Endorsed by Which?

Eastern Adaptations Ltd t/a EA Mobility

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

EA Mobility is a family run company specialising in enabling the elderly and disabled people in the comfort of their own home though adapted bathrooms, wet-rooms, walk-in showers, kitchens, access ramps and associated building works. With over 20 years of experience, we take great pride in helping people enjoy their homes safely – which is why we are offering nationwide coverage for projects, whatever the shape or size of your property. Our expert team understands that each and every customer has different access requirements, hence we offer discretion, fast turn-around times and quality services and materials, customised for user's specific needs. EA Mobility is approved and accredited by Trading Standards Approved Code, Which Trusted Traders and Safe Local Trades and Services. Our installers, surveyors and project managers are fully trained, employed by us and DBS cleared. Call FREEPHONE 0800 955 8810 to request a full colour brochure or a home visit to discuss your needs and issues.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • walk in baths
    • walk in showers
    • level access showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new walk-in shower and a new toilet. I chose this company because they employ their own fitters and I had been let down before by companies who quote and then hand over to sub-contractors who don’t turn up. It turned out to be a good choice. An initial visit from a representative established my requirements. I was shown a brochure and samples of, e.g. flooring material. This was followed up by a surveyor’s visit to take measurements. A pleasant person arrived on the scheduled date to carry out the work. All the materials were delivered on the same morning. He worked every day without interruption, and the work was completed in five days. There was very little disruption as the old suite was removed and the new pipework was completed. Noise and dust were kept to a minimum. The fitter kept me fully informed about his progress and e.g. the need to turn the water on and off. The work was finished to a high standard. He even cleaned the area where he had been working before he left. All the waste materials were collected for disposal afterwards. The payment was staged, so that I paid a deposit, a stage payment when the work started, and a final payment after completion. I was very satisfied with this work, and I would recommend this company wholeheartedly.
Christine in Portsmouth Posted on 26/08/2023 , work completed 26/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us! We're delighted to hear that you had a positive and hassle-free experience with EA Mobility. We understand the importance of reliable and professional service, and we're glad you found our approach trustworthy. Your kind words about our team's dedication to keeping you informed, minimizing disruption, and maintaining a high standard of workmanship are greatly appreciated. We strive to make the entire process as smooth as possible for our valued customers. We truly appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you or anyone you refer in the future. If you ever need our assistance again, please don't hesitate to reach out.
Faultless work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris was excellent with the work he carried out, he was very clean and tidy. Attention to detail was great and really considerate when working in our home.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/08/2023 , work completed 14/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that Chris provided you with an excellent and considerate service. Attention to detail and cleanliness are top priorities for our team, and we're glad that Chris met your expectations. If you ever have any more home improvement needs or if there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your satisfaction is our utmost concern, and we appreciate your kind words.
Invalidity bath delivery and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed existing bath and fitted new bath with minimal disturbance excellent and considerate workmanship throughout.
Christopher in Greater London Posted on 14/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're pleased to hear that our team provided you with excellent and considerate workmanship during the removal of your existing bath and the fitting of the new one. Minimizing disturbance and ensuring a smooth installation process are top priorities for us. If you have any more home improvement needs or if there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to reach out. Your satisfaction is important to us, and we're here to help whenever you need us.
Bathroom conversion to complete shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regardless of a few unforseen installation issues which were duly overcome,the whole job was completed by Gary the very professional and competant installer who discussed everything with us and made sure all was satisfactory.He was one of the best tradesmen we have ever had dealings with.
Customer in Sir Gaerfyrddin Posted on 13/08/2023 , work completed 03/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
We appreciate your feedback and understanding regarding the unforeseen installation issues. It's great to hear that Gary, our professional and competent installer, was able to handle these challenges effectively and ensure your satisfaction. We take pride in having skilled tradesmen like Gary on our team who go the extra mile to deliver quality results. If you ever have more home improvement projects or any other needs in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your positive experience and kind words are valued, and we're here to assist you whenever needed.
