We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Glass and Glazing -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb logo 242x138 egg
5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Here at Edinburgh Glass & Glazing, we pride ourselves on the immaculate standard of work we have consistently provided for our customers over 30 years. Ensuring our customers' needs are met with the utmost professionalism is what we strive to achieve.

We offer a range of windows, doors and conservatories and we're a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA products, this means that our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee. Our technicians apply their expert knowledge to reach the highest standards of glass and glazing installations and repairs in Edinburgh.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Double glazed units
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Front door
    • Bi-fold doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Roofers

  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • windows
    • pvc window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Cupolas renovated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have two cupolas on a flat roof which were in need of renovation as the tar paper seals were failing. Edinburgh Glass and Glazing gave us a competitive quote and carried out the work efficiently and left no mess. The glass in the cupolas is more than 90 years old but there was no breakage and after the works (removing glass, replacing putty and flashbanding and fitting lead hangers where necessary) they look good to last many years more. We were impressed by the positive and caring attitude of the surveyor and installers. They all seemed keen to preserve rather than replace without reason; they turned up when they said they would [and worked around my school run commitments] and I would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new composite front door fitted. Edinburgh Glass and Glazing provide an excellent service and are a pleasure to deal with. The installer was friendly, courteous and professional. He arrived on time as planned, provided a first class standard of workmanship leaving the area scrupulously clean and tidy afterwards. They were very competitive on cost for the product. I would not hesitate to use Edinburgh Glass and Glazing again, in fact I have my next glazing improvements planned. I could not be happier with the whole experience. I would thoroughly recommend Edinburgh Glass and Glazing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 old sash windows replaced with new PVC units. Got quotes from several Edinburgh companies and Edinburgh Glass & Glazing had an excellent reputation and fair prices. Both the surveyor and the fitters took detailed measurements; the plans were shared with me, the whole process was very transparent. Fitment and finish are great; all my original wood panels still fit around the windows. No more drafts and rattling from the weather.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my first time organising replacement windows and I contacted several companies for quotes. Edinburgh Glass & Glazing were by far the most helpful, straightforward and reasonably priced. Having now had the windows installed, I am hugely impressed with the communication, service, quality and value provided. Everything was carried out as promised and on schedule, and I'm delighted with the difference the new windows have made to my flat. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Edinburgh Glass and Glazing, in last three years, and second time this year. Work was replacement of main entrance door. Trader and fitter courteous and on time as planned. Good quality workmanship. Competitive cost for the product. No reason not to use Edinburgh Glass and Glazing again. Happy with the whole experience.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
New patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our second time using Edinburgh Glass and Glazing and once again they've done a superb job. Our new patio doors are outstanding and the level of workmanship is fabulous. We will not hesitate to use this company again should we need more work done. We will also highly recommend to our family and friends.
Sandra in Edinburgh Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Replacement Windows and Patio Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're absolutely delighted with our new windows and doors. Communication was great from start to finish. Installers were professional and friendly and fitted our windows and doors to a high standard. We would happily use Edinburgh Glass and Glazing again and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Liz in Edinburgh Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Doors and Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have had work done by Edinburgh Glass & Glazing. Good workmanship. Helpful fitters. Good products. Good service and communications in spite of being quite busy. About to have another door replaced in two weeks time by them. We have no reason to look elsewhere for this type of work. Local company with good reputation and would recommend.
Scott in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Start to Finish the work was so Professional . Edinburgh Glass And Glazing were so easy to work with and the job done was Superb.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time I have used this company. Once again they have proven to be professional and go above and beyond to complete work to their installers satisfaction as well as mine. Would definitely recommend Edinburgh Glass and Glazing.
Sheila in Edinburgh Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process of ordering and installing two windows and a front door was very professional and friendly. I received a very detailed quotation and was kept well-informed about delays due to Covid restrictions. The fitters did an excellent job; they were friendly and helpful and put in an excellent installation of the door and windows. On completion the house was left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation on recommending this company to friends.
Nigel in Edinburgh Posted on 05/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On a recommendation from a neighbour, I obtained a quotation for replacement of six windows. The work involved removal of existing wooden framed windows and the fitting of new UPV frames, white inside and rosewood on the exterior. From the initial visit by Peter, the impression was of a professional and knowledgeable company. The subsequent measurement and actual fitting by Ronnie and team) was performed to the highest quality and with excellent customer relation skills. The manufacturing quality of the windows is very impressive and I have no doubt they will last well.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new sliding door fitted to the rear of the property, my quote was ever so slightly more than a couple other companies but the service from initial contact, measure and fitting by Ronnie and Jake was excellent. The 5 year independent guarantee was also a big factor. No issues recommending.
