We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ecoclean Carpet & Upholstery Care Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:00
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 13177201 1690058637925642 7922707590723252170 n

4.9

61 Reviews

About

ecoclean is a locally run firm that prides itself in 100% customer satisfaction, our system of cleaning is safe for children and pets and is kind to the environment without compromising on cleaning power. We're fully insured and guarantee you get the deepest, healthiest and safest clean available at a price that you'll be delighted with.
We use the latest methods to give you a service second to none, based around a powerful truck mounted extraction system to achieve the first class results leaving your carpet soft, fresh and odour free. Unlike some other cleaning methods we remove all of the dirt from your carpet leaving behind no sticky residue or cleaning product, just healthy clean fluffy carpets.

What we do

  • Cleaning services

    • Hard floor cleaning
    • Stone cleaning
    • Tile and grout cleaning
  • Carpet and upholstery cleaners

    • Carpet cleaning
    • Leather suites
    • Deodorising treatment
    • Anti-stain treatment
    • Moth and dust mite treatment
  • More Services

    • rug cleaning
    • steam cleaning
    • cloth upholstery

Customer reviews

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb service, highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We took the fact that our kids had left finally home to get the carpets and rugs in our house done by Ecoclean. The response to our enquiry and the quote visit was done very quickly. The team were friendly and quick whilst still being thorough and efficient and did an excellent job on carpets that had 10 years of use buried in them. They cleaned under beds and in built in wardrobes, as well as getting out that awful “fluff” that gets deep in the sides of skirting. We really appreciated them taking extra care to protect our newly painted walls as they worked. They also did an excellent job on our natural fibre rugs and even managed to clean a stain from one rug that we thought was a write off, which meant a lot to us because it had belonged to a family member we lost to cancer. The final bill was exactly per the quote and they had obvious pride in their work, focusing on any stain areas and ensuring the finished result met their high standards. We thoroughly recommend the team.
Customer in Gloucestershire02/11/2019
Brilliant results on my upholstery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ecoclean for 4 armchairs. I was impressed with the results and was equally impressed with the way the 2 guys worked. They kept cleaning until the chairs looked like new and even removed a stubborn stain that was on a bit of the chair that is covered by a cushion. We will definitely be getting them back in 12 months time to give our chairs another thorough going over.
Customer in Gloucestershire01/11/2019
All carpets in house cleaned efficiently and effectively
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ecoclean came to the house to clean all the carpets. Ryan arrived on time and vacuumed the carpets with a special German machine. Then he deep cleaned the carpets with the machine mounted in his van. All the water was sucked away somewhere into the van and the carpets were left virtually dry, extremely soft and beautifully clean. This is the second time I have used Ecoclean and have no hesitation in recommending this company. In my previous house Ryan also cleaned some stone floors which had got very stained and dirty. Again the results were amazing!
Customer in Gloucestershire30/08/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 downstairs carpets cleaned, very pleased with the results. The team arrived on time, friendly, helpful, knowledgeable and professional. Good value. This is the second time we have used them and will do so again.
Customer in Gloucestershire10/06/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our two stair runners and landings cleaned, the carpet gets a lot of traffic, especially with our dog. Very happy with the end result, looks really clean and the carpet was only damp when they left so dried quickly. Would certainly recommend them. Customer in Lower Slaughter, Cotswolds
Customer in Gloucestershire30/05/2019
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and his team are excellent. Very professional, high quality service using techniques which are safe for the environment and the family. We have used Ecoclean a number of times now and they always exceed expectations. This time we had sofas, rug and carpet cleaned after various 'incidents' with dog and young kids. Brilliant job and would highly recommend.
Customer in Gloucestershire15/05/2019
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet cleaned and returned to a "new" look although five years old with a lot of through traffic, two cats and from time to time 7 grandchildren. Very impressed with the workmanship and how helpful the men were, moving furniture as they went and putting it back. Price as quoted, thoroughly recommended for doing an excellent job effectively and efficiently.
Customer in Gloucestershire01/05/2019
Short notice carpet treatment requested
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, courteous, well presented, more importantly first class end result to the three carpets treated - will be first option next time required.
Customer in Gloucestershire30/04/2019
Ecoclean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Eco-clean for a number of years, they are bright and cheerful always keen to do an outstanding job. The company is very reliable polite and professional, with competitive rates. I would highly recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Gloucestershire23/04/2019
Efficient, great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had stair, landing and office carpets cleaned. Arrived an hour early, but suited me! Friendly, polite and did a great job. My office is really small, so they adjusted the quote to reflect that. Definitely use them again.
Customer in Worcestershire23/04/2019
