We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DT Heating Ltd

Profile thumb img 0439

5.0

53 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday 08:00–13:00

About

DT Heating Ltd is a family run business based in St Helens with over 10 years experience working for British Gas specializing in all aspects of domestic gas appliances. We pride ourselves in giving good customer service, affordable prices and reliability.

We cover all aspects of domestic gas services including;

Boiler installation
Cooker installation
Fire installation
Water heater installation
Service
Repair
System cleanse (Magnacleanse)
Landlord safety check (CP12).
Other services we provide include;

Unvented hot water installation/service & repair.
Lpg appliance installation, service & repair.
DT heating is a registered Nest pro installer.

Gas safety number: 574415.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Gas cooker repair
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • lpg
    • gas safety testing

Customer reviews

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DT Heating did a great job on a boiler replacement, installation of new radiator and installation of a shower. They turned up on time, tidied up after themselves and installed the equipment well. We now have a toasty warm house. Some days they worked for 12 hours to make sure the job was done with minimal disruption.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave excellent advice and full explanation of the work needed to be done to replace my old existing boiler, Quote sent within a few days and accepted. On the day of fitting arrived on time, laid down dust sheets to protect carpets and fitted the boiler to a very high standard, agreed price and schedule also thoroughly cleaned up after completion. The team were professional, polite and explained the controls and how to operate the new boiler and answered all my questions in depth. I will be using DT heating for yearly gas checks and boiler servicing in the future.
Lee Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
Boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a polite and friendly team. The job was completed quickly and efficiently. Very tidy and considerate of carpets wearing overshoes! Would recommend to family and friends and definitely use them again for future work
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Superb.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Big apologies for late review. Amazing service! Boiler Duncan and Callum installed (and recommended) has made house a different place: warms up in no time. They kept us informed every step, were always exactly on time and worked every minute. Had to relocate boiler so a difficult job. D and C left everywhere tidy when they finished. Two really professional, nice guys. Thanks!
Pete, Merseyside Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Brilliant job prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend him certainly.
Jennifer, Merseyside Posted on 09/07/2019 , work completed 09/07/2019
High standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standards of work, affordable priced and reliable service with a friendly approach. Will definitely use them again.
Carol, Merseyside Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Highly recommend fast service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is second year dealt with DT Heating. They were on time, left area spotless. Efficient, very pleased and would have them come back next year.
James, Merseyside Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 24/06/2019
Prompt, professional and thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with DT Heating teams professional approach, warm and friendly and knowledgeable which was fabulous, was able to answer questions I asked. I would definitely recommend them. Good service, and to a high standard. Also cleaned up as he worked.
Bernadette, Merseyside Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Knowledgeable & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were careful, tidy & very polite and did a great job. Most pleased.
Betty, Cheshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DT Heating fitted a boiler for me last year and I had no hesitation in asking them to return to put new thermostats on my radiators. Duncan and Callum work together as a team and they are both very professional. They always arrive on the appointed day and text 30 minutes before they are due to arrive. Once in the home, they are very courteous and tidy and take very few breaks, meaning that the work is always completed on time. Nothing is too much trouble and I have every confidence in their ability to complete the job. I asked DT Heating for a quote on the strength of the reviews and was impressed by them on the first meeting. I would thoroughly recommend the firm.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Prompt, professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan and colleague were efficient and friendly. Leaving very clean area upon completion. Value for money also. Will use again & recommend.
Derek, Cheshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using DT Heating Ltd for some years. Duncan always responds promptly to requests for his help and provides a first-rate service. Can highly recommend, would be reluctant to use anyone else. Friendly and efficient team.
Janet, Merseyside Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Good job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a really good job better than I expected, would highly recommend them to anyone.
Carole, Merseyside Posted on 02/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Prompt efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DT Heating have provided both a prompt and efficient service solid workmanship when installing the boiler originally, and when servicing this boiler on the 1st May 2019.
Eric, Lancashire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DT Heating Ltd a excellent job, very clean worker, arrived on time, would strongly recommend.
Chris, Merseyside Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Professional gas engineer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending DT Heating Ltd. 1) Exercise skill/knowledge in identifying cause of failure. 2) Explains corrective action needed when explaining problems takes time & care not to blind you with technical specs, but how different items relate to each other in the gas heating process.
