Endorsed by Which?

Easystep Stairlifts Ltd

5.0

109 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–16:30
  • Thursday 09:00–16:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

Organisations and Awards

NOVEMBER 2022
JUNE 2021

About

We are an independent stairlift company operating in most of the UK supplying and installing new and reconditioned, straight and curved stairlifts to buy or to rent. Short or long term stairlift hire available for straight or curved stairlifts.

Please call us to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Stairlift Engineers
  • More Services

    • buy back
    • installation
    • service
    • maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
109 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Stairlift Installation Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Installed in less than 48 hours. Very easy to measure up and do online survey. Company very easy to deal with, extremely helpful customer support from Sally and excellent installation service by Paul (Engineer). Paperwork and contract straightforward. Stairs no longer a daily struggle for elderly parent, easy to fold the chair away not in use so that other member of the household can use the stairs as normal.
Customer in Gloucestershire Posted on 09/02/2024 , work completed 24/01/2024
The trader replied (on 15/02/2024)
Hello. Good Morning. Thank you for your Review. "5 STARS". We do appreciate it and are delighted to hear that you found our whole process stress free. Thank you again from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd.
My Grandma stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my Grandma had a fall on 03/01/2024, we was all very worried about her getting up and down the stairs. She is 90 yrs old and very independent and the fall did knock her confidence quite abit. So after a look around we found Easystep Stairlifts Ltd and looked at there reviews and seemed a very established business. After getting in contact with Easystep stairlift and explaining what we need and the urgency. They was very reassuring and easy to speak to, and offered us a quality stairlift at affordable prices. Not only that they had it fitted with in 4 days, My Grandma is so happy with the stairlift and now has her confidence back with extra energy. I would 100% recommend Easystep Stairlifts Ltd for service, price and friendly staff.Thank you from me and my Gran.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 16/01/2024 , work completed 08/01/2024
The trader replied (on 23/01/2024)
Good afternoon. Thank you for sending in your review. I am really pleased to hear that you Grandma is feeling better after her fall. Thank you for choosing us to install her stairlift. Wishing you all the best. From Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Easystep Stairlift, my experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first step to installation.I found that the company first class And very professional. Office staff went all out to help. Self survey was easy. Installation engineers excellent and talk me though the way the stairlift worked. Would I recommend this company, to true I would.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 15/12/2023
The trader replied (on 22/12/2023)
Good Morning. Hi. Thank you for your 5* Review, it is really appreciated. I am glad that we were able to install a lift for you. Wishing you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd.
100% Recommend Easystep Stairlifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am writing this review on behalf of my elderly mum. We cannot recommend Easystep Stairlifts enough. The whole process from start to finish was seamless. Sally in the office is so helpful and answered any queries and concerns. It is very difficult in this day and age to find such efficient service. I initially sent photos of the stairs and hallway via whatsapp, no visit was necessary by an engineer. On the day of the installation every detail went according to plan. The engineer arrived on time, phoned half hour prior to arrival as promised. He carried out the work in the time specified and explained everything in great detail. My mum finds new things a challenge but the stairlift is so easy for her to use. The pricing is very reasonable compared to other companies too. A fantastic friendly company. Thank you so much Sally and Team.
Customer in Medway Posted on 02/11/2023 , work completed 05/09/2023
The trader replied (on 07/11/2023)
Good Afternoon. Hi. Thank you for sending in your review. I am really delighted to hear that we rated 5 stars. Our WhatsApp photograph surveys are proving popular and an efficient way of getting all the information that we need. Thank you again for taking the time to send your comments. It is appreciated. From all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent courteous service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with them, call back from Sally, and arrangement to call and uninstall was swift and efficient. Paul who did the work on site was spot on time and called ahead (I do wish more companies were as switched on) and was friendly and efficient. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 24/10/2023
The trader replied (on 30/10/2023)
Good afternoon Hi. Thank you for contacting us regarding the stairlift that you had for sale. I am pleased that we were able to arrange to purchase this from you. Your review is important to us and I thank you for taking the time to let others know about our service. From Easystep Stairlifts Ltd -
I found this company online and it must of been my lucky day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My sister had a stairlift already in from another company which had a 3 year warranty, after 1 year the stairlift broke down leaving her stuck at the top of her stairs, so I called the company who had put the stairlift in only to find out they had gone out of business. So I went on line and found easystep I left a message and a nice lady called Sally Called me back she was very professional and helpful we decided to go for a rental option, l was a way at the time when all this was going on but Sally was so helpful getting it sorted and I must say the price what was on the website was the price they charged. The stairlift was installed on the day we were given my sister told me she was so pleased with the engineer clean and tidy and the stairlift million times better than the one she had before. There was no pushing for payment sally said we will sort paperwork out when you get home, I feel so much more comfortable with this company I would definitely recommend them. Big thank you to Sally
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023
The trader replied (on 30/10/2023)
Good Afternoon. Hello. Thank you for your lovely review. Your 5 stars are amazing and your words, I am sure will inspire others to choose us. I am so pleased to hear that you found our processes easy and that we were able to support your sister. Any problems please call us, you have your full warranty. Thank you again from Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this company after seeing their reviews and because they were local, and was not disappointed. Everyone I had contact with were friendly, courteous and professional, the surveyer gave us good advice to help choose the right options and the engineer was cheerfully efficient. They arrived on time after calling to let us know they were on their way. Yes, Easystep Stairlifts are an excellent company to deal with and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to someone.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/09/2023 , work completed 13/09/2023
The trader replied (on 02/10/2023)
Hello, thank you for sending in your all *****5 star review. It was great to talk with you and I am pleased that you placed your order with us. Please contact us if you have any problems, you do have your warranty. Kind regards Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Brilliant Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rang this Company because it was local. I am so pleased that I did. I explained what I needed and was told various options and that an Engineer would be out the following day. Engineer arrived on time and measured up and quoted a price and I said that was fine. I was told that the lift would be fitted on the following Thursday, the next day I received a call to say that they had a cancelation and that they could fit the lift on Monday, I was delighted. Mark arrived on time and fitted our stair lift, there was no mess and was fitted within a couple of hours. After showing us how to use the lift he left a very happy couple. I can't recommend this Company enough they are amazing.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 22/09/2023 , work completed 18/09/2023
