We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ecclesall Garage

Profile thumb logo  1

5.0

27 Reviews

About

At Ecclesall Garage we provide you with quality servicing of vehicles for all makes, models and ages.

Additionally we offer:

- MOT services
- Full Servicing with Quality parts & oil
- Replacement brakes, exhausts, batteries etc
- Dedicated Professional Bodyshop......from minor dents to major collision damage/accident repairs/insurance works
- Suspension and Steering works
- Fault codes and diagnostics
- Welding and fabrication work

We have a dedicated body-shop and take on insurance and accident works.

If you have a car project we can assist you with this or complete the restorations.

Quality workmanship and Customer satisfaction is guaranteed with every job. Please see our genuine Customer reviews.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car body repairs
    • Battery servicing
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Car sprayers

  • More Services

    • minor dent
    • accident
    • collision damage. dedicated bodyshop.

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work, efficient service and genuinely lovely guys
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this garage for a puncture repair. The men at the garage (and on the phone) were very obliging and couldn’t have been more helpful! They fixed the puncture within half an hour of my arrival. The service was efficient, thorough and very friendly. I would use this garage again and would very strongly recommend it to others.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 29/06/2020
Bodywork query
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The customer service is outstanding. I had a completely unbiased, down to Earth, honest conversation about the options available to me for the repair. I was given realistic, easy to follow advice and an immediate practical solution. I will definitely book in for MOT, engine repairs etc in the future with no hesitation whatsoever.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 29/10/2019
Couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car packed up in Sheffield, where I don't live, on a Saturday. The team were very friendly and worked so the part was fixed by Sunday 5pm, I didn't expect anything on a Sunday! Price wonderfully low. Really happy
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/06/2019 , work completed 09/06/2019
Quickly resolved my issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Went to the garage with a problem with my clutch, they were really helpful and the problem was resolved really quickly
Chloe Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
What a fantastic garage!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage twice so far, once for an engine light diagnosis and repair, and once for an MOT. They are absolutely fantastic. It is such a rarity to find such a genuine, honest and friendly garage who are always willing to go above and beyond to ensure that you feel looked after and that your vehicle is in top condition. Both times I have used them they have done absolutely top-class work, made no attempt to scam or undermine, and have even performed the odd job as a good-will gesture whilst performing the work I've brought the car in for. Gents, you certainly have my custom whilst I continue to reside in Sheffield, I'd honestly drive to you from anywhere in South Yorkshire to ensure my vehicle was left in your capable hands. To anyone that reads this review, I'd certainly recommend you give these guys a go. All the best!
SaundL Posted on 05/09/2018 , work completed 05/09/2018
Over the moon to find such nice people!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a female I was always nervous to have my care fixed at the mercy of what I was being told was wrong but when I went to ecclesall garage I was treated like an old friend! I was made to feel welcome and showed around what was wrong with my car and what needed to be done so I left definitely knowing more about my car than I ever did and assured that the work needed was the only work and correctly diagnosed, which it was and they did! Price was fantastic and quick service but more importantly you just can't buy customer service like these guys these days i'm sure if they could do it free they would!! Fantastic long may you reign i'm sure they must class as the best garage ever?! Honestly they turned a bad chore into a fantastic day thankyou!.
Dr J. Hartman Posted on 08/04/2018 , work completed 08/04/2018
Brilliant garage, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've been taking our Toyota Corrolla Verso and VW Polo to Ecclesall Garage for years. The guys do a fantastic job at a very fair price. The service is first rate and we have nothing but praise for the work they do. Highly recommended!
Matt Livingstone Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Very helpful and very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new EGR valve fitted and fuel leak diagnosed and fixed. Very friendly and helpful and great at letting you know what is wrong, how it needs to be fixed and making sure it's done to spec. I will be using Ecclesall Garage again!
dfbrdave Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
Excellent service and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ecclesall Garage for the first time today having recently moved house and will definitely be returning. I popped in for a simple job and was warmly greeted by all the staff who then immediately proceeded to help me. The job turned out to be more complicated than fiest thought but the mechanic carried on past his normal working hours to make sure he could fix the problem whilst I waited. Excellent service and very friendly staff, would recommend to anyone.
Freddie Woodward Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Fab garage, helped me out a number of times!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super friendly guys at Ecclesall garage have helped me out following purchase of a troublesome polo. I've been for service, repairs and good advice! Would highly recommend them.
Debbi H Posted on 16/08/2017 , work completed 16/08/2017
Helpful and reasonably charges
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had some minor body work carried out on my 2007 Fiat Panda. Received friendly, helpful advice. The work was carried out to good effective at a reasonable charge. I will be back for the car's next MOT and annual service in a few weeks time.
James Bennett Posted on 02/07/2017 , work completed 02/07/2017
Great work and friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my second visit to Eccllesall Garage and I am happy to be back :) Thank you Vorn and David for your quality service and friendliness. Definitely recommend.
Animesh Posted on 10/06/2017 , work completed 10/06/2017
Great!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was unhappy with my previous garage after they changed the manager. So decided to try Ecclesall Garage for my full service to my Jazz. Very friendly and helpful. Following the service the owner took pains to show me the state of my brake disks and we agreed that they needed changing urgently. Good service for a reasonable price.
