We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

EB Electrical (Richmond) Ltd

Profile thumb eb electrical logo

4.8

51 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

A business established in 1999 and based in South West London offering a variety of electrical services.

We pride ourselves on a high standard of workmanship and we are flexible to meet our client's needs. From basic installation to a full electrical rewire, we can advise you whatever your needs.
We have a solid client base who have used us over the years from individual homeowners to companies and organisations. We take care of our clients and their properties and that is why they continue to use us.

We can provide quotations for work on the telephone (if it is a small or basic request) or we can visit and provide a full quotation and work schedule for larger jobs. There is no call out fee. All our work is certified to BS 7671 -
17th EDITON IEE Wiring Regulations Amendment 3

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical testing services
  • More Services

    • consumer units upgrades
    • maintenance
    • newbuild
    • led lighting

Customer reviews

4.8
51 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & reliable, came when he said and did not charge as work did not need fixing. The new bathroom fan was faulty.
Customer in Richmond Posted on 12/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Friendly, reliable, punctual and experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico replaced all the low voltage halogen lights in our house with LED fittings and solved various other problems along the way including some sockets and junction boxes. His final invoice was in line with his quote. His hourly rate is reasonable. He is a tidy worker with a neat line in plastering. We are v pleased with the work which has done for us so far and would highly recommend him.
James Peel Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
A great job and with short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico and his team were simply great. A lovely, friendly, honest guy. He replaced all our electrics. The work was not planned and only discovered how old the wiring was when replacing a bathroom and taking up the floor. Enrico came the following week. All the sports in the bathroom were aligned by laser and he installed the latest consumer unit with options for more circuits too. A great job and I would thoroughly recommend him. He also put me in touch with other trades :-)
Terry F Posted on 27/09/2018 , work completed 27/09/2018
Very efficient expert service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged for Enrico to replace our consumer unit and install a high power lead for a new induction hob. The work was done expertly, very tidily, on time and on budget. Enrico is also a great person with whom you can confidently discuss the details. We would definitely use him again in the future.
46584 Posted on 25/06/2018 , work completed 25/06/2018
Friendly, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three-weeks to rewire an old 3-bed semi, including wiring for an electric car charging point. Enrico was friendly & hardworking and didn't mind working around all our mess. He tidied every night. He also found a way to rewire the kitchen without taking up the floor. Great job & fair price.
Hannah, Surrey Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico has done two faultless jobs for us recently. He's professional, punctual, helpful and thorough, as well as being a really nice guy. We recommend him unconditionally.
pdacosta Posted on 05/12/2014 , work completed 05/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently completed another job for us: installing 5 down lights in a bedroom. Great work, good price, great guy. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Bushyboy Posted on 24/09/2014 , work completed 24/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico and his colleagues provide a first class electrical service, and he knows how to diagnose and correct domestic wiring. He surveyed our house, made a number of graded recommendations, and carried out the necessary work skilfully and speedily. Found too many spurs in the kitchen, but rewired all points to a ring without having to chase the walls or remove cupboards. I cannot speak too highly of his skill and ingenuity. Martin Bulmer
Martin Bulmer Posted on 16/09/2014 , work completed 16/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EB Electrical (Richmond) Ltd did a fantastic job for us. They completely rewired our deceptively large house, which began life as a bungalow in the 1930s and was converted into the eaves with three bedrooms and a bathroom upstairs, back in the 1970s. They also rewired our double garage and electrical supply to the pond at the bottom of the garden; and installed a light and socket in our new shed. The rewire took around 800m of new electrical cable. Access via the eaves was extremely difficult in several parts of the house and the existing wiring was a total mess (and that's an understatement) with numerous add-ons via junction boxes and taped connections made over the decades. Not only did they complete the