We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

E K Motors

Profile thumb which 2
5.0

33 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 06:30–17:30
  • Monday 06:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 06:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 06:30–17:30
  • Thursday 06:30–17:30
  • Friday 06:30–17:30
  • Saturday 06:30–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

EK Motors is a small family owned business and has been established for over 25 years.
We specialise in many areas: MOT's (class 4&7), servicing, tyres, exhausts, valeting, & General repairs.
We also have a vehicle recovery service & courtesy cars available at a small cost.
We have a body shop on site which caters for small jobs to full restorations & insurance work.
Genuine parts can be fitted at the customers request in order not to invalidate any warranty.
We provide a very high standard of work at competitive prices

What we do

  • Car sprayers

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • MOT testing stations
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • Battery servicing
    • Power transmission services
  • Garage related services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Replied swiftly to my email enquiry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hate phoning garages to ask for work be done on my cars. This garage replied to my email enquiry within 12 hours with a clear no nonsense quote. Booked it in the day after for 7.30am the following day and left it with them while I went for a walk down the canal towpath for an hour. No phone call trying to rip me off for something I didn’t need but just to tell me my vehicle was ready for collection. Very happy and worth traveling from Manchester.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2020 , work completed 27/04/2020
Jaguar S Type
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for fixing my diagonastic problems on my pride and joy . You kept me informed and text me costs . A great experience and will recommend . Paul SR
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Brian, Lancashire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used E K Motors for over fifteen years, and have always found them to give excellent service, and a really good value for money.
Mr A. Fraser Posted on 29/09/2016 , work completed 29/09/2016
Trustworthy, reasonably priced and friendly! Don't hesitate!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've known Paul, the owner, since the 80's (!) and have been bringing my cars to him for MOT, service and repair during all those years - and will continue to do so! I've never had reason to question his judgement or invoices, and completely trust him. He doesn't do work if it doesn't need doing, and you get charged a fair price for what is done. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend EK Motors! And my Dad trusts them too... which is a gold seal of approval!
SCWilliams Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Brilliant and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Use E K Motors all the time great services. Very prompt, top garage for me.
Andrew, Lancashire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great services good set of lads
Robin, Lancashire Posted on 17/09/2016 , work completed 17/09/2016
Honest and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my car in expecting to have to get new break pads fitted, but they only needed a clean up. Very honest and trustworthy.
Alison, Lancashire Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Prompt, quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very trusted tradesman, if only all trades people were like this. A good deal of time and expertise would be saved.
Ian, Lancashire Posted on 05/09/2016 , work completed 05/09/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E K Motors are brilliant. The jobs they have done for me are to a high standard. I really feel I can trust them and the prices are very good. Can't thank them enough. Customer service is excellent.
Sandra, Lancashire Posted on 29/08/2016 , work completed 29/08/2016
Value For Money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with car service & MOT & happy with the cost
John Turner Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Great service again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One phone call and booked in. Really helpful on arrival. Called me when car was ready. Same day service. Excellent.
Very Happy Customer Posted on 22/08/2016 , work completed 22/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and prompt service with good feedback to customer during work done.
Happy Customer Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Brill/job - MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were very nice and polite and friendly. The work was done very quickly.
Kevin, Lancashire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Very prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got this vehicle 2 1/2 years ago and have had very good service from nhh the staff & professional jobs within needed. I would highly recommend them as traders & services.
Philip, Lancashire Posted on 12/08/2016 , work completed 12/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been having my cars repaired/serviced at E K Motors for many years, and I have always been very happy with the service I have received.
David, Lancashire Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016
Excellent, trustworthy garage!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been going to E K for over ten years. Always happy with the service and workmanship I receive. Paul and staff are always friendly and so accommodating. A very trustworthy garage. I always recommend EK to family and friends.
Elaine Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Brilliant as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E K Motors have serviced my vehicles since 2002. They have been consistently excellent in all that time. I do recommend them to all.
Anne, Lancashire Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
Organised and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As this was my first experience having an accident damaged car repaired, not knowing what to expect, I was most impressed with the trader, who were customer orientated, professional and well organised. The repair is of a high standard, the trader was recommended to me and I have no hesitation in recommending them likewise.
Jack, Lancashire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
MOT on our motorhome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E K Motors did some bodywork & service. On 2/8/16 I rang I said I was home but couldn't collect the vehicle, Daz in the office was exceptionally kind & rang to say the van would be delivered. On Wednesday 3/8/16 to our home they drove it down the drive. There are not many places that would do this. Two years ago they restored our MK1 1966 Ford Cortina. Daz also took photos of different stages of restoration & gave it to us when the car finished. We had E K Motors recommended to us & I would recommend them also. I would not go anywhere else.
Barrie, Lancashire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using E K Motors for 20 years. Wouldn't use anybody else. Everything is good about the company, faultless.
Barry, Lancashire Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They recovered my stranded car within two hours and fixed it within four hours. Totally brilliant service. I use them regularly and they are always most helpful and considerate. Highly recommended.
Paul, Lancashire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very trustworthy, helpful and reliable company.
Jean, Lancashire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Extremely Professional & Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My van has recently been in for a mot & service whilst i was on holiday. Daz kept me informed on the progress & what work needed doing. My van needed more work than i was hoping for, but Paul & his team were 1st class in doing the work needed and to a cost. They even dropped if off on my driveway whilst i was still away. I would definitely recommend, 1st class.
Rickardo Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Prompt, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have looked after me for over 10 years (service, MOT, repairs, tyres etc.!!) Very pleasant, efficient, nothing is too much trouble. Even offered to check my tyre pressures when necessary! Recommend to anyone!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accommodated me by letting me take my car in 6.00 Am collected at 11 am. Absolutely delighted can not be better on price, service & quality.
Frank, Lancashire Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been returning to E K Motors every year. The service I receive is excellent. They are very professional & trustworthy. I recommend them to all my friends because I am confident They will receive the same service as myself.
Elaine, Lancashire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have taken my car to EK Motors on numerous occasions, and they have been very helpful, professional and fair priced, would recommend anyone to use them.
Carol, Lancashire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Christine, Lancashire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this garage for some years they go out of there way to help. Which is quite refreshing these days.
Graham, Lancashire Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Very trusting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Paul since 1987, helps with her car generally. I am widowed and don't know much about cars but know i can trust him not to take advantage of me and rip me off. He always explains the work he has done even if i don't understand it. Always more than happy with the work he does and wouldn't eve use anyone else.
Dot, Lancashire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Very trusting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul has done lots of work for me over the year, i even bought one of my vehicles from hi. He is always very accomodating and is quick to help whenever there is a problem. Always very happy with the results; he will bend over backwards to help you. Sometimes there is extra work that needs doing but he will always text me to let me know before he does it. Never had any problems with him
John, Lancashire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
so accomodating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He completely rebuilt my car, ad has been servicing it ever since. He does odd jobs on it and always makes sure it is fixed perfectly before giving it back. If there are extra problems he will always check he price with me first before goin gahead with it. Really helpful, and very accomodating; his work is fantastic.
Joanne, Lancashire Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016