We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

E And W Plumbing And Heating Ltd

Profile thumb e   w plumbing and heating logo

4.9

74 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

E & W Plumbing & Heating Ltd is a family-run business. We are GAS SAFE registered plumbing and heating engineers.

Based near Wallingford, OX10, we cover all of Oxfordshire and parts of Berkshire.

Whatever the job E & W Plumbing & Heating will provide an efficient, affordable and professional service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch - we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
  • More Services

    • boiler services
    • gas emergencies
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

4.9
74 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% reliable - came at 8:00 on day. Phone call 1/2 hour before to confirm time. Pleasant, knowledgeable, neat, efficient. Receptionist at firm organised. Efficient, excellent communicator.
David, Oxfordshire Posted on 31/05/2018 , work completed 31/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned ahead, was courteous, prompt, and professional. A really good experience.
Guy, Oxfordshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Professional , friendly and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some radiator valves and a stop cock changed . Job was done professionally and to the quote . A job well done
Stephen Luther Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Good, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, told me what he would have done, no mess or fuss.
Nic, Oxfordshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Fast, Efficient, Polite and Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time with a 30 minute warning to allow me to be home and not spend the whole morning waiting. Worked efficiently seemed very knowledgeable and was very polite. Appeared to be a very good job.
Andrew, Oxfordshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Visionman boiler installed. Excellent service from quotation to installation. Very professional. I have no hesitation in recommending.
Michael, Berkshire Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment at time to suit me, quick & efficient. Price as agreed & good value.
Chris, Oxfordshire Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Boiler servicing and plumbing in kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and honest about work required and carried out. Used twice recently, both times excellent service, definitely recommend this company
Cox Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Professional, efficient, quick to respond to emergency call-out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used E&W twice in the past few months. The first to service our boiler. Richard arrived on time, was polite, thorough and efficient. He got on with the job quickly but without rushing, explained what he was doing and tidied up everything when finished. Second call out was for a leak under the sink that started flooding the cupboard and floor. He managed to get one of his colleagues out to us within half an hour of our call, who quickly dealt with and fixed the leak and left everything working again. Cannot recommend enough!
Darren Hassall Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Great service - honest, reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would thoroughly recommend this company for all your plumbing and heating needs. Communication is excellent - they turn up when they say they will and both engineers we have had in the times we have used them have been knowledgeable and honest. They were efficient and their pricing was right on point. There were no hidden charges and pricing was exactly as quoted. I would have no hesitation in recommending Richard and his team.
Beverley Smith Posted on 08/11/2017 , work completed 08/11/2017