We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

E Vaughan Limited

Profile thumb errol logo

5.0

44 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Errol Vaughan is a carpenter based in Pinner Middlesex.

I undertake and specialise in all aspects of carpentry , joinery work in the home and office.

I can design, build and install bespoke kitchens and bedroom furniture tailor made to suit your taste, style and budget

I can also install your ready made kitchen or bedroom furniture

I am registered to FENSA so I can supply and fit UPVC and timber double glazed windows and doors.

To see full details of the work I carry out and more photos of my work please view my website.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • French doors
  • Window Cleaning

  • More Services

    • windows
    • floors
    • orangeries

Customer reviews

5.0
44 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great professionalism and craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Errol’s services twice already. I have been impressed by his professionalism, extensive knowledge and courtesy. Errol has repaired my UPVC windows and front door. Every time he provided a very competitive quote and completed all work to the highest standard. I have found him to be a very friendly, trustworthy and hardworking person. He took his time to explain me about an every relevant particular regarding the required work. I have been really impressed by his professionalism and craftsmanship. Without a doubt I will recommend Errol to my family and friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Superb work & a pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol did a superb job at fitting my new bathroom. I am so pleased with the finished result. With this being my first home and never having had any work completed before I was a complete and utter novice and had no idea what I was doing. Errol walked me through it all and provided me with lots of invaluable advice to help me make decisions from picking the bathroom suite and furniture to the tiles and finishes. Errol made it a completely pain free! I would not hesitate to recommend Errol to family or friends.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/05/2020 , work completed 28/01/2020
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol is a professional and pleasure to work to with. His aim is to do a good, not to finish quickly. He takes his time and thinks of what he is doing. Most builders try to finish the work quickly and in the process make errors. Also it is essential that you can talk to the builder and ask his/her opinion, some builders get upset about that claiming that you are hindering their work. I had that experience with my bathroom fitter. Errol gives advice and opinion and warns you against it if you ask him to do something which he thinks is wrong. That is what professionals should do because they the work better than the client. The work was done in the agreed schedule and budget Overall, excellent job, very friendly and helpful.
Customer in Slough Posted on 25/03/2020 , work completed 06/03/2020
Hall cupboard, laundry room sink/unit and under stairs door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol did a fantastic job with the hall cupboard. I was very inexperienced with Howdens but Errol was great with all the back and forth that went on with the order. The butler sink and top looks almost too good for the laundry room. Fast, quick but neat and tidy job with great results. Thank you.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/01/2020 , work completed 20/12/2019
Installation of appliance, understairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol was able to remove the necessary door and doorstops to manoeuver the new washing machine underneath my stairs and also did the connection. Very practically minded and a very nice chap too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/11/2019 , work completed 08/11/2019
Beautiful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol did a wonderful job of fitting a handrail, baserail, spindles and extending the newel post of my staircase. Errol came to have a look at my staircase on the same day I made first contact with him and gave me a quote for the work quickly. I found him to be very knowledgeable and approachable. You could tell he took great care and pride in ensuring his work was to a great standard. He kindly tidied after himself. I plan to use his services again in the near future. Thanks again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
Garden Gate and Door with Door Frame Replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol turned up at 8.30am and with the exception of a short lunch break didn't stop until about 5 in the evening. He was friendly, very professional and most definitely knows his business. He made several helpful suggestions such as type of locks, whether the door should open inward or outward which hadn't even occurred to me. Most importantly Errol's standard of work is excellent - Am really happy with the end result and wouldn't hesitate to recommend or ask him back to do other work. (Many thanks Errol).
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Brilliant job very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol built a cabinet in the alcove of our sitting room and did some work tidying our door frames. His work was done to a very high quality and standard. We would fully recommend him for any carpentry job.
P, Middlesex Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate experience, have booked him to do more work. Highly recommend.
