Endorsed by Which?

Eastern Adaptations Ltd t/a EA Mobility

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

EA Mobility is a family run company specialising in enabling the elderly and disabled people in the comfort of their own home though adapted bathrooms, wet-rooms, walk-in showers, kitchens, access ramps and associated building works. With over 20 years of experience, we take great pride in helping people enjoy their homes safely – which is why we are offering nationwide coverage for projects, whatever the shape or size of your property. Our expert team understands that each and every customer has different access requirements, hence we offer discretion, fast turn-around times and quality services and materials, customised for user's specific needs. EA Mobility is approved and accredited by Trading Standards Approved Code, Which Trusted Traders and Safe Local Trades and Services. Our installers, surveyors and project managers are fully trained, employed by us and DBS cleared. Call FREEPHONE 0800 955 8810 to request a full colour brochure or a home visit to discuss your needs and issues.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • walk in baths
    • walk in showers
    • level access showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Adaptation of Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class professional service from start to finish. The work was carried out to a very high standard and Dave was a pleasure to have in my home working quietly and efficiently with the minimum of disruption I thoroughly recommend Eastern Adaptions Ltd
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 30/03/2023 , work completed 30/03/2023
The trader replied (on 09/06/2023)
We are so glad to hear that you are pleased with the service you received from us. We hope you are enjoying your newly adapted bathroom.
wet room fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility has recently fitted a wet room for my wife and I. Justin our fitter could not have been more helpful nothing was too much trouble for him. The high level of workmanship was very impressive. This will make a big difference for my wife and I and we could not be happier with the finished job.
Customer in Medway Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 16/02/2023
The trader replied (on 12/06/2023)
Thank you for the feedback. We are very pleased that the adaptation will make a big difference for you and your wife. We hope that you are enjoying your new bathroom.
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The design process was easy with Kevin & Denleigh. Once the design was agreed and finalised, an initial quote was sent over and fine tuned. The process of material ordering and installation was all taken care of by EA and the installer Wayne did a fantastic job with the bathroom. I am so pleased that the room is both functional and stylish with it not looking like a 'disabled' bathroom. Wayne overcame many challenges including working on the 12th floor of the apartment building. I would recommend EA and the team without a hesitation.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 13/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
The trader replied (on 12/06/2023)
We are so happy that you are pleased with your new bathroom and that we were able to overcome the challenges faced during the installation. Thank you for providing us with your feedback.
Bath Replacement with Walk-in Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to praise EA Mobility for the courtesy of their sales team, delivery man and the skill, kindness and hard work of the fitter/plumber (Wayne). Having seen the EA Mobility advert in the local newspaper and made contact with the firm, the whole job was completed within three weeks. I am impressed with the quality of the materials used and appearance of the installation is excellent. As my wife and I both have limited mobility, this new walk-in shower will be a great asset in our home.
Robin in Northumberland Posted on 08/03/2023 , work completed 08/03/2023
The trader replied (on 12/06/2023)
Thank you for the review. It was a pleasure to complete the bathroom adaptation for you. We hope that you are benefitting from the new walk-in shower.
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The representative was prompt, efficient and friendly and in accordance with our wishes. I would recommend this company to any of my close friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 17/02/2023
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are glad that you had a good experience of using EA Mobility.
Really Good Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a good experience with EA Mobility. We were looking a bathroom designer and fitter who could advise on requirements for a wet room that would meet the present, and future, needs of someone with Parkinsons who can manage unaided now but who might one day use a wheelchair and require the assistance of a carer. We were visited by Kevin, the day following our phone call, and a costed design produced on the spot. We had some reservations about the proposed fittings but Kevin was happy to be flexible and we specified our own choice for the WC and basin. Our one gripe was that only very small samples of the proposed wall and floor finishes were available and we had little to go on in making a choice. Our installer Phil arrived on the appointed date and immediately got under way. He discussed every point of detail with us, listening to our views and giving helpful advice. The site was kept tidy and it was no trouble to have Phil around. It was a little disappointing that, despite being told that the company kept all trades in-house, there were some issues with the sub-contracted electrical work, however this was ultimately resolved to our satisfaction and was never a major problem. In summary, EA Mobility did an excellent job for us and we are happy with the outcome. We would not hesitate to recommend them to someone in need of an accessible bathroom. We cannot honestly comment on their value for money as we did not have another comparable proposal.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 01/03/2023 , work completed 09/02/2023
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you so much for this detailed review. We are pleased that your experience with both Kevin and Phil was a positive one. We are delighted that you are happy with the outcome and solution provided.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility gave us a quote in November and after accepting and agreeing a timeframe they stateed work on 8th February and finished on 15th February as agreed. The work involved fitting a new wetrooom by demolishing a partition wall and converting into one room with both plumbing and electrical work. The work was done to a very high standard and the company did exactly what they promised to do. Very pleased with the finished articled and would happily recommend them.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2015
The trader replied (on 20/06/2023)
Thank you for this feedback. We were pleased to install your new wet room and we are happy that you are pleased with the finished article.
Bathroom room alterations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company replaced existing bath for a walk in bath and shower and also replaced the toilet. Fitter was prompt in arriving and finished the work on time. He gave great care and attention to detail even correcting some errors in previous work. Very happy with the results,
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 15/02/2023
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
Thank you for the review. We are glad you are happy with the work carried out and hope you are enjoying your new bathroom.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the efficiency of the installation and the quality of service and attention to detail. An excellent service and we would wholeheartedly recommend this company.
Customer in Essex Posted on 03/02/2023 , work completed 12/12/2022
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
We are so pleased that you were impressed by our work and the overall service you received. Thank you for this feedback!
Installation of walk-in shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really please with the shower instalation. Stuart, our fitter, was always cheerful and has done a lovely job. He was able to solve unexpected problems that arose during the corse of the work. For example, re-routing pipes and an additional outside drainpipe. Becasue of this the work took slightly longer than orignally stated but the price was the same. There was a small issue with the blind after the work was completed but this was resolved promptly. I am delighted with my new shower - my bathroom now has the Wow factor!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/02/2023 , work completed 23/01/2023
The trader replied (on 04/07/2023)
We are so glad that you're happy with the shower installation. We hope that you're experiencing the benefits of the bathroom!