rewiring with great skill and a minimum of disruption/mess, but they also disconnected and cleared away all of the bag after bag of old wiring and junction boxes so that it is now possible for us to install insulation in the eaves. The job took Enrico and Ross two full weeks of very hard work, as Enrico had originally estimated. We originally had two other electricians quote for the job, but Enrico was the only one who inspired such confidence by the way he discussed the job when he came to quote and by the way he was prepared to spend time going from room to room discussing our requirements. Enrico was also the only one who prepared a room by room schedule showing the number of points (about 80) and switches/sockets for each room as the basis for his quote; and made helpful suggestions for installation of extractor fans and automatic porch/outdoor lights. So when EnricoÔøΩs realistic quote came in a few hundred pounds more than one of the others, we nevertheless had no hesitation in appointing him to do the work and we are very pleased that we did. There was also no problem in making various adjustments to the positioning and numbers of sockets/switches as the job progressed; and the reasonable stage payments and final account/sign-off were handled with the utmost professionalism. A definite five-star performance!
Cliff White Posted on 26/06/2014 , work completed 26/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I came across EB electricals through 'which local'. Enrico was quick in his response, came over at the agreed time - found him to be deeply knowledgeable in the trade, very professional, friendly and quick in his work.He even followed up to check on the progress. I highly recommend Enrico if you're looking for someone trustworthy, knows his trade and can do a thorough job. I will be using Enrico for an electrical testing at my home.
KCKumaran Posted on 23/03/2014 , work completed 23/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico arrived punctually and provided a quick report on a number of jobs that I asked him to review. He completed the major work of replacing the ceiling light system in our kitchen quickly and professionally explaining exactly what he was going to do. He also provided assistance with the resetting of the underfloor heating system He worked quickly and cleaned up the kitchen afterwards taking away all refuse. I will use Enrico again for electrical work.
maclaren Posted on 21/03/2014 , work completed 21/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have again called on Enrico, this time to rectify an electrical problem, namely to repair 3 underfloor heating systems that the people who installed the system had left undone. Enrico resolved the problems in his usual professional and faultless manner. I have nothing put praise for his outstanding work
AWFeehan Posted on 01/03/2014 , work completed 01/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico first did some work for us 3 years ago and I was absolutely delighted with his professionalism then. Since then we have moved and he has just done work for us in our new home. Of course he is still the same friendly and professional person. I cannot fault his work - he goes more than the extra mile to ensure that everything is done as you would like and is completely reliable. Highly recommended.
Thereset Posted on 30/01/2014 , work completed 30/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Enrico for electrical work. He was courteous and friendly, he telephoned and emailed when he said he would, he gave an accurate quote, he turned up on time and his work was to a high standard, professional and tidy.
AClevely Posted on 21/11/2013 , work completed 21/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was absolutely delighted by Enrico's efficient and personable service. He dropped by at a convenient time just a day or two after I had requested a quote for installing a new 20A oven supply, provided written details of the job to be carried out, parts required and the estimate, then completed the job within a week. I unreservedly recommend his skills & service.
Adrian Hobbs Posted on 12/11/2013 , work completed 12/11/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Enrico's services as a qualified electrician. He replaced the mains consumer unit for a new RCD one. He listened to my requirements and made helpful suggestions. In addition he repaired the hole in the ceiling left by the old consumer unit. Enrico is friendly, helpful and easy to talk to. I will use him again.
Colin Forrest Posted on 29/10/2013 , work completed 29/10/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Enrico based on Which reviews. He has completed 3 separate jobs for me in the past few months and I have been delighted on all occasions. He is helpful accommodating and great at making recommendations. Time keeping is good and he is very efficient.
Plg52 Posted on 10/06/2013 , work completed 10/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico fitted 5 down lighters installed a new consumer unit,bonded my water and gas,fitted a new TV aerial point, installed a new double plug and dealt with a number of minor wiring malfunctions.The price was less than the estimate and Enrico was charming, helpful and very tidy. we shall use his services again and have already recommended him to friends.
