Endorsed by Which?

Eastern Adaptations Ltd t/a EA Mobility

4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

EA Mobility is a family run company specialising in enabling the elderly and disabled people in the comfort of their own home though adapted bathrooms, wet-rooms, walk-in showers, kitchens, access ramps and associated building works. With over 20 years of experience, we take great pride in helping people enjoy their homes safely – which is why we are offering nationwide coverage for projects, whatever the shape or size of your property. Our expert team understands that each and every customer has different access requirements, hence we offer discretion, fast turn-around times and quality services and materials, customised for user's specific needs. EA Mobility is approved and accredited by Trading Standards Approved Code, Which Trusted Traders and Safe Local Trades and Services. Our installers, surveyors and project managers are fully trained, employed by us and DBS cleared. Call FREEPHONE 0800 955 8810 to request a full colour brochure or a home visit to discuss your needs and issues.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • walk in baths
    • walk in showers
    • level access showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the bath taken out from a fully tiled bathroom and a walk in shower installed. The work was carried in 3 days by a fitter named Chris he was a really nice guy who carried out the work in a neat and tidy manner and no damage to the existing tiles on the floor and walls. We had to have a waste pump installed as an extra and this was all carried out all in the 3 days. I would recommend this company as the work was excellent and reasonably priced
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/12/2023 , work completed 08/12/2023
Excellent work and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was started and completed within the arranged timeframe Nothing was too much trouble. The bathroom fitter was very knowledeable with years of experience. The work was carried efficiently and tidily we went with eamobility as they were recommended in Which
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/11/2023 , work completed 16/10/2023
The trader replied (on 07/01/2024)
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with EA Mobility. We're delighted to hear that your project was completed within the agreed timeframe, and we appreciate your feedback on our team's efficiency and attention to detail. It's fantastic to know that our experienced bathroom fitter ensured a seamless process for you. We're honoured to have earned your trust, especially considering the recommendation from Which. If you have any future projects or needs, please don't hesitate to reach out. We're here to assist you.
Repairs to water damage in a bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darren Shepherd repainted damaged skirting boards, filled and painted damaged light fittings and repaired a swollen door that required removing and rehanging. He approached the tasks methodically and carefully. He kept me fully informed of what was happening. He was friendly and helpful and talked through the work to be done. He finished the jobs to a high standard and left the site looking clean and tidy. Thank you Eastern Adaptations.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 27/11/2023
The trader replied (on 07/01/2024)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with EA Mobility and specifically with Darren Shepherd. We appreciate your kind words about his methodical approach, excellent communication, and the high standard of work. Our team is committed to providing quality services, and your satisfaction is our priority. We're delighted to have been able to meet your expectations. If you have any more projects or if there's anything else we can assist you with, please feel free to reach out. We're here for you!
Recommended service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the service. We saw the owner who was our first contact and then the insulation manager, as well as the installer. He arrived on the 20th November. They were very nice people, polite and efficicent, and left everything as you'd want it to be left. I would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/11/2023 , work completed 22/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with our service and found our team to be polite and efficient. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever have further needs or questions, don't hesitate to reach out.
First Class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Jones employed by EA Mobility came to fit out our wet room this week. He was always punctual, pleasant, cheerful and receptive to any queries or concerns. Blessed with a wide range of skills the work was all completed to a very high standard. Such a star, thank you Chris.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 16/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're thrilled to hear about your positive experience with Chris Jones from EA Mobility. Punctuality, skills, and a pleasant demeanor are qualities we value in our team. We'll be sure to pass on your appreciation to Chris. If you ever have further questions or needs, feel free to reach out.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility have just helped us future proof our house by creating a new downstairs WC and walk in shower in lieu of a bath. Wayne, the main contractor, was highly professional, flexible, trustworthy and likeable. All work was completed to an exceptional high standard with the minimum of disruption to our daily lives. From start to finish this company was easy to work with and professional. We would recommend them to any potential customers.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your positive review! We're delighted to hear that EA Mobility and Wayne provided exceptional service in creating a new WC and walk-in shower. We're glad the process was smooth and minimally disruptive. Your recommendation means a lot to us. If you ever have future needs, don't hesitate to reach out.
Great attention to detail and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary provided quality workmanship and was always ready to answer questions we had for him. We thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 03/11/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're pleased to hear that Gary's workmanship met your expectations, and we appreciate your recommendation. If you ever have more questions or need assistance in the future, feel free to reach out. We're here to help!
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mobility Shower with handles and chair inside. Chris was a fantastic tradesman who came on time to complete the job. Neat and Tidy throughout. Cleaned up everything before he left and took away all rubbish and old shower. Polite and friendly. Couldn't do enough for me.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your glowing review! We're delighted to hear that Chris provided excellent service in installing your mobility shower. Punctuality, tidiness, and courtesy are values we strive for. We'll make sure to pass on your kind words to Chris. If you ever need further assistance, feel free to reach out.
Excellent installer made updating of en-suite a pleasure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced and updated our en-suite shower. The installation date was brought forward by a week which was very helpful as existing shower was faulty. Our installer was Chris who worked tirelessly to get the job done in good time. He was neat and considerate, leaving everything tidy at the end of each day. We were impressed by the quality of his work and attention to detail. He ensured our floor coverings were protected and swept up each day so we were not left sleeping in a building site. At the end of the work all waste was removed and the area vacuumed ready for us to use once the sealant had dried. It was a pleasure to have someone working in the house who was friendly and obliging. We are very satisfied with the finished result.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 28/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
Thank you for your positive feedback! We're delighted that the installation process exceeded your expectations. We'll be sure to pass on your commendation to Chris. It was a pleasure working with you, and we're thrilled you're satisfied with the final outcome.
High quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication from start to finish. Started on time and finished on time. The surveyor and installer were helpful and friendly. The completed work was to a high standard.
Customer in Wiltshire Posted on 19/10/2023 , work completed 19/10/2023
The trader replied (on 27/11/2023)
We're delighted to hear about your positive experience with us! Thank you for highlighting the good communication, timely execution, and the high standard of work. It was our pleasure to assist you, and we appreciate your feedback. If you ever have more projects or questions, feel free to reach out.