Endorsed by Which?

Eastern Adaptations Ltd t/a EA Mobility

4.9

82 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

EA Mobility is a family run company specialising in enabling the elderly and disabled people in the comfort of their own home though adapted bathrooms, wet-rooms, walk-in showers, kitchens, access ramps and associated building works. With over 20 years of experience, we take great pride in helping people enjoy their homes safely – which is why we are offering nationwide coverage for projects, whatever the shape or size of your property. Our expert team understands that each and every customer has different access requirements, hence we offer discretion, fast turn-around times and quality services and materials, customised for user's specific needs. EA Mobility is approved and accredited by Trading Standards Approved Code, Which Trusted Traders and Safe Local Trades and Services. Our installers, surveyors and project managers are fully trained, employed by us and DBS cleared. Call FREEPHONE 0800 955 8810 to request a full colour brochure or a home visit to discuss your needs and issues.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • More Services

    • walk in baths
    • walk in showers
    • level access showers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
82 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great fitters Phil & Lewis
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so lucky to have such great fitters Phil was the main fitter helped out by Lewis nothing was too much trouble for them. So very pleased with my wet room. Great after care, had to call them out on the Monday after completion and Lewis was there in the afternoon. So glad I chose this firm. Paul came out to estimate and he was great explaining everything to me. I would recommend this company to anyone, although not the cheapest you get what you pay for, attention to detail and great fitters Phil & Lewis
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 19/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're so pleased that Phil and Lewis provided you with exceptional service. Our team strives to go the extra mile, and it's great to hear that nothing was too much trouble for them. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad you're happy with your wet room. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted EA mobility to refit our bathroom. We saw a surveyor that same day and our fitter Richard arrived after about five weeks to complete the job. The bathroom needed a complete refit to adapt it to my changing situation and mobility issues. Richard was excellent, very professional friendly and well mannered. It took a week to completely transform the bathroom into a mini wet room. Shower screens fitted to all walls new walk in shower, raised toilet and new wash basin. We were consulted throughout the process by Richard especially towards the end when it came to the positioning of grab rails etc. I am so glad that we used this company to complete the work would highly recommend them.
David in Norfolk Posted on 10/05/2022 , work completed 06/05/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for entrusting us with your bathroom refit. We're thrilled that Richard did an excellent job, transforming it into a mini wet room. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad we could meet your needs. It was a pleasure working with you!
Great work on our bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was excellent and as promised on time. Bathroom looks beautiful. The person who fitted our bathroom was very efficient and courteous. The whole team was very helpful and guided us from start to finish.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/05/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're delighted to hear that you're satisfied with the job we did on your bathroom. It's fantastic that our team provided efficient and courteous service throughout the process. Thank you for your kind words, and we're here if you need any further assistance. Enjoy your beautiful bathroom!
Wet room installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EA Mobility have fitted a wet room roll in shower and built a custom seat for me to sit on whilst showering. They also took my bath off a plinth and brought it to floor level which gives me the choice of a bath or shower. They were very helpful with suggestions and avoided saying they couldn’t do something just because it was against the norm as so many other company’s do. Their work is outstanding and they kept me informed of the job at each step. They regularly asked questions rather than assumed the answers just to make sure that everything is as I wanted. An excellent job done.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're thrilled that you're happy with our wet room installation. It's great to hear that we could accommodate your needs, including the custom seat and the option of a bath or shower. We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that our work exceeded your expectations. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
Magical Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a wet room installed by a local builder around three years ago and it has been problematic since the day it was fit, water not draining, puddles of water in corner shower tray amongst other things, despite this builder returning many times to rectify the issues it was still unacceptable. Eventually, EA Solutions attended my address and refit me a new wet room, The result was AMAZINGLY very pleasant, what a superb job they did, went the extra mile as well, there's not enough words available to say how happy I am with their work, it was astounding and left me with a bath/wet room to be proud of. I highly recommend that anyone thinking of having a disability wet room installed to try this company, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/03/2022 , work completed 25/02/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind words! We're sorry to hear about the issues you faced with the previous wet room installation, but we're delighted that we could provide a solution and create an amazing result for you. We appreciate your recommendation and are thrilled that you're happy with our work. Enjoy your new wet room!
