We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Eco Tiffin Limited

Profile thumb tiffin logo 2019 v03   new
4.8

29 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

EXPERTS IN REDUCING HEAT LOSS IN DOMESTIC BUILDINGS AND REDUCING COSTS.

First established in 1695, Tiffin today has embraced the demands of its clients, building its reputation on offering its clients a 'one stop shop', assuring them from beginning to end of a professional, efficient service, maintaining the highest levels of workmanship at competitive prices.

Specialising in:

- HEAT LOSS SURVEYS AND IMPROVEMENTS

- EPC IMPROVEMENTS

-THERMAL IMAGING SURVEYS

- CONDENSATION CONTROL & DAMP TREATMENTS

- DRAFT PROOFING

- HEAT LOSS METHODS AND TECHNEQUES

- RETROFITTING EXISTING BUILDING LISTED AND OLDER
STRUCTURES

- BUILDING DEFECTS ANALYSIS SURVEYS

- RETROFITTING INSULATION

- BUILDING INSURANCE CLAIMS ADVICE

Areas of operation.
London - Central, North & West London.
Home Counties: Hertfordshire, Buckinghamshire and Berkshire

What we do

  • Builders

    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
    • Exterior decorating
  • Renewable energy

    • Home energy analysis
  • Ventilation installers

  • More Services

    • thermal imaging
    • energy saving
    • building defects
    • retro fit

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
29 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.6
Sort by
A knowledgeable and capable builder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tiffin was hired by us because Robert Tiffin was both knowledgeable about the issues we wanted resolved and came up with good ideas to solve them. These issues included rotted timbers, a leaky flat roof, spalled brickwork and inadequate guttering on a 90 year old house. David, the man in charge on site, was excellent both in communicating with us, in the quality of his workmanship and his drive to get the job done properly. We would use them again if needed.
David Andrews Posted on 23/08/2016 , work completed 23/08/2016
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional and work carried out to the highest of standards. Robert Tiffin is extremely knowledgable and offered me excellent advice. Jerry and his colleagues who carried out the work were very hard-working and courteous. I would recommend them highly and would use them again if required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
Builders you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert and the team took on the final refurbishment of our listed property. They provide a high level of cheerful service and importantly know what they are doing. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to others and indeed have already done so.
Mark Wilson Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016
I thought "What fools" - but I was wrong
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I first came across Tiffin's after I had written to about 2 or 3 dozen firms to tender for a building project for my small restaurant. As soon as I looked at their reply I thought to myself "They won't get it, they've put 1695 instead of 1965" I was wrong in so many ways... Tiffin's were successful in winning that contract. Part of the reason for our decision was the courtesy, co-operation, flexibility, cleanliness and tidiness of Tiffin's staff: this meant we could continue serving our customers whilst the building work was progressing But Tiffin's really outstanding qualities did not surface until the project started going wrong. As so often happens with building works to period properties, a problem was uncovered after the work had started. In our case, a severe structural fault was uncovered that required immediate attention Tiffin's did not make a drama out of a crisis. First, they took quick, calm, expert action to make everything safe. Then, with their professionalism and centuries of experience, they had their own indemnity and were able to help us present evidence in such a specialised way that it was easy to receive full funding from our own insurers. The project was therefore completed on time and within the original budget What was even more important for us was the fact that we did not suffer any loss of sales or damage to our reputation: despite the major unplanned structural works, we could continue serving our customers throughout the project
Richard Hills Posted on 27/04/2016 , work completed 27/04/2016
Visit by the Thermographer Robert Tiffin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The visit from Robert Tiffin took me on a educational journey. Various sources were previously trying to convince me to spend money on other damp related treatments which Robert confirmed was not the problem. His advice was professional, to the point and explained in a way that I could understand what the problem was and why it had been occurring. There was no limit imposed to the amount of questions I put to him and he displayed a depth of knowledge on the subject. All options were covered to ensure that I was happy with his feedback and suggestions and future ongoing support offered in order to support me getting my damp problem resolved. Thanks Jacqueline
Jacqueline Posted on 08/12/2015 , work completed 08/12/2015
2 times happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After seeking Roberts advise first time round on our business address, we didn't hesitate going to him again when we encountered problems at home. We had a severe damp issue which has now been resolved and the ground floor fully refurbished to an excellent standard. Have recommended Robert to a friend and they too have had a great experience also. Highly recommended.
Mrs Ell Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
quotation for damp proof work to lodge cottage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very comprehensive assessment and quotation, left no stone unturned in his review with a written and well illustrated report
robert q Posted on 24/11/2015 , work completed 24/11/2015
Excellent technical advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Robert Tiffin for technical advice on how to deal with the consequences of damage caused by water entry into our house. Robert successfully identified erroneous action taken by previous contractors and proposed specific measures to deal with the problems arising. Robert’s report was admirably clear and detailed and proved most helpful in remedying the problems we were facing. His follow-up was also systematic and relevant.
Site User Posted on 06/11/2015 , work completed 06/11/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job done, very helpful and fairly priced. Lounge decorated.
CMR402183839 Posted on 29/09/2014 , work completed 29/09/2014