We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Earthtech Electrical

Profile thumb letter head 4
4.9

17 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I'm a sole trader electrician that specialises in high spec finish installations. As I work by myself I have complete control over the quality of the work I do, and I can (and do) follow complex designs that provide optimum functionality as desired by the client.

The scope of my work takes in all aspects of electrical installations and I am happy to quote for replacing a socket, finding a fault, or doing large scale rewiring projects. I work in domestic, commercial and industrial settings and work with three phase power. If you want a steel conduit system built, I'm your man.

I am approachable and friendly and always happy to explain the whys and wherefores of what I am doing, but I also keep things professional and only work to written quotes so there are no surprises for anyone.

If you have any electrical work that needs doing at all, then I can offer you a reliable and trustworthy service at a reasonable price.

Please get in touch via phone, text or email.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Electric gates
    • Door entry systems
    • Alarm installation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
17 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.8
Value
5.0
Sort by
Competent and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark fitted a new consumer unit at my house. Work was done in a professional and timely manner and Mark also identified a wiring problem which he fixed for me. A pleasure to deal with, highly recommended.
Customer in Bristol Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 10/09/2020
Tidy, professional job. Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgraded my consumer unit, fixed a fault on my upstairs circuits and sorted the sockets, lights and appliance electrics in my new kitchen, and connected up a new shower in my bathroom. All quick, clean and professional work. Nice friendly bloke too, highly recommend.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Intelligent, hardworking, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always call on Mark for all my electrical jobs. He gets things done and works to a high standard. I really like the reports about the finished job and the details provided. His prices are fair (obviously ask for these beforehand). I particularly like the way he thinks around issues to ensure the work is finished.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 18/03/2020
Got a good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Grundy quickly sorted out the electrics for my kitchen and fitted the work around a difficult schedule. He was knowledgeable, thorough and skilful. I would definitely recommend his work.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Great and fairly priced work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark carried out almost a complete check/rewiring for my newly bought house and the work is fantastic and was good value. Mark dealt with any problems that cropped up and any last minute additions efficiently. He left the house tidy and I would definitely use Mark in the future.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Quick and Effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark came to install power to an outside office and fix some interior electrical bits and bobs. Mark is friendly and and efficient. He found alternative solutions when the quirks of a Victorian house presented a few problems and also fixed an unexpected leak to the dishwasher. Highly recommended!
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Brilliant and Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark has been absolutely excellent. We were working on a tight time schedule due to imminent baby arrival and he has been efficient, left the place tidy and helpful in timing. He has made our house safe from an electrics perspective and we will be using him again in the future for sure! Thank you again!
Sofia, City of Bristol Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
We will definitely recommend Mark to our family and friends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are in the process of getting a new kitchen fitted and Mark has carried out all the electrical work for us. He is efficient, knowledgeable and fairly priced. Thanks again Mark.
Customer in City of Bristol Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark sorted out the wiring in my bathroom. He did a great job, dealing with my last minute requests and leaving everything clean and tidy. Paperwork was all sent over promptly, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mark to anyone.
bitdivision Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark completed a rewire of our upstairs and also fitted and tested a new RCD. This work was done over a 6 day period. Mark is both a consummate professional and a really friendly and approachable guy. He is more transparent than any other tradesperson Ive used and I would trust him for any job big or small. As a first time home owner with zero experience or knowledge on home-renovation I was the perfect candidate for cowboys and rip off merchants. But via a stroke of luck I ended up with Mark at Earthtech who is great at communication flexible works quickly and efficiently AND is reasonably priced. Would thoroughly recommend.
Spysha, Which Reviewer Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
Speedy response and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
His response was quicik so I didn't have to wait for very long for the work to be done, , reliable, explained the various options, got on with the job.
Derek J Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Possibly the Best Electrician in the South West!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark undertook some remedial work that was picked up during a flat sale electrical survey. This survey identified a few faults that required correcting and a new report issuing before the sale could go through. I contacted him, and he quickly responded and was so helpful sorting things out for me. Mark talked me through the faults reported and what he would do to correct them. He then undertook the work and completed the report with a very quick turnaround enabling my flat sale to go through on time. Mark was thorough, very knowledgeable and pragmatic. He kept me informed throughout, saved me a fortune (the quote for the remedial work was in the 1000s - but Mark's bill was in the 100s). He completed this work quickly and thoroughly - the work was then inspected by the buyer to their satisfaction. Mark saved the sale of my flat by his fast, knowledgeable and pragmatic solution. I would definitely recommend him to anyone needing a good electrician!
Hannah, . Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supply and fit armored cable from house to cabin workshop in garden. Mark did a great job, very neat and everything was fitted as I requested or was appropriate
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Flawlessly Executed Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark sorted out all the electricals for a new kitchen which was being installed - requiring new plug points, moving plug points, moving light switches, led light wiring and installing 2 new cooker connections. Mark was very flexible and was able to fit in with the larger schedule of works. The work was executed flawlessly according to the plan and with the minimum of making good required after the old sockets were removed and new sockets installed. All the work was carried out for a very competitive price.
Andy, . Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
Garden shed power - top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Earthtech completed a days work for me fitting a consumer unit in my garden shed, along with lighting and sockets. Mark was prompt, tidy and the work was completed to a high standard. He also took the time to contact me during the day to seek clarification about hardware placement and was very easy to deal with. I'd recommend Earthtech at the drop of a hat.
Phil M Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
consumer unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was very professional and knowledgable - proposed solution which suited us. We needed the unit to be replaced quickly and Mark was able to fit us in within two days and the work was completed in one day. The house has very old and odd supply of electric and will need updating and Mark discussed this with the Western Power on our behalf. Overall I am happy with the results. Thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
All electrical works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full fixed legal electrical installation inspection & testing requiring extensive (expected) remedial works. Plus lots of additional electrical installation work for new circuits / building alterations etc Excellent service at all times from Earthtec. Initial required inspection and testing works began in 2016, followed by us using Earthtec for all further electrical upgrade works over the following 2 years We will be happily using Earthtec again for our future periodic installation inspection & testing, and any further upgrade works as required Very honest, reasonably priced and reliable contractor. Highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018