We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ebor Windows

Profile thumb eborlogo300x150
5.0

71 Reviews

About

A family run firm with father son and daughter all part of the team.

Ebor can advise and provide you with the correct product for your home.
There is a wide range of window and door products available which include Engineered Timber by Bereco, uPVC Lipped and Flush windows, Aluminium by Schuco or Exlabesa, Solidor solid timber core composite doors, Rockdoor composite doors, and , all of which are available in a wide range of colours , wood grain foils and stains.
The usual door, patios and French doors are available in all materials.

Director, Paul Furnival, has been involved since 1980 in replacement windows and continues to bring his expertise to the demanding market for double glazing and uPVC windows in York and the surrounding areas.

Jo Furnival will start the process with a sales call at your home.
Richard Furnival will Survey and install.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
    • Timber windows
    • Window consultants
    • UPVC Windows
    • Aluminium Windows
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Front door
    • French doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • More Services

    • windows
    • doors
    • comfort plus
    • planithern

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
71 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Ebor Windows team kept us informed throughout the process, ensuring we were aware of the inevitable delays due to COVID and the related supply issues. Come installation, the window was installed in the morning and the room was left clean and tidy. We have also used Ebor in the past and will continue to do so into the future.
Patrick Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 06/01/2022
The trader replied (on 13/01/2022)
Thank you - looking forward to the next project.
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before to fit windows and had a very positive experience with them. We re-contacted them to fit doors for us. They were able to quickly explain how the doors were fitted and alleviated concerns we had gained looking at other companies reviews about potential problems with composite doors. They also explained the guarantee system and that we would be fully covered for any product defect. The fitters arrived on time on the nominated day and the team worked quickly and cleanly to finish the job. All waste was cleaned up and the site left as it was before they arrived. The final price did not differ from the quote. Our experience was again that this family firm continues to offer a friendly and ultra-reliable service.
Customer in York Posted on 06/01/2022 , work completed 01/12/2021
The trader replied (on 13/01/2022)
Thanks - I know who you are. This is a lovely review - of what we take for granted as a normal process of getting you where you need to be to make a confident purchase.
Fitted windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed the few wooden windows I had to be replaced by something more practical. I needed to replace my French doors with ones that were actually weatherproof. I had to wait a little bit for them to carry out the work but it was worth the wait as when they did they were quick, efficient, pleasant and helpful. As a firm they were a pleasure to deal with. No pressure salesmanship was a big change from the last time I had windows replaced and made what I anticipated would be a pain almost a pleasure.
Customer in York Posted on 04/11/2021 , work completed 04/11/2021
The trader replied (on 29/11/2021)
Always a pleasure. luckily for me I have never had to sell windows in the old fashioned way! Always working for family has meant I can talk and approach customers in the same way we would like to facilitate a home improvement. Thank you
windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 windows and 2 external doors fitted. The work was carried out to an extremely high standard. It was done quicky and cleanly and we are delighted with the results. We would highly recommend this company and would use again.
Customer in York Posted on 23/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Thank you - perfect review
Quality window installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ebor windows multiple times and this time the quality of the work and completion of the job was up to the usual high standards. Very easy to deal with and good value.
Customer in York Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 11/08/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
I know who you are and we are grateful for your long term commitment to our company.
Windows and Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Ebor Windows to be a very professional and thorough company to deal with. From the first visit to measure up for a quote to the end of the installation, everyone was extremely knowledgeable and accurate in their work. The admin was well handled by Jo and the team of fitters worked quickly and efficiently in the installation and in a subsequent service call to adjust one of our patio doors. We'd recommend Ebor Windows without hesitation.
Customer in York Posted on 22/07/2021 , work completed 09/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
This is exactly what we aim to provide. Thanks
High quality, friendly, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ebor Windows installed a full set of new windows along with a new back door at my property. Their service was seamless from booking the original consultation with Jo to to measure the windows and obtain a quotation right through to installation. They offered sound advice in terms of what to choose, particularly for the frosted bathroom window. They managed to complete all the work in one day. I found their pricing very competitive bearing in mind the quality of their workmanship. I would not hesitate to recommend Ebor Windows.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
We appreciate your business and feedback which will help other clients trust in our local company.
Excellent Door Fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived on time and worked throughout the day to fit our new door. The end result was a perfectly fitted door but the thing that stood out for me was the neatness and attention to detail they achieved in making good all the plaster and surrounds to the door. A really impressive service by professionals who are at the top of their game!
