Endorsed by Which?

ESK Decorating Contractors Ltd

4.8

68 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday –
  • Tuesday –
  • Wednesday –
  • Thursday –
  • Friday –
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

ESK is a local family run business trading since 1993.

We offer fully detailed free quotations along with free sample tester pots and wallpaper books to allow you to chose your decoration scheme in the comfort of your own home.

For your peace of mind you can take confidence in the knowledge that, as a company, ESK carry full PL insurance, our staff are fully qualified (City & Guilds/NVQ) and CRB checked.

Along with our WHICH Trusted Traders accreditation we are also proud to have accreditation to the MK Council Trading Standards "Buy With Confidence" scheme.

Here is an example of one of our customer testimonials recently received..

Mr & Mrs Hughes from Hanslope said "To Steve and all the men who worked so hard to make our bungalow look so nice. We have had many comments on how wonderful and such a good job you made; we entirely agree. Many thanks to you all."

Our company motto is "Experience and Quality service you can rely on". We are certain you won't be disappointed.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Painting contractors
    • Interior decorating
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Property refurbishment contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good Work in Bad Weather
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESK have maintained the exterior of our north-facing property since 2004. This time, it was Adam who did a great job. If rain postponed his arrival, he would let us know when he would arrive, he did an extra piece of painting to make the colour and appearance consistent, and at the end, he did brushing, wiping, spraying to make the finish look really immaculate. The boss rang to check that we were pleased with the work, which we were.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 27/03/2021
Reliable, honest and good to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESK carried out a complete external redecoration of my house in 2013 and again in October 2020. Work has been done to a high standard by friendly professionals who were efficient in their work programme. The process of estimation and then carrying out of the work was dependable and friendly. ESK have also carried out an external decoration for a friend of mine to the same high standard.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 29/10/2020 , work completed 17/10/2020
Painting and decorating of rooms in house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A team of 2/3 arrived on time and continued to do so throughout the whole operation. They were tidy, courteous and got on with the job. The work involved complete decoration throughout the house, painting, stripping back wallpaper, making good the plaster, caulking, wallpaper hanging etc, in the lounge, dining room, stairs, landing and 4 bedrooms, along with an emergency plastering & painting of kitchen ceiling and painting of outside render of house. They moved furniture and replaced it. Even ensuring we could sleep in our own bed at the end of the day when decorating that particular bedroom! All was completed to a high standard with attention to detail and regular communication with myself. The bother of purchasing paints and wallpaper was taken care of by ESK; all I had to do was choose my wallpaper and colour scheme. It all came in on schedule and budget. Nothing was too much for this team. I have to say I am not easily impressed but I was with Steve and his team. The office staff were also helpful, efficient and friendly. The telephone was always answered! They are not the cheapest but, they are not the most expensive. Great value for money.Even the cats liked them! I will be using them again.
Customer in Milton Keynes Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Reliable decorator.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them before and will use them again.
P G, Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
External painting. Completed on time to a high standard and with friendly and courteous staff.
Philip, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done by a conscientious and pleasant tradesmen. The cost was high but I think it was good value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good explanation of what was to be done in advance. Work done on schedule to a high standard at agreed price.
P, Buckinghamshire Posted on 13/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESK were very professional from start to finish. Excellent workmanship. I have no hesitation in recommending ESK to potential customers.
A, Buckinghamshire Posted on 02/08/2018 , work completed 02/08/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work. Always left everything tidy. Good friendly workers.
V, Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/07/2018 , work completed 12/07/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the job, which was completed to our satisfaction and in the timescale quoted. Would recommend.
Thomas, Buckinghamshire Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018