We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Edge Fencing

Profile thumb 2013 08 20 01.50.44
5.0

70 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–14:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Andrew and Nikki started the business 15 years ago. We have grown steadily over the years and now have 3 teams we have never been so proud of. We like to invest in our staff and offer in house training furthering their skills. We are also part of an apprenticeship scheme, taking young people and giving them the skills to start their careers.

We employ specialists that have their skills in one of our departments, Fencing, Landscaping, and Decking

Contact us today for a free no obligation quotation

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
70 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good work friendly and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two fairly small jobs, repair a gate post and create a fence. Could have been made bigger than they needed to be but weren't. Came when they said they would, to give a quote. Came when they said they would to do the work. Stuck to the work. Polite, friendly explained what was happening the work is really good. Tidied up afterwards. Careful of the plants. Would definitely use again and recommend.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete fence replacement on a difficult site. Andrew and his team carried out the work quickly and efficiently and left the garden tidy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Professional, prompt, polite and proficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial correspondence to arrange a visit to assess the work, through to the work being completed, this was a trouble and stress free experience. Many of our fence panels needed to be replaced, and the whole back gate section needed to be reconstructed. This involved the installing of concrete posts and a gravel board and then the gate repaired and hung on the newly installed posts along with the fence section. All in all a good experience with Andrew and the two who undertook the work. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/10/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Prompt and Precise Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a small but awkward repair to a single fence post that had rotted at its base, together with the adjoining gravel board, leaving the adjoining line of fencing unstable. Andrew suggested a simple concrete spur at low level bolted to main body of the post, that was in good condition, and replacement of the gravel board. Thus avoiding disturbing the main body of the fence. This was all effected within the hour, the fence now fully stabilised and the area left neat and tidy on completion.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 01/10/2020
New Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was extremely helpful with his advice in planning the job .He was prompt in arranging meetings and responding to emails.the price quoted was very competitive and the work was completed very professionally.I would definitely recommend Andrew and his team . Thanks Andrew much appreciated
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 10/08/2020
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job completed, replacing fence posts and panels on extremely hot day! Would recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/08/2020 , work completed 31/07/2020
Superb workers and excellent results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a quote for a completely new garden fence and gate and were given options of different materials. The work was carried out to a very high standard and we are extremely pleased with the final results. Andy and Dave were friendly and courteous and kept us informed of the progress and any potential issues. They were clean and tidy and left our garden in great condition. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Edge Fencing.
Andrew Hull Posted on 04/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Replacement Fence Panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew was very professional in everything he did from my fist contact with him. We agreed a price and the next day he arrived with the fence panels and installed them. Couldn't have wished for a better service. Thank you Andrew.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/06/2020 , work completed 19/05/2020
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done. Highly recommend. All our fences have been replaced by Andrew and his team. Always a professional, neat job done. Andrew is always very knowledgeable, helpful and prompt in getting it sorted!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
New garden fence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contacting Andrew, to finishing the work, everything was excellent. Replying to emails, coming to give a quote, arranging dates and carrying out the work. Andrew was very professional and knowledgeable. The quote was very acceptable. His team turned up on time and worked very hard, especially considering the cold and constant rain. The materials too, are very good quality. Thanks for a lovely job.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 19/02/2020