Mark in York Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
This attention to detail is something my father has insisted we take care of during our installation work. It is the norm for us. We aim to install your items and finish off professionally.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our daughter recommended Ebor after having two composite doors fitted by them. Jo advised on product selection, options and pricing of a RockDoor Vermont door in a relaxed and professional manner. Richard surveyed the job post order and installed the door to a very high standard without extras or issues. The whole experience has been excellent.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 19/06/2021 , work completed 18/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Love it when family recommend... we get to know you all one by one ... until the next recommend....
New Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn’t be happier with our new windows. Great professional service throughout. Would highly recommend.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, efficient and professional service from the booking to the day of fitting. Very considerate of being in someone’s house and leaving the area tidy and clean after the fitting was completed. The windows are excellent, especially the sound proofing we have had installed which has made a huge difference to our sleep. Would highly recommend.
Customer in York Posted on 17/05/2021 , work completed 14/05/2021
The trader replied (on 23/09/2021)
Sleep well and warm :) Really appreciate your feedback.
Install Aluminium Slider windows replacing single and secondary glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communications with Ebor were frictionless and friendly. Planning was meticulous. Installation was a fine example of quality workmanship and due care was taken to keep work site safe and clean. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Andrew in York Posted on 11/05/2021 , work completed 10/05/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Thank you so much for this lovely review.
Bifold Doors and French Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, reliable service, carried out work on time as agreed. Friendly family run business. Highly recommend.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 05/05/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Love the new doors , they really set off your wonderful views.
Highly recommended family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience with Ebor windows who replaced four sash windows and a large bay window for us in a house with no straight lines! Jo and the team are friendly, efficient and professional. They made little mess and took care to clean up thoroughly after themselves, and they made sure we were happy with everything before they left. We would certainly recommend them and would happily use them again.
Anna in York Posted on 03/05/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Thank you so much for pointing out the things we do - and yes some houses don't have straight lines. Period homes in York is something we take in our stride - with or without straight walls. Glad you are happy :)
Absolutely fantastic service and quality work - The best window fitters and glaziers in York!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ebor windows are a long-established family firm that provides outstanding customer focus, brilliant products and excellent fitting service. It was a pleasure to deal with Ebor windows and we can't recommend them highly enough. If you are looking for new or replacement windows in the York and surrounding areas, save yourself a lot of time and energy and just go and see Ebor windows! They provided a prompt and efficient quotation which was highly competitive and fair. The survey was undertaken a few days later and then fitting was organised around our schedule. Thank you to Jo, Richard, Darren and Ben. It is so refreshing to have nice professional tradesmen onsite that are respectful, polite, friendly, resolve problems and take accountability for everything
Mark in York Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
The trader replied (on 13/05/2021)
Thanks so much - it looks like I have written this myself - I can assure you I have not. Here is to a better year than last. Thanks Mark
Great work once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Ebor Windows to replace windows on our property, and once again they were very professional in their work and turned up bang on time. We were kept well informed by Jo as to when they would turn up all the way through the job from the day Jo estimated the cost to the day when the work was carried out.
Roger in York Posted on 20/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
The trader replied (on 23/04/2021)
Thanks for your repeat business - always appreciated.
Full house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot recommend Ebor enough. We had decided on getting all the windows and doors changed due to the old ones failing, the process from start to finish was so easy with Jo keeping us informed at every step. The installation guys turned up on time an never stopped until the job was complete, they were very professional and when they finished for the day made sure everywhere was clean and tidy. At the end they asked us to check every window/door to make sure we were happy with the fit and finish. I would like to add that the fitters are a real credit to the company and I would not hesitate to use Ebor again or recommend them to anyone as their work speaks for its self.
Gary in York Posted on 16/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
The trader replied (on 16/04/2021)
Thanks Gary Pleasure to do the work.
Ebor remains my first port of call
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last few years, we have looked to modify areas of the home. Used Ebor to replace French windows ( whilst providing near match to extant bi-folds). They succeeded and great result. Led to further work on the front door and side panels. The level of advice, professionalism and genuine friendliness meant that we returned to them when looking to replace 4 windows in the house. That job was completed last week on schedule and budget as usual. Yet again, the team demonstrated their knowledge, professionalism, ability to source great materials and fit them with no messing whilst ensuring tidiness throughout and leaving the place spotless on conclusion. I would add that I asked for a handle on an old window to be saved to allow me to replace a broken handle elsewhere. They not only saved it but also then replaced the broken one. They also adjusted a door frame that was sticking. Neither related to current work...they just went ‘beyond’ and that’s why they remain my first port of call.