Bruce in Edinburgh Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Installation of 4 new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really lovely people and great service throughout the process of getting my new windows. There was a mark inside one window and they promptly fixed this without any problems. I love my new windows & feel they're excellent value for money. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Reliable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this firm several times over the years, for both new windows/doors and for replacing misted units, and always been happy with the service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly service and work completed to the highest standards. So happy with my new door and would happily use Edinburgh Glass & Glazing again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Great firm to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of service from Alistair and all the people I spoke to in the office was first class. I had a new door and three windows replaced. The fitters were friendly, exceptionally personable, hard working and very efficient. My wife is on the "at risk" register and throughout their time in my home the installation team were careful to observe Covid 19 safety measures. The work area was left clean and tidy and the fitters made sure I fully understood how to operate the window and door opening/locking mechanisms. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
The trader replied (on 03/12/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to post a fantastic review. I will pass on your comments to our fitters. It really makes their day when they hear their work is appreciated. Best Wishes Alistair
New Front Door / Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Alistair and Edinburgh Glass and Glazing. Superb workmanship from courteous and professional tradesmen. Very happy with the completed job which has been much admired by neighbours.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Quality composite door and great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new composite front door and glass surrounds. I was impressed by the quality of the Veka door as well as the workmanship and professionalism of the fitter. He Left the door sparkling clean and provided aftercare advise. The communication with Alistair was great and he answered my queries quickly and efficiently. I am pleased to highly recommend this local company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Very good company and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new front door installed. We chose the company because it is a Which? Trusted Trader and we were not disappointed. The door itself is lovely and the service from initial enquiry to afterservice has been excellent. The installation was professional and the installer extremely courteous and scrupulous in cleaning up after fitting the door. There was a small hiccough in that we ordered a smart lock, which the installer was able to physically fit, but not knowledgeable about how to connect to the phone (where there was a problem). However, Alistair accepted responsibility for following up on this and got the necessary assistance to solve the problem. I am particularly pleased the company didn't just say "it's your responsibility to contact the lock maker" at this point. Full marks for that. All told, I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Tony in Edinburgh Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started communicating with Alistair during lockdown, as soon as lockdown was eased we started communicating again, my questions were answered quickly. I was immediately impressed by the professionalism. Extra care was taken measuring the windows by both the estimator then the joiner who was fitting the windows. The windows are excellent quality, the workmanship is excellent I am delighted with the windows I highly recommend Edinburgh Glass and Glazing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
New composite Door, Frame and Side panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from Alistair who assisted and advised us on the product. Gary the installer was such a gentleman and his work was first class. Communication was excellent and I would have no problem in recommending Edinburgh Glass and Glazing. The installation had only just finished and several neighbours have complimented and enquiried as to which company carried out the work.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Purchased front door and french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alistair was very helpful when we were picking the doors and advised us what kind of door to choose. We received the estimate and what the timeline would be and were very happy to go ahead. He sent his team Ronnie and Jake to ensure the measurements were correct. On the day of installation Ronnie and Jake arrived prompt and were very courteous and polite. The french doors and front door were installed very professionally and they cleaned up and left the place spotless. We would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks for a great job.
Linda in Edinburgh Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Friendly, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had full window patio doors replaced and fitted. From initial enquiry to completion we were impressed by the service level provided by Alistair and Allan in the sales and operations team and the fitters Andy and Ronnie. All interactions were friendly and informed and we would absolutely use Edinburgh Glass and Glazing again and would highly recommend
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were excellent! Despite adverse weather, they got the new windows installed. My property was protected with dust sheets and they vacuumed up afterwards. The product chosen was Veka, which is an energy efficient window. No hard sell, just a sensible specification.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Many thanks for your 5 star review. This helps potential customers make the correct decision when deciding which company to go with. Much appreciated. Kind regards Alistair
New composite door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Door looks fantastic and price was very competitive, in fact a lot cheaper than I was quoted from some national companies. The installation was carried out in one day, all work was done to very high standard, no mess and when they left you would not know they had been there. Followed up with call to check all OK. Service level 100% and absolute pleasure to deal with so I would certainly recommend Edinburgh Glass & Glazing to anyone looking to use their service. Thanks again.
Dave Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
New windows and door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been delighted with the service received from this company. - from the guidance given when measuring and choosing style of windows and door to being kept in the loop with dates for installation etc. The fitters turned up as planned and worked steadily throughout the day completing everything in a few hours. They cleared any dust and debris as they went - even bringing their own hoover! We are so pleased with the end result and would highly recommend this company - has to be five stars.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Many thanks for taken the time to leave us a 5 star review. Fantastic to hear you are happy with our service. I will pass on your comments to the fitters. Kind regards Alistair