Endorsed by Which?

Edge Fencing

5.0

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Andrew and Nikki started the business 15 years ago. We have grown steadily over the years and now have 3 teams we have never been so proud of. We like to invest in our staff and offer in house training furthering their skills. We are also part of an apprenticeship scheme, taking young people and giving them the skills to start their careers.

We employ specialists that have their skills in one of our departments, Fencing, Landscaping, and Decking

Contact us today for a free no obligation quotation

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Garden maintenance
    • Garden design
    • Garden features
    • Lawn mowing
    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a picket fence erected in my front garden and a gravel board to shore up the earth where my hedge is planted. The team arrived on the day in question, in spite of it being a rainy day, and completed the work quickly and efficiently. I would use Edge Gardens again.
K900077159 Posted on 07/08/2017 , work completed 07/08/2017
Reliable, courteous and to budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out by Andrew and his team. We had fence panels replaced the full length of our property and a large area of decking replaced with new top boards. Andrew was quick with his provision of a quote, gave us an anticipated work date, and his team arrived on time. They were courteous and hardworking and cleared up well at the end of the job. The work was carried out on time and to budget. Would definitely use again and would recommend.
RPidcock Posted on 30/06/2017 , work completed 30/06/2017
The complete package
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new fence for the length of my property was, for me, a big undertaking but Andrew's guidance was extremely helpful. His lads did a superb job - they were competent, conscientious (during our mini heatwave), considerate and courteous. They left everything in perfect order. My new fence is much admired. If only every undertaking was so straightforward!
Helena Green Posted on 26/06/2017 , work completed 26/06/2017
Courteous service and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Edge Fencing via Which ? Trusted traders. Phoned for a quote and Andrew visited my property , fully understood my requirements made some good recommendations. The visit was followed up with a written quote within 24 hours. 2 guys carried out the work which was to remove the existing wooden panelled fences and posts clear the site and replace with concrete posts boards and closed board fencing. The guys were polite courteous and did a very good job. They tidied up and left the site clear and tidy. I would def recommend Edge fencing.
Paul Beard Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Fencing work. Replaced a panel and added post spurs to strengthen fence .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed to satisfaction and as per quote. Tidy work and work completed quickly on the day. Work date agreed later than we expected but obviously busy and this was a small project.
Robin H Posted on 29/05/2017 , work completed 29/05/2017
Fence repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boundary fence damaged by a vehicle. Andrew did a great job putting it back together and replacing some of the materials. Good communication with a friendly and professional attitude. Would use again.
fellhopper Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Very good standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I have used Edge...very good standard feather board installed and old fencing cleared. Very professional.
Simon Bull Posted on 14/05/2017 , work completed 14/05/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edge Fencing were recommended by my neighbour. They did a great job replacing my fence and installing concrete posts. They also removed the existing broken fence. The team were polite, efficient, tidy and skilled. I'm very happy with the job.
ElizaM Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
New Lap Panel Fence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Found Edge Fencing on Which? Trusted Traders when recent high winds prompted replacement of all the panels in a fence. Edge's high Which? Trusted Trader ratings are fully justified. Andrew Thompson was very friendly and responsive on the phone and e-mail and visited soon after to provide a quotation (in spite of the sudden high workload caused by the severe weather). A few days later he quickly replaced 12 panels (in existing concrete posts) and levelled some gravel-boards. No mess or damage and the old panels were removed. The quotation and receipt were fully documented. Based on the experience and work carried out I highly recommend Andrew and Edge Fencing. They also provided the lowest quotation, so terrific value for money as well.
murrayailes Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start Andrew provided excellent information and advice. The work was carried out in an efficient manner with excellent polite, well mannered staff. We would definitely use Andrew again.
Which? consumer Posted on 12/03/2017 , work completed 12/03/2017