We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eco Thermal Design Ltd-Barnsley

Profile thumb showimage.asp

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–16:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Eco Thermal Design Ltd provides a friendly reliable service supplying and installing composite doors and A rated energy efficient upvc windows to customers throughout the local area. The company, which is located in Barnsley, originally started out in 2003 as manufacturers and now are one of the main installers of Kommerling lead free energy efficient windows and doors throughout Barnsley, Doncaster and Sheffield with over many years of experience in the Window, manufacturing and Installation industry.
The company aims to supply homeowners with a professional tailed made services and has a very high standard of workmanship. The expert staff ensure customers satisfaction. The service is intended to achieve this every time.

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have to say the work Eco-thermal design Ltd carried out was exceptional. From the first meeting to advise and design the door, to getting a NO OBLIGATION quote to the fitting of the new door and window this company stood head over heels above the competition it has an ethos of customer satisfaction first and foremost and in my opinion second to none. I had my single garage door replaced by a new central door and two side panels I also had a window replaced at the same time. I have no hesitation in recommending this company, their work on the day of the installation was done quickly and all the debris and old garage door and window were disposed of by them leaving me nothing to do but admire my new door. I had one small issue that was dealt with straight away so really it wasn’t an issue. I also have to say that all the work was carried out and completed to my satisfaction without a penny changing hands and was only paid for at the time of completion I have never had a company put their trust in the customer like this one did. This company is also recommended by Which
Mrs Theresa Goodwin, South Yorkshire27/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Eco Thermal were professional, friendly and efficient. When we raised any issues or concerns they were discussed and rectified quickly
Customer in South Yorkshire21/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent 1st class job.
Susan, South Yorkshire26/10/2018
Prompt and professional - yes, both.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two very pleasant chaps.
Bette, South Yorkshire16/10/2018
Super workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a new 'Orangery' built and roof with tiles & 2 Velux windows. A new composite kitchen door and all new windows installed. I chose Irish Oak with white interiors - absolutely thrilled with them. Excellent quality doors, windows etc. with very secure locking systems. All the workmen were professional and very clean & tidy on the job. I can highly recommend this company!
Florence Anne, South Yorkshire01/09/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was a job done most professionally. Minimal fuss and mess and fantastic price. Service was fantastic & we were more than impressed with the workmanship. I would definitely recommend them & use again. No gimmicks, just a job well done.
Ruth, South Yorkshire27/08/2018
Efficient and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the cheapest, but offers good value for a decent quality product. They were very courteous and efficient from start to finish. Anyone looking for a better quality product should look no further.
Simon, South Yorkshire11/05/2018
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed from start to finish. I had all my windows replaced, both doors and new patio doors installed. There was minimal mess and excellent quality and workmanship
Joanne Boland 04/12/2017
Superb Efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a refreshing change to have a job go smoothly right from the initial consultation to the completion of the installation! I cannot fault the workmanship, professionalism or quality of the whole process.
Judith, South Yorkshire17/08/2017
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 New windows and patio doors
William Costello16/08/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Very professional & hard working team. Very polite. They worked in sweltering temperatures but hardly stopped so they could get the job done. Kept me informed of the work they were doing. Cleaned up any mess they made. Well satisfied! So happy with my new windows.
Elizabeth, South Yorkshire19/06/2017
Front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fabulous, friendly and professional service from start to finish. No pushy sales pitch. Fantastic product. Highly recommend this company.
Lisa, West Yorkshire15/02/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first had Eco Thermal to build and design us a conservatory. We were so happy with the work and finished result, we had them back to fit all new windows and doors on our property during having an extension. Would highly recommend Pat and the company.
G, South Yorkshire20/11/2016
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Pat & the installation team. 10/10.
David, South Yorkshire17/11/2016
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional, courteous yet friendly informative. Not at all pushy with quotation.
John, South Yorkshire03/11/2016
A great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, kind and professional from start to finish. Delighted with all aspects. A great company.
Jill, South Yorkshire01/11/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant customer service from Patrick who gives great unbiased advice, with no pushy sales patter. A trip to the showroom and manufacturing facility is recommended in order to see the products up close and just what goes into their production. Fitting team are punctual and masters of their game, who deal with any issues in a polite and courteous manner. We are very pleased with our new windows and door, and would recommend Eco Thermal to anyone.
Andy, South Yorkshire26/10/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great service. The door we had installed is excellent and the workmanship was first class.
Andrew, West Yorkshire13/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great job done by the company. Thank you.
Neil, West Yorkshire23/09/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained info from this website re this company. Had the whole house renewed re double glazing and doors and have been very pleased with the whole operation. Everything ran smoothly and efficiently and I have no hesitation in recommending Patrick, Rob and Steve to anyone looking for a top job.
tahall16/09/2016
Excellent products and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out efficiently by highly proficient team who came and did what they said they would when they said they would. Whole set-up smooth and customer friendly. Happy to add them to 'Which Local'.