John, Merseyside Posted on 29/04/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DT Heating on a number of occasions and the work is excellent. Duncan and Callum were so helpful and provided an excellent prompt service.
Kathryn, Lancashire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan and Callum arrived on time (even phoning to say that they were 20 minutes away). I found them to be polite, friendly and professional. They were very thorough and did an excellent service on the boiler. They left everywhere clean and tidy. Would highly recommend DT Heating
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Excellent all round service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with our boiler service by Duncan, he was punctual, pleasant, very reasonably priced, did a thorough job and tidy with it. A very good experienced engineer, with our Vaillant boiler. Will use his services again, highly recommended.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
Reliable, friendly, informative and fixed the issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not having used this company before I wasn't sure what to expect. I rang for an appointment based on recommendation from another company who couldn't fit me in. I spoke to Duncan and agreed a time and date. Duncan sent a text on the day of appointment to confirm arrival time, which was great as I then knew he was coming (I have been let down by other plumbers before). Duncan and his younger apprentice arrived on time and donned some covers over their boots to protect my carpets (again another nice touch). They then went to work diagnosing and then fixing the issue. They were both friendly and efficient giving a reasonable price for the work done. I would highly recommend this company from the service I received.
Customer in Halton Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend dt heating ltd, very good communication and friendly, did the service and fitted a replacement part that was needed left the room tidy and the boiler is running fine .... thank you
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend dt heating ltd, very good communication and friendly, did the service and fitted a replacement part that was needed left the room tidy and the boiler is running fine .... thank you
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan and Callum worked hard throughout the day fitting my boiler. They were polite and courteous and work was done to a high standard as per their quote. Excellent standard of work.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan did a excellent job installing a boiler for me. He was always able to answer my questions and explain what he was doing. He was on time every day and I am very happy with the boiler. When the job was finished the house was left tidy and Callum was also very polite and made a good contribution to the work that was done. I would definitely recommend him
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Highly recommend professional. Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave me good advice and a good quote for a new boiler he respected my home he left everything clean and tidy his work is exelent I would recommend him to anyone
William Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good comunnication from first contact; ontime for apointments. First impression gave me confidence they had respect for my home and the knowledge to carry out the work I had requested with detailed explanation to the pros and cons of my requests. I decided on a new combi boiler and radiators throughout the house. Kept to the date and schedule that had been arranged. First job was to protect my carpets and rooms from dust and debris, then worked through each room cleaning as they worked. When finished everything was explained to me with a few tips to get the most benifit fom my new system. All the Guarantees and registration paperwork was completed by Duncan. Duncan and Callum are both polite, courteous, trustworthy and professional tradesmen. I would have no hesitation in recommending D T Heating Ltd. to anybody wanting a professional job. Stuart Clarke
Clarke Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Excellent and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received clear and professional advice regarding the type of boiler suitable for my home that could be fitted without any alteration to my kitchen. All work has been carried out professionally, with extreme care and total respect for my home. Would not hesitate to recommend to my friends or family.
Margaret Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Efficient, friendly, knowledgeable, good value for money, cleaned up after themselves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler replaced and some new radiators which needed some new pipe work. I also didn’t want to have the floor ripped up as I have chipboard flooring. Duncan was happy to find alternatives to pulling the floor up and kept everything out of sight into the loft. The work was done on time and the guys were pleasant and polite to have around the house whilst they were working on the job. Always thankful for a cup of tea. Duncan walked me through the new hive box I had installed, how to use the boiler and radiator and provided recommendations on how to further care for the system and keep it running efficiently. Afterwards all equipment and mess was cleaned up, it was as if they were never here.
Matt_porter9798 Posted on 04/08/2018 , work completed 04/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new boiler installed by Duncan. We were very happy with the service we received from him and Callum, right through from initial communications and advice, to cleaning up and explaining how to work everything after the job. They were both courteous, professional and helpful at all times. Would definitely recommend.
Richard & Debbie Posted on 07/05/2018 , work completed 07/05/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my boiler and fire serviced. Great communication from initial enquiry for a quote. Text to let me know when half an hour away. Thorough and professional....and clean! Would highly recommend.
Elizabeth Posted on 28/02/2018 , work completed 28/02/2018
Really professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler and gas fire serviced from Duncan . Very professional and attention to detail from his service work was excellent. Prepared to spend extra time to sought out a water temperature problem that we had too. Highly recommend.