The trader replied (on 26/09/2023)
Hello. Your comments are lovely. Thank you very much. I am glad that we were able to install earlier for you. I hope that the lift makes things easier in the home and that you "pop upstairs" whenever you like :) From Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Great stairlift, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has been a pleasure to do business with from first contact through to installation. Very courteous staff and thoroughly professional. The installation was completed in around an hour, the use of the lift demonstrated, and everything tidied up. Really can’t fault this company; they are worthy of five stars for all ratings. Oh, and one more thing, you would find it very hard to find the same product, price and service elsewhere!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/09/2023 , work completed 14/09/2023
The trader replied (on 20/09/2023)
Good Morning. It was lovely to come into the office today and the first message I see is this lovely 5 star review. Thank you for taking the time to publish this for us. We appreciate your comments, its really nice to hear that you found us an all round 5 star company. From Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Fast, fantastic, Friendly. Impressive. A very happy customer indeed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've moved from a flat to a house recently. The landlord suggested I get a stairlift so I can use upstairs, as arthritis has prevented me climbing stairs for nearly 10 years. I looked online for prices and found this company were the only one that stated prices on. I called round a few before coming to this company. I definitely saved the best til last! I've gone with the rental option. £40 a month! FANTASTIC! I have already recommended this to a friend who also can't climb the stairs. If you are wondering if a stair lift is for you, try the rental option. If you don't like it they will take it back, it's a win win.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/09/2023 , work completed 08/09/2023
The trader replied (on 13/09/2023)
Hello. Thank you for the great review. It's nice to hear that you can now go upstairs and enjoy your home. We agree a rental option is good value, with installation costs, PCM rental fee and full warranty, it's a great bundle. Thank you again. Best Wishes in your New Home. From all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd.
Fantastic efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault this company. Professional, friendly and knowledgeable from the get go. My son made contact with Easy Steps on the Monday. Nine days later the lift was installed by Paul who was so competent, efficient, speedy and friendly. He was a breath of fresh air. The cost of installing and rental is also extremely reasonable. A great company - would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/09/2023 , work completed 30/08/2023
The trader replied (on 05/09/2023)
Good afternoon. Hello. Thank you for this amazing review. I will pass you comments on to our engineer Paul, he will be delighted to hear, that you found our service 5 star value. from Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Faultless customer service, installation and equipment.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My daughter chose this company after brief online research. She spoke to Sally late on Thursday, sent a video of the staircase on Friday morning and we had the stairlift installed on the following Monday. Customer service was impeccable, all calls and emails answered promptly. The quoted price seemed very reasonable and we chose the rental option. Paul, the engineer arrived on time and was friendly and efficient. He had the whole thing done in under 3 hours (single flight with 90 degree turn at top). He showed me how the supports were screwed into the stair treads, not the wall and did a good job of unobtrusively running a power supply from a regular wall socket. He gave us a comprehensive briefing on operation and left no mess at all.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/08/2023 , work completed 21/08/2023
The trader replied (on 24/08/2023)
Hello. Thank you so much for this lovely review. I do remember the order, and I am really pleased that we were able to help you so quickly. Any problems, please call us, we have engineers on call, out of hours. Thank you again. From Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent service, thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a stairlift fitted on 31st July 2023. Sally provided excellent professional service and support to to answer all our questions and arrange installation. The first engineer sent to measure-up was excellent, very helpful and informative. The second engineer sent to install was also excellent. No mess, no fuss and very informative. Perfect all round, would highly recommend to anyone. Many thanks!
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 11/08/2023 , work completed 31/07/2023
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 21/08/2023)
5 STARS, thank you so much for your great review. Your recommendation means a lot. We work well as a team, and I’m glad that we were able to help you. From All of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Very good five star service and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and quick to respond. Very happy that we used this company when we had been let down elsewhere with big companies who wanted us to wait 6 months. Would highly recommend. My stairlift was installed a week after my initial contact with the company and cost 1/3 of the price of the bigger companies out there.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/08/2023 , work completed 27/07/2023
The trader replied (on 04/08/2023)
Hello. Thank you for your review. Its nice to hear that you are happy with the service that we provide. I am sorry that other bigger companies let you down. We are glad that you kept searching and found us. We are proud of our business and were delighted to be able to help you. From all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Second time using this Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first used Easystep stairlifts 3 years ago when my husband was very ill & unable to climb the stairs in our house. The service was excellent from initial phone call to enquire, to the fitting of stairlift, after service and eventual removal. Now my elderly Parents are struggling I had no hesitation to call Sally at Easystep again. The service again has been perfect, they come when booked, on time, explained everything carefully to my Parents & took time to ensure they understood. I would have complete confidence in recommending them.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2023 , work completed 13/07/2023
The trader replied (on 18/07/2023)
Hello. Thank you for coming back to us. It's exactly, what we would hope for when offering our services. It was nice to meet your parents, I hope they enjoy the stairlift. From Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this company a pleasure to deal with.they were very informative and carried out works with no fuss and to a very high standard They were on time both with the survey and installation The operatives were very polite and informative at end of installation I would have no hesitation in using Easy steps again and would certainly recommend them
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
The trader replied (on 18/07/2023)
Good afternoon. Thank you for leaving your review. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the work that we did. Your recommendation is high praise indeed. From the Team at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to Easystep and so very glad we were. My Mum needed to have a stairlift installed after a fall, something she never previously wanted. We used the on line survey option which was so easy to complete and upload the required pictures to. We received an e-mail back with options and prices the first working day after the survey submission and the appointment was made for installation the following week. The engineer called to say he was on his way, the work was completed very quickly and a demonstration given. we were also given the on call information which put my Mum's mind at rest. The area was left spotless. We would not hesitate to recommend Easystep Stairlifts, there were various financial options which would suit most people too. My Mum has her independence back along with peace of mind.
