We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Heating Ltd

Profile thumb eh logo1

5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Edinburgh Heating provides a full range of services to central heating and hot water systems throughout Edinburgh and the Lothians.

We are Gas Safe registered, and have been well reviewed for our quality of work both on Trusted Trader and other sites.

We are Advanced installers for Vaillant boilers, one of the best on the market. German engineering and proven reliability.

We are also Platinum Installers for the Intergas brand of boilers from Holland where they are the market leader and for good reason too. We believe their boilers represents a significant step forward in design, with less moving components inside they are more reliable, more efficient and more cost efficient than traditional boilers.

We are also accredited to install the Nest learning thermostat as one of their pro installers. The Nest thermostat learns your routines and ideal temperatures and then quietly goes about it's business of keeping your home at the perfect temperature while saving you money.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • heating
    • nest
    • honeywell
    • hive
    • evo home

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new fitted new boiler in my house, everything went absolutely fine, on time and with fair pricing. Iain is really friendly, punctul, reliable, and a smart young man! I would absolutely use him again, he was very helpful with his suggestions and advice.
David, Edinburgh Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Couldn't fault him, excellent trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain is a very pleasant man to deal with, lovely having him in my home. He installed a combi boiler in my flat, a complete set of new radiators, and sorted some pipework. I was very happy with the work completed, it was on time and good quality. He was very quick to respond to small issues with suppliers, very considerate and effective. Would definitely recommend him!
Ms K, Edinburgh Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Great trader would deifnitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain replaced an old boiler in home, I was very happy with the work and would most definitely recommend him. prompt service, reasonably very appraochable and friendly, helpful. honest.
Ian , Edinburgh Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a result of recommendations on Which Local and others we asked Iain to give a quotation for a new boiler. This was quickly done, estimate accepted and date agreed for work. He had pointed out that it was going to be a difficult job to fit the new boiler, flue and condensate pipe in the confined space, kitchen cupboard, occupied by existing boiler. Iain???s approach to the work was exemplary, he carefully dismantled the existing boiler, then realised to get access to the back of the boiler that the worktop and cooker would need removing. This was all efficiently and neatly done keeping us fully informed. The boiler fitted perfectly in the end, flue and condensate pipes located correctly and fully working. A great improvement on our old boiler which was noisy and inefficient and I believe not working correctly for years despite the Gas Board???s efforts. Iain is an exemplary workman who is quick, tidy, clean and efficient and above all explains clearly what he is doing and how he is going to solve problems. I agree wholeheartedly with the ???unreserved recommendation.??ù!
Peter Ranken Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Heating gave excellent service back in 2011 (see another review below) so I called Iain immediately when my own heating broke down a few weeks ago. He went the extra mile - several extra miles - to get things sorted out for us quickly. We've now got a new boiler, and it's working very well, and in fact the heating system is probably more effective than it has ever been. Before we settled on a new boiler, he tried repairs to the old one. He's very good at explaining what is going on, and I know something about these systems, so I am confident that we couldn't have kept going with the old boiler. Iain is quick, efficient, very knowledgeable, helpful, and trustworthy. Good value for money. This is an unreserved recommendation.
john wexler Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Edinburgh Heating to replace some radiator valves. Iain did the work cleanly and well. When one of the radiators had a small leak afterwards (not Iain's fault - this was a different valve) he came back on his holiday to repair it. I've found his work to be neat & tidy and it is also noticeable that he is particularly knowledgeable - more so that most in my experience. I'd use this company before others: good attitude, good knowledge and good workmanship.
randers Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler man arrived on time. He did an excellent job finding and fixing an unusual fault, caused apparently when it was installed (3 years ago). He then serviced the boiler. He provided the certificates for this. The price was good. I was very happy with this company. Nice chap too.
39227 Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain replaced a very old boiler and some pipes, which I suspect gave him more than one headache. He was professional and cheerful despite numerous unforeseen problems. He kindly accommodated the additional work, sacrificing time with his family. He patiently explained everything thoroughly. Have no hesitation in recommending Iain, he truly is what all previous reviews have stated.
cl5 Posted on 16/08/2015 , work completed 16/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Iain to install a replacement pump in my electric boiler. The replacement was acquired on Ebay for the grand total of ??28. Iain was the 5th plumber involved. 1st Plumber: ???No, we don???t do electric. Far too complicated.??ù. 2nd Plumber: never turned up. 3rd Plumber: ???Aye, your pump???s gone. You???ll not find a replacement.??ù. ???But I have one here.??ù. ???Aye, but they???re impossible to install.??ù. 4th Plumber: ???You???ll need to replace the whole system, starting with a new boiler. There???ll be a few thousand pounds involved and a bit of mess. I???ll be in touch.??ù. Never saw him again. Iain: ???It???s a bit tricky but I think I might be able to do something.??ù. By this stage, I was naturally very suspicious of anything that comes out of a plumber???s mouth. How wrong I was. Iain turned up on the agreed date and had my second hand pump installed in under an hour. My central heating system is now operating properly for the first time in over 4 months. How long that continues, remains to be seen. Whatever, I???m extremely grateful to Iain for restoring my faith in his profession. I would not hesitate to use him again. At least, he knows exactly what he???s doing. Alas, the same cannot be said of the 4 clowns who preceded him. And last, but no means least, his charges are reasonable.
lamlash Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Ian Clark to anyone in Edinburgh. He sorted my poor old boiler and was very professional in his approach. I also appreciated the fact that he invests in training his staff and encourages them to diagnose the problems first - under his experienced eye of course. I will be investing in a new boiler within a couple of years and I know who I will trust to install and service.
lawson72 Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014