We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Easystep Stairlifts Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–13:00
  • Sunday 10:00–13:00
Profile thumb easystep es

4.9

40 Reviews

About

An independent stairlift company operating in most of the UK supplying and installing new and reconditioned, straight and curved stairlifts to buy or to rent. Short or long term stairlift hire available for straight or curved stairlifts.

Please call us to discuss your needs.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
  • More Services

    • stairlift buy back

Customer reviews

4.9
40 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, lift installed very quickly and efficiently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/10/2019
Installation of a stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast service, I couldnt believe it! the stairlift was installed 1 day after I received the quote. They didnt damage anything, and left everything clean and tidy, couldn't ask for anything better than that! The dog loves having a ride on it too.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/10/2019
Stairlift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, he worked very hard. We are very satisfied with our stairlift.
Mrs Kilworth, Leicestershire25/07/2019
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problems, very good
Janet, Hinckley27/06/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered on a Thursday fitted the following Monday no fuss no mess. I would highly recommend them. Very impressed
Customer in West Midlands23/04/2019
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice fella. Did his job and off he went.
Peter, West Midlands02/04/2019
Courteous and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader was very professional. Well dressed, very polite and explained all aspects very clearly. Work carried out quickly with no mess. You are fortunate to have such a gentlemanly employee - essential when dealing with elderly customers. I would add that I am delighted with the stairlift which greatly helps with arthritic knees.
Iris, Essex22/03/2019
Top Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job done. Clean work, done in less than the quoted time frame. Very professional. Would recommend to anybody thinking of having a stairlift.
Customer in West Midlands16/03/2019
Prompt, quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When coming to give a quote, the first question the salesman asked was who the stairlift was for. This was wonderfully reassuring as the salesman spoke to my mother about her needs. On the day of install, the engineer arrived at the time given (a very reasonable 10am). He completed the work quickly and efficiently and went through the operation patiently with my mother.
Customer in Staffordshire09/03/2019
Considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick service. Considerate of the situation and listened to our needs and requirements. The Surveyor was very conscientious.
Keith, West Sussex05/03/2019
Polite, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the completed installation everyone was polite and professional. All work completed as promised and on time.
Gladys, Derbyshire01/02/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul was very prompt, very tidy and very courteous.
June, Derbyshire30/01/2019
Best move I have made.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reconditioned stairlift fitted. A good and accurate estimate given over the telephone. Representative came out went through all option's and confirmed price. No pressure to decide and order on that day. Fitted quickly after placing order. All staff concerned very pleasant and helpful.
Shirley, South Yorkshire22/01/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stairlift was fitted very well. With no problems and no mess. Was done to agreed schedule and budget. Fitter was helpful and showed us how to use it.
Irene, West Midlands11/01/2019
Excellent Speedy Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day response to my enquiry. Arranged an engineer's visit to check stairlift would fit and to discuss alternatives. The selected stairlift was fitted the following week the whole process only taking two weeks from enquiry to installed and in use. Very courteous helpful and professional. We chose to rent but have the flexibility of buying in the future if circumstances change. After two weeks I noticed the speed had slowed and the battery was always charging. Called Easystep on Sunday evening and Paul arrived 10.30 Monday morning to replace batteries and make small adjustments to rail and seat position at my request. Fantastic service.
Customer in Surrey28/12/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with service. They came quickly to put the stairlift in. Had an issue with a faulty seatbelt where I had to cut myself out but they came to fix it quickly and put a new one in free of charge.
Beryl, West Midlands20/12/2018
Professional and highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently contacted Easystep as they were local to my mothers home. Very quick and professional service from first contact to installation of stairlift.
Joanna, Leicestershire30/11/2018
Clean tidy, prompt - brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10 thank you.
Norma, Derbyshire13/11/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time and very friendly man, very quick and professional. Did a great job, left house very clean. 100% recommend.