Customer in York Posted on 29/03/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
The trader replied (on 12/04/2021)
Thanks so much. What a great review - picking up things we try really hard to promote. We value our existing customers - until the next time......
A new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Originally contacted Ebor in November about a new front door. Despite the pandemic they managed to get the job done for us in early January. At all stages, from specification through to the installation work, the team were very professional and we are delighted with the final result which has transformed the look of the front of our house.
Customer in York Posted on 16/02/2021 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Thank you for this lovely review.
Two doors and a Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two doors and a conservatory fitted, high quality workmanship and materials, polite, friendly, professional and tidy technicians, all work completed on schedule and minor snags dealt with promptly. Would highly recommend. Jo and team aim to please. Very pleased with the work done.
Customer in York Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
What beautiful people - really enjoyed adding you to our client base and always look forward to chat over the projects you and your family are planning. Jo
Bay Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from start to finish. Called in to see Jo who was very polite and helpful. Window installers was brilliant from when they started, always kept me informed in what they was going to do and asked my opinion on what options they could do. Would highly recommend these to fit your windows or doors.
Mike Fitzgerald in York Posted on 28/01/2021 , work completed 27/01/2021
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Thanks Mike Always a pleasure. Appreciate your business and kind words
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole service from Jo visiting initially to installation was professional. I really didn't want to lose my old stained glass window or style of door. Jo's suggestions enabled me to keep the old glass and keep the style of door so I was extremely happy. The job has been completed to a high standard and they made a good job or clearing up before they left. I would definitely recommend Ebor Windows and I would use them again. They are professional, friendly and provide an excellent service.
Customer in York Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
So glad I could offer you one of our Heritage range doors that allowed you to keep the beautiful glass. Its a really good replica for period timber doors. We love it too.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very impressed by this company. It was great not to have a 'hard sell' when Jo visited, just thoughtful and helpful discussions about what would work and look good, and very flexible when I changed my mind about a couple of things . Covid caused a longer lead-in time for installation, but when my window and door were installed, this was extremely quick and efficient, and the results are great, no mess to clear up. I'm really pleased with the work, and would definitely use Ebor again.
Customer in York Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Thanks so much for pointing out the things we try really hard to promote in our family firm. Honest design conversations - hard working team with a good ethic on how we treat your home while we are there.
Pleasantly surprised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two fitters, Richard and colleague, were efficient, professional and tidy. They were able to find an effective solution to a slightly unusual job of fitting anthracite grey triangular and conventional frames and double glazing on the front and sides of an Edwardian dormer. I wasn't sure whether the effect would work but it looks stunning. High level of workmanship, skill and finish.
Customer in York Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
I totally love the conversion to anthracite grey on your dormer. It had a big impact when it was completed.
Replacement doors and windows.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following Jo's visit to see the work I knew that we were going to give them the job even before their quotation arrived. She obviously was completely well informed about their products and work. She explained every aspect of the work, what options were available, and pros and cons of all the options to help us choose. No other company showed this level of involvement. The team who came to do the work did an excellent job which we are very pleased with. They worked very efficiently and left the working area inside and out as good ,or better, as when they arrived. We would 100% recommend this company.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
This is lovely to hear. Although we know what we are going to do and promise - its nice to hear back that - that's exactly what we did.
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
3 windows fitted across 2 days. Done with no hassle. Cleaned up immaculately & the only issue I might have spotted eventually, the fitting team spotted and resolved with me pointing it out. Great work!
Customer in York Posted on 29/09/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Appreciate the feedback.
Absolutely excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my very first meeting with Jo, I was very impressed at how knowledgeable she was and how she made sure the solution we talked about was absolutely the best fit for myself, my budget and my house. I ended up switching all the windows to double glazing and replaced the back door. Some of the windows needed a steel bar above to strengthen - which Jo already knew about and made sure the work was totally compliant with all necessary building rules. With coronavirus, everything was delayed, but when they came they did an excellent job - everything was on time and the final look is absolutely wonderful. I could not be happier with the work they did. I would absolutely recommend Ebor Windows to anyone.
Customer in York Posted on 31/08/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
The trader replied (on 16/03/2021)
Perfect feedback for homeowners who must understand that we are here to help facilitate your needs. The importance of carrying out work that complies with new regulations and doing the best thing for your home.
Excellent family owned business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Ebor windows several times for various replacement window jobs. Competitively priced and do a great job with quality windows. Friendly service and none of the ‘window salesman’ style of hard selling, just genuine, honest and helpful advice. They turn up, do a great job and leave immaculate. Will continue using.
