We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dynamic Heating Services Ltd

Profile thumb dhs logo 2
4.9

204 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

DHS is one of the largest central heating installation businesses operating in the South West. Based in Bristol, we have been established for over 40 years. Our business has been built around an enviable reputation for quality, service and excellent value for money.

We sell, install, maintain and service all types of gas, oil and solid fuel systems in both domestic and commercial premises, including boilers, radiators and underfloor heating.
We offer a comprehensive bathroom design and installation service as well as fitting wet rooms and showers.
We also specialise in installing fires, including flueless gas fires and wood burners, and solar water heating.

Our plumbers are skilled, friendly and trustworthy. They carry photo ID, wear uniforms and drive recognisable vehicles branded with the DHS logo. They have all the appropriate qualifications and training and are covered by public liability insurance. All of our apprentices attend college and work under the guidance of our trained engineers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler installation
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Wet rooms
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
204 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DHS over a number of years and the service has always been excellent. I would highly recommend the company.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 21/02/2022 , work completed 14/02/2022
The trader replied (on 08/06/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to review our service. We're really pleased to hear this.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, excellent service. I contacted DHS on a Sunday just 5 days before Christmas on behalf of my elderly mother who has dementia. Her boiler had packed in. A quick response from Darren on the Sunday, work was booked in by Monday for Thursday 23rd December, keeping me in the loop throughout. Work was completed Christmas Eve, providing my mother with a new Valiant boiler, for heating requirements. I can’t thank them enough, for being so proactive, highly recommend and will continue to use them for servicing.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 24/01/2022 , work completed 24/12/2021
The trader replied (on 26/01/2022)
Thank you for taking the time to pass on such great feedback. DHS are always happy to help and glad we could get you up and running prior to Christmas.
Combi boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an annual service on our Worcester Bosch boiler, each year carried out by Dynamic Heating Services Ltd. This year, as in others, the engineer turned up on time. He was polite and and gave a good impression. He was very thorough and cleaned up afterwards. No complaints at all. The only slight problem is that for the second year running, they did not send a reminder that the service was due. This wasn't a big problem as I could easily find out by looking at the paperwork that I keep. The engineer said that this was because they had moved premises a couple of times recently and the past records had not yet caught up - it should be resolved for next year.
Tony in Bristol City Posted on 14/12/2021 , work completed 06/12/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged DHS to service my boiler. The work was thorough, and expertly carried out. I was impressed and have every intention of continuing to use them for similar work.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 22/11/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
The trader replied (on 26/01/2022)
Thank you for the great feedback, we will see you on next years service :)
Refurbishment of heating system and other work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS Limited started to work for me early in 2017 which lead to them, in effect, refurbishing my central heating system. The pump, two zone valves, a room thermostat, and the control timer are examples of units replaced. This latter work was disrupted by the Covid epidemic but has now been completed successfully. During this period several other smaller projects, such as the replacement of taps, a sink unit, and two radiators, were also carried out. DHS explained and discussed their work including any technical issues, methods of working, and timing and they confirmed costings with quotations. They completed their work on time and on budget and their staff were ready to explain, discuss and resolve any changes or problems as they arose.
David in Bristol City Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 23/07/2021
Fantastic service from Paul at DHS
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul came round to look at our Heating and Hot water that had stopped working. He figured out the issue, resolved the problem and kept us updated throughout. Paul was friendly, polite and clearly very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend DHS and Paul to anyone who asks for a decent heating engineer in the Bristol area.
Alex in Bristol City Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
Excellent from quotation to completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wishing to update our heating system we approached Dynamic Heating Services for advice and a quotation. When discussing the options we greatly appreciated the patience shown when we had so many questions and uncertainties about which choice to pursue. It was good to feel that our priorities were genuinely listened to and a proposal suggested which addressed our issues. The work was undertaken by Adam with his apprentice and he was always cheerful and helpful, punctual and tidy with a really good “can do” attitude. We are very pleased with the work which was undertaken at a competitive cost.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Fast, cost effective and professional boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use again without reservation. Review title says it all. Very professional service and friendly engineer.
Customer in Bristol City Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Outstanding professionalism and quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
DHS was recommended to us by our daughter and son-in-law in Bristol on account of DHS' excellent service. We have used DHS twice now and heartily agree with their recommendation. DHS provided us with the very highest standards for professionalism, both in the office and on both jobs in the house (boiler repairs). They were efficient, businesslike, courteous, helpful, prompt and punctual. Nick, who carried out the repairs was exceptional in his helpful manner and his tight adherence to proper covid-prevention procedures. His technical knowledge, experience and competence were of the highest order. We felt that their prices were good and competitive. In short, we cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you!
Customer in Bristol Posted on 08/04/2021 , work completed 06/04/2021
Good service, good work, good to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our annual boiler service done by Ian, as in past years. I think by now he could do it blindfolded in our house! Arrived within schedule, got stuck in, did a thorough job, left everything clean and tidy. A fair price. Happy to recommend them to others.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 27/03/2021 , work completed 25/03/2021