Endorsed by Which?

Edinburgh Glass and Glazing

5.0

40 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Here at Edinburgh Glass & Glazing, we pride ourselves on the immaculate standard of work we have consistently provided for our customers over 30 years. Ensuring our customers' needs are met with the utmost professionalism is what we strive to achieve.

We offer a range of windows, doors and conservatories and we're a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA products, this means that our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee. Our technicians apply their expert knowledge to reach the highest standards of glass and glazing installations and repairs in Edinburgh.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repair
    • Sash windows
    • UPVC Windows
    • Triple Glazing
    • Double glazed units
    • Glass boarding up and replacement
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • UPVC doors
    • Composite doors
    • Door repairs
    • Front door
    • Bi-fold doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • Roofers

  • Building construction contractors

  • More Services

    • windows
    • pvc window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
40 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work excellent service
We got 5 new windows installed. It was done to the agreed budget and schedule. It was actually done a lot quicker than we thought and were very impressed how efficient they were. We had been told it potentially could go into a second day but they got 5 windows done in 4.5 hours which was fantastic. Great customer service as very friendly and left the place really clean and overall delighted with their work. Really impressed and highly recommend them. Kevin and his team were superb from start to finish. My pregnant wife was ill and they were very accommodating which was great to see. We got a few quotes from different companies and their prices are similar to others. Peter who done initial visit was excellent as well and a big reason why we originally went with them over others. So overall from the whole team alistair, Peter and Kevin and his team we had a great experience. Thanks for your hard work much appreciated.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 19/01/2024 (Reviewer did not use service)
Vertical Slider Modern Sash Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first to last this has been a good experience. Careful, considered professional approach to my needs as the buyer. Happy to discuss options across price ranges. Encouraged to visit showroom and try out window styles. Real attention to detail and finish. Arranged good day for work to take place. Arrived on time, finished on time [actually slightly early]. Allowed time to confirm that all was good with me before leaving. Left the place very tidy. Gave me confidence I could get in touch with any questions if they occurred [they have not]. I got a real sense of pride in the work they are doing, craftsmanship and absolutely no high pressure salesmanship.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/12/2023 , work completed 06/09/2023
new windows in 3rd floor flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two glass windows replaced. The Surveyor, Steven, evaluated what needed to be done which helped ensure that the working party led by Gary and his colleagues could accomplish the work as planned. Given the flat location (tricky parking, up steep stairs) this was always going to be a difficult job. Moreso, as one of the original windows had been installed in a way that made removal extremely difficult. They managed the work very professionally. Very impressed to see skilled trades people doing a great job in tricky circumstances. I would highly recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 19/12/2023 , work completed 01/12/2023
Excellent Company - Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Edinburgh Glass and Glazing Company are an excellent company to deal with. They are very quick to respond. They take great care to listen to the customer and show great patience in making sure a customer with lots of questions fully understands what the job entails. All employees of the company who came out to the house about the job whether the initial contact, the precise measuring or the fitting itself were a pleasure to deal with. When it came to the actual fitting, the fitters were experienced, efficient, polite and always tidied up completely after they had finished for the day. The work involved removing 4 large windows and replacing them with the new windows and adding 2 secondary windows to the downstairs windows. The windows are great and we are delighted with them.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/10/2023 , work completed 04/06/2023
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just want to say we are delighted with the windows very good quality.The whole process was handled professionally. Your guys did a great job and were very polite mannerly and cleaned up everything afterwards. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Edinburgh Glass and Glazing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 12/08/2023 , work completed 09/08/2023
Great To Deal With.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Edinburgh Glass & Glazing over a numbeer of years now, and have always found them to be excellant from the initial ordering of the quality products to the the actual installation of same, which has always been executed with great care and great attention to detail as well, hence is why I have now used them on 3 different occassions, first one was in June 2006 for a solitary PVC D/G Window, the second occasion was in July 24th 20018, was for 9 PVC D/G windows. and the 3rd occasion was in July 14th 2023 for a PVC D/C replacement back door. And would just like to say on all the 3 occassions they maintained the same friendly curteous and proffesional attitude to doing business. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to freinds etc.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 25/07/2023 , work completed 23/07/2014
New windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Genuinely so happy with my new windows from Edinburgh glass and glazing. I had got a number of quotes and some cheaper but from feedback from people I know who were also very pleased I am glad I made the decision to go with them. From start to finish I was very well informed and I have to say the team of glazers who were on the job were amazing. All very professional and polite and done such a great job and finish and I can't recommend them enough. First class.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 13/04/2023 , work completed 13/04/2023
Windows Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We approached Edinburgh Glass & Glazing on the recommendation of our son who had used them before. We received a competitive quote and they kept us well informed along the way. On the day of the installation we were very impressed with the work of Kevin & David and when the work was completed the tidy up was so good you would not have known an installation had taken place. I would highly recommend Edinburgh Glass & Glazing. Alan Wilson
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 17/11/2022 , work completed 11/11/2022
Installation of bathroom mirror
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am most impressed and would use this company again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/11/2022 , work completed 03/11/2022
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Glass and Glazing replaced several failed double glazed units at my house. I couldn't have been more impressed with the service they provided. I was called the night before and the morning of the job to confirm that the weather conditions would allow them to carry out the work. The installers (Gary and Connor) were on time, polite and considerate. They went the extra mile to ensure the job was completed to a high standard and left everything clean and tidy. I recently had a similar job done by another well known glazier in Edinburgh, but my experience with Edinburgh Glass and Glaing was superior by a mile.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 12/10/2022 , work completed 06/10/2022
Professional and responsive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Allan responded quickly to our request and was professional and knowledgeable during the call out visit.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/01/2022 , work completed 10/01/2022
Replacement front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a composite front door fitted and are delighted. Customer service has been exemplary throughout. The fitter was excellent and his attention to detail ensured a first class job. We plan to order another replacement door in the new year. We would recommend Edinburgh Glass and Glazing without hesitation.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 16/12/2021 , work completed 29/11/2021
The trader replied (on 21/12/2021)
Hi Many thanks for your review. It is much appreciated and look forward to providing our service to you in the New Year. Best wishes Alistair
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality installation at a good price by excellent fitter, good attention to detail very clean and tidy and professional throughout. After sales communication also good.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 15/12/2021 , work completed 28/10/2021
Excellent workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 exterior doors fitted, composite for the front, UPVC for the back. The installer made a great job of both doors and the end results are fantastic. There was no interior mess and no decorating required. The before and after sales were first class. Ordering was very easy and they were very helpful. Wrong handle and wrong letter box fitted, both replaced the next day without any hassle. Overall, very pleased with the result and would highly recommend
Billy in Edinburgh Posted on 09/12/2021 , work completed 23/11/2021
Cupolas renovated
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have two cupolas on a flat roof which were in need of renovation as the tar paper seals were failing. Edinburgh Glass and Glazing gave us a competitive quote and carried out the work efficiently and left no mess. The glass in the cupolas is more than 90 years old but there was no breakage and after the works (removing glass, replacing putty and flashbanding and fitting lead hangers where necessary) they look good to last many years more. We were impressed by the positive and caring attitude of the surveyor and installers. They all seemed keen to preserve rather than replace without reason; they turned up when they said they would [and worked around my school run commitments] and I would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/11/2021 , work completed 03/11/2021
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new composite front door fitted. Edinburgh Glass and Glazing provide an excellent service and are a pleasure to deal with. The installer was friendly, courteous and professional. He arrived on time as planned, provided a first class standard of workmanship leaving the area scrupulously clean and tidy afterwards. They were very competitive on cost for the product. I would not hesitate to use Edinburgh Glass and Glazing again, in fact I have my next glazing improvements planned. I could not be happier with the whole experience. I would thoroughly recommend Edinburgh Glass and Glazing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/10/2021 , work completed 25/10/2021
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
4 old sash windows replaced with new PVC units. Got quotes from several Edinburgh companies and Edinburgh Glass & Glazing had an excellent reputation and fair prices. Both the surveyor and the fitters took detailed measurements; the plans were shared with me, the whole process was very transparent. Fitment and finish are great; all my original wood panels still fit around the windows. No more drafts and rattling from the weather.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/10/2021 , work completed 26/10/2021
replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my first time organising replacement windows and I contacted several companies for quotes. Edinburgh Glass & Glazing were by far the most helpful, straightforward and reasonably priced. Having now had the windows installed, I am hugely impressed with the communication, service, quality and value provided. Everything was carried out as promised and on schedule, and I'm delighted with the difference the new windows have made to my flat. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 18/10/2021
Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Edinburgh Glass and Glazing, in last three years, and second time this year. Work was replacement of main entrance door. Trader and fitter courteous and on time as planned. Good quality workmanship. Competitive cost for the product. No reason not to use Edinburgh Glass and Glazing again. Happy with the whole experience.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 21/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
New patio doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is our second time using Edinburgh Glass and Glazing and once again they've done a superb job. Our new patio doors are outstanding and the level of workmanship is fabulous. We will not hesitate to use this company again should we need more work done. We will also highly recommend to our family and friends.
Sandra in Edinburgh Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 14/10/2021
Replacement Windows and Patio Doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're absolutely delighted with our new windows and doors. Communication was great from start to finish. Installers were professional and friendly and fitted our windows and doors to a high standard. We would happily use Edinburgh Glass and Glazing again and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Liz in Edinburgh Posted on 07/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Doors and Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have had work done by Edinburgh Glass & Glazing. Good workmanship. Helpful fitters. Good products. Good service and communications in spite of being quite busy. About to have another door replaced in two weeks time by them. We have no reason to look elsewhere for this type of work. Local company with good reputation and would recommend.
Scott in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2021 , work completed 09/08/2021
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Start to Finish the work was so Professional . Edinburgh Glass And Glazing were so easy to work with and the job done was Superb.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 24/09/2021 , work completed 06/09/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time I have used this company. Once again they have proven to be professional and go above and beyond to complete work to their installers satisfaction as well as mine. Would definitely recommend Edinburgh Glass and Glazing.
Sheila in Edinburgh Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 09/06/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole process of ordering and installing two windows and a front door was very professional and friendly. I received a very detailed quotation and was kept well-informed about delays due to Covid restrictions. The fitters did an excellent job; they were friendly and helpful and put in an excellent installation of the door and windows. On completion the house was left clean and tidy. I would have no hesitation on recommending this company to friends.
Nigel in Edinburgh Posted on 05/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On a recommendation from a neighbour, I obtained a quotation for replacement of six windows. The work involved removal of existing wooden framed windows and the fitting of new UPV frames, white inside and rosewood on the exterior. From the initial visit by Peter, the impression was of a professional and knowledgeable company. The subsequent measurement and actual fitting by Ronnie and team) was performed to the highest quality and with excellent customer relation skills. The manufacturing quality of the windows is very impressive and I have no doubt they will last well.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new sliding door fitted to the rear of the property, my quote was ever so slightly more than a couple other companies but the service from initial contact, measure and fitting by Ronnie and Jake was excellent. The 5 year independent guarantee was also a big factor. No issues recommending.
Bruce in Edinburgh Posted on 07/04/2021 , work completed 23/03/2021
Installation of 4 new windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really lovely people and great service throughout the process of getting my new windows. There was a mark inside one window and they promptly fixed this without any problems. I love my new windows & feel they're excellent value for money. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 10/03/2021 , work completed 09/03/2021
Reliable as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this firm several times over the years, for both new windows/doors and for replacing misted units, and always been happy with the service.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 31/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
New front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and friendly service and work completed to the highest standards. So happy with my new door and would happily use Edinburgh Glass & Glazing again.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 09/12/2020
Great firm to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of service from Alistair and all the people I spoke to in the office was first class. I had a new door and three windows replaced. The fitters were friendly, exceptionally personable, hard working and very efficient. My wife is on the "at risk" register and throughout their time in my home the installation team were careful to observe Covid 19 safety measures. The work area was left clean and tidy and the fitters made sure I fully understood how to operate the window and door opening/locking mechanisms. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 26/11/2020
The trader replied (on 03/12/2020)
Many thanks for taking the time to post a fantastic review. I will pass on your comments to our fitters. It really makes their day when they hear their work is appreciated. Best Wishes Alistair