Great company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a 2 seater sofa , 3 seater sofa and a footstool all cleaned yesterday. The gentleman were on time, friendly, very professional and explained what they were going to do. They were on-site for about an hour and a half. The sofas and footstool came up brilliantly and smell better than they ever have, we are really happy with the clean and also that the products used are pet safe (which was our main concern). The cost was £170, but it’s a labour intensive job and I think this is a very reasonable cost. Thank you guys, we are really happy with the end result and will definitely use you again and recommend you to others x
Customer in Gloucestershire26/03/2019
Excellent work yet again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan's team are professional and come to the time they say they will be here. I They work quickly and efficiently and have always done an excellent job. I would thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Worcestershire22/03/2019
Very pleased with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan was honest from the offset as to the issues with my hessian carpet more so than any other companies. He offered a competitive quote and carried out the job as discussed and with a timely manner. Would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Gloucestershire03/01/2019
Carpet cleaning
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out. The carpet was dry by the evening. My furniture was moved and put back afterwards. The operators were polite and helpful. I would recommend Ecoclean to friends and family.
Customer in Gloucestershire29/12/2018
Travertine Stone Floor restoration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our travertine stone floor from Mandarin Stone was left in a bad state by an incompetent floor tiler. He had removed lippage but not repolished the floor sufficiently so there were matt areas. Ecoclean was recommended to us by Tilemaster. Ryan Hughes visited to look at the problem and gave us a quotation. He explained how he would work and what he would do. In November 2018 he came to carry out the work. He was polite, on time and worked carefully making no mess or dust. He clearly enjoys his work. It was important to him that we were completely satisfied with the work carried out and was more than willing to return if there were any problems. The floor now looks fantastic.
Customer in Worcestershire23/11/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ecoclean for the first time today following reading reviews online. The two man team arrived punctually and were friendly and courteous. My stone coloured three piece suite has come up like new despite our black cat's best efforts to dirty it over the years! I also had our light coloured wool lounge/dining room carpet cleaned and the room has been transformed. The carpet and furniture are virtually dry after a couple of hours so no wet residue or nasty smells! I will definitely use you guys for my next cleaning job! Thank you :-)
Christine01/11/2018
Simply excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived promptly and got set up quickly, but still had time to answer my questions. They took a lot of time and care on the carpets, going over some stains three times to lift them. The carpets came up looking lovely and were dry within a couple of hours. A huge bonus is everything is self contained, so no need for them to tip dirty water down any sinks or drains. All they need is a plug socket.
MissG8816/10/2018
Forget the rest, go straight to the best.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ecoclean for the first time. I was initially attracted by their name. I spoke to Ryan and told him I wanted my hallway carpet cleaned and my lounge carpet. We guessed the size and agreed on a figure around £100. The next day I was visited by Dan and Simon as arranged at 9:00am. Their work took them about an hour. They were very clean workers, they were polite and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone. They have made a great job and I am delighted. ......and it was only £70. I will always use them in the future.
Happy Grampy04/10/2018
Fantastic crew and fantastic result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had several carpets cleaned in our house. The carpets were quite heavily soiled due to carers coming in and out 4 times a day, everyday. The house now looks so much better. The 2 man crew were excellent. They were friendly and courteous and extremely detail oriented in their work. As for the cost. It was extremely reasonable and the results concur.
Deano26504/10/2018
Carpet clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I had used this company and the experience was so straight forward , everyone we dealt with were very helpful. We were left very happy with the clean and will definitely use again
Bossphill6 26/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed came next day after I phoned having walked oil round my house on my new cream carpet. Were there 30 minutes and it looked like new, reasonably priced too.
Melanie, Gloucestershire04/07/2018
Really excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Ecoclean to clean my carpets at home & was amazed at the results.I had put it off as when using a previous large company; the toxic smells were bad & the carpets were left very damp.With Ecoclean not only are there no horrid smells,they are very fast & the carpets are left virtually dry. I then used them recently for my 3000sq foot carpet at work.The beige carpet hadn't been cleaned for three years & I was concerned it wouldn't clean well.Ryan & his great Team got it done quickly & efficiently.I am SO happy with the results.The carpet looks like new & is transformed.I would highly recommend this professional company for their results & for a very competitive price.I will be recommending them to my clients as they also do upholstery cleaning.Thank you Ryan & Team.
Sofas and Stuff21/06/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EcoClean came to revive the floors in our new charity offices today. They now look amazing and they have saved us huge amounts of money. Great attitude and service too. Would highly recommend
