We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

E K Motors

Profile thumb which 2
5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–17:30
  • Monday 06:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 06:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 06:30–17:30
  • Thursday 06:30–17:30
  • Friday 06:30–17:30
  • Saturday 06:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

EK Motors is a small family owned business and has been established for over 25 years.
We specialise in many areas: MOT's (class 4&7), servicing, tyres, exhausts, valeting, & General repairs.
We also have a vehicle recovery service & courtesy cars available at a small cost.
We have a body shop on site which caters for small jobs to full restorations & insurance work.
Genuine parts can be fitted at the customers request in order not to invalidate any warranty.
We provide a very high standard of work at competitive prices

What we do

  • Car sprayers

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • Power transmission services
  • Garage related services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Value For Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with car service & MOT & happy with the cost
John Turner Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Great service again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One phone call and booked in. Really helpful on arrival. Called me when car was ready. Same day service. Excellent.
Very Happy Customer Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and prompt service with good feedback to customer during work done.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Brill/job - MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were very nice and polite and friendly. The work was done very quickly.
Kevin, Lancashire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got this vehicle 2 1/2 years ago and have had very good service from nhh the staff & professional jobs within needed. I would highly recommend them as traders & services.
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been having my cars repaired/serviced at E K Motors for many years, and I have always been very happy with the service I have received.
David, Lancashire Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Excellent, trustworthy garage!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to E K for over ten years. Always happy with the service and workmanship I receive. Paul and staff are always friendly and so accommodating. A very trustworthy garage. I always recommend EK to family and friends.
Elaine Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Brilliant as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E K Motors have serviced my vehicles since 2002. They have been consistently excellent in all that time. I do recommend them to all.
Anne, Lancashire Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Organised and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As this was my first experience having an accident damaged car repaired, not knowing what to expect, I was most impressed with the trader, who were customer orientated, professional and well organised. The repair is of a high standard, the trader was recommended to me and I have no hesitation in recommending them likewise.
Jack, Lancashire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
MOT on our motorhome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E K Motors did some bodywork & service. On 2/8/16 I rang I said I was home but couldn't collect the vehicle, Daz in the office was exceptionally kind & rang to say the van would be delivered. On Wednesday 3/8/16 to our home they drove it down the drive. There are not many places that would do this. Two years ago they restored our MK1 1966 Ford Cortina. Daz also took photos of different stages of restoration & gave it to us when the car finished. We had E K Motors recommended to us & I would recommend them also. I would not go anywhere else.
Barrie, Lancashire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016