New Front Door / Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Alistair and Edinburgh Glass and Glazing. Superb workmanship from courteous and professional tradesmen. Very happy with the completed job which has been much admired by neighbours.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 22/09/2020
Quality composite door and great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with my new composite front door and glass surrounds. I was impressed by the quality of the Veka door as well as the workmanship and professionalism of the fitter. He Left the door sparkling clean and provided aftercare advise. The communication with Alistair was great and he answered my queries quickly and efficiently. I am pleased to highly recommend this local company.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/10/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Very good company and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had a new front door installed. We chose the company because it is a Which? Trusted Trader and we were not disappointed. The door itself is lovely and the service from initial enquiry to afterservice has been excellent. The installation was professional and the installer extremely courteous and scrupulous in cleaning up after fitting the door. There was a small hiccough in that we ordered a smart lock, which the installer was able to physically fit, but not knowledgeable about how to connect to the phone (where there was a problem). However, Alistair accepted responsibility for following up on this and got the necessary assistance to solve the problem. I am particularly pleased the company didn't just say "it's your responsibility to contact the lock maker" at this point. Full marks for that. All told, I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Tony in Edinburgh Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 24/09/2020
Replacement windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I started communicating with Alistair during lockdown, as soon as lockdown was eased we started communicating again, my questions were answered quickly. I was immediately impressed by the professionalism. Extra care was taken measuring the windows by both the estimator then the joiner who was fitting the windows. The windows are excellent quality, the workmanship is excellent I am delighted with the windows I highly recommend Edinburgh Glass and Glazing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
New composite Door, Frame and Side panels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from Alistair who assisted and advised us on the product. Gary the installer was such a gentleman and his work was first class. Communication was excellent and I would have no problem in recommending Edinburgh Glass and Glazing. The installation had only just finished and several neighbours have complimented and enquiried as to which company carried out the work.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 18/08/2020 , work completed 18/08/2020
Purchased front door and french doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alistair was very helpful when we were picking the doors and advised us what kind of door to choose. We received the estimate and what the timeline would be and were very happy to go ahead. He sent his team Ronnie and Jake to ensure the measurements were correct. On the day of installation Ronnie and Jake arrived prompt and were very courteous and polite. The french doors and front door were installed very professionally and they cleaned up and left the place spotless. We would definitely recommend to family and friends. Thanks for a great job.
Linda in Edinburgh Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Friendly, efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had full window patio doors replaced and fitted. From initial enquiry to completion we were impressed by the service level provided by Alistair and Allan in the sales and operations team and the fitters Andy and Ronnie. All interactions were friendly and informed and we would absolutely use Edinburgh Glass and Glazing again and would highly recommend
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 05/03/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
Replacement Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were excellent! Despite adverse weather, they got the new windows installed. My property was protected with dust sheets and they vacuumed up afterwards. The product chosen was Veka, which is an energy efficient window. No hard sell, just a sensible specification.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Many thanks for your 5 star review. This helps potential customers make the correct decision when deciding which company to go with. Much appreciated. Kind regards Alistair
New composite door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Door looks fantastic and price was very competitive, in fact a lot cheaper than I was quoted from some national companies. The installation was carried out in one day, all work was done to very high standard, no mess and when they left you would not know they had been there. Followed up with call to check all OK. Service level 100% and absolute pleasure to deal with so I would certainly recommend Edinburgh Glass & Glazing to anyone looking to use their service. Thanks again.
Dave Posted on 06/02/2020 , work completed 21/01/2020
New windows and door fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been delighted with the service received from this company. - from the guidance given when measuring and choosing style of windows and door to being kept in the loop with dates for installation etc. The fitters turned up as planned and worked steadily throughout the day completing everything in a few hours. They cleared any dust and debris as they went - even bringing their own hoover! We are so pleased with the end result and would highly recommend this company - has to be five stars.
Customer in East Lothian Council Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 06/02/2020)
Many thanks for taken the time to leave us a 5 star review. Fantastic to hear you are happy with our service. I will pass on your comments to the fitters. Kind regards Alistair