Colin, Hertfordshire09/11/2018
What a service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice people. Prompt, professional, quick, efficient, clean and considerate. They left no mess at all and didn't leave me until I was confident on the stairlift. Brilliant, from measuring to fitting. It was a real pleasure doing business with Easystep Stairlift Specialists.
Pamela, Cheshire26/10/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From sales visit to installation, very satisfactory no - nonsense service.
Robin, Derbyshire24/10/2018
Efficient & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were extremely pleased with the stairlift. The fitter was very efficient and pleasant. The representative that called was pleasant and not at all pushy. I have already recommended them.
Kathleen, Bedfordshire23/10/2018
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Every aspect of our dealing with this company was met with courtesy and professional quality. We would recommend them to anyone.
James, Staffordshire22/10/2018
Precise and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the out set Paul who visited my mother was very courteous explaining the stairlift to her as she was reluctant to have one. On time and highly professional Mark who fitted it was very proficient, early, clean and efficient worker. Also, Sally in the office was very helpful. Very reliable and efficient would highly recommend this company.
Jean, Nottinghamshire09/10/2018
Excellent job and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hardly knew Luke was there. He came in, did his job, was extremely polite, finished, explained how it worked, what all the various numbers were, if we needed to know, how to contact the office or out of hours an it's an emergency and cleared everything up and went. Paul in sales was very polite and extremely knowledgeable and very helpful in explaining what we would have to do.
Denise, Derbyshire10/09/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & prompt service. Called on Wed 29th Aug. Surveyor visited 5th Sept - very professional & efficient, explained procedure very clearly. Stairlift fitted 10th September. Fitter arrived on time, no fuss, made no mess - very efficient service couldn't be happier with the all round service of this company.
Julie, West Midlands10/09/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class, excellent service.
John, Derbyshire15/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was on time and got on with the job with no fuss, he was friendly and explained everything before leaving. I would recommend him.
Daphne, Warwickshire25/06/2018
Spot on.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Salesman came, did not do 'hard sell' simply gave the facts - no pressure. We phoned to place an order on March 5th. Fitter came on March 7th. Job entirely finished in 2 1/2 hours. neat, clean worker, good attitude - job done! Couldn't have been a better service.
Elizabeth, Surrey07/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well worth the money, most helpful using the stairs. Wish I had them years ago, as I suffer with sciatica, age 93.
James William, Leicestershire17/11/2017
So far very good (early days)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easystep Stairlifts was the third large firm giving us a visit and a quote. Each firm quoted high and obviously expected a barter from the customer. I think that is despicable when dealing with (in most cases) very old people who are mostly 'not able to stand-up for themselves'. Easystep eventually quoted £2300 less than the dearest.
Bill, Northamptonshire15/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and efficient. Sympathetic to my problems.
Jennifer, Essex05/10/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Trouble free, no mess. Very well installed. Demonstrated to perfection. Most helpful person and very kind. Did a wonderful job.
David, West Midlands12/07/2017
Impressive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely impressed by Easystep Stairlifts Ltd. Polite and helpful. Explained everything to us. Fitted so quickly. Brilliant work. Love our stairlift. Thank you Easystep.
Frances, West Midlands05/07/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just like magic, has made life so much easier. Thank you for quick and efficient service.
Keith, Leicestershire22/02/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Alfred, Nottinghamshire16/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technically the equipment is excellent as was the service and installation.
Timothy, London13/01/2017
Stairlift fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang on the Monday and the stairlift was fitted on the Thursday. Very good installation and a very quick turnaround time. No problems at all.
AnneS110/12/2014
Reliable friendly & considerate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To begin with the various options were clearly explained. We felt there was honesty, we trusted the way different prices were explained. Lift works well.
Mark, Stourbridge12/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned them on Friday morning, they gave a quote in the afternoon and fitted it on Monday afternoon in about one and a half hours. Its great to be able to get up and down stairs in about 1 minute instead of struggling for 10 minutes.
bobstan26/02/2008