Shaenna Loughnane21/06/2018
Clean, friendly & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our 2nd year of calling in Ecoclean and we found them as good and efficient as before. Our carpets and rugs looked like new and there was neither a long wait for carpets to dry (3 hours max) or keeping you hanging on. All in all they've an honest and hard-working team, friendly and helpful.
E, Gloucestershire13/06/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time I had used Ecoclean and, once again, they did not disappoint. Arrived early, courteous and efficient. My Axminster lounge carpet looked brand new after being cleaned.
Durham lass09/05/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, friendly service. Most impressed with the results. Highly recommend and will definitely use again.
Shona, Gloucestershire08/05/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 floors cleaned & 2 sofas over 2 visits. Friendly & professional. I was very impressed with the result.
Lynne, Gloucestershire06/04/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. Good job.
Christine, Gloucestershire23/03/2018
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The employees turned up on the day and time agreed. They were friendly, polite and professional. They did a marvellous job in cleaning the carpets throughout my house, leaving the rooms tidy when finished, I would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Donald08/02/2018
Quick & Efficient work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional service, friendly and efficient. The works were carried out to a very high standard. We had a full clean of the apartment and also had the carpets cleaned. Very pleased with the service, would use Ecoclean again.
michaelc26/01/2018
Professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional advice & service with a friendly, approachable manner.
Helen, Gloucestershire12/12/2017
Very helpful and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The lads were very helpful and friendly. The job they have done has come up brilliantly and we are very happy with it, thank you!
Symone, Oxfordshire05/12/2017
Very prompt & excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out by Ecoclean. They were punctual, professional and very approachable. They set to work immediately, and informed us of each procedure they carried out to remove all stains. I would strongly recommend them to anyone with difficult stains that need removing. A friendly - polite team, willing to help.
Robert, Gloucestershire14/11/2017
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, very efficient, transformed a muddy, doggy carpet, back to it's original colour.
Danielle, Gloucestershire01/11/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There was a room with badly stained carpet tiles in the Village Hall (the room is used by a toddler group...), the tiles were bitumen backed so solvents out of the the question. Nevertheless Ecoclean managed to bring them up like new. Very professional team, turned up on time, did the job and left the place spotless - would highly recommend them.
Richard Taylor29/10/2017
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Awesome efficient team, fast response. Even told me a secret how to avoid needing future carpet cleaning- honest legends! Recommended!
Anna Surowiec25/10/2017
Professional and expert knowledge surrounding natural products! Perfectly clean carpet.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan from ecoclean was helpful and had amazing product knowledge of the materials necessary to clean our carpet. I have a number of allergies to chemicals and Ryan gave exceptional advice on how to proceed with removing black oil spots from our cream carpet. Ryan and his colleague worked quickly and efficiently to remove all our furniture, thoroughly clean our carpet and remove stains. Then replaced all the furniture appropriately. He followed up the next day to check I felt comfortable and well- with the cleaning products and offered to remove them, if necessary with steam. I can honestly say, this is an excellent cleaning company with a really professional and personal touch. I would be delighted to recommend them ethically, environmentally and for anyone with allergies!! An amazingly clean carpet at a good price. Thank you so much ecoclean and Ryan.
Maxine23/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by polite and professional operators who kept me informed of what they were doing and why.
Margaret, Gloucestershire18/10/2017
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company I would highly recommend, the guys arrived on time at my home, the carpets have come up just like new again, they were only 18 months old but now look amazing again, will use again.
Carla, Gloucestershire13/10/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the service, on time, pleasant and my bedroom, hall and landing looked like new again. Will definitely get them back to clean more rooms.
Brenda, Gloucestershire13/10/2017
Cleaning sofas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The end result exceeded my expectations given the age of furniture and ingrained dirt due to dogs. Was thinking of buying new furniture prior to cleaning, now I don't have to ! Lovely polite employees and very thorough. Would definitely recommend Ecoclean to my friends and family.
MMof Stroud10/10/2017
Great all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ecoclean several times. They have always been very courteous, polite and prompt. Always willing to give advice about stain removal. No need to move furniture - they do it for you. Great all round service.
Laura, Gloucestershire04/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly - before me! Great service. Carpet given deep clean look almost new professional and polite staff thanks - will recommend.
John, Gloucestershire03/10/2017
Brilliant & responded asap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Red wine spilt on carpet in the evening. Got a phone call back at 8.30am next morning. Very polite, helpful and came round at 12.30pm next day. Now as good as new! Very impressed.