Customer in Luton Posted on 13/07/2023 , work completed 26/06/2023
The trader replied (on 14/07/2023)
Good afternoon. Thank you for leaving your review. Its nice to hear that your Mum has confidence in the stairlift and peace of mind with the warranty. We are so pleased that you chose us, it means a lot. From all the Team at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd.
Fantastic installation, Great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy company to deal with, polite and friendly, installation was quick and easy with installer not leaving any stone unturned - Highly recommend, outstanding service!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/07/2023 , work completed 11/07/2023
The trader replied (on 12/07/2023)
Hello. Thank you for this great 5* review. We do appreciate it. Its nice to hear that you found our service friendly and good value. From the Team at Easystep Stairlifts.
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact with Easystep Stairlifts my experience was nothing but positive. The quote I was given by Sally (who was amazingly helpful and knowledgeable) was comprehensive, contained all my options and some extras that I needed. Prices were competitive. Every time I spoke to anyone at the company they were polite, helpful and not at all "pushy". Come the day of install Paul turned up at the time estimated and installed the stairlift with no fuss or problems whilst working around the coming and going of nurses, health visitors and the like. He then took me through a complete demonstration of the stairlift operation and all the documentation. He was superb! To make things even better I got a call from Sally a week after the install to make sure everything was OK. I am totally satisfied with the whole process and definitely made the right choice of company to deal with. I would recommend Easystep to anyone.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 28/06/2023 , work completed 21/06/2023
The trader replied (on 29/06/2023)
Good Morning. Hello. "5 Stars", thank you so much for the review. It does mean a lot to us all. It was a pleasure to meet you, and thank you for choosing us. Any problems, please call us, we will be happy to help. Kind regards from Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Very helpful and professional stairlift company with absolutely no pressure to buy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very grateful to Sally, Paul and the rest of Easystep Stairlifts team for their help. They surveyed my in-laws' house about 6 months ago to consider fitting a future stairlift and this was fitted last week. Sally and her colleagues have also given me advice about my own parents' house and the feasibility of fitting a stairlift there if wanted in the future. They sourced exactly what my in-laws wanted and Paul fitted this very efficiently and tidily last Friday at a time of day to suit them. My mother in law is finding the stairlift very helpful. My in-laws are renting a stairlift from them adapted to exactly what they want. Easystep have been very responsive, sent helpful photos of examples and been happy to talk through and discuss a variety of options. We could not have wished for more.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 14/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
The trader replied (on 15/06/2023)
Good afternoon "wow", that's such a kind a thoughtful review. It's so nice to hear the benefits that a stairlift can bring. We are delighted that we were able to supply your families with stairlifts. Thank you for choosing us; from all the team at Easystep Stairlifts
Fitting a Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Easy Step Stairlifts who have given my 90 years old mom a new lease on life. After recovering from a broken hip and being confined to the living room she is now able to carry on as before. Made possible by the brilliant staff at Easy Step. From Sally who tells you everything you need to know, with no hard sell. To Luke who came out to do the survey and explained everything. Finally to Mark who did the installation and demonstrations with great patience and knowledge, giving excellent advice on its use. The cost of installation and rental made it a very affordable product, it’s also a high quality product in itself. So simple to operate, Jean was shown just once and mastered the simple controls. The two remotes provided makes it invaluable as it can be called either up or down for a second person to use. We gladly recommend you to anyone who needs a stairlift . Thanks to everyone from the grateful family of Jean.
