We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

DWS Electrical Services

Profile thumb dws electrical services new
5.0

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Domestic and Commercial Electrician

I'm an NICEIC qualified domestic electrical contractor, based in Houghton le Spring.

I deal with my customers directly because my reputation relies upon delivering a professional, cost affective and dependable service.

All types of domestic and commercial electrical work undertaken including rewires, consumer units, testing, upgrades, fault finding and general maintenance.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions, I look forward to hearing from you.

I am also a keen cyclist when I get the time. I mainly enjoy mountain biking but also have a road and cyclocross bike. Although most of my spare time is spent with my young family and when possible I combine the both.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • More Services

    • consumer unit changes
    • security lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Thorough, meticulous and extremely neat and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was most helpful and informative and left us in no doubt that whatever he would do or had done was to the highest standard and nothing was a bother to him. We can highly recommend him for his professional knowledge and capabilities. Everything tidied and left clean after each visit. No hesitation in employing his skills again when necessary.
Michael Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/06/2017)
Thank you Michael. It was a pleasure to work for you.
Extremely high standard of work. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came highly recommended and certainly exceeded our expectations. He replaced our out of date fuse board, replaced light fittings with LED's, installed a 4 camera CCTV home security system and installed a landing light and completed all the appropriate certification for the work. Darren is extremely knowledgeable and seeks to find the best solution for a houses electrical needs. He was able to visit us and listened to what we wanted and he showed us alternatives which actually turned out to be better for us. His work rate is without question and he is ultra tidy when he works. He offered solutions to our excess cables which had been under a rug for years and literally made them invisible! Darren is very helpful and seeks to give the best cosmetic finish on his work. We have found ourselves an extremely reliable, qualified and knowledgeable electrician who we will continue to use and will recommended to others without hesitation.
CarolineP Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren changed the light fittings in our front room and kitchen and even stayed around to help us put some curtain poles up as well. Great service and have recommended to friends and family. Hes currently working his way through my parents house changing light fittings and switches. Highly recommended!
Jamie H Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Darren on a number of occasions and each time he has delivered as promised. He provides excellent customer service and I would recommend him to anyone.
Michael - County Durham Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Excellent Service would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend service and workmanship excellent. Very pleasant and competent. Gave good advice and does exactly what promised in timescales agreed.
Hetton Group Practice Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had previously fitted a new circuit board for me. Had done a brilliant job so had no hesitation asking him to fit smoke alarms. Very professional. Would not hesitate to contact him for any further electrical work.
Carole, County Durham Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017