Customer in York Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 12/05/2020
Clean, efficient, a great job.
Ebor Windows replaced all my windows and did a fantastic job, finishing two days early. Darren and Richard were polite, respectful and cleaned up after the job. The standard of their finish was very high, they really took great care to deliver a high quality finish. I'm very happy with my excellent new windows.
Customer in York Posted on 09/07/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Quality bi-fold doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bi-fold doors replaced. Jo advised us about the options available and we agreed on the type we wanted. We were kept informed about progress on our order, which was not entirely straightforward in this strange Covid time. The weather was changeable on the day of the fitting but finished to a very high standard. Very happy with every aspect of Ebor Windows.
Customer in York Posted on 21/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Replacement windows and patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had quotes from 4 companies, including 2 national ones, and Ebor were the most impressive. Jo was by the far most knowledgeable salesperson, and gave us excellent advice on what we needed to get the best look for our house (I'd never heard of "dummy sashes" before). There was no need to haggle over prices - they were clear and fair, and in the end, Ebor's quote was extremely competitive - far lower than what we were quoted by the national companies even after extensive haggling. The service prior to installation was excellent - we added a few other replacement panes of glass to the original order which was no problem to them. The installation itself went extremely well - Richard and Darren were excellent and did a great job. They were very tidy and left no mess. We are extremely pleased that we went with Ebor windows, and would recommend them without hesitation to anyone looking to replace their windows and doors - they are a great, friendly and efficient local company.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 17/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Great work from a speedy and friendly firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All our sash windows were replaced with wooden sash double glazing. Work was delayed due to covid but company always kept us informed of the status. When the work did take place, workers were very careful to maintain social distance from us. They completed the work in a week (estimate was almost 2 weeks) to an excellent quality and disturbing very little of the existing decor. We are extremely pleased with the windows and happy to recommend the company.
Tim Ensor Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 28/10/2019
Fabulous new front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ebor windows for a new composite front door and we were very impressed. The door itself looks amazing and was fitted brilliantly and the service we got from the company was 5*. We would definitely recommend and will be using them again for our windows.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 06/06/2020 , work completed 21/04/2020
Above & beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ebor were one of 5 companies we had quote for 14 windows, 3 doors and a patio door. From the off Ebor were head and shoulders above the rest, Jo really listened to what we wanted and took on board our wishes coupled with her sound & detailed knowledge of the products available. This was refreshing as some of the other companies quoting seemed to only want to push what they felt would be best without consideration for what we wanted as homeowners. Fitting was completed in 2 1/2 days and again i cannot speak highly enough in respects to the professional and friendly nature of the fitters, nothing was too much trouble and the finish was better than even I envisaged. To say i am happy with the final products and install would be a massive understatement! When Jo said "she could make our tired looking exterior look a million dollars", she wasn't kidding, even if it was said part in jest. If you are considering new windows or doors and have stumbled across my review, you will be pleased to know that your search is over. Go with Ebor, you certainly won't regret it.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 28/05/2020 , work completed 28/05/2020
New doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased two UPVC doors for our kitchen and utility room, plus a new window for the utility room. The whole process of quoting, contract and installation was made simple and pleasant by Jo, whilst Darren carried out the survey and fitting. We are delighted with the quality of the products and the excellent workmanship. There was one small piece of trim which did not adhere properly and this was resolved within a day. The price we paid was reasonable and well worth it when you see the finished work. We received a recommendation from a family member and were also impressed by their work done locally to us.