Linda, Middlesex Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol replaced a back garage door for us. He was punctual, professional and very pleasant. We would gladly use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Great quality work done professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol carried out two separate pieces of work for me on separate visits after I found him via Which? Trusted Trader. He replaced a wooden side door to the back garden of our house, along with the side posts and a wooden door on the side of our garage. More recently he cut out and replaced part of a rotten wooden post supporting the roof of our porch. Both jobs were done efficiently and to a high quality. Errol arrived on time, was thorough and a true professional with a genial manner. I highly recommend Errol.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol replaced the window sills around my upper bay window and an oriel window. He worked virtually from dawn to dusk to complete the work and also did some additional remedial work, charging me only the cost of the materials. The job was done at a reasonable price and I am very satisfied with the results.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Joy! From the first contact I had with Errol I found him to be extremely professional. He turned up to quote at the time agreed and gave me confidence that he was a skilled tradesman from the start. He is creative, diligent, hardworking and does a good full days hard work. He is always cheerful and prepared to go the extra mile. He said that the job would take 2 weeks to complete and he was spot on with his timing and excellent work. He tidied up as he went along and each night the area was spotless. He is a real craftsman and I would have not hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol replaced all fourteen internal doors in our house and did an excellent job. He is a proper craftsman and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
JMH, Harrow Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
Fitting of door handles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have built up a list of tradesmen (plumber, electrician, etc) who I can rely on. Up until recently I have not had a requirement for a joiner. I am pleased to say that Errol is now added to my list of reliable and trusted tradesmen. He gave excellent advise as to which door handle latches and locking mechanisms would be best. He is punctual and the work he did is very neat.....and for the work involved his rate was very good. I was very impressed by the overall package Errol presented ( standard of work, reliability, rates, helpfulness and friendliness) and I would highly recommend him and will definitely call upon his services in the future.
redmop Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Door handles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have built up a list of tradesmen (plumber, electrician, etc) who I can rely on. Up until recently I have not had a requirement for a joiner. I am pleased to say that Errol is now added to my list of reliable and trusted tradesmen. he gave excellent advice as to which door handle latches and locking mechanism would be best. he is punctual and the work he did is very neat...and for the work involved his rate was very good. I was impressed by the overall package Errol presented (standard of work, reliability, rates friendliness) and I would highly recommend him and will definitely call upon his services in the future.
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 11/10/2018 , work completed 11/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a hardboard window board in an angled bay. Prompt, efficient, personable and worked to a very good standard. Encountered a few issues, mainly because of the age of the house, which he pointed out at the time. End result was excellent.
Driver Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used E R M for several jobs over a number of years. As always this job, laying a vinyl laminate floor in the kitchen, was carried out efficiently and on time, and to his usual high standard.
Peter, London Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Reliable, Trustworthy, Meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol has worked in my house periodically for at least three years now. He fitted my kitchen, has done extensive carpentry work which included fitting oak floors, skirting and architraves, he's replaced the banister on the stairs, fitted new internal doors and replaced the front door twice, the second time with a composite door. He's floored the loft and even fitted a water softener. He works meticulously, will do whatever you ask him no matter how trivial, has an eye for detail and genuinely takes pride in everything that he does. Errol is a true craftsman with years of experience, there's few problems he can't overcome, he's reliable, reasonably priced and is a tradesman you'll definitely want to use again. Highly recommended and on top of all of that, he's a genuinely nice guy.
Chapska Posted on 18/08/2018 , work completed 18/08/2018
Deserves to be a trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had serious problem with the hinges on some ancient fitted kitchen cupboards. Errol quickly answered my distress call and came to look. He made immediate arrangements ith the problem, giving an accurate and reasonable estimate. He arrived precisely on time to do the repairs, working quickly and skilfully. The end result was excellent and satisfactory both to my wife and myself. Erroll is an extremely pleasant man whom i would be very happy to use again.
Tonks Posted on 10/07/2018 , work completed 10/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used E Vaughan a second time today.
Diana, Middlesex Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Fantastic carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A charming man. A true craftsman. He has built several cupboards, installed windows, fitted doors all with skill and finished beautifully. Thoroughly recommend him.
Gillian, Middlesex Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Another Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Errol Vaughan on a number of occasions and always find him reliable, professional and helpful. This time was no different. Errol designed and installed some custom built units for me which I am extremely pleased with. In addition he was happy to do a few extra bits and pieces for me while he was here. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone needing carpentry and joining work. He is a skilled professional who works quickly and leaves no mess behind. Thanks again.
Brian Posted on 02/06/2018 , work completed 02/06/2018
Brilliant and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader arrived on time and was extremely diligent and professional in the construction of our decking. He was fast and efficient, used good quality materials and left the site immaculately clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in using him again in the future.
Debra, Middlesex Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house was looking tired and rundown. I asked Mr Vaughan to give me a quote to replace all 19 windows and 2 doors with UPVC double glazing. He gave a very competitive quote and started a few weeks later. It was a first class job. He cleaned up after himself and left the house probably cleaner than he found it. I would not hesitate to recommending Mr Vaughan. Job well done.
