Endorsed by Which?

DW Plumbing & Heating Services

4.9

106 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–20:00
  • Thursday 07:00–20:00
  • Friday 07:00–20:00
  • Saturday 07:00–20:00
  • Sunday 09:00–18:00

About

Firstly let me introduce myself. My name is Daniel Woods and I have over 20 years experience in the heating, plumbing and fireplace industry

I am a fully qualified HETAS Registered Installer

All my work is fully guaranteed and insured

I pride myself on a high standard of workmanship, hard work and an attitude of having a clean and tidy work site from start to finish with the utmost respect for your property

I specialise in all aspects of

● PLUMBING
• Bathroom - Design to Install
• Wetrooms
• En-suite's
• Shower rooms
• Cloakroom conversions
• Soil pipe replacements
• All kitchen appliances fitted

● HEATING
• Radiator upgrades

● FIREPLACE'S
• Woodburning Stoves
• Multifuel Stoves
• All fireplace Installations
• Solid fuel Fireplaces
• Flue liners
• Internal & External flue systems
• Sweep & Smoke Tests
• Pot & Cowls
• Stove servicing

Contact me via phone/email to arrange a FREE no obligation quote

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
    • Gas fires
    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • More Services

    • chimney flues
    • shower rooms

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
106 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Quality work, properly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan has done excellent work for me and I’m very pleased with the finished project. His price was very reasonable. You may well find cheaper, but if you pay cheap, you get substandard. Dan won’t underprice and then underperform. His work is quality, and I’m happy to recommend him to anyone who asks.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/01/2023 , work completed 26/01/2023
Bathroom Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can not recommend ADW Plumbing enough. They completely refitted my bathroom and we are delighted with the results. Communication was excellent throughout and they turned up when they said right from quotation to completion and all work completed on time. Very competitive price and clear breakdown of the work. Work was completed to a top standard and nothing was too much trouble.
Carl in Merseyside Posted on 14/12/2022 , work completed 31/10/2022
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job done by these guys. Complete new bathroom installed. All work completed within the time originally stated and to a very professional standard. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 02/10/2020
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had 2 Edwardian fireplaces installed with multi stoves and they look fantastic. These guys never stopped from the moment they arrived and made a superb job. Had both installed in 2 days, very polite, friendly and I would not hesitate in recommending this company at all. I hope to have them back for a future project. Top class!
Peter Morris Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
Fab, clean chimney liner installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the tricky chimney liner ADW installed for me today. The were very friendly and polite, did a great job and left everywhere clean and tidy afterwards. Thank you!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/03/2019 , work completed 28/03/2019
New fireplace.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADW were fantastic from start to finish. Couldn't fault them.
Liz, Merseyside Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Great lads
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a fireplace today to the highest standard. I couldn't fault the lads...
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Professional and polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We left the lads to get on with their work all day. When we returned home the house was spotless and the fireplace was amazing. I have taken the lads details to contact them in future about more work I need doing. Thank you.
Laura, Merseyside Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Installation fine but aftercare non-existent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ADW have installed two fireplaces for us and we have been pleased with the installation, however, the second fireplace needed some minor alterations which at the time, ADW agreed to come back and complete for a nominal fee. After a lot of chasing, we finally managed to book them in to do the work. The day arrived and despite waiting in all day, nobody showed up. We contacted them in the evening only to be told they were delayed on another job. We had a decorator booked in the following week which we had to cancel due to them not turning up. Despite contacting ADW on numerous occasions to try to re-arrange a date for the work to be completed, they will now not return calls or texts which is disappointing.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
The trader replied (on 29/11/2018)
We find this review very unfair as both fireplaces were installed and as usual to a very high standard. The "minor' alteration was that the customer wanted us to remove (a week after it was installed) and cut down the stone mantlepiece for them as they thought it was too big - the customer bought this mantlepiece themselves off the internet. We were paid just to install it The customer was advised that it was not something we can do as it's a specialist job and a stone mason type of trade should be able to assist them with The fireplace showroom whom we got the job through also spoke to the customer and told them it wasn't a job they or us do or have done in the past. I was told by the showroom not to worry about it as the customer understood We always do our best to help/assist our customers after a job has been completed. That's why we get repetitive customers & recommendations
Prompt, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending these guys to anyone. Very friendly, fast and efficient service.
Pauline, Merseyside Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018