We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

E J Carpets

Profile thumb img 4889

4.9

31 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:00
  • Monday 08:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:00
  • Thursday 08:30–17:00
  • Friday 08:30–17:00
  • Saturday 08:30–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

With over 40 years experience in the industry, E J Carpets supplies and installs only the highest quality flooring at unbeatable prices and provides you with a service that is difficult to match.

A family run business based in Forest Hill, we take pride in our reputation for quality, value and reliability and we sell a very wide range of flooring products and services.

We welcome enquiries at any time and our experienced team are always on hand to answer any questions you may have. So, if you have any flooring requirements, please do not hesitate to contact us today

As part of our exceptional service, we also offer professional flooring installations across our whole range so that when you have decided which flooring solution you would like, we take the strain and allow you to sit back and enjoy the product knowing it has been fitted to the highest possible standards.

Why not take a look at our website to see our full range of services www.ejcarpets.co.uk

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
31 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional and high quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EJ Carpets were recommended to me by my builders, they had seen their work at a previous renovation. EJ Carpets, fitted new carpets and associated fittings to the whole house, living room, dining area/hallway, stairs and landing and two bedrooms. From the initial contact and throughout the process from quote, order to fitting, the company provided a prompt and excellent professional service and kept me informed throughout the process, great communications. This was a welcome change from my previous experiences of dealing with larger well know department stores. The fitters worked with my builder on fitting day to move around the existing furniture to enable them to fit the carpets. The fitting and clean up of debris was to a very high standard, they took away all the waste materials. A very nice company to do business with, I am pleased to recommend EJ Carpets.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 21/01/2021
Carpets fitted in the Bedrooms Stairs
This is the first time i have used EJ Carpets after historically going to large ones on the high street for numerous tenanted flats. From the beginning in the shop to the actual fitting of carpets in our bedrooms and hall the service provided by EJ Carpets has been of the highest professional standards. The staff in the shop were extremely helpful when we explained about how one of the bigger outlets had mucked us around on delivery etc. EJ carpets went out of their way to fit us in reduced time frame and gave us exceptional advise about what carpets would suit our requirements. The fitters were polite, tidy and efficient. I will certainly use EJ carpets in future.
Alex in Greater London Posted on 30/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent work and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new carpets fitted in the lounge, bedroom and hallway of my flat in Honor Oak. The team did the most amazing job - they were hardworking, thorough and communicative, whilst also being very polite and courteous. The carpet has been fitted beautifully with so much attention to detail. I would highly recommend E J Carpets and would definitely use them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
Fantastic work and all around service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great help and advice from start to finish on choosing correct flooring through fitting it. Punctual, friendly and very high standard work. Strongly recommend this company.
Helen Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
new carpets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with service and product. EJ Carpets do 'what they say on the tin' - and do it well. Happy customer
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
Friendly, helpful, professional - and great results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Unhurried selection advice made for a great result - two new carpeted rooms at my flat - installed with a friendly and helpful team. Our family have used EJ for many years and it is always a comfortable and trusted experience. Many thanks all at E J.
ChrisJ Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
I have new carpets and they are fabulous ...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I decided to treat myself to some carpet and approached EJ Carpets as a recommended local firm. From the time they visited to discuss options and the suitability of my preferred choices and measure up to the completion of the job this afternoon I could not be happier with their helpful approach and the service provided. Polite and professional in their approach, highly skilled and very tidy I am so very pleased I chose them to deliver what for me was a long held dream to add a little luxury to my home. A very big thank you to Gary and his team ...
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Such great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a new vinyl (yes, vinyl!) floor to replace the old discolored Amtico tiles in our kitchen. I had heard good things about EJ Carpets so we went there. Rob was so helpful and even let us take home the big book of samples for a couple days. It was also no problem postponing our original installation date when our kitchen electrics developed a fault. The floor has now been installed and looks really great. It has a black & white diamond pattern so you can see that it's been laid absolutely straight. It also turned out to be cheaper than the original quote as the plywood under the old tiles did not need replacing. It has been a pleasure to deal with such a professional and customer friendly business.
Margaret Stone Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Excellent experience and fabulous results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All friendly and business-like. Extensive range and helpful advice when choosing. Really pleased with fitting and the whole process.
Patricia Smith Posted on 03/01/2018 , work completed 03/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with. We need carpets fitted quickly and EJ carpets were accommodating and speedy. The fitters were polite and friendly, and the finished carpets look fantastic. We would certainly use them again.
SoutheastJR Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a good experience from beginning to end. Helpful staff in the shop, who left me to spend as much time as I needed to browse the dozens of sample books of vinyl! All the arrangements went smoothly, without fuss and the staff kept to appointment times - for measuring up, then turning up to lay the vinyl. This firm is business like and efficient, polite but friendly. the estimate arrived straight after the measuring up date and was clear and easy to understand. The vinyl layers were quick and skilful, left the place clean and tidy and took away the off cuts. The finished job look terrific, so I am going to get the bathroom done now! This is a first rate firm - professional, helpful and knowledgeable. Highly recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/11/2016 , work completed 26/11/2016
Great local business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used EJ carpets on more than one occasion. They have always been very helpful and accommodating. Would recommend and use again. It's so much nicer using a local business; even it does cost a little more, it's worth it.