Professional, helpful and kind. Did a great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After many ifs and buts, we got the wetroom installation done. I can only praise everyone involved but of course, first and foremost Auris who did most of the work. Always finding the best solutions of any issue in a calm and professional way. Going way beyond what you could expect. We even tried the wetroom for a couple of days before the work was completely finalized. Just to make sure it would work for us. Even the cleaning was done to a better standard than expected! I would certainly use EA Mobilty again.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for your kind words and patience throughout the wetroom installation process. We understand that sometimes there can be challenges, and it's wonderful to hear that Auris and the entire team were able to find solutions in a calm and professional manner. Going the extra mile and ensuring your satisfaction is what we aim for at EA Mobility. It's great to know that you even had the opportunity to test the wetroom before the finalization of the work, and that the cleaning exceeded your expectations. We truly appreciate your positive feedback and would be delighted to assist you with any future projects or needs. Your satisfaction is our priority, and we're here to help whenever you need us.
New walk in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chris Jones, fitted a new walk in shower for my mum. I was very pleased with the work. Satisfied customer
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/08/2023 , work completed 08/08/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
Thank you for sharing your satisfaction with Chris Jones' work on fitting the new walk-in shower for your mum. We're delighted to hear that you were pleased with the results. If you or your mum have any more needs or projects in the future, please feel free to reach out. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and we're here to assist whenever needed.
Great bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and professional job, my bathroom is now spick and span and ready for my disabled wife to use, speedy installation and attention to detail. Thank you EA Mobility.
Alan in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
The trader replied (on 07/09/2023)
We're so pleased to hear that your bathroom renovation by EA Mobility has resulted in a neat and professional job, making it ready and accessible for your wife. Speedy installation and attention to detail are priorities for us, and we're thrilled that we could meet your expectations. If you have any more requirements or if there's anything else we can assist you with in the future, please don't hesitate to reach out. Your feedback and satisfaction mean a lot to us, and we're here to help whenever needed.
Great Job Done Gary!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are so happy with the great work done in our bathroom & kitchen. All thanks to the skilled, hard work of Gary. Both rooms now look transformed and life has been made so much easier. The care and communication from EA mobility was first class. All completed on time, I would recommend EA Mobility without reservation. Once again, our gratitude to Gary for his courteous manner and his professionalism throughout.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/07/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your fantastic review! We're thrilled that you're delighted with the results in your bathroom and kitchen. Gary's skilled work and dedication truly made a difference. We appreciate your kind words about our care and communication. It was our priority to complete the project on time. We're grateful for your recommendation and will pass on your appreciation to Gary. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility. We're here to assist you whenever you need us.
Such a beautiful result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility have just refurbished the four bathrooms in the Care Home I manage. Working in this environment can be fraught with difficulties but this was the opposite - everything, from beginning to end, went smoothly. All the individuals associated with the work - from the senior members of staff who agreed the work to Richard, the fitter who delivered the finished article. Richard was the ideal person to have in the Home, he was unfailingly professional, polite and cheerful, kind and easy to approach (including by the residents who wanted (and had) influence on the design and who were keen to get feedback on progress); he seemed to have a natural empathy for the lives of the people who live here. It is always a concern and a source of some anxiety to have work done in this busy environment but we honestly got so used to Richard coming in and out that it was never a problem and my anxiety about having the work done reduced very quickly. A huge thank you to everyone at AE Mobility!
Business Customer in Essex Posted on 02/07/2023 , work completed 30/06/2023
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your review! We are pleased to hear that the refurbishment of the four bathrooms at your Care Home by EA Mobility went smoothly and delivered beautiful results. We appreciate your kind words about Richard, our fitter. His professionalism, politeness, and cheerful demeanor made a positive impact on both staff and residents. We are delighted that he connected with the residents and involved them in the design process. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
very pleased with the work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call to the completion of the work, we were very satisfied with the products and the quality of service. We would have no hesitation in recommending their service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 07/06/2023