Bushyboy Posted on 27/02/2013 , work completed 27/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico wired up my shed and also replaced the consumer unit in my house this summer. He was efficient, effectiver, communicative, helpful, reliable and reasonably priced. I couldn't have asked for more.
Mike Dennis Posted on 19/11/2012 , work completed 19/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico is helpful, friendly, competent, professional, prompt & courteous; being all that you need. Thoroughly recommended.
Brit Posted on 16/07/2012 , work completed 16/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Encrico replaced old strip lights in my kitchen with modern LED ones which he suggested. I am delighted with the results. He is very good at communicating, reliability and efficient, tidy work. He has an engaging personality, charges reasonable and I would certainly use him again.
Ralling Posted on 12/07/2012 , work completed 12/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico installed aerial points in two bedrooms and our kitchen. He was efficient reliable, informative and well priced. If fact suggested the most economical way of doing the job. Very pleasant manner and helpful. Would definitely use his services again.
marjies Posted on 27/06/2012 , work completed 27/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico quickly diagnosed a wiring problem under the floorboards that was causing a fuse to blow regularly. While the boards were up, he also sorted out some other poor wiring. He is efficient, reliable and very helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ron Hinsley Posted on 20/05/2012 , work completed 20/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Enrico to rewire part of my house, having read Which? Local reviews. Enrico duly did an excellent job and provided him with very useful advice. Will use him again.
Ray Powell Posted on 23/04/2012 , work completed 23/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using the reviews we telephoned Enrico Botti just after Christmas and asked him for a quote for a number of electrical jobs. He came the next day and then arranged suitable times to complete the work. He was efficient, helpful and reasonable. Happy to recommend him.
gwenmiles Posted on 09/02/2012 , work completed 09/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following reading the reviews, we asked Enrico to quote for a number of small electrical tasks. He provided a detailed quote very quickly and explained exactly what was needed. When he discovered an additional problem he phoned as soon as he discovered it but did not tackle the additional work until he had explained the problem and agreed the additional cost up front. After he had completed all the work, he explained exactly what he had done.
Becky2 Posted on 06/11/2011 , work completed 06/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have seen Enrico twice since we read about EB Electrical on this website. First he solved a longstanding problem with a light switch and ceiling fitting. We also asked his advice about our TV aerial. He emailed a detailed estimate, came back and fitted a digital booster and a new point. Punctual, helpful and informative, always explaining what he was doing and why - a pleasure to meet Enrico.
Joyg1 Posted on 05/10/2011 , work completed 05/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our power sockets tripped and Enrico tracked down two faults on the circuit. New cabling was installed with minimal disruption. Enrico was efficient, friendly and the works were completed in a tidy manner.
Carl Ainley Posted on 27/05/2011 , work completed 27/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico diagnosed and fixed several problems with our kitchen lighting (and made good the ceiling where lights had to be repositioned). He also fitted an outside light, moved a socket, fitted dimmer switches and sorted out several minor electrical problems. He is just great- lovely to have around, efficient, prompt, tidy and exceedingly knowledgable. Highly recommended!
Thereset Posted on 07/05/2011 , work completed 07/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Enrico (EB Electical) a number of times this year and last year (new lights, new electric sockets, new phone sockets, new ethernet sockets, new fusebox, etc.) and have always been very pleased with his work. He is always punctual and arrives when he says he will. Furthermore he is affable and good at communicating, and will keep you informed as to what he is doing. He is also able to provide good advice, which I have found very useful. In addition he is tidy and cleans up as he goes along. I would certainly recommend him.
ph1000 Posted on 27/04/2011 , work completed 27/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico did another job for me, replacing a 4 light switch box that had been badly inserted in the wall by someone before I moved in. One of the dimmer switches had stopped working but I had the whole thing replaced while I was having that done and it looks much better. Again a neat job.
