Endorsed by Which?

Easy Move Of Derby Limited

5.0

49 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Removals Derby - Storage - UK - Abroad

If you’re looking for reliable, cost effective house removals, look no further than Easy Move, specialists in all manner of house removal services throughout Derbyshire and the UK. We understand the importance of finding a dependable removal company to help ensure the rest of your move runs as smoothly as possible.

With each enquiry we provide a free, no obligation home visit to asses the size of the removal job in question, taking into account the amount and type of furniture to be moved.

We are so confident in our services that we do not require a deposit, or charge a cancellation fee. All payments are made when our customers are satisfied!

Full House Moves
Full Packing Service
Dismantle & Reassembly Of Furniture
Office Relocating
Single Items
Delivery Service
Export Wrapping
Storage Services
Piano Moves - Upright - Grand Pianos

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • piano moves
    • export wrap. full packing service.

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
49 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service, kind and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having had a very difficult time locating from London the Derbyshire it was a real joy to have a firm that was so helpful and efficient move me into my new home. I am an older person and had all my furniture and possession in storage for several month and living at different addresses, so was very stressed by then. From the first phone call they were kind and understanding. On the day calm and efficient. They worked very hard to overcome problems with parking and other peoples car blocking access, and to make to move as stress free as possible. I would most defiantly recommend them and thank them for all their help and hard work.
Barbara R Posted on 04/11/2018 , work completed 04/11/2018
Outstanding Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend this company. Richard and his friendly team were very efficient and thorough and the actual day of the move was stress free.
Mrs Robyn Bee Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Reliable, capable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved us from a 5 bed house in Sunbury to a 2 bed apartment in Aston. Worked their socks off at both ends. Very friendly and flexible rising to each challenge with enthusiasm. Good value for money.
Anthony Caporn Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Excellent, efficient, reliable job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easymove were responsible for moving all our worldly goods from Littleover to Hatton, a task of mammoth proportions and the job was carried out in a most professional and efficient way. The team arrived promptly, worked incredibly hard loading up a huge amount of belongings into two vans and arrived at our new home before us. They set about unloading, thankfully a fine, dry day and were soon even organising the rooms and garage to our advantage. Job finished and they cleared all debris away and left us to collapse into our armchairs. We could not have asked for a better, friendlier or more excellent job and all with a smile. Thank you.
Chris Richards Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, courteous, experienced and efficient. Easymove of Derby provided an excellent service in a home removal from Liverpool to London. Great guys and an excellent, value for money, stress-free service. Brilliant!
Peter Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This review is written 5 months after completing our move. We received quotes from 2 companies and chose the higher, based on a feeling that given the questions asked of us at the time that Easymove were likely to be more thorough and take more care of our belongings: this they did. We moved in two stages and throughout the moves the staff were courteous, available, thorough, careful, polite and professional. Access to our new property was not easy and so using a variety of smaller vans rather than the larger ones was more cost to Easymove but was all covered by the original quote. The piano was treated appropriately. Overall, an excellent team to use.
Chris and Rachel Posted on 28/04/2018 , work completed 28/04/2018
Nothing short of brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They say that moving house is one of the most stressful things you can do in life. I can totally agree with that having just relocated from Derbyshire to rural North Wales. That's why anything that can help relieve that stress is worth its weight in gold. Easymove are that gold. From helping us plan the move, organising packing materials and being there on the big day itself, the team at Easymove made an impossible task look relatively easy. They did everything, all we had to do was make the tea! After an overnight stay, we arrived to find them at the new house ready and eager to get on and into our new home. The final cost was exactly as the original quote, which was very good value too. Easymove can't come any more recommended from us than don't look elsewhere, they are quite simply the best. Thanks guys.
Jo and Dee Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
Fabulous move to Amsterdam
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent service from Richard and his team from the beginning until the end. We moved from a 4 bed house to a 2 bed apartment in Amsterdam. Not a small job! Richard provided a very competitive quote and followed it up not like other companies. He provided FOC boxes, tape etc before the move as we packed ourselves. Move day was very organised, protective sheets put down throughout the house, all the team were very helpful as long as I provided cups of tea!! Richard and his team arrived in Amsterdam in good time and unloaded our stuff to the 7th floor. Nothing broken everything accounted for and the guys put back together our beds, etc. and excellent company from beginning to end would recommend for sure. Richard is a very friendly guy who knows his stuff and made us feel very reassured for our overseas move, a new experience for us.
Jayne Cook Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Outstanding!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional and capable team, moving everything from a large house in Derby to Cornwall. The whole thing went incredibly smoothly and with Richard and his team being jovial folks it made the move a pleasant adventure! We would use them again in a heartbeat!
IanandEdi Posted on 22/02/2018 , work completed 22/02/2018
Could not be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm so pleased that we used Richard and his team for our move, including packing. It was a stressful, on-at-the-last-minute move, but Richard was helpful and supportive all the way. Friendly and efficient. Do yourself a favour and use them.
Michael Purshouse Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018