Customer in Telford and Wrekin Posted on 06/06/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 08/06/2023)
Good Morning, Thank you for your great review. We really do appreciate your lovely comments. Its so nice to hear what a difference the stairlift has made to your Mum. We work as a team and do enjoy what we do. Thank you again from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift fitted and service was outstanding from the start to finish. Mark fitted the stairlift and was a great job. Better service and much cheaper than other companies. Excellent service all round, I recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/04/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Good afternoon Hi I will pass on your kind comments to Mark. Thank you for your positive remarks. Its great to hear that your opinion of our service is "Excellent". From Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a stair lift urgently so a relative could come home from hospital Easystep fitted the lift very quickly. The fitting took just over 2 hours. The fitter was very professional and friendly. He demonstrated how to use the lift. The house was left clean and tidy. I would highly recommend Easystep.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 27/04/2023 , work completed 21/04/2023
The trader replied (on 02/05/2023)
Good Afternoon. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. We do appreciate your 5 stars. I hope the stairlift was a help, and that you are enjoying the time together as a family. Kindest Regards from Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Stairlift fitted in less than a week
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Sally to enquire about prices, and I was sent all the details, two hours after the survey I was given the date for fitting 13/03/23 at 10am. They arrived at the time stated and was very pleasant, explained it all to us then fitted it. We had a trial run and we were both happy. All in all the whole experience was very good, could not fault it. Thank you Sally.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 19/03/2023 , work completed 13/03/2023
The trader replied (on 28/03/2023)
Hello. Good afternoon. Thank you for this great review. I'm really pleased to hear that you found our service friendly and easy to use. It's nice to know that you are happy with your stairlift. Best Wishes and Kind Regards Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Lifting experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had short term and maybe possibly long term need for Stairlift. Easystep Stairlifts we’re able to provide a deal that matched our need an open ended rental , a prompt installation in three days , a price that was competitive and an installer, Mark was professional in his explanation of the lift function and the service agreement . I would highly recommend this company for their prompt and efficient service .
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/03/2023 , work completed 15/03/2023
The trader replied (on 17/03/2023)
Hello Thank you for your kind words and lovely 5 stars. We do appreciate you taking the time to post this and to tell people about our great service. Wishing you all the best from Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Stairlift installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, efficient and friendly service. Spoke with Sally on 15.02.23 when she explained all options and costs. Visit from Luke to measure up on 21.02.23, as requested (arrived on time). Spoke again with Sally a couple of hours later after receiving the quote by email. Arranged for installation on 27.02.23. Installed by Will (who again arrived on time) very efficiently in less than 90 minutes including full explanation and demonstration. All aftercare services fully explained. Guarantee and User Instructions provided. Cost very reasonable, especially compared with the more well known companies. Also only about 5 miles away. Very impressed with both staff and service. Would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 10/03/2023 , work completed 27/02/2023
The trader replied (on 13/03/2023)
Good Morning. Hi. Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are delighted to hear that you found us user friendly from start to finish. I will pass on your comments to the Engineers.Thank you again from Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got the information from Age UK, they called us straight back, explained when they would install and how they would fit it. Installed within 2 or 3 hours and very satisfied.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/03/2023 , work completed 26/02/2023
The trader replied (on 03/03/2023)
Good Morning. Thank you for your kind words. We do appreciate you taking the time to post this review. It's great to hear how you found our service. From all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Fantastic product and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required at short notice stairlift rental in order for a family member to be discharged from hospital. From the outset Easystep stairlifts proved to be straightforward and 100 percent reliable, taking time to describe the product and fitting. The online fitting survey was easy to use. There were no hidden T's and C's. The description of the product and hire terms were accurate, clearly set out and easily understood. The company went out of their way to accommodate my schedule, I enquired on Friday afternoon, the stairlift was fitted by noon the following Tuesday. The fitter (Mark) was excellent, worked swiftly, neatly, and took care ensuring I was confident operating the stairlift before he departed. Fitting, and ongoing hire, represent excellent value for money, customer service is exemplary. The stairlift is going to offer independence and quality of life to both its user and the family as a whole.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2023 , work completed 14/02/2023
The trader replied (on 16/02/2023)
Good afternoon. Hi. Thank you for this great review. We are delighted that you found our procedures clear and easy to use. Mark will be pleased to hear that his installation went well. We hope that you enjoy using the lift. From all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Professional, friendly service and competitively priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The level of help and support we received re-install of my daughter-in-law’s stair lift was excellent. The quotes were emailed to us, queries were answered over the phone, the fitter was booked to install within days and he made sure we knew how to use the lift before leaving. No pressure sales, just helpful advice plus competitively priced. Excellent.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 14/02/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The stairlift was installed without too much delay and without any fuss. We were impressed by the engineer who very carefully instructed in the use of the chairlift.
Customer in Derby Posted on 19/01/2023 , work completed 16/01/2023
The trader replied (on 23/01/2023)
Hello. Thank you for your great 5 Start Review. It is much appreciated. I will pass on your comments to the Engineer. Kindest Regards from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd.
