Endorsed by Which?

DWS Electrical Services

5.0

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Domestic and Commercial Electrician

I'm an NICEIC qualified domestic electrical contractor, based in Houghton le Spring.

I deal with my customers directly because my reputation relies upon delivering a professional, cost affective and dependable service.

All types of domestic and commercial electrical work undertaken including rewires, consumer units, testing, upgrades, fault finding and general maintenance.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch with any questions, I look forward to hearing from you.

I am also a keen cyclist when I get the time. I mainly enjoy mountain biking but also have a road and cyclocross bike. Although most of my spare time is spent with my young family and when possible I combine the both.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Rewiring
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • More Services

    • consumer unit changes
    • security lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was recomended by a friend and came to our house to quote for a full house rewire. Darren listened to what our requirements were, giving helpful advice on how to improve the electrical circuits in our home. From first meeting Darren he was helpful, curtious and professional Darren replaced the distribution board along with all of the electrical circuits in our home and installed a home local area network. Darren worked professionally to a very high standard, was very knowledgeable in all that he did, cleaned and tidied up after each day and left us fully confident in the job he had completed. Darren worked until early hours of the morning to ensure that the job was completed before the Christmas Break which in our opinion, well exceeded our expectations. We are in the process of a major house renovation, and skilled professional trades people are proving very difficult to find. I would highly recommend Darren to all..
Stephen Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed very efficiently. Very good ideas for completion of work.
Dawn, Tyne and Wear Posted on 02/10/2017 , work completed 02/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time Darren has done work for us. As previously he was very professional and efficient. I would recommend him to others.
Mary, Tyne and Wear Posted on 24/08/2017 , work completed 24/08/2017
Highly recommended & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was recommended by my friend who had had a lot of electrical work done. We needed lights & sockets in the loft we are converting. He worked out the best way to do this & completed the work to a very high standard & even cleaned up after. He is very pleasant, knowledgeable,competent & cracks on to get the job done right from the initial consultation throughout the work & testing afterward to the final relevant paperwork. We would have no hesitation to recommend him to anyone needing electrical work done & would call him if we needed any further work doing.
Twinnymummy Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren did a very thorough job and gave me lots of helpful advice. He was very careful and tidy. Nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend, thank you!
Jayne, Newcastle Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Professional and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was extremely professional and knowledgable throughout the fixing of my electrical issue. Service was friendly and efficient. I will not hesitate to use DWS in the future.
Emporium Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Thorough, meticulous and extremely neat and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren was most helpful and informative and left us in no doubt that whatever he would do or had done was to the highest standard and nothing was a bother to him. We can highly recommend him for his professional knowledge and capabilities. Everything tidied and left clean after each visit. No hesitation in employing his skills again when necessary.
Michael Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 21/06/2017)
Thank you Michael. It was a pleasure to work for you.
Extremely high standard of work. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren came highly recommended and certainly exceeded our expectations. He replaced our out of date fuse board, replaced light fittings with LED's, installed a 4 camera CCTV home security system and installed a landing light and completed all the appropriate certification for the work. Darren is extremely knowledgeable and seeks to find the best solution for a houses electrical needs. He was able to visit us and listened to what we wanted and he showed us alternatives which actually turned out to be better for us. His work rate is without question and he is ultra tidy when he works. He offered solutions to our excess cables which had been under a rug for years and literally made them invisible! Darren is very helpful and seeks to give the best cosmetic finish on his work. We have found ourselves an extremely reliable, qualified and knowledgeable electrician who we will continue to use and will recommended to others without hesitation.
CarolineP Posted on 25/05/2017 , work completed 25/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren changed the light fittings in our front room and kitchen and even stayed around to help us put some curtain poles up as well. Great service and have recommended to friends and family. Hes currently working his way through my parents house changing light fittings and switches. Highly recommended!
Jamie H Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Darren on a number of occasions and each time he has delivered as promised. He provides excellent customer service and I would recommend him to anyone.
Michael - County Durham Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017