Endorsed by Which?

DW Plumbing & Heating Services

4.9

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 09:00–18:00

About

Firstly let me introduce myself. My name is Daniel Woods and I have over 20 years experience in the heating, plumbing and fireplace industry

I am a fully qualified HETAS Registered Installer

All my work is fully guaranteed and insured

I pride myself on a high standard of workmanship, hard work and an attitude of having a clean and tidy work site from start to finish with the utmost respect for your property

I specialise in all aspects of

● PLUMBING
• Bathroom - Design to Install
• Wetrooms
• En-suite's
• Shower rooms
• Cloakroom conversions
• Soil pipe replacements
• All kitchen appliances fitted

● HEATING
• Radiator upgrades

● FIREPLACE'S
• Woodburning Stoves
• Multifuel Stoves
• All fireplace Installations
• Solid fuel Fireplaces
• Flue liners
• Internal & External flue systems
• Sweep & Smoke Tests
• Pot & Cowls
• Stove servicing

Contact me via phone/email to arrange a FREE no obligation quote

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
    • Gas fires
    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • chimney flues
    • shower rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
106 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
The best you can choose
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From easy communication from start to finish the guy is the real deal. Easy to work along side working out what needs doing he goes above and beyond expectations making his work stand out from anyone I have used before. He managed to fix our issues with our chimney and restore it back to working order , in a timely manner and with the up most professionalism . Would highly recommend this guy we where unsure who to use and had searched high and low for someone who was reliable and great on working out the cost up front . Very impressed and please with his work will use him again for sure
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/07/2023 , work completed 28/07/2023
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My bathroom was completely stripped of all existing fittings and transformed into a beautiful new bathroom with walk in shower included Work was carried out on time to agreed cost. Dan was fast and efficient, polite and very professional. Contrary to a lot of companies communication was excellent. If I had any questions Dan was really helpful and advised on the best solutions. I would have no hesitation in recommending Dan to anybody. First class job, thank you!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/06/2023 , work completed 19/06/2023
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Daniel has transformed our bathroom and WC from being somewhat dated to a modern and fresh look.He helped and advised from the start of the process and his work and attention to detail is exemplary.The finished product amplifys his care in his work and will not hesitate to use him again for anything within in his remit.The bathroom is the second time we have utilised Dan's skill-set the first being a boiler upgrade last year which like this project was conducted on budget and schedule .
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 09/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Fireplace Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DW plumbing to do a job which a large local fireplace company would not undertake. Dan was prompt and efficient and installed a 8" flue liner and large gather unit into our old sandstone cottage limestone fireplace. The installation was extremely neat and well finished as was the wall vent fitted to provide the required airflow. Despite the cottage walls being 2 feet thick, Dan installed the vent quickly and neatly. The installation was followed by Damien the gas engineer who connected the basket gas fire and tested the gas system and flue efficiency with minimum disruption. I canot recommend the DW team highly enough for any fireplace and gas issues you may have and am confident that the team will provide an efficient, friendly and economical service.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 02/06/2023
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan and his team ripped our original bathroom out and created our lovely new bathroom. They did everything to our specifications, turned up on time and did an amazing job. All the work was done to a very high standard, in a quick time and at a reasonable price. Dan was very pleasant and knowledgeable and worked with minimum disruption, tidying up and covering surfaces such as stairs. We would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 16/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
Highly recommend Dan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan fitted a log burner for me. A lovely young man, excellent communication, excellent timekeeping. Really happy with the work he did. I would recommend him to anyone, thanks so much x
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
Perfect Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the installation of our wood burner was the perfect job. Dan helped us select the right stove, cleaned and smoked tested our chimney, lined the chimney, installed the antique fire place, I'd bought, and the stove in less than two days. He protected our wood floors and our furniture and when he left, apart from having our beautiful new stove to enjoy, you wouldn't know he'd been there, our room was spotless. I will be using this company again and highly recommend them - they are the best!
Tina in Merseyside Posted on 04/03/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
New bathroom and downstairs WC
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have entrusted Dan to complete a full refurbishment of my bathroom, which required a separate toilet and bathroom to be combined with repositioning of toilet, soil pipe and sink required, before a full refit was completed. This was all accomplished as agreed in the contract and in a timely manner. All requests were honoured and met with a can-do attitude, which put my mind at ease. Following this work, I asked Dan if he would be able to convert an internal shed/old coal store into a downstairs WC as the experience of the bathroom had been so positive. Again, this request was met with a can-do attitude and completed along with other requirements (embedding pipes, replacement of a stopcock and capping off gas) whilst I was preparing for a new kitchen. Dan was very flexible and able to complete this work to accommodate my needs. If any issues arose, I was informed, offered solutions and kept updated until resolved. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Dan to friends and family and will look to him again for any future projects. Dan is a skilled professional who takes pride in his work.
Lisa in Merseyside Posted on 09/02/2023 , work completed 03/02/2023
New radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new kitchen which meant removing my old radiator. Dan came round to hang and fit a new radiator (small) which meant replacing some pipes. He was thorough and his work was excellent. My house was left clean and tidy. Happy customer!
Lynne in Merseyside Posted on 01/02/2023 , work completed 24/01/2023
Maintaining heating equipment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient, we have met before so a very relaxed and friendly atmosphere. Dan had time to talk and I know he will help me again if necessary.
(your username) Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023