Fantastic local company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My elderly mother required a stairlift fitting quickly in her house following a fall. I found Easy Stair Lifts on google and was impressed with their reviews. Being fairly local to us was also a bonus. Sally was super responsive and friendly. I sent a few photos via WhatsApp and we had a quote within the hour. Following a measuring appointment, the stairlift was fitted the following week, but could have been even quicker if I had been available. The fitting was done in under 2 hours and everything explained. Cannot fault this company for excellent customer service and speed of delivery.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/11/2022 , work completed 16/11/2022
The trader replied (on 28/11/2022)
Good morning, thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. It is amazing to hear how we were able to help and that you were satisfied with our service. Your kind words are greatly appreciated. Thank you again from everyone at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant company to deal with. Very professional installation and competitive price. Recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 29/09/2022
The trader replied (on 04/10/2022)
Good afternoon. Thank you for your lovely 5 stars, and the great comments. Positive reviews are an amazing benefit. Thank you again. Best Regards from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent Service in all departments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been rather nervous about going down the stair lift route in our home we couldn't have been more pleased we took the leap. From starting our enquiry to seeing the finished product the service and help we received could not have been better. The whole process took only a few days and the information we were given at each stage was first class.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 30/09/2022 , work completed 28/09/2022
The trader replied (on 03/10/2022)
Good afternoon, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so glad to have helped and hope you find the stairlift useful. We are thrilled to hear that you are happy with the service. Be sure to contact us if you have any questions or require any help. Thank you once again from everyone at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Reconditioned Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The item was fitted by Mark, work was brilliant, very tidy, demonstrated how the stairlift worked. Very pleased.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/09/2022 , work completed 22/09/2022
The trader replied (on 29/09/2022)
Good Morning, Hello. Thank you for leaving this review. It is very much appreciated. I am glad to hear that your installation went well. I hope you enjoy your stairlift. Kind Regards from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd -
Excellent customer service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service - from the start of my enquiry to Sally and the installation by Paul I cannot find fault. The stairlift was installed swiftly and neatly - no clearing up afterwards. My mum hates having contractors in and Paul put her mind to rest immediately and made sure she fully understood how to operate the stairlift before he left. I would recommend Easystep without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/09/2022 , work completed 05/09/2022
The trader replied (on 28/09/2022)
Good morning, we are so pleased to hear what you thought about our service. We are always glad to help. Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and we hope that you enjoy the stairlift. Kinds regards from everyone at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Stairlift installed and tested in 2 hours, all left clean, tidy, and detailed explanations as to use. Thank you Mark, great job. Highly recommended.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 18/09/2022 , work completed 16/09/2022
The trader replied (on 21/09/2022)
Good afternoon, Such a great review. Thank you so much for this review. Your "high recommendation" is very much appreciated and will support other customers when choosing us for a stairlift installation. Thank you again. Kind regards Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd -
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was efficient, tidy and helpful explaining the stairlift and the fitting went very well. Sally was also very helpful in quoting for the job and making the arrangements. No hesitation so far in recommending this company.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 17/09/2022 , work completed 15/09/2022
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
they were excellent, here for 2-3 hours, Mark was really friendly and cleared the mess
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/09/2022 , work completed 04/09/2022
The trader replied (on 16/09/2022)
Good afternoon, Thank you for leaving a great review for us. I am pleased to hear that everything went well when we fitted your stairlift. Best Wishes from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Due to extremely hot weather stairlift stopping in wrong positions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned the company and and reported my problem to a very polite lady who then got in touch with engineer telling him the problem and then rang me back promptly. Within two hours the engineer was here. He was very polite, clean, efficient and helpful. On completion of the job he even stressed any kind of small problem to ring them immediately. I was pleasantly surprised that everything was sorted out in the same day with such nice and highly professional people. I would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone. Many thanks to all concerned.
Jana in Leicestershire Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Good afternoon. I am glad that we were on hand to help quickly. Your recommendation to others of our service is very much appreciated. Thank you for posting this review. Kind regards from Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Outstanding service - couldn’t have asked for more from Easystep
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a stairlift installing to assist with mobility in the home following hospital procedures. Easystep assisted me and kept me informed. Sally was fantastic in the office double checking requirements and installation features required. Then an installer called Mark came to the house, bang on time and fully prepared. Installed without a fuss, no mess, spent time explaining the features and remote controls. He didn’t leave until we were confidently ascending and descending. Thank you so much Sally and Mark for making it so easy from enquiry to install, for your care, professionalism and assistance - it is much appreciated.
Steve in Leicestershire Posted on 01/09/2022 , work completed 05/07/2022
The trader replied (on 01/09/2022)
Good afternoon Steve, Thank you for your great review. I will pass on your comments to the Engineer. I am glad to hear that all went well with the installation. We do appreciate you choosing us. From Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. We needed a stairlift quickly and they had it done within five days. The price quoted was good. The experience couldn't have been better.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
The trader replied (on 24/06/2022)
Good Morning. Hello. Thank you for your lovely 5 stars. We do really appreciate your comments. Kind regards Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Impressive customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first point of contact with Sally I felt really confident that this was a company I could trust. She was very helpful and explained everything to me - I had several questions and all of them were answered to my satisfaction - and sent me photos of the type of installation. I wanted to be sure of everything as I was ordering the stairlift to be delivered to the Hertfordshire address of my son, for the use of his little daughter. The date was set and everything went to plan. Paul, the installer, phoned before his arrival and did a very quick, clean and efficient job of the installation. We are really pleased with the end result and the little girl loved her ride. Saved our backs too!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 25/05/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
The trader replied (on 27/05/2022)
Good afternoon. I am delighted to hear that your Granddaughter is enjoying her stairlift. I hope you have lots of fun. Thank you for your great review. From Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Installation of new Brooks Stairlift.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed from my first contact with Easystep Stairlifts. From the start, they seemed as though the customer came first. I was so pleased from the initial phone call, customer survey and advice on what stairlift was right for me and how quickly I was given a fitting date. This was ideal because my partner had just come out of hospital and was told not to climb stairs. Paul the fitter worked efficiently, and within a couple of hours it was up and working perfectly. After explaining the workings and a trial run the job was done. Even I am using it first thing in the morning when my legs are a bit stiff. I can highly recommend Easystep Stairlift. You’ve made two pensioners very happy.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 14/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
The trader replied (on 17/05/2022)
Good morning. Thank you for this "Great Review". I read it, first thing this morning before anything else. We are delighted that the stairlift has already had a positive impact in your home. We appreciate your custom, and will continue to support you throughout your time with us. Thank you again from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Very quick, considerate and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact, quick to respond, thoughtful, helpful and tidy. Made an appointment within a couple of days of first contact and the stairlift was fitted 2 days later. Called before arriving to let me know, worked quickly efficiently and cleanly and gave good instructions on use. Payment was easy and setting up ongoing payments via standing order was easy too. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 31/03/2022 , work completed 25/03/2022
The trader replied (on 04/04/2022)
Good afternoon Thank you for leaving a great review for us. We do appreciate your kind words. It is lovely to hear that you found our process from start to finish easy to manage. From all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Easystep after researching various stairlift options, new and reconditioned. The service was very friendly and helpful from the outset. The quote for a reconditioned lift on a curved staircase was very good and they could install quickly. On installation day, the engineer arrived at the stated time and completed the job very efficiently. The lift has been in use every day since. We've had one occasion when we needed to call for support - the phone was answered very promptly and the engineer was able to resolve the issue over the phone. We recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 09/12/2021
The trader replied (on 14/02/2022)
Good Morning. Thank you very much for your lovely review. It is great to hear that you found our procedures easy to use and our service excellent. Kind regards from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd -
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had checked the reviews of quite a few companies for my father's stairlift, and thank goodness I found Easystep. From the first time I rang them, they were professional and friendly. Their prices were also very competitive. But it was the service that was outstanding. Knowing my father was due to come out of hospital they went above and beyond - the wonderful fitter coming out on Christmas Eve to fit the stairlift! He was such a great guy making the whole business easy for my mother and leaving excellent instructions, as well as letting us know what to do if anything stopped working. I simply cannot recommend them highly enough.