Chris 1 Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great prompt service with excellent communication. I found out that the pipe work for my washing machine & dishwasher was running off the hot water. Contacted Duncan who checked it when servicing the boiler. He came back to sort it out on a date that was convenient to me. Have highly recommended him to neighbours & friends.
Sheila Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan installed a new boiler for my parents just before Christmas. He clearly explained the options available to them and they are really pleased with the results. Polite and professional, would have no hesitation in recommending to others.
N McGuire Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was on time. Very polite and very professional. He was very thorough and did an excellent service on the boiler. Would recommend them to everyone who needs a very good tradesman.
Rita, Merseyside Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, prompt, polite and worked all day.
Ian, Merseyside Posted on 14/10/2017 , work completed 14/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, very clean and efficient. Would (and have) recommended them!
Margaret, Merseyside Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Gas pipes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, prompt, thorough and really nice folk!
Missbain Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Boiler service/maintenance - Gas fire repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out as and when promised, no fuss, very professional. I would use this company again.
johnlyst Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Duncan after our hot water stopped coming through. Having a young baby this was a bit of a nightmare. Duncan and his apprentice managed to get to us on the same day. Within minutes he had identified a couple of problems, one requiring a specialist part. Duncan was able to temporarily repair the boiler so that we had running hot water overnight. The following day he returned and completed the work once in possession of the needed part. Both Duncan and his apprentice were courteous, professional and very efficient. The cost of the repair was very reasonable and didn’t include a disproportionate call out charge a lot of companies demand. Will definitely be using them for any future work.
Bobsleigh Posted on 23/09/2017 , work completed 23/09/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, tidy, organised, loved the oven shoes! I have no hesitation in recommending Duncan!
Zoe, Cheshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Punctual and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called them because I needed my boiler serviced. Duncan gave me a time and date and arrived on time. He was professional and the price was competitive. I am happy with the work carried out. I have used them in the past and will do so in the future. I would recommend to family and friends.
Lee, Merseyside Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Great work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duncan was extremely reliable, efficient and tidy. Duncan is hard working with good communication and would definitely recommend.
Steven Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
Fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a gas safety check as a condition of our house sale. Duncan and his assistant came out really quickly, and were friendly, professional, efficient and tidy. The certificate was emailed immediately.
Carolyn Deveney Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
New plumbing for washing machine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Duncan of DT Heating. Good communication from start to finish. Arrived when he said he would, both to assess and carry out the job. Listened to our requirements and completed the work to an excellent standard and with attention to detail. Pleasant and hard working. Can definitely recommend.
Mr and Mrs Young Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Thorough and processional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Tootill services my boiler. Some repairs were necessary - a replacement air vent, combustion gasket and magnetite - trap sealing rings. All work was carried out in a timely and clean manner and the charge was reasonable. I was very satisfied with the work done.
Gavin, Merseyside Posted on 04/07/2017 , work completed 04/07/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, reliable clean worker who is brilliant value for money. Have used him before and will continue to use him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DT Heating Ltd for my Combo boiler service. And also for an emergency bathroom leak. Duncan is reliable, prompt, always keeps you informed and does an excellent job. Would highly recommend.
Connolly Whites Posted on 28/06/2017 , work completed 28/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, excellent service, very clean and tidy, have no hesitation what so ever in recommending.
Colin, Merseyside Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Very nice man, not the cheapest but it was worth it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He serviced our boiler and had a radiator moved from one place to another. He also took out an old boiler for us. Very nice man, not the cheapest but it was worth it, very thorough and the work was completed to the quote.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came to replace a combi boiler for us and also carried out a landlords safety check on one of our properties. It was really refreshing to have someone who came when they say they will (even sending us a text 5 minutes before he would come) there was no hard sales, just solid and knowledgeable information. I would highly recommend him to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use this company to service my central heating system and am very happy to use and recommend them. Duncan is a great guy and he always completes the job on time, to budget and to an excellent standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my boiler repaired and serviced by Duncan, who I would definitely recommend. His work is excellent and he does it at a reasonable price. He never rushes the job and does it at a nice, steady pace.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have my boiler serviced by DT Heating and I 100% recommend this business. I am always happy with the work he does and Duncan is a great tradesman. He never needs to come back to remedy any of the work he does, all okay the first time round.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017