We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

E Vaughan Limited

Profile thumb errol logo
5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Errol Vaughan is a carpenter based in Pinner Middlesex.

I undertake and specialise in all aspects of carpentry , joinery work in the home and office.

I can design, build and install bespoke kitchens and bedroom furniture tailor made to suit your taste, style and budget

I can also install your ready made kitchen or bedroom furniture

I am registered to FENSA so I can supply and fit UPVC and timber double glazed windows and doors.

To see full details of the work I carry out and more photos of my work please view my website.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • French doors
  • Window Cleaning

  • More Services

    • windows
    • floors
    • orangeries

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol is a professional and pleasure to work to with. His aim is to do a good, not to finish quickly. He takes his time and thinks of what he is doing. Most builders try to finish the work quickly and in the process make errors. Also it is essential that you can talk to the builder and ask his/her opinion, some builders get upset about that claiming that you are hindering their work. I had that experience with my bathroom fitter. Errol gives advice and opinion and warns you against it if you ask him to do something which he thinks is wrong. That is what professionals should do because they the work better than the client. The work was done in the agreed schedule and budget Overall, excellent job, very friendly and helpful.
Customer in Slough Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Hall cupboard, laundry room sink/unit and under stairs door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol did a fantastic job with the hall cupboard. I was very inexperienced with Howdens but Errol was great with all the back and forth that went on with the order. The butler sink and top looks almost too good for the laundry room. Fast, quick but neat and tidy job with great results. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Installation of appliance, understairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol was able to remove the necessary door and doorstops to manoeuver the new washing machine underneath my stairs and also did the connection. Very practically minded and a very nice chap too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Beautiful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol did a wonderful job of fitting a handrail, baserail, spindles and extending the newel post of my staircase. Errol came to have a look at my staircase on the same day I made first contact with him and gave me a quote for the work quickly. I found him to be very knowledgeable and approachable. You could tell he took great care and pride in ensuring his work was to a great standard. He kindly tidied after himself. I plan to use his services again in the near future. Thanks again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Garden Gate and Door with Door Frame Replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol turned up at 8.30am and with the exception of a short lunch break didn't stop until about 5 in the evening. He was friendly, very professional and most definitely knows his business. He made several helpful suggestions such as type of locks, whether the door should open inward or outward which hadn't even occurred to me. Most importantly Errol's standard of work is excellent - Am really happy with the end result and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or ask him back to do other work. (Many thanks Errol).
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Brilliant job very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol built a cabinet in the alcove of our sitting room and did some work tidying our door frames. His work was done to a very high quality and standard. We would fully recommend him for any carpentry job.
P, Middlesex Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate experience, have booked him to do more work. Highly recommend.
Linda, Middlesex Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol replaced a back garage door for us. He was punctual, professional and very pleasant. We would gladly use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Great quality work done professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol carried out two separate pieces of work for me on separate visits after I found him via Which? Trusted Trader. He replaced a wooden side door to the back garden of our house, along with the side posts and a wooden door on the side of our garage. More recently he cut out and replaced part of a rotten wooden post supporting the roof of our porch. Both jobs were done efficiently and to a high quality. Errol arrived on time, was thorough and a true professional with a genial manner. I highly recommend Errol.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol replaced the window sills around my upper bay window and an oriel window. He worked virtually from dawn to dusk to complete the work and also did some additional remedial work, charging me only the cost of the materials. The job was done at a reasonable price and I am very satisfied with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018