Andy, Middlesex Posted on 22/03/2018 , work completed 22/03/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the work and found them friendly and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Anne, Middlesex Posted on 25/10/2017 , work completed 25/10/2017
What a relief!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a number of doors to be re-fitted with new hinges on a built-in wardrobe - not a major project, so we were afraid we'd struggle to find someone to take it on. Errol's quote was eminently reasonable, and his work swift and clean, We're delighted (and relieved) and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ghosh Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol arrived in good time to do a small, but slightly fiddly job. He explained how he would deal with the problem and worked steadily and good-humorously. All-in-all, efficient, pleasant and reasonably priced. Recommended.
m.danby Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and on time at all times. Excellent workmanship. Left our house spotless at the end of each day. Delighted with finished job.
John, Middlesex Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Front floor surround.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning to the end of the project, Errol was prompt, professional and his work was first rate. I would use him again and highly recommend him.
Happy Customer Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Completed satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will give him any other carpentry work I need doing.
Brian, Middlesex Posted on 07/10/2016 , work completed 07/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work as a competitive price. Very clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Magda, Middlesex Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
EMOL is superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EMOL has now completed 3 jobs for us to a very high standard. Two floors were laid and built in ward robes. He is prompt, reliable and good humoured! His work is completed to a high standard, he is flexible and not fazed if there are complications. Highly recommended.
Maureen, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/09/2016 , work completed 08/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Alison, London Posted on 26/08/2016 , work completed 26/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within a week E Vaughan had transformed a grotty, pigs ear of a flat into a silk purse. This work is first-class, clean and well-priced. Always reliable, helpful and professional I can highly recommend him.
Joanne, London Posted on 11/08/2016 , work completed 11/08/2016
High standard and finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol Vaughan installed a new kitchen by Howdens, laid a new floor, changed the radiator, replaced two windows and painted the walls all within under two weeks. m pleased and impressed by the standard and finish of his work. He starts early, is prompt, tidy and meticulous. He is also friendly and communicates well. Will definitely use him in the future and will recommend him to my friends.
Zheng2013 Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol fitted latches and door knobs to our internal doors and also repaired the doors and frames and completed some repairs to our kitchen unit doors. All work was completed to a very high standard and we will definitely be using Errol's services again. He is professional, efficient and reliable and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
2011-03-06 20:52:42.087 Posted on 14/04/2016 , work completed 14/04/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol did some fantastic work for us. Completed to a very high standard skirting boards, a loft hatch, staircase repair and fitted new internal doors. He also levelled a floor downstairs which was a tricky job . A very nice person to deal with, Extremely professional and offers excellent advice at all stages of our dealings. Work was completed to a very high quality - and a meticulous considered approach throughout. Errol is also very tidy at the end of the day. Brilliant carpenter and we are so pleased with the results .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Extremely hard working and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol was a real pleasure to deal with and really pleased with the work done. I had a front door fitted and he guided us with the options and when we ran into an issue after the installation he came back to rectify. Extremely reasonably priced and would definitely recommend him for future work.
Homerjunior Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
Friendly, Quality Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E. Vaughan laid some flooring for us recently and fitted some previously ill-fitting bath panels. His work is of the highest quality, he is punctual, hard-working and clears up well afterwards. A number of problems arose during the work, but each time he would highlight the problem together with at least one possible solution, giving me great confidence in his ability. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
jenny10 Posted on 13/11/2015 , work completed 13/11/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and prompt. Knowledgeable. Gave us confidence that he knew how to tackle and solve problems.
Grahame, London Posted on 28/09/2015 , work completed 28/09/2015
High level quality, efficient and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the quality of work. A very professional, reliable and quality craftsman. We will definitely use again, and would recommend to family and friends.
Maha, London Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time E. Vaughan has done some work for us. Since we bought our house he has made for us a big built-in wardrobe, two under-stairs cupboards and lots of shelves around the house. He is very accurate, reliable, punctual and able to give good practical advice about a job.
Mariangela, London Posted on 08/07/2015 , work completed 08/07/2015
Punctual and proficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He considered the problem, through out the solution and did a jolly fine job. He was on time and even assisted with moving heavy furniture as my back just went. Smart and friendly.
John, Middlesex Posted on 02/07/2015 , work completed 02/07/2015