We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

E And W Plumbing And Heating Ltd

Profile thumb e   w plumbing and heating logo

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

E & W Plumbing & Heating Ltd is a family-run business. We are GAS SAFE registered plumbing and heating engineers.

Based near Wallingford, OX10, we cover all of Oxfordshire and parts of Berkshire.

Whatever the job E & W Plumbing & Heating will provide an efficient, affordable and professional service.

Please do not hesitate to get in touch - we look forward to hearing from you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
  • More Services

    • boiler services
    • gas emergencies
    • power flushing

Customer reviews

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first meeting with Richard of E & W I was given good information and customer service. Time scales were accurate and throughout he and his apprentice working a very long day to ensure work completed. They made every effort to minimise disruption. Mt overall rating is excellent and would recommend them to others.
Caroline, Oxfordshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Excellent work servicing gas fire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our Topsham gas fire was serviced. Very clean efficient work with our living room left clean and tidy afterwards. I would recommend the firm highly - they turned up when they said, took a lot of trouble over the work and charged the quoted figure although I suspect it took longer than they had thought.
Allen Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Good and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional, and efficient boiler service.
Tim, Oxfordshire Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Five star service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team did a fantastic job for us - efficient, professional, courteous and tidy! Would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Laura, Oxfordshire Posted on 26/09/2017 , work completed 26/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler and installed thermostatic valves and wireless thermostat. Gave detailed costings. Arrived at appointed time and then worked ceaselessly, correcting others past mistakes, as well as carefully and professionally undertaking the contracted work. He gave confidence that he knew exactly what to do and how to do it. I highly recommend him.
Derek, Oxfordshire Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
Superb customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an emergency situation with a broken pipe within the concrete sub floor. Richard from E&W was very prompt, through phonecalls with me kept me fully informed and abreast of developments, options and decisions. Richard was very helpful in assisting with my insurance claim and providing all the required documents.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have moved into a new house and I requested a gas safety check as suggested by my surveyor. Richard came across as an incredibly competent and utterly courteous professional. I was in doubt that I was dealing with somebody who knew exactly what he was doing and that he intuitively understood my needs as a customer. In addition to carrying out the safety check and issuing the relevant certificate, he showed me how the heating timer worked and we discussed my specific requirements regarding when and for how long the hot water needed to be on for etc. I was aware that my knowledge was limited and that my questions must have seemed to be very basic ones. Nevertheless, Richard answered them politely, confidently, and without once appearing to be patronising. After having a brief chat with him about his business and his plans for it, I quickly became aware that Richard is a very focused young man with a commitment to growing his business through delivering excellent quality service. I cannot recommend him highly enough and I wish him all the very best for the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
A good experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the Annual service of our Wiessmann Boiler - fitted by them in 2014. He arrived on time, fixed a problem with one of the electrical switches on the Hot water system and completed the service within an hour. We have always found their staff to be young, polite and confident.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Efficiency produces more work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed work on a toilet which another plumber had found too difficult
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
highly recommend this trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New CH boiler. Boiler servicing. Boiler conversion to temporary LPG (gas bottle supply) for duration of building work. All carried out very efficiently and quickly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/06/2017 , work completed 18/06/2017