Chiswick resident Posted on 11/04/2011 , work completed 11/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico recently brought my elderly wiring up to 21st century standards, including a new fuse box and "bonding" the system. He worked very efficiently and didn't mind extra items being added to the job as he went along. He was very pleasant to have around, cleaned up after himself and left things tidy, and I'd certainly employ him again.
Maureen, Kingston Posted on 02/04/2011 , work completed 02/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico went out of his way to give us excellent service despite tight time constraints
Maria Chisholm Posted on 28/03/2011 , work completed 28/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Enrico on the basis of the reviews here on Which? Local, and were not disappointed. We would heartily recommend the services of Enrico. Enrico fitted a new fuse box and a couple of new sockets in our bedroom. He was punctual, highly professional, tidy, and extremely pleasant to chat with during the works. We will certainly use Enrico again for any future electrical work.
gph73 Posted on 23/03/2011 , work completed 23/03/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Enrico to others for the work he did for us. He rewired the garages, new circuits, circuit alterations, new lighting in the kitchen, bedrooms, living areas, garage, outside lights and corrected problems to other areas, plastered and cleaned up. Enrico was friendly, polite, punctual and he always involved us before proceeding on any job. His quotation and pricing was what he stated. A joy to have an excellent service and definitely value for money and peace in mind. T + J
jessamazing Posted on 16/06/2010 , work completed 16/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read numerous reviews on EB Electrical on Which Local. All were very positive and I agree whole heartedly. Enrico arrived on time for his first visit. Unfortunately due to a problem with our exisiting wiring he was unable to fix our lighting issue on that visit but arranged to return the following day at the same time to complete the job. Again, he arrived on time, was efficient & got the job done in the time frame he said he would. Final price was actually less than he at first quoted. As others have mentioned Enrico is efficient, explains exactly the problem and what he is doing to rectify it. We are incredibly happy with the results. Would highly recommend to others.
MarkThomson1982 Posted on 19/03/2010 , work completed 19/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I moved house recently and there were a lot of electrical jobs required in the new one. I am so glad I selected Enrico Botti off the Which Local web site. He was polite, punctual, tidy and very helpful. He also explained carefully about all the work he did and was happy to answer questions and talk through all the things I wanted done. Among other things he replaced broken dimmer switches,put in an entry phone,replaced the consumer unit and the outdoor security lights and resited the light switch in the loft. I mentioned it would be nice to have some kind of light in the understairs cupboard, thinking in terms of something to plug into sockets already in the cupboard or a battery strip light and found to my delight he had put in a proper light and light switch. The work took exactly the number of days he had said it would. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to my friends if they needed an electrician.
Chiswick resident Posted on 20/09/2009 , work completed 20/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, competent electrician who responds quickly and whose rates are reasonable.
David LS - Pennington Posted on 09/09/2009 , work completed 09/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico fitted a replacement extractor fan after visiting me to check the job, and emailing me to show me what and where to order with several choices. He then fitted fan after I had obtained a fan from the excellent John Lewis. Left no mess. He is clearly highly qualified and is friendly with a nice sense of humour. I highly recommend him.
Banes Resident Posted on 03/04/2009 , work completed 03/04/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a brand new fuse box installed and wiring of additional sockets + tests of the existing installation. Enrico did a very good job and gave lots of advice. He replaced anything that was non-standard in our house. Very clean work, very good service and very friendly !
vhoareau Posted on 14/02/2009 , work completed 14/02/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a small job - fixing a broken circuit and rewiring some switches but Enrico Botti turned up when he said he would and was polite and efficient.
Mark F Posted on 04/01/2009 , work completed 04/01/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used the company three times. On each occasion, Enrico was punctual, did what he said he would do and left the house as tidy as could be reasonably expected. Not only is the work of high quality but Enrico also explains the situation and the various options. He is reliable, high quality and very friendly. Recommended without any sort of reservation.
