Endorsed by Which?

Edge Fencing

5.0

104 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Andrew and Nikki started the business 15 years ago. We have grown steadily over the years and now have 3 teams we have never been so proud of. We like to invest in our staff and offer in house training furthering their skills. We are also part of an apprenticeship scheme, taking young people and giving them the skills to start their careers.

We employ specialists that have their skills in one of our departments, Fencing, Landscaping, and Decking

Contact us today for a free no obligation quotation

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden design
    • Garden features
    • Lawn mowing
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
104 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic fencing installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The replacement of our garden fence was faultless. Great advice given on the initial consultation visit to the property. The work was carried out on the date set and completed to a high standard. The garden was left spotlessly clean. This was a professional job from start to finish. Communication throughout was excellent. I would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 11/05/2023 , work completed 20/04/2023
Edge Fencing were fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edge Fencing installed a 9 m timber fence at the back of the garden. The work was done in a day and the fee was exactly as quoted. The workman was polite, courteous and kept me informed throughout the day on the progress of the job. The communication via email and text was timely.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/05/2023 , work completed 25/04/2023
Shed removal, replace fencing, re-turf lawn, relay patio and construct flower beds
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a contractor to help with our garden and found this company on the Which Trusted Trader website, having read the excellent reviews then contacted Andrew. Excellent & very professional work from Andrew and his team at every stage of our garden project - which to be honest at first look must have seemed like quite a challenge! However, Andrew was very helpful with ideas and suggestions of how to resolve our issues and after lots of hard work by himself and his team he has completely transformed our garden. Would definitely use Andrew again and have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 12/04/2023 , work completed 03/03/2023
Fencing, landscaping, repair shed roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highest quality work from Andrew and his team. 17 panel back garden fence replacement with Jackson 25 year warranty. Additional 3 front fence posts replaced. Felt applied to garden shed roof. Partial landscaping of rear garden with levelling of garden and turf laid over 30 meters of lawn. Delivered to price, quality and time in incredibly bad weather conditions. It is really good workmanship, I expect to use this company again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/04/2023 , work completed 29/03/2023
Used this company before to replace failed fence posts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After previously satisfactory work completed I approached Andrew for further fencing repairs in rear garden. Price quoted on 14th January was reasonable so instructed to proceed. Work carried out despite difficult (heavy frost) conditions very promptly on 17th January with minimal disruption and fuss. Would use Andrew again and can definitely recommend Edge Fencing.
Martin in Hertfordshire Posted on 22/02/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
Patio renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Andrew as we had a large, old patio area which required total renovation of both the slabs and brick work and needed to be made safe. He arranged to call and inspect within a few days and provided an estimate a few days later. It was made clear to us that due to his workload he wouldn't be able to start the work for several weeks. However, having read his reviews and seen the professional way in which he conducted his business we were happy to wait. We were so glad we did as Andrew and his hardworking team completely transformed this ugly, dangerous structure. We would have no hesitation, whatsoever, in using Andrew and his team again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/11/2022 , work completed 22/11/2004
Fence replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this firm on Which Trusted Traders. Andrew was very efficient and polite, as were his team who had an impressive array of equipment and skills. Jackson's fencing material was used and, together with the extremely hard work of the installers, has produced an excellent result at a reasonable price. The team were polite guests on our property who respected our advancing years and gave us no problems at all. The garden was left tidy. All work was completed on time and to budget.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 01/08/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
Renewing Boundary Fences
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done renewing our boundary fences. The team were efficient and avoided damaging any plants. We have had many compliments from our neighbours on how nice the fencing looks. Highly recommended
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Edge Fencing - Fence & Gate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and the Edge team carried out a transformational fence and gate installation for our cottage garden. Despite the challenges of the garden and they were extremely efficient, tidy, and delivered to the original quotations and timings
Craig in Hertfordshire Posted on 08/05/2022 , work completed 08/05/2022
Fencing work by Henry Shannon- Fair pricing, good work quality and communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work needed was assessed and discussed the week prior to starting the job securing a long line of garden fence and making repairs to the fences damage by the recent storm. The assessment felt fair without creating excessive work and costing. The plan was clear and it was comforting to see the prep which was clearly transparent on the nature of work to be carried out. This made it easy to discuss our concerns and the preferred positions of the concrete posts. If at all possible we preferred to have the concrete posts fixed on the back of the fences outside the view of the garden. The job was slightly difficult as the ground behind the fence sloped downwards. Mr. Shannon managed to complete the work as requested and we are delighted. He likes his cups of tea and comes with his own kettle. It was a pleasure doing business with him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022