We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eco-Gas London

Profile thumb logo

4.9

36 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–20:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:30
  • Thursday 09:00–20:30
  • Friday 09:00–20:30
  • Saturday 09:00–20:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Awarded 'Overall Winner' of the acclaimed 'Worcester Bosch 2020 Environment Awards', we deliver competitive and high-quality installations of heating and hot water systems.

Eco-Gas London has the technical knowledge, experience and expertise to provide specialist advice, high-quality installations and an effective aftercare service.

We aim to deliver the most cost effective and efficient service at every stage of the lifespan of your heating system with minimum disruption.

We provide services for all domestic and light commercial work:

• Free Survey and Written Quotes
• Complete Boiler Installations & Servicing
• Breakdown & Repairs
• Radiators & Under Floor Heating
• Power Flushing
• Smart Controls
• Gas Safety Certificates
• Breakdown Cover
• And More!

As Worcester Bosch Accredited Installers we provide up to 12 years manufacturer’s guarantee on new boiler installations.

Visit our website: www.ecogaslondon.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • renewable air-water and air-air

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Usual excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Batten did a tricky chimney flue boiler installation 5 years ago and has serviced it annually since prompt profession. Polite, clean. Also fixed a tap for me. His apprentice, Taylor, a cheerful, polite young man, enjoying his work.
Fiona, Essex Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Work carried out has always been efficiently executed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Battams had serviced our boiler for many years and in December 2017 replaced the boiler. His services have been required subsequently on a few occasions. He has always responded to our requests efficiently and in a timely manner.
Roy, London Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Rong, Essex Posted on 15/06/2019 , work completed 15/06/2019
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Eco Gas as our go-to for many years now and can say that John always provides a friendly and efficient service. We are a Nursing Home based in Wanstead, East London and due to the size of the property we do have call-outs more than a standard household. John and his admin team (Melisa) are very approachable and always offer a reliable service. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John did a good job fitting my new boiler. He was very friendly and helpful and went the extra mile to get me up and running - he didn't finish work until 11.30 pm on Thursday! Also added some extras eg. a new timer not in the original job spec for free. I have no hesitation in recommending Eco-Gas to anyone considering buying a new/replacement boiler . Nick Spokes
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Excellent, trustworthy plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John converted a conventional boiler system to combi. He provided good advice on the new system after listening to what I wanted. He clearly takes pride on his work. He did a very neat and high quality installation. He also went the extra mile when an existing pipe sprang a leak through no fault of his. Highly recommended.
Nicholas, London Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John replaced our 20 year old boiler. Extremely knowledgeable, honest and professional, he was fantastic throughout.Working with Zak who was courteous and hard working. Wish we had done this years ago and just thankful we picked such an excellent engineer.Recommended without hesitation.
Liane, Chingford Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
You're in safe hands
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John first came to my aid when I needed help from another job gone wrong. His experience and knowledge spotted the issue straight away and made careful notes for the original plumber to rectify his mistake. John and Charlie did this with good grace and genuine concern and the other plumber was able to rectify at no cost to me. Needless to say John is now my first call
Robert Watts Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John was always very pleasant, polite and punctual. He is neat and tidy , clearing up as they went . My boiler had to go up a tall chimney - not an easy job. John was excellent in sorting it all out and getting it working. I kept my old rads, and those had to be flushed and whatever plumbers do to get rid of sediment and air! There was one occasion after he had finished when there was a small problem, and John came round immediate to fix it, in the evening . He has called back to the house a couple of times to check and fine tune the workings. He always explained what he was doing, and left m heating working perfectly. He is also totally trustworthy. I expect to se him when my lovely new boiler needs it,s first service
Dibble Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Friendly and knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, helped me out of a jam with my boiler and he was definitely late for his dinner! Thanks John.
Kim Sharpington Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016