Saddler1 Posted on 13/11/2008 , work completed 13/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
With reference to Enrico Botti, I agree with all the favourable comments made by the other customers listed. I employed Enrico Botti to change my ceiling lights which were over-heating and fit extra sockets in the kitchen. The previous electrician had placed the lights incorrectly near the joists so they became a fire hazard. I saw the scorch marks myself. Enrico re-sited the nine lights, fitted fire hoods to each one and replastered the ceiling afterwards. He also installed the plugs. He worked very hard and completed the jobs in a day. His work was neat and tidy and he put down dust sheets so there was little mess (something the previous electrician had omitted). I have no hesitation in recommending his work.
Beverley Nichols Posted on 02/11/2008 , work completed 02/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
installed humidifier in bathroom and light fitting in kitchen - very efficient and cleared up afterwards
F Posted on 01/11/2008 , work completed 01/11/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico did a number of jobs, including fitting a new consumer unit, fitting new sockets and doing the wiring for a cooker. He was prompt and tidy, and did everything I required to a good standard, clearly explaining what he'd done. I'd use EB Electrical again.
CharlotteG Posted on 15/09/2008 , work completed 15/09/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Enrico installed a new fuse box and moved and replaced several switches and sockets in my flat. Enrico is pleasant, polite and flexible. Unlike many traders I've worked with he's a good communictor and always let's you know what going on and why. He's always quick to get back to you to answer any queries. He did a great job completing everything in two days like he said he would and offered excellent follow up advice. He even managed to put up with other workmen being on the scene at the same time. I'd be more than happy to use Enrico again.
Anthony Hume Posted on 30/08/2008 , work completed 30/08/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Mr Botti in the morning and left a message describing the problem. He phoned back within an hour and confirmed a time in the late p.m. He arrived on time and proceeded to solve the problem quickly and efficiently. How refreshing! I do not hesitate recommending his services.
AWFeehan Posted on 17/06/2008 , work completed 17/06/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrician to replace Low voltage lights in the kitchen, replacing sockets, connecting new lights etc and choose Enrico from the Which Website. I can recommend him highly. He came to my house to inspect the work undertaken and provided me with a quote per e-mail which i accepted. He was very tidy and cleaned up after he finished his work and then offered my wife to check other light fittings in the house and offered us advice in case sth would go wrong in the future. He was very friendly and even phoned us on the day as he run 30 minutes late.
ChrisVM Posted on 09/05/2008 , work completed 09/05/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Enrico Botti through 'Which?Local' with a view to having a number of small electrical jobs done. He arrived promptly at a pre-arranged time, saw what needed to be done and later provided a quotation by e-mail, which I accepted. He gave a choice of dates to undertake the work, which he estimated would take a whole day. On the appointed date he carried out all that was required in a very efficient manner, even vacuuming up any mess he had inevitably created. He even spotted one electrical socket was wrongly wired and corrected it. He is very friendly and explained exactly what he intended to do before carrying out his work. I can highly recommend him.
David LS - Pennington Posted on 07/05/2008 , work completed 07/05/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrician to repair a fault in the supply to our kitchen. The first two I rang couldn't tell me when they could come, but Enrico told me he could come that afternoon. He rang just before the time I expected him to say that he had been delayed but would arrive within 40 minutes which he did. It didn't take him long to find the fault and make it good, though he didn't have with him the junction box that he wanted to fit. He promised to return two days later to deal woth that, which he duly did. He is friendly, well qualified, tidy and reasonably priced. I shan't hesitate to use him again when necessary
paulv Posted on 12/01/2008 , work completed 12/01/2008
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EB Electrical is run by Enrico Botti who is NICEIC registered as well as PARTP approved. All work guaranteed and public liability insured. Covers all aspects of electrical work including rewires, consumer unit upgrades, air conditioning, under floor heating, low voltage halogen lighting as well as inspections when looking to purchase a property. He's very reliable and friendly and you can be sure he'll do a sound job. Based in Richmond.
Damien, Ealing Posted on 29/11/2007 , work completed 29/11/2007