Terry, South Yorkshire11/09/2016
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant from start to finish, my entire family has now used this company as we were so impressed with them. Im saving up to do my downstairs windows next year and i will most definitely be using them again
Andrew07/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job would recommend only two very small pieces of plaster on the inside of door came out, so you could not really tell the old door had been taken out and replaced.
Norma, West Yorkshire15/08/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly professional job. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Janet, South Yorkshire11/08/2016
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had new windows and a front door fitted, and am delighted with their look and quality. Patrick was very helpful and the fitter was quick and professional. I'd use this company again and would recommend them.
Rachael, South Yorkshire08/08/2016
Excellent in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Honest, fair and prompt. Great product expertly fitted.
Stephen, South Yorkshire28/07/2016
A refreshing change!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the service and the outstanding quality of the windows and doors that we recently purchased from Patrick at Eco thermal, easy to deal with no nonsense and he gives a straight answer. Nothing is a problem, I damaged the corner of the outer sill and they repaired it for me with no issues at All, all I can say is Fantastic company that deserves to last forever and the one more thing that made me happy, another local company came to fit my next doors Windows and the fitter told me that the Windows I had were very high quality and the door was the best he had seen so thumbs up for Eco thermal. Thanks!
Nigel & Jessica, Upton 28/05/2016
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent services, brilliant product and fitting. I would definitely recommend.
Glenn, West Yorkshire26/05/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional throughout. Excellent throughout. Clean and tidy workmanship. Old windows carefully removed.
Frank, South Yorkshire24/05/2016
Great Job Great People
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend Eco Thermal Design. Patrick and his team are fantastic and I look forward to using Eco Thermal Design again for our replacement windows.
joannebeal23/05/2016
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Eco Thermal was fantastic from start to finish. Prompt, polite and friendly quote, no "hard sell", no push to buy or sign the deal, just given the quote and left to decide in my own time to accept. The fitting of my new composite door went without a hitch again, the pitter was a pleasure to deal with and has done a perfect and very professional job. Absolutely deserve to be a Which trusted trader.
Ian, West Yorkshire23/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A really good service - thank you.
Clive, South Yorkshire25/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patrick and Robert are the two most hard working people I have ever met. Their personalities outshine all others. They worked non-stop and did an excellent job. I am so pleased with the sparkling windows, which has renewed the look of my home. I am so glad that I chose their firm and can't thank them enough. I highly recommend them.
Christine, South Yorkshire18/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Thermal deliver on their promise. Top quality windows and doors, expertly installed. No mess. No pressure to buy.
David, West Yorkshire13/04/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted with the end result of my windows and door fitted by Eco Thermal Design. From design to completion the staff were helpful, informative, professional and efficient. The energy efficiency was apparent immediately after completion and we're looking forward to a warmer home and lower energy bills. We would highly recommend their service, product and staff who treated our home with respect and left it clean and tidy.
Vanessa05/04/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quality products, professional and polite staff as well as clean and prompt. Really pleased with the end result and immediately felt the difference in energy efficiency. Thank you.
Vanessa, South Yorkshire05/04/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first meeting to installation this company have been excellent. Honest, fair and thorough. Highly recommend to anyone looking for new doors, windows, etc.
David, South Yorkshire01/04/2016
New Doors & Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent can't fault them at all, the Windows & doors are fantastic. The work men were wonderful. Before they arrived we decorated and expected to have to do touch ups after the work was complete - but we didn't. So pleased with them. No Problems - they were pleasant - no hassle - least trouble that they could be. Didn't hassle us to buy and applied absolutely no pressure they waited until we called them - lovely service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/10/2015
New Doors & Windows Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent can't fault them at all, the Windows & doors are fantastic. The work men were wonderful. Before they arrived we decorated and expected to have to do touch ups after the work was complete - but we didn't. So pleased with them. We had absolutely no Problems - they were pleasant - no hassle - least trouble that they could be. Didn't hassle us to buy and applied absolutely no pressure they waited until we called them - lovely service.We have no hessitationin reccomending them.
Mrs P, Barnsley01/10/2015
Door Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with the door fitted, the workmen came when they said they would and were very good. Fitted in the time frame they said & stuck to budget. Would use again. Door was damaged with the furniture removal people - trader came out & repaired it free of charge - excellent service. Would use him again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/03/2015
Door Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with the door fitted, the workmen came when they said they would and were very good. Fitted in the time frame they said & stuck to budget. Would use again.Door was damaged with the furniture removal people - trader came out & repaired it free of charge - excellent service.
Mr Gill, Barnsley04/03/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service from start to finish. Patrick Tighe showed us the product & gave us a very reasonable price. Product is top end spec as confirmed by fitters who have worked for well known nationwide companies. Jim & James (father & son) fitted product. Arrived as expected & work was completed to our utmost satisfaction. We can fully recommend this company.
capewell3823/10/2013