Lisa, London Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Excellent results, prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and knew what he was talking about. No pressure to buy.
Mavis, London Posted on 19/03/2016 , work completed 19/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a complete re-flooring of our apartment, a complex job in a very full flat. They were reliable, polite and friendly from the first visit by Gary to measure up, advise and estimate for the job. The fitters did a skilled job and overall we thought it was a bit pricey but for an excellent result.
Peter, London Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from this firm. Friendly & informative assistance in the shop + from the man who came round to confirm the measurements. The fitters did a really good job & fast. The price was reasonable & the carpet lookes great. I would definitely use this firm again & recommend them highly.
lizbrunton Posted on 11/01/2016 , work completed 11/01/2016
Simply the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Don't bother looking elsewhere, EJ Carpets are absolutely the best. I have used their services for all my carpets over the years and they are a long established family business. Rob and Nigel, with whom I dealt for my new sitting room carpet, have been kindness itself and, even though it has been their busiest time of year, ensured the carpet was laid quickly and efficiently. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Laughing girl Posted on 02/12/2015 , work completed 02/12/2015
Friendly, honest, quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had the pleasure of engaging EJ Carpets on some bathroom flooring. Rob, who came to give me my quote was very honest with me and took the time to understand my requirements so as to advise me correctly. The guys who came to fit my flooring were friendly, efficient and very knowledgeable on the subject. All in all a great service from start to finish. I would recommend EJ Carpets and use them again.
70760 Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from the time I entered the shop to the time the fitters left this afternoon. Friendly staff, massive range, helpful and sensible advice and fair prices. I ordered a fitted carpet for two flights of stairs, two landings and a living room.The fitters arrived dead on time, worked like the clappers and did a superb job. Highly recommended local business.
mikest1999 Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had carpets fitted on my stairs & in two bedrooms. They came out to measure up, were helpful and polite and when I went into select my carpet they helped me adjust the order to suit my price range. On fitting they were quick & tidy. I'm very pleased with the result and have now banned shoes in these carpeted rooms!
Lyndsay, London Posted on 04/09/2014 , work completed 04/09/2014
Everything done as asked
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Helpful and very quick
Anderida, Kent Posted on 31/08/2014 , work completed 31/08/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E.J. provide an excellent service from shop staff to carpet fitters. They did a great job in our 5 bedrooms & we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sue, London Posted on 28/08/2014 , work completed 28/08/2014
Prompt, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am writing to say how delighted we are with out new laminate flooring in the kitchen and dining room and with prompt and efficient service provided by the fitting team. Any concerns I might have had about mess and disruption were quickly dispelled once the work got underway. Everything seemed very orderly and well organised! The 'Lads' were polite and friendly, clean and tidy and so quick: I had imagined the job would take most of the day, so was especially pleased when it was all completed by mid-afternoon. Every matter was attended to with quiet efficiency, good humour and without fuss or bother. In particular, they were very obliging in helping to move heavy items of furniture. We have now had three carpets and a laminate floor and on every occasion the service and results have been first-rate. We cannot commend this company more highly.
William, London Posted on 01/08/2014 , work completed 01/08/2014
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys were punctual, hard working, polite and cleared up after themselves. A thoroughly professional job
Gerald, London Posted on 26/04/2014 , work completed 26/04/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent firm. They recarpeted the whole of the staircase. Quotes were prompt, the company is really efficient, they were patient while we chose our carpet. They also gave advice on various choices. We chose 100% wool in the end. The underlay is superior to any in the past. The fitters were superb in a difficult old staircase. Cannot recommend highly enough!
scw0 Posted on 23/03/2014 , work completed 23/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected E J Carpets on the basis of the other reviews here to re-carpet the whole of our three-story town house. The whole process, from initial quotation through selection of the carpet and fitting, was a joy. The fitting, in particular, was extremely efficient, being completed in a day despite the fitters having to work around a lot of heavy furniture. The fitters were charming and helpful, and cleared up beautifully. We cannot recommend E J Carpets highly enough.
David & Elaine, Sydenham Posted on 02/10/2013 , work completed 02/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EJ Carpets were fine for. Am disabled, poor mobility and live alone. I cleared a couple of heavy items ie bookcase and large chair. The carpet fitters just worked around them. Several months later & the carpets are still splendid. Possibly last me twenty five years as spend months and months overseas. Nice job EJ
aquatone Posted on 05/12/2010 , work completed 05/12/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality carpets, good value prices and impeccable customer service. I found their advice really helpful and everything about the purchasing experience was positive, I can't think of anything they could to to improve it to be honest and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Hockers Posted on 08/06/2010 , work completed 08/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a good job, at a good price. Had a large range of carpets to choose from and were able to do runners on stairs which some others don't do. Had to wait a bit for the carpet to come into stock but this is to be expected.
Roy Cromb Posted on 15/11/2009 , work completed 15/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them to refit some carpets that had been taken up for some other work. Came bang on time, did an excellent job refitting the carpets, took away all the mess. Great job and great value. Would definitely use them again.
EPB Posted on 29/04/2008 , work completed 29/04/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good fitters. Not cheapest but then products seem very good quality. Recommended to us by several friends. Just the sort of local business you want to use and support. Will use again.
SENick Posted on 27/11/2007 , work completed 27/11/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service, excellent choice, good advice, measuring within 2 hours, able to store until decorating finished. Lent sample to choose curtains etc. Well fitted, and trimmed an extra door for me which was not connected to the carpet!
larkascending Posted on 16/09/2007 , work completed 16/09/2007
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large range of carpets including natural fibres. Knowledgeable and patient sales and excellent fitting service.
Ganda Posted on 08/08/2007 , work completed 08/08/2007