Bunting Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017
Friendly and Well Priced Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were recommended to me by a friend. Dropped a newly bought used car off for a once over, some wheel balancing, and bulbs. Really well priced and friendly guys, was done in a few hours, and reasonably priced. These will be my new regular garage for any troubles would recommend them to anyone.
SuiNom Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Fantastic, friendly and honest, thank you!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my Toyota to Ecclesall garage for the first time today and I'm glad I did. I needed my M.O.T doing and they were able to fit me in quickly. From the first call to picking my car up the service was excellent, Vaughan was a lovely, helpful guy who explained everything to me. I will definitely be taking my car to them from now on and have no reservations about recommending them to my friends and family. Keep up the good work guys :)
Mazzie Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Great honest work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took my old VW polo to Vaughan and the guys at Ecclesall garage over a month a go with a varying problems. The work they did on the car was fantastic, constantly going above and beyond to get me back on the road whilst keeping me well informed, showing me exactly what was wrong with my car and what they were doing to fix it. Very honest and top notch work, Thanks.
Jack Scigala Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Great work at a fantastic price - honest and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fantastic experience with Vaughan and the guys from Ecclesall Garage - they gave us a great price for fixing a dent on my car, and provided excellent customer service as well. The quote was actually thousands less than we were quoted by other garages (as they had the specialist expertise to fix the dents, whereas the other garages said we needed to replace the door and wing). The work is now complete and you wouldn't even know the car had had any repair work done at all. I would highly recommend them for price, quality and service.
2011-08-02 13:44:58.733 Posted on 10/02/2017 , work completed 10/02/2017
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super Service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/02/2017 , work completed 09/02/2017
Saved my Christmas!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broke down 30 miles from home late on Christmas eve on way to relatives couldn't get anyone to come out to save me, luckily got their number from a friend who they'd helped and like magic they came out within the hour had my car started and fixed and I was on my way! Lifesavers thank you they were kind honest and didn't charge me stupid holiday 'emergency' breakdown fees made me feel looked after safe and turned a bad situation into a lovely experience! Will be using them for all my automotive needs from now on what a team! Thanks again A+++++++++
bargainhunter Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
So grateful for these honest, genuine people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my ford fiesta in to potentially have a lambda sensor replaced. It ended up being a bigger job than expected, and being a student living far away from home I was quite upset about the price. The guys sensed this and manged to reduce the price of the parts by ringing the supplier again, get around replacing one part of the exhaust and did a few things free of charge, lowering the price massively. They were so welcoming and tried so hard to make me feel better when I got a bit teary in the shop. They even put the heating on for me so my car was warm when I got back in! Would recommend this garage so anyone, it's just a shame that I didn't find out about them sooner as I will never be using another garage again.
Beth Cane Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Honest, Reliable and superb work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I took my 2010 BMW 3 series Estate in as it was losing power and a lot of smoke was blowing out the back. The Guys in the garage where very helpful. I had my coil pack changed and spark plugs for a extremely reasonable price and the service was by far the best i have ever experienced in a garage before. Honest and great work. I would highly recommend this garage.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Great people providing an affordable honest and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really can't recommend them enough. Wouldn't dream of taking my car anywhere else. They are upfront, trustworthy and do great work quickly and at very competitive rates from what I've seen and hear from others. They explain what needs doing and why so you understand exactly what you're paying for and they are genuinely happy to have people learn more about their cars so they can do small jobs themselves, which I really appreciate. Was previously very worried on buying my first car about how to go about finding a garage after all the horror stories you hear....feel very lucky to have found them and I'm sure they've already saved me 100's!!
Katkins88 Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
Thank you for excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High standard of work with out the high dealer price tag! Polite honest and speedy service thank you again guys! Best kept secret in Sheffield! Use again without hesitation and my family.
dailydriverman Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
Above and beyond the call of duty
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing service, friendly staff and a real assurance that what needs doing gets done. Speedy and courteous and really reasonable price wise. Have never used a better garage.
Vimtolover Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good garage. Josh was brilliant - went in with a bust door lock; he took one look at it and opened it straight away, got it oiled up and sent me on my way - no charge. Offered to find a second-hand replacement online if it went again. Going back for a full service.
priestleysuzanne Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Best Garage in Sheffield
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a car recently which had a long list of issues. The car's fuel consumption has gone down and it's running smoothly again. The staff are friendly and always helpful, to my mind the best in Sheffield!
PeppermintPatty Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid friendly and expert service at a very reasonable cost. Richard (his business partner is Robert) diagnosed the noise my car had been making for over a year (and which had defeated two other motor repairers) before i had even opened my mouth - he heard it as i drove onto his premises. first class all round
Philip Read Posted on 02/07/2010 , work completed 02/07/2010