our agreement and increased costs (apparently hadn’t priced the work for finishing)
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 16/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Always ready to help
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The latest job was the replacement of a kitchen tap, completed as usual in DripDry's efficient manner. Previous jobs included the replacement of a huge old central heating boiler which entailed solving difficult problems arising from the (unlawful) way it had been installed. Surji is reliable, responsible and ever helpful.
Rod Heathcoate Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Quality job – boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji (and his assistant Steve) removed my old boiler from the bathroom, and the old water tank system from the loft. He fitted a new Vaillant boiler and carried out all necessary plumbing work. He was punctual, polite, and kept me informed at all times. The work was carried out swiftly and tidily and I'm very pleased with the result. Quality job all round. I would certainly recommend Surji to anyone looking to get this kind of work done.
Customer in Brighton and Hove Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji replaced my very old boiler with a new combination boiler. I had put this work off for a long time due to the cost and anticipated disruption. However, he made the whole process incredibly easy and stress-free. The work took three days and at the end of every day he left the flat very neat and tidy so there was no disruption at all. After installation, he explained how to use the new system very clearly. He's always really helpful and flexible around my working patterns. I'm super pleased with my new boiler and heating system - it's top quality and beautifully installed. I'll be calling on him for any future plumbing work needed!
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 23/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
straightforward and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my taps replaced by Drip dry. The plumber tidied up the pipework and installed cut off valves as requested, cleaned up afterwards and left everything neat and tidy.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Replacement of Gas Cooker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji arrived on time to remove our old gas cooker and fit a new one for us, the work was carried out promptly and efficiently. Surji was kind enough to give us some advice in the first instance when we were choosing a cooker as regulations had changed since the last one was fitted. He is very polite, helpful and knowledgeable. The work was carried out to a very good standard and took about one hour. We have no hesitation to recommend Surji's company Drip Dry and will use them again in the future no doubt. No mess, no fuss, just a great job!
Customer in Posted on 24/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Fast, efficient, pleasant, well priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji came bang on time with a young apprentice, Brandon. Both were cheery and pleasant to have in the house. They worked efficiently and tidily, sorted out a pressure issue and serviced the boiler. I will definitely book them again.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Fast response, great work, clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second occasion I have had to call upon DripDry, again couldn't ask for a speedier response, and no better a job could be be done. Tidied beautifully too! Really respectful and considerate towards elderly customers. Good job all round Surji, thank you, will always be the first plumber I call.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Adjustment to central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji Talwar of Drip Dry originally came to change my central heating thermostat and flush through the system but in doing so found a wiring fault on the system and a sticking valve. It took a considerable amount of time, and effort to find and rectify the fault but he did so with patience and good humour. His customer service attitude is excellent and he kept me fully informed of appointments at all times. I have no hesitation in recommending him and his company.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji from Drip Dry Plumbing serviced my boiler and replaced it's faulty timer. Surji was punctual, professional and did a great job. He was also able to order and collect a new timer & replace the faulty timer on the same day.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really quick straightforward emergency call out to deal with a broken pipe. The work was done well and Bill very reasonable
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
pleasant, professional and speady
Customer Service
Quality
Value
carried out central heating service, gas fire service and replaced drinking water tap, all within two hours. We have noticed particularly the difference with the gas fire which is operating far more efficiently. Would certainly use them again.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 07/12/2018
Ace plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had loads of work done but Surj on our house plumbing and he has always been reliable and delivered a great job. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Quick response. Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Identified the problem with the boiler quickly. Very personable. Quick response. Very pleased with the out come. Would use this company again.
Customer in The City of Brighton and Hove Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
NEST thermostat installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Obtain Surji details from the NEST site when searching for a local engineer and when I contacted him, he was prompt and professional. Did a great job installing the NEST thermostat and gave us a very detailed overview of the product, will use again in the future for further NEST products.
Benjamin Djamaluddin Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Good work, Very efficient and Helpful advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reply to enquiry and quote. Very efficient job and gave advice saving us more than a £100. Would definitely recommend and will use again
Verth Posted on 27/08/2018 , work completed 27/08/2018
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend Surji from Drip Dry as he was good at his job. He fitted a shower mixer tap & carried the work out quickly & efficiently. Not only was he punctual, he had good customer relations.
Wayne Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Excellent toilet installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Surji to install a new toilet as we has done previous work for us and we know the quality of his work. It was easy to organise timing with him, her turned up on-time as he does every time. He did an excellent job of replacing a very gold toilet with a new, slightly complicated one. One of the pipes that came with the toilet wasn't up to the job so Surji popped out and came back with a more suitable one. Job jobbed and we've now got a happily working toilet. It feels easy dealing with Surji - friendly and does a quality job.
Thaddeus H Posted on 05/08/2018 , work completed 05/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji did a fantastic job, very thorough, courteous and professional in all respects. He installed a new boiler and two new radiators to the A* best standards, providing great advice on maintenance too!
Nina, East Sussex Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Surji from Drip Dry, he came to service our boiler and was highly professional, polite and did a great job and he even arrived slightly early which was great.