Customer in York Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bow window, two bedroom windows and a window in the garage replaced by this company. The service from the start was first class. The explanations for the product and fitting system were clear and we were given a full range of options (glass and handle types etc). The fitters were prompt and worked in a clean and careful way which included a full clear up and sweep afterwards - in fact were it not for the new windows we would not have known they had been! The price charged was competitive with no need to barter as some companies with higher prices who had also quoted seemed to do. In fact one company we had a quote from did not ring us again when they heard we had a quote from Ebor. Frankly, even if other companies had quoted less I would have been inclined to support this local, family business. We have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in York Posted on 30/10/2019 , work completed 25/10/2019
Work of the highest quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ebor Windows has replaced all of our softwood windows and five French doors with beautiful aluminium units recently. To say they're dedicated to quality is a real understatement. I'm as picky as it gets but they met my standards, working carefully on the installations over several days. We were very comfortable having them working in our home - Rich, Darren, Jo and the rest of the team were friendly and polite throughout the entire process.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Excellent product and service...again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Ebor Windows in the past two years and cannot fault their service. Last time they fitted a new front door for us (which was fitted in half a day despite the complications of our house) and this week we had a new door and window fitted and some old patio doors removed. All communication came from Jo who is very helpful and friendly and was flexible with the fitting dates to accommodate work schedules. The service from start to finish was excellent, everything done to a high standard and the guys worked really hard to protect carpets etc (you can't beat a company who hoovers up before they leave!). We will definitely use Ebor again for any similar work and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in York Posted on 18/09/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the windows and door fitting, the team were incredibly hard working and paid close attention to the details as well as being really careful about cleaning up and protecting our belongings, which makes a real difference. They listened to all our requests and didn't rush. The windows are great. The communication before the fitting could be a little bit slow, (understandable as this is a family business) but stick with it as the end result is well worth it! Thanks so much.
Customer in York Posted on 24/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Happy with my windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am very pleased with my windows and the service provided. The quote was competitive and the fitters were efficient and clean and tidy.
Customer in York Posted on 22/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Replaced bedroom window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bedroom window was replaced this morning. Work was done quietly and efficiently; over and above what he had to do. Very clean worker. We are 100% pleased with the job done and would highly recommend Ebor Windows.
Customer in York Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 17/07/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have just had 2 main windows and a back door replaced. Did some research to find a highly regarded company, following disappointing service when we have had previous similar work done. Really pleased with everything from Ebor, from initial contact, through a first visit and competitive quote with no pressure, excellent communication and survey by the fitter who subsequently did our work. Have already recommended to friends.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Absolutely brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was on time, very professional and did a quick, neat and beautiful job. Not to mention he did all the work on his own - 5 windows and 1 set of French doors - in less than a day and didn't leave any mess, very impressive!
Cristina, North Yorkshire Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Ebor Windows - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ebor Windows have been professional and personable throughout the sales and fitting process. Highly recommended.
Paul, North Yorkshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
Fantastic back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team. The worked quietly. Clean and tidy. Great communication.
Carys, North Yorkshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Extremely competent window fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything from initial enquiry by email to home visit through to booking and measuring was painless and professional. No hard sale pressure, just very good advice. The fitters did an exceptional job replacing all old sash windows in period town house with lots of tricky features. Fitters were tidy and thorough and clearly knowledgeable. Would not hesitate to use again.
Flavie, North Yorkshire Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Best in the Business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking at other double glazing suppliers we are so very pleased that we chose Ebor Windows to replace our tired looking 28 year windows, the new Kommerling windows with A+ glass far exceeded any others that we looked at, the quality is so good and came at a price that also could not be beaten. The install was carried out by two of the most efficient and tidy installers ,they worked extremely hard and ensured that each window installation was carried out to a very high standard. I have no hesitation in recommending Ebor Windows to anyone.
Customer in York Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On budget and on time. The fitters were excellent and blended the new windows in to a period home with brilliant joinery. A family firm I thoroughly recommend!
Max, North Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company to deal with. A good family, local and well run business. From ordering to installation, very prompt and well fitted, would recommend them.
Marilyn, North Yorkshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
Oustanding Firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last three years, Ebor Windows have replaced all of the windows in our Victorian farm house with custom units from Bereco. They are an excellent firm. They are friendly and informative; they know what they are talking about; they supply very high-quality windows; and their workmanship is first rate.
Customer in York Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
Exemplary service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish, Jo helped us with our choice from their vast selection of doors and fittings, great communication, superb quality door and window, well fitted by professional and very courteous staff.
Customer in York Posted on 16/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Would recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ebor have just fitted the front and side of our property with new windows. They were extremely professional from start to finish. Jo initially came out to see us, we were not pushed in the slightest, she understood our concerns as we live in an Edwardian house with stained glass, we didn't want to loose them. This company encapsulate the stained glass so you can retain it. I had previously phoned several others, who flatly said no they didn't want to get involved with doing that! We changed our minds, about what we wanted, three times and Jo didn't bat an eyelid, just gave us new quotes. The new windows look really good, very like the old ones, as ours would have looked when new. The stained glass is yet to be encapsulated as it is now being resized to go back in, very much looking forward to seeing them finished. I would not hesitate to recommend Ebor, friendly, local and professional.
Customer in York Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A family firm where the service was friendly and helpful from start to finish. The job was the supply and fitting of a front door and framework.
