We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Ecoheat Northwest Ltd

Profile thumb ecoheat logo.jpeg

5.0

37 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday 08:30–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Ecoheat Northwest specialise in plumbing, heating, renewables and eco-energy services throughout the Northwest. Our Eco energy services and renewables include solar panel installation (both photovoltaic and thermal), biomass and mechanical heat recovery.
We are proud to offer a combination of excellent workmanship, reliable customer service and competitive rates.

We ensure that the products supplied to our customers are to the highest possible standard. Ecoheat Northwest have built successful relationships with numerous boiler manufacturers this allows us to proudly offer up to a ten year parts and labour warranty.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Renewable energy

  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt and efficient service! Highly recommended!
Peter, Lancashire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
Professional Quality Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jon and his team fitted a new boiler for us seven years ago and we haven't used another company since. The quality of his work is excellent and yet reasonably priced. He has just fitted a new shower for us and recommended a product that was half the price of the shower unit that we had chosen and looks a better quality product as well. Jon and his team deliver and we have confidence that they will turn up when they say they will, do an excellent job and charge a reasonable price.
Mark C Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Success where others failed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Walk-in-Shower by another company was a 10month ordeal. Jonathan Crook explained the problem with the shower pump, what needed doing and why. His quotation was specific about this and clearly itemized for materials, work hours and VAT. My credit card company, FirstDirect, financed his intervention in what should have been done by the initial company. The two fitters who did the work impressed me with both their helpful explanations and their absolute focus on the job until it was finished. Jonathan Crook then took care of some afterthoughts and got the pressure pump going. I found the professionalism of ecoheat to be exceptionally impressive. My friends know about it, too!
Manchester Posted on 07/08/2016 , work completed 07/08/2016
Would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Jon and Ged over the last few years since they replaced our boiler. Each time we have received excellent service; they are polite, efficient, clean working and very good value for money. Nothing is too much trouble and they respond quickly to every request. I honestly cannot recommend them highly enough.
Jocafferty Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
New Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Jon install a new boiler for us recently and found his service excellent and costs very reasonable after receiving 3 quotes. Nothing was too much trouble he advised on the best boiler for our property best place to locate it and how long the job would take which needless to say was complete on time. I have since recommended Jon to clients who are undertaking building projects and have only received positive feedback.
MarkG76 Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Excellent and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Myself and my family have used Jon & Ged for the past 10 years, the service they provide is always of the highest standard and they are extremely reliable. Their prices are reasonable and i would highly recommend them for an efficient service
ginawestwood Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Honest & Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've lost track of the number of years that Ged and Jon have provided heating services to my family. From servicing gas fires and boilers to installation of new boilers and appliances. They are reliable and trust worthy, and the job is always done spot on, first time. I'd have no hesitation in recommending their services, and have done on many occasions.
Deborah Lawson Jones Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Great job by Eco Heat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sourced then fitted us a bio-mass boiler and 5,000 sq feet of underfloor heating. Very knowledgeable in this specialist area of heating and energy.
Richard Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Elderly customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Im always wary when getting tradesmen for my grandmother so when i found eco heat i was close by in case there was an issue, There was no issue what so ever they were courteous very patient with my gran answered all of her questions even the silly ones, They were better than tradesman as they were so considerate and really took into account my grans age. They even sorted out another issue she had for free (lots of other companies would have loaded up the bill) the younger of the two guys said " IT ONLY TOOK ME 10 MINS AND NOW SHES HAPPY" When they gave her the bill they even took the time to explain it to her (now that never happens) so if your looking for a heating/plumbing company for an elderly relative or anyone for that matter these guys are fantastic. i personally will use these guys forever and i would recommend them to anyone i see.
potter Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, great job.
Geoff, Lancashire Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016