DavidB Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second annual service that Surji has undertaken for us. Surji has restored our faith in plumbers after we had a bad experience with a plumbing firm who installed our boiler and heating system. I echo Sheila M. He is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, reliable and a pleasure to deal with. All at a good price. We will certainly continue to use him for any future plumbing needs. I have no hesitation in recommending Surji (Drip Dry)
Keith M Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had various issues with boiler and heating system. Drip Dry did a great job, prompt, courteous and expert.
DHLarkfield Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Efficient excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Surji turned up on time and completed two annual services and landlord safety certificates for two apartments. Highly recommend.
James Posted on 31/03/2018 , work completed 31/03/2018
New heating system - prompt and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, kept us fully informed at all times.
Hollis Posted on 05/03/2018 , work completed 05/03/2018
Pleasure to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DripDry for the first time when my central heating failed. Surji replaced the pump ( which was the fault ) and recommended a chemical clean of the system, which I took up, and has greatly improved efficiency. He answered all my questions and always responded to my communications between the two visits. He is knowledgeable, professional, friendly, reliable, and a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely use again
Sheila M Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Fast response - fault diagnosed immediately
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji and his colleague squeezed me in to diagnose my boiler fault. They found it immediately, sourced the part there and then and were back the next day to fix it. They were also very polite and efficient - so glad I called them! Boiler running fine ever since.
Stephen Richards Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Courteous, professional and reasonably priced.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time I have used the highly recommended Surji, and it will certainly not be the last.
Raymond Arnold Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
Very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji came to fit a Nest thermostat which turned out to be a complicated job because of underfloor heating. But the problems were overcome in a professional way and with a friendly manner.
Michael Posted on 08/12/2017 , work completed 08/12/2017
Professional and Friendly Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 5 replacement radiators and control valves fitted to a CHtg system that was originally installed 35 years ago (though many modifications since!). Surji and his colleague Andy, who actually did the work, kept me fully informed of progress, potential problems and, more important solutions, and the work was done on time. When a problem of cold radiators became evident later on they returned and spent considerable time in balancing the system. I have no hesitation in recommending Drip Dry.
Banks Posted on 05/11/2017 , work completed 05/11/2017
Excellent and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sirj from Drip Dry is extremely friendly, very competent and a great person. He consistently goes beyond what we ask of him. We would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Patrickol Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Fantastic and fast service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great guy fitted my new Nest controller no problems and better priced than the rest 5 Stars!
Alistair Posted on 11/10/2017 , work completed 11/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent bathroom refit. Friendly service, high standard of workmanship. Clean & tidy.
Robert, East Sussex Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and excellent service. Job completed to a high standard.
Jason, East Sussex Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very positive, efficient and good workman with positive & friendly attitude.
Martin, East Sussex Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
Drip Dry - recommeded Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji installed a new shower to replace an old one. We are very pleased with the work he did and the manner in which it was done. We would be more than happy to use his services again
Weatherall Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Highly professional trusted service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The third time i have used Drip Dry, the first time i did my research on local companies, asked for 3 quotes to fit a new high quality, reliable boiler at another property and to find a company that would meet my need for the future. Surji from Drip Dry met these expectations, was competitive and installed the boiler with a 10yr parts and labour guarantee. The second time was to service a boiler at a different property and this time to find an issue of pressure loss in an older boiler. Each time Surji has been highly professional and very easy to deal with. I would strongly recommend from these past experiences.
James Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Brilliant plumber/heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, capable, trustworthy & able to do the job well.
J, East Sussex Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Pleased with result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced an old boiler and radiators throughout the house. Was courteous and explained what was going on. Cleaned up as they went along. Very happy with the result. Worked within quoted time for a reasonable estimate.
Stephanie, West Sussex Posted on 25/04/2017 , work completed 25/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service, would definitely recommend.
Stephanie, West Sussex Posted on 04/03/2017 , work completed 04/03/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler broke Thursday morning, Dripdry came round, identified the problem ordered new parts and the next day had the system working by midday. The service was prompt, efficient and a pleasant experience.
Michael Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drop dry are brilliant. Quick and efficient and excellent value. Would highly recommend.
Lauratuppen Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
Impeccable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called Surji partly in reliance on the excellent reviews on your website, and were not disappointed. The job was the replacement of a kitchen mixer tap. However it was complicated by the presence of an immovable shelf with holes through which pipes had been located, but Surji found an answer and completed the job perfectly. We are anticipating having to renew our central heating boiler before long and will have no hesitation in asking Surji to deal with it. Recommended.
grumpy1 Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Professional, polite and flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great professional service from initial enquiries through to completion of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Excellent work and would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji provided excellent service on the many separate problems we had, with a friendly and helpful manner each time he did work for us. Surji has also been a great help coming up with ideas on how to best make use of our space in our bathroom and kitchen.
Simon M Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a boiler and nest for us. Very polite, friendly and efficient. Would recommend and have used three times now.
Emmajking81 Posted on 17/09/2016 , work completed 17/09/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very friendly & polite. Efficient and a very good price. Would highly recommend.