C R, North Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
New windows and doors completed by Ebor Windows of York
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When looking for new windows and doors had a number of quotes and varying levels of response, pricing and professionalism. Jo from Ebor was better than the rest she came to the property carried out a consultative sell (I manage sales teams so know when I'm being sold to) and took time and interest to fully ascertain our needs and expectations. Highly detailed survey with every possible query we could raise all completed and then a structured pre fit process followed. The fitting team was 3 guys who were neat, polite and thorough, 14 windows and 2 doors were fitted in just 4 days with 1 re-visit for snagging, only a slight adjustment was needed and some very small remedial follow ups, no issue whatsoever getting this organised. Very pleasant experience, well, as much as spending money can be so would highly recommend using Ebor to anyone who wants good friendly and professional service and quality windows/doors at the appropriate cost.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 04/12/2018
Professional, friendly, honest
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacing windows and 1 door. All completed on schedule by friendly, courteous fitters. Initial survey very thorough and confidence inspiring. Honest, straightforward pricing.
Paul, North Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Fantastic workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and professional, excellent workmanship and extremely satisfied. Thank you.
Darren, North Yorkshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows work at a competitive price, installation work excellent with minimal mess and done quickly on a wet day. All mess was cleaned away and removed. Finished windows are spot on. I would highly recommend Ebor Windows of York.
Glen, North Yorkshire Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window fitters said they would arrive at 8:30am and they were. Me and my partner have a 12 month plan to get all windows and doors done plus guttering and fascia's. Fantastic workmanship, defo will use Ebor Windows to complete all the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Great family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ebor Windows have provided a great service from beginning to end. I will be using them again.
Elizabeth, North Yorkshire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and professional job from beginning to end, despite difficulties entailed in fitting a composite door in a difficult Victorian, end of terrace house. We would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone needing a new composite door.
Jane, North Yorkshire Posted on 18/09/2018 , work completed 18/09/2018
A good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our windows in April 2018. After visiting their showroom decided to try them first. Impressed by the man there who took time to show us a selection of windows. Not pushy at all. Arranged visit by the saleswoman and after selecting windows etc received a decent price within a couple of weeks. The job itself was completed as agreed even though the weather was quite bad with rain and wind. The two fitters did an excellent job with a minimum of disruption and mess. In all a good experience and would have no reservations in recommending them.
Geditramp Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Friendly service, excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have been a which member for 30 years. Used two which trusted traders in the last year. Both were excellent and I would be happy to re-use and or recommend. The most recent company of the two was Ebor Windows, quotes sent quickly and installation work was done professionally. Friendly bunch.
Martyn, North Yorkshire Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and efficient service throughout.
Reg, North Yorkshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with all aspects of the service that we received. When we first made enquiries about new windows we were met with helpful and honest advice, with no hard sell whatsoever. The team were really friendly and helpful throughout. We were given a timetable for the work, which was kept to perfectly, and the new windows look great. The installers took care to minimise mess and made a great job, even helping to adjust skirting board which needed alteration to fit around the new back door. We would recommend this company without hesitation, and will certainly use them again if we decide to replace any more windows.
Steve C Posted on 24/03/2018 , work completed 24/03/2018
Competent and reassuring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality materials, precise attention to detail. Well executed on time. Very nice family firm in York.
Angus, North Yorkshire Posted on 16/03/2018 , work completed 16/03/2018
High quality work and products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from start to finish. Excellent, quality of fitting and advice.
Jon, North Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
AI Rating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job they have done for me. Excellent quality and flawless installation. Gave very good advice and did not try to oversell their product.
Christopher, North Yorkshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote to the final clean up after fitting it was a great experience. Never felt pressured was reassured by their knowledge. The job was done with no fuss and looks great. Fitted secondary glazing.
John, North Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Excellent workmanship, prompt and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our attic dormer window replaced. The whole process was very efficient, with good attention to detail and a sympathetic approach to our 1874 terrace property. Workman were skilled, polite and tidy. We are very pleased with the end result and are looking to have more of our windows replaced in the near future.
GIllian Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All windows and doors.very pleased with the quality and workmanship.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
Great front of house facelift
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the windows at the front of the house (4), 2 at the side of the house and a new front door. Ebor windows were efficient and completed the job well.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/06/2017 , work completed 29/06/2017
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete replacement windows, doors, patio doors in a 3 bedroom dormer bungalow. We have used Ebor for a previous much bigger project in 2016 on our house in Rotherham and both jobs were very good. This is a family owned and run company and the service from quotation through to final installation was excellent and we would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017