Hardworking, Professional & Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just had a new wet room installed totally from scratch by E A Mobility we are keen to express how much we appreciated Eddis and Auris who came to do the job. We found them extremely hardworking, professional and polite. The workmanship involved is totally top quality and they went that extra mile making sure everything was perfect. Having recently broken my hip we had a ramp installed from our kitchen to the utility as well with good substantial hand rails either side which is really helpful now I am using a stick to get about.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 22/02/2022 , work completed 22/02/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're glad that Eddis and Auris impressed you with their hard work, professionalism, and politeness during the installation of your new wet room. It's great to know that the quality of their workmanship met your expectations. We hope the ramp and handrails provide the convenience and support you need. Thank you for your feedback and for choosing EA Mobility!
Functional and rather beautiful too!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a family bathroom that was adapted for my Mum, who is now using a wheelchair to get about. It was great having Richard in charge of the room. He was meticulous and had a high standard, wanting everything to be as good as it could be. It was very reassuring to be able to trust his judgement and trust that he would really go the extra mile to make the project the best it could be. I will certainly recommend EAmobility. We are very very pleased, and the room is a pleasure to use, both for us and Mum - it’s truly multi-functional so thank you!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 29/08/2021 , work completed 23/08/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled that you're pleased with the multi-functional family bathroom we created for your Mum. Richard was dedicated to delivering the best results and ensuring your trust in our work. We appreciate your recommendation and are glad that the room is now a pleasure to use for your entire family. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
Beautiful wet room done to a very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clever adaptation to our tiny bathroom made it possible to change it into a wet room for my disabled husband. The representative understood the problems with the room and quickly suggested putting a sliding door outside, a brilliant idea that has made such a difference. I was in no doubt this company had the expertise to give us a safe bathing area for my husband. The representative also gave a quick look at our cloakroom and advised a floor-to-ceiling pole giving my husband something to hold onto having left his walking frame outside. This has proved to be such a lifesaver as this is a place where my husband has fallen twice, but now he automatically grasps the pole which is placed perfectly to give stability as he enters the room. The work on the wet room was carried out to a very high standard, the fitter has been very meticulous about every detail. Nothing was too much trouble making sure we were not left without a toilet throughout the work. This company has given us a beautifully finished wet room done to a very high standard.
Frances Ridgewell Posted on 06/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're glad to hear that you're satisfied with the beautiful wet room we installed for your disabled husband. Our representative took the time to understand your needs and suggested the sliding door, which made a significant difference. We're pleased that the floor-to-ceiling pole in the cloakroom has provided added safety. Our team worked meticulously, and your positive feedback means a lot to us. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eastern Adaptations converted our bathroom into a bespoke wetroom very efficiently. and with exemplary craftsmanship. Dave Smith (the fitter) was an extremely hard worker who took great pride in his work and ensured that there was a minimum of disturbance to our daily routine. We were most impressed with both the the quality of the work and the care that the company took to ensure that we were satisfied with all aspects of the project. We are very happy to comment Eastern Adaptations to other potential customers.
Customer in Worcestershire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 17/09/2020
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
Thank you for your kind feedback! We're delighted that we efficiently converted your bathroom into a bespoke wet-room. Dave Smith, our dedicated fitter, took great pride in his work and ensured minimal disruption. Your satisfaction with the craftsmanship and our attention to detail is greatly appreciated. Thank you for recommending Eastern Adaptations to others. It was a pleasure serving you!
A good job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eastern Adaptations made an excellent job of adapting my bathroom and provided sound advice on safety matters. The work was well organised and the equipment was on site from the start, so there were no delays. The workforce were well turned out, unfailingly polite, skilful and hardworking. The job was completed with a day in hand and I am delighted with the result!
Customer in Rutland Posted on 28/07/2019 , work completed 22/07/2019
The trader replied (on 05/07/2023)
We're thrilled to have provided a good job in adapting your bathroom. Safety is our priority, and we're glad that our advice was helpful. Our well-organized team ensured timely completion with no delays. Your compliments about our workforce's professionalism, politeness, and skill are greatly appreciated. We're delighted that you are pleased with the result. Thank you for choosing EA Mobility!