Anne, Gloucestershire20/09/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan and Lee were very efficient protecting our paintwork, to ensure no damage from the hose. We were really impressed with how well they did the job.
Maureen, Gloucestershire20/09/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service. Prompt & professional. Would highly recommend and will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/09/2017
Excellent service .....always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service we have used them regularly for the last few years, our carpets are cleaned to look as new. No hesitation in recommending at all.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/09/2017
Amazing work really friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended this company from someone at work. They're so friendly and pleasant to deal with. Did a great job cleaning my carpets for the end of tenancy. Will 100%! Use them again and will carry on recommending them to people I know. Thanks Eco!
Mariaa09/09/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time and did a very good job. They also explained how to turn cushions to enable them to dry properly. We are delighted with the result.
Jenny, Worcestershire07/09/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It's the third time I've had my carpets cleaned, Ecoclean were by far the best. Just needed areas that are visible as house is for sale, great job carpets like new, even play do stains disappeared!
Diana, Gloucestershire24/08/2017
Professional, courteous, friendly, value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Ecoclean a number of times over the years. They are all highly professional, knowledgeable, courteous, friendly, efficient and to top all that, offer great value for money. I wouldn't go anywhere else.
Joanna Cook21/08/2017
Excellent Company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco clean have just cleaned the carpets in all but one of the rooms in my 4 bed house. I always find them very professional, helpful and friendly. No chemicals are used and the carpets come up like new. They are happy to move furniture to clean in all area of a room. I recommend them highly.
Jean, Gloucestershire17/08/2017
Exceptional value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a landlord I use Ecoclean a lot. They always attain exceptional results and are excellent value for money. They go out of their way to attain customer satisfaction and the staff are courteous and hard working. I would recommend them to anyone, I have tried a few but these are by far the best.
Alandjones09/08/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Service our carpets and suite look like new and smell fresh, Very friendly Team, very efficient and polite. My study carpet didn't come up to Ryan's Standard so he would not charge for it, what more can you say. Highly recommended.
Ian_Me09/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Thank you very much for the review Ian, glad you're happy!
Professional workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work done. They were very efficient and thorough and explained everything clearly.
Jenny, Worcestershire01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Thank you Jenny, I like the customer to be informed of what we're doing at all times, always more than happy to answer any questions or explain anything
Fabulous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet cleaned and sofa cleaned
Mssaraha, Gloucestershire06/07/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet cleaned, extremely pleased with result. Will definitely use Ryan again. Brilliant service.
Caroline, Gloucestershire28/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Thank you Caroline, look forward to seeing you again!
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my house carpets cleaned on numerous occasions and I have also had car upholstery cleaned on different cars. On all occasions I have found the team to be very courteous, professional, efficient and trustworthy. Where possible my furniture was moved in order to clean the carpets and then put back again. The car upholstery cleaning was just as excellent as the house carpets, not only leaving everything very clean but also leaving everywhere with a lovely fresh smell. I have been using Ryan and his team for approximately three years now and have absolutely no hesitation in fully recommending them.
Melanie Glover, Gloucestershire19/06/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Thank you for the kind words Mel!
Fantastic Work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did two jobs for me, first a sofa cushion a cat peed on. And after that they did the whole sofa for me as well. They got rid if the smell completely, really happy with the result. They are really helpful, courteous and efficient. Also really pleased with their communication, when they did run a bit late, they informed me straight away and kept me updated. Would recommend.
Happy customer, Gloucestershire13/06/2017
Highly recommended, 5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our sitting room carpet and sofa cleaned after a very messy building job. We were delighted with the service provided by Ecoclean - Ryan and his colleague were incredibly professional, friendly and helpful and the end result was fantastic. The carpet looked amazing and they even managed to eradicate an ancient iron mark which we assumed was irreversible. The cream linen sofa which had been coated in plaster dust came out looking as good as new. We wouldn't hesitate to use Ecoclean again and would wholeheartedly recommend them.
A Milner, Gloucestershire15/05/2017
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 rugs cleaned. 1 regular wool and the other more specialist with silk inlay. The process was explained very clearly and the rugs taken away for cleaning with special equipment. The clean items were returned on time and looked like brand new. We are very pleased with the outcome and the service provided by Ryan and his team.
Peter, Gloucestershire01/05/2017
The trader replied (on 09/08/2017)
Thank you Peter, one of the advantages of having a dedicated rug cleaning spa with specialist equipment is that we can cater for any type of rug