Customer in Suffolk Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 24/12/2021
The trader replied (on 06/01/2022)
Such a lovely review. Thank you so much. I have sent your comments to the Engineer. I hope you had a great Christmas and wishing you all a Happy New Year. Kindest Regards from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Very pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the service and stairlift from Easystep. It was fitted promptly by a professional fitter and works perfectly.
Sarah in Warwickshire Posted on 10/12/2021 , work completed 08/12/2021
The trader replied (on 22/12/2021)
Thank you Sarah for your 5* Review. It's nice to hear that you found the whole process professional and "easy" to use. Best Wishes from all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
hired stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hired a stairlift two years ago. Sadly no longer needed. Removed with no fuss and when requested. Very good service highly recommended
David in West Midlands Posted on 29/09/2021 , work completed 04/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/09/2021)
Good afternoon David, thank you for your review. We appreciate you taking the time to send this to us. We are glad that having the stairlift supported your family. Best Wishes. Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the enquiry to the end product, this company has been absolutely marvellous, no mess. Would recommend them to anybody.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
The trader replied (on 17/09/2021)
Thank you for your recommendation and lovely comments. kind regards Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Worked like clockwork - couldn't ask for better service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just wanted to send my compliments to you and your company; your services really improved my mum's life over the last few months and I cannot fault a single thing. Everyone we've come into contact with has been stellar. The fella who came today to remove the stairlift was just as polite, respectful, cheerful and professional as the one who installed it, and didn't leave any mess or anything. You wouldn't even know there had been anything there! I thought I would leave a positive review to let you know how much it is appreciated by your customers that all of this has worked perfectly like clockwork.
Fiona in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/06/2021 , work completed 16/06/2021
The trader replied (on 18/06/2021)
Fiona, thank you for your comments. It is nice to hear the positive impact that a stairlift can have on a family. I have shared this post with the team. We appreciate you taking the time to post this review and wish you and your family all the best. Kind regards Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Outstanding customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easystep Stairlifts supplied and installed a rental stairlift after we completed their 'self survey'. From the initial enquiry with Sally to the installation by Luke the entire process was seamless and entirely focused on customer satisfaction.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 02/03/2021
The trader replied (on 08/03/2021)
Thank you for your 5* review. I am glad you found the "Self Survey" form easy. Wishing you all the best from Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Easystep excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and tidy installation, completed in a matter of hours with minimal disruption. The stairlift works well.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 23/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Hi. Thank you for this great review. We do try to make the whole process as "easy" to do as possible. From all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Long distance service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Living in Melbourne, Australia I needed to have a stairlift installed for my Aunt in Staffordshire. Sally was extremely efficient in our email correspondence and coordinated a seamless installation process. My aunt was impressed with the installer who was diligent and had the stairlift up and running in a couple of hours. All my family involved would highly recommend Easy step Stairlifts
Customer in Stoke-on-Trent Posted on 23/02/2021 , work completed 17/02/2021
The trader replied (on 26/02/2021)
Thank you for your great review. We were really happy to help. I am glad your Aunt is happy with the installation. Kind regards Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
First Class Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easystep Stairlifts were incredible! Sally and Mark between them were so organised and helpful. The stairlift was needed urgently for someone coming out of hospital and they did not disappoint. Stairlift was in and working within days. At the beginning of the process, Sally explained all the options available, made useful suggestions and replied to queries quickly. Mark, the engineer who installed it was efficient and knowledgeable and made it look easy! The stairlift was a tricky one, with 5 curves as we wanted it tucked out of the way top and bottom and he did a fantastic job. We had to call the emergency breakdown number last night after 8pm as the user had managed to disable it due to user error and the service was quick and helpful and got him back 'on the road' immediately. Couldn't recommend them highly enough. Thanks
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 10/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
5*'s. A really great review. We appreciate you writing this review for us. I am really pleased that we were able to help. Thank you so much. From all of us at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Fantastic service and lovely people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally chose Easy step because after phoning several companies they came across as the most genuinely friendly and seemed very efficient and this was down to Sally. She dealt with everything very quickly and efficiently and the stairlift was fitted as soon as we needed it by Mark who was extremely helpful and removed a stair rail that we had fitted already. He fitted it all without any mess at all and explained carefully the details of how to use the stairlift ...and keeping his distance with a mask. The stairlift works brilliantly and is such a help to my husband, thank you all
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/01/2021 , work completed 05/01/2020
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Thank you so much for your kind words. We are pleased to hear how you found the whole process from start to finish stress-free. We all work as a great team; and do enjoy what we do. I think this reflects on the service we provide. Thank you again Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Highly recommend, excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my initial contact with Sally which was friendly and very efficient (thank you Sally), my Dad’s rental stairlift was fitted within days and the installation was seamless. I highly recommend this company and thank them for their excellent service!