Paul, East Sussex Posted on 06/09/2016 , work completed 06/09/2016
New bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suryi and Alex did an amazing job. Always smiling and with excellent after installation care. Our bathroom looks like it belongs in a 5 star hotel.
Maria, East Sussex Posted on 19/08/2016 , work completed 19/08/2016
Very impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Drip-dry moved our bedroom radiator and replaced floorboards, he was fast, reliable, friendly and tidied everything at the end! We are very happy and impressed by him and his work, and wouldn't hesitate to use him again.
Amanda, East Sussex Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Love my "nest" wi-fi
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, polite and did a great job teaching us how to use this new technology. Most impressive.
David, East Sussex Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable and efficient. Excellent customer service and post-job service, nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend.
Maria, East Sussex Posted on 29/06/2016 , work completed 29/06/2016
Fitting of new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and courteous. Tidy work. Cost as quoted with added extras agreed. Work completed in time stated. Would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Complete bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji installed a complete bathroom in my flat replacing a tired 1970's affair with a wonderful contemporary bathroom to be proud of. He took care of the whole project; carpentry, plumbing, tiling and electrics. The flat is situated in a large 1840's building with an antiquated and complicated plumbing system which has dumbfounded previous tradesmen, but not a problem for Surji. Polite, punctual, tidy and not a penny over the quoted cost. I am planning a new kitchen installation in the near future and I am so pleased that I have found a company in DripDry I can trust with confidence, and I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Sulgrave44 Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed and fixed quickly and efficiently. Surji kept me informed of cost of required parts, and made an effort to get the job done the same day to ensure we were without hot water and heating for the minimal amount of time.
tommysw Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A refreshingly easy and pleasant experience. Surji has a very friendly but professional manner, explaining everything very clearly and giving great confidence in him. The subsequent quality of his work fully justified this confidence. He arrived when he said he would, finished on time, did an extremely neat job, charged exactly what he said he would and willingly dealt with any after-care questions. I'd be more than happy to use him again and to recommend him to others.
2011-08-13 19:59:17.903 Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job by Surji. Very polite and completed the whole job in two days. Registered the boiler and filter with manufacturers for me and completed all the research as well as I wanted a floor standing boiler which are not as common as a wall mounting one. I would thoroughly recommend Surji to anyone.
2011-07-02 10:51:39.107 Posted on 23/12/2015 , work completed 23/12/2015
Towel Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji and his colleague installed a towel radiator - which involved complicated pipework, all of which was done neatly and to a high standard. Surji is happy to share advice on other things that might need attention, and I'd be happy to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Gas Hob Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Surji's services. I have found his work to be of a very high standard. He is professional and after he finished he tided up after himself, even to my wife's standards, now that's impressive! I will be using him again when my yearly boiler service is due. PS He stuck to his original quote, no nasty surprises.
G Martin Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
New boiler installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted and old system removed including removal of old water tanks, I found Surji online and liked his checkatrade and Which? reviews. His quote for the work was competitive and he stuck to the price exactly, even though there was a little more to do than was initially obvious as my system was so old. His work was to an excellent standard and I found him both professional and prompt. I have subsequently booked him to do my bathroom. Highly recommended.
Jem Hannam Posted on 11/12/2015 , work completed 11/12/2015
cistern fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Longstanding problem that had defeated one or two previous plumbers - problem correctly identified and sorted out very effectively Communication throughtout was excellent... no long silences wondering whether anything was happening
npatton Posted on 09/12/2015 , work completed 09/12/2015
New Central Heating - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved and replaced boiler, central heating pipework and radiators. Very happy with the work, always on time, tidy, friendly and was able to work around our busy family home life. Dealt with the inevitable complications in a professional, reasonable way. Very happy with the work and the end result.
SteveC Posted on 24/10/2015 , work completed 24/10/2015
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and courteous, diagnosed problem, replaced part & serviced the boiler in good time. I would recommend Drip Dry.
Gordon, East Sussex Posted on 22/10/2015 , work completed 22/10/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work, customer service and value for money. I would certainly recommend Surji.
Louise, East Sussex Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Professional and knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and very comprehensive and knowledgeable.
Daren, East Sussex Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
Refurb works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New bathroom suite, new kitchen 1st & 2nd fix, new toilet waste pipe, gas safety check. Excellent service, worked around other trades, never had to chase for return visits, flexible, approachable & reliable. Highly recommend
P.Stokes Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Nice person. Always keep work area clean. Highly recommended.
Squall, East Sussex Posted on 26/07/2015 , work completed 26/07/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surji was very professional and was quick to reply to my emails. He gave a very competitive quote for the job and completed it, charging the given price. I would definitely use Surji again and would be happy to recommend him to others.
Lisette, East Sussex Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
No complaints
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 bathrooms completely refitted, new showers, tiles the lot. Also refurbished our cloakroom. They are perfectionists. No complaints
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed a broken gas hob and replaced. friendly, helpful and competitive pricing
Graham, Brighton Posted on 01/05/2015 , work completed 01/05/2015
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used trader previously reliable, trustworthy, good customer service, good value for money.
Kate, Brighton Posted on 01/03/2015 , work completed 01/03/2015