Customer in Derby Posted on 06/01/2021 , work completed 01/10/2020
The trader replied (on 08/01/2021)
Thank you for your "highly recommended" review. We do appreciate you taking the time to leave your comments. I am glad that we were able to support your Dad. Kind regards from Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate from start to finish - very rarely do you see this standard of service nowadays from first call to installation could not rate higher. Phone calls returned on time as promised, absolutely no cleaning up to do after installation and reassuring promises on service to follow up
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 21/12/2020 , work completed 18/12/2020
The trader replied (on 04/01/2021)
Hello. Thank you for your review. I am really pleased to hear that your installation went well and that you found the whole process stress free. Your comments mean a great deal to the whole team. Best wishes from Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we spoke to Sally at Easysteps stairlift it was a seamless and efficient service. Sally was quick with responses and even managed to accommodate our date change at very short notice. The stair lift even though only installed yesterday is a huge relief for my sister. Thank you Sally!!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/12/2020 , work completed 02/12/2020
The trader replied (on 03/12/2020)
Hi, what a great review; thank you so much. I am really glad that we were able to help you and your family. Best wishes Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous service from 1st phone call to installation. Very Covid safe installation. Took only a week from my 1st call to fitting. Engineer explained how to use and demonstrated how to use. Would definitely recommend this company
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 30/11/2020)
We do appreciate you taking the time to post this lovely review. Your comments mean a lot. Thank you. Sally at Easystep Stairlifts
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything about them was very good. They came on time, the job was done on time. Everything was first class.
John, Leicestershire Posted on 17/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Thank you John for your recommendation. I am pleased to hear that your stairlift installation was "first class". Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
Excellent, responsive, compassionate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with Sally, initial contact with Paul for survey to fitting of two stairlifts, the response was efficient, competent and professional. Excellent value for money.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 26/08/2020 , work completed 25/08/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Your recommendation means a lot to us. Thank you for your lovely comments. Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
First Class Company from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out to install a stairlift. Spoke to Sally on the phone to begin with and she was brilliant. Due to Covid we dealt with the two main principles. We cannot fault them from start to finish absolute top class professional job. Did what they said they were going to so, and stuck to their timeframe. Peter & Val
Peter , Nottinghamshire Posted on 03/08/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 10/11/2020)
Thank you Peter and Val for your great review. So pleased to hear that our Covid-19 measures worked well and your stairlift installation was a success. Sally at Easystep Stairlifts Ltd
First class from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional survey competent and polite. Installation very swift and to schedule. Presentation of account proficient. Full marks all round.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/04/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Had stairlift fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient installation. Very polite. Explained how to use the stairlift very clearly. Would highly recommend.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The salesman was excellent, measured up and gave price, very concise. Delivered and installed within 4 days. Installation was excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Installed and stair lifts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I think they were absolutely excellent, both in demonstrating how the lift works and the installation of the stairlift itself. couldn't have done a better job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang them at the beginning of the week, had a call back on the Wednesday offering to do it Thursday or Friday. The service was amazing, it was fitted in an hour and the man who fitted the stairlift was excellent, and polite. I'll reccomend them to anybody.
Daphne, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The salesman, Paul, was excellent but the fitter, Luke, was outstanding in techincal knowlegde and manner. Very nice young man.
John, Northampton Posted on 12/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and replaced a stairlift. This is my second stairlift I have had off them and I cannot fault them. Friendly and professional installation and everything about them is first class. Gill
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, lift installed very quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Installation of a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast service, I couldnt believe it! the stairlift was installed 1 day after I received the quote. They didnt damage anything, and left everything clean and tidy, couldn't ask for anything better than that! The dog loves having a ride on it too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 04/10/2019
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, he worked very hard. We are very satisfied with our stairlift.
Mrs Kilworth, Leicestershire Posted on 25/07/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems, very good
Janet, Hinckley Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered on a Thursday fitted the following Monday no fuss no mess. I would highly recommend them. Very impressed
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice fella. Did his job and off he went.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Courteous and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very professional. Well dressed, very polite and explained all aspects very clearly. Work carried out quickly with no mess. You are fortunate to have such a gentlemanly employee - essential when dealing with elderly customers. I would add that I am delighted with the stairlift which greatly helps with arthritic knees.
Iris, Essex Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job done. Clean work, done in less than the quoted time frame. Very professional. Would recommend to anybody thinking of having a stairlift.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Prompt, quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When coming to give a quote, the first question the salesman asked was who the stairlift was for. This was wonderfully reassuring as the salesman spoke to my mother about her needs. On the day of install, the engineer arrived at the time given (a very reasonable 10am). He completed the work quickly and efficiently and went through the operation patiently with my mother.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 09/03/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick service. Considerate of the situation and listened to our needs and requirements. The Surveyor was very conscientious.
Keith, West Sussex Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Polite, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the completed installation everyone was polite and professional. All work completed as promised and on time.
Gladys, Derbyshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very prompt, very tidy and very courteous.
June, Derbyshire Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 30/01/2019
Best move I have made.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reconditioned stairlift fitted. A good and accurate estimate given over the telephone. Representative came out went through all option's and confirmed price. No pressure to decide and order on that day. Fitted quickly after placing order. All staff concerned very pleasant and helpful.
Shirley, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 22/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift was fitted very well. With no problems and no mess. Was done to agreed schedule and budget. Fitter was helpful and showed us how to use it.
Irene, West Midlands Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent Speedy Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day response to my enquiry. Arranged an engineer's visit to check stairlift would fit and to discuss alternatives. The selected stairlift was fitted the following week the whole process only taking two weeks from enquiry to installed and in use. Very courteous helpful and professional. We chose to rent but have the flexibility of buying in the future if circumstances change. After two weeks I noticed the speed had slowed and the battery was always charging. Called Easystep on Sunday evening and Paul arrived 10.30 Monday morning to replace batteries and make small adjustments to rail and seat position at my request. Fantastic service.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 28/12/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service. They came quickly to put the stairlift in. Had an issue with a faulty seatbelt where I had to cut myself out but they came to fix it quickly and put a new one in free of charge.
Beryl, West Midlands Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Professional and highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently contacted Easystep as they were local to my mothers home. Very quick and professional service from first contact to installation of stairlift.
Joanna, Leicestershire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Clean tidy, prompt - brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10 thank you.
Norma, Derbyshire Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time and very friendly man, very quick and professional. Did a great job, left house very clean. 100% recommend.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
What a service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice people. Prompt, professional, quick, efficient, clean and considerate. They left no mess at all and didn't leave me until I was confident on the stairlift. Brilliant, from measuring to fitting. It was a real pleasure doing business with Easystep Stairlift Specialists.
Pamela, Cheshire Posted on 26/10/2018 , work completed 26/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From sales visit to installation, very satisfactory no - nonsense service.
Robin, Derbyshire Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
Efficient & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the stairlift. The fitter was very efficient and pleasant. The representative that called was pleasant and not at all pushy. I have already recommended them.
Kathleen, Bedfordshire Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of our dealing with this company was met with courtesy and professional quality. We would recommend them to anyone.
James, Staffordshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Precise and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the out set Paul who visited my mother was very courteous explaining the stairlift to her as she was reluctant to have one. On time and highly professional Mark who fitted it was very proficient, early, clean and efficient worker. Also, Sally in the office was very helpful. Very reliable and efficient would highly recommend this company.
Jean, Nottinghamshire Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Excellent job and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hardly knew Luke was there. He came in, did his job, was extremely polite, finished, explained how it worked, what all the various numbers were, if we needed to know, how to contact the office or out of hours an it's an emergency and cleared everything up and went. Paul in sales was very polite and extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining what we would have to do.
Denise, Derbyshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & prompt service. Called on Wed 29th Aug. Surveyor visited 5th Sept - very professional & efficient, explained procedure very clearly. Stairlift fitted 10th September. Fitter arrived on time, no fuss, made no mess - very efficient service couldn't be happier with the all round service of this company.
Julie, West Midlands Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class, excellent service.
John, Derbyshire Posted on 15/08/2018 , work completed 15/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was on time and got on with the job with no fuss, he was friendly and explained everything before leaving. I would recommend him.
Daphne, Warwickshire Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Spot on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesman came, did not do 'hard sell' simply gave the facts - no pressure. We phoned to place an order on March 5th. Fitter came on March 7th. Job entirely finished in 2 1/2 hours. neat, clean worker, good attitude - job done! Couldn't have been a better service.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2018 , work completed 07/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well worth the money, most helpful using the stairs. Wish I had them years ago, as I suffer with sciatica, age 93.
James William, Leicestershire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
So far very good (early days)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easystep Stairlifts was the third large firm giving us a visit and a quote. Each firm quoted high and obviously expected a barter from the customer. I think that is despicable when dealing with (in most cases) very old people who are mostly 'not able to stand-up for themselves'. Easystep eventually quoted £2300 less than the dearest.
Bill, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/11/2017 , work completed 15/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient. Sympathetic to my problems.
Jennifer, Essex Posted on 05/10/2017 , work completed 05/10/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Trouble free, no mess. Very well installed. Demonstrated to perfection. Most helpful person and very kind. Did a wonderful job.
David, West Midlands Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely impressed by Easystep Stairlifts Ltd. Polite and helpful. Explained everything to us. Fitted so quickly. Brilliant work. Love our stairlift. Thank you Easystep.
Frances, West Midlands Posted on 05/07/2017 , work completed 05/07/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just like magic, has made life so much easier. Thank you for quick and efficient service.
Keith, Leicestershire Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Alfred, Nottinghamshire Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technically the equipment is excellent as was the service and installation.
Timothy, London Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Stairlift fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang on the Monday and the stairlift was fitted on the Thursday. Very good installation and a very quick turnaround time. No problems at all.
AnneS1 Posted on 10/12/2014 , work completed 10/12/2014
Reliable friendly & considerate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To begin with the various options were clearly explained. We felt there was honesty, we trusted the way different prices were explained. Lift works well.
Mark, Stourbridge Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned them on Friday morning, they gave a quote in the afternoon and fitted it on Monday afternoon in about one and a half hours. Its great to be able to get up and down stairs in about 1 minute instead of struggling for 10 minutes.
bobstan Posted on 26/02/2008 , work completed 26/02/2008