We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Heating Ltd

Profile thumb eh logo1

5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Edinburgh Heating provides a full range of services to central heating and hot water systems throughout Edinburgh and the Lothians.

We are Gas Safe registered, and have been well reviewed for our quality of work both on Trusted Trader and other sites.

We are Advanced installers for Vaillant boilers, one of the best on the market. German engineering and proven reliability.

We are also Platinum Installers for the Intergas brand of boilers from Holland where they are the market leader and for good reason too. We believe their boilers represents a significant step forward in design, with less moving components inside they are more reliable, more efficient and more cost efficient than traditional boilers.

We are also accredited to install the Nest learning thermostat as one of their pro installers. The Nest thermostat learns your routines and ideal temperatures and then quietly goes about it's business of keeping your home at the perfect temperature while saving you money.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • heating
    • nest
    • honeywell
    • hive
    • evo home

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having bought a flat in yet another listed building in Edinburgh we knew the only person to replace the boiler and radiators would be Iain who had done an excellent job on our previous flat with all its quirks. The same high standards and good customer service. I never have any hesitation in recommending Iain. He is a credit to his trade.
moatowner Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a heating engineer to replace our ageing boiler and found Iain Clarke on this site. I would agree with all the previous positive comments posted here. Iain is a refreshing departure from all previous plumbers/heating engineers that I have ever dealt with - he is polite, professional, excellent at his job, and explains everything in a clear and straightforward manner. We had several quotes (including Scottish Gas) and everyone except Iain immediately assumed, without question, that a large pipe in our boiler cupboard was a waste vent that the condensation run-off could be diverted to. When we investigated further -Iain was right - it was an extractor fan vent. On that basis alone, I have complete trust in Iain's expertise. He finished the job in early Jan 2014 - everything completed to the highest standard without complication. Very happy would recommend highly.
Jopparocks Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the basis of recommendations on this site, called Iain in 2012 to quote to sort out the heating in our new (Edwardian-age) house. Iain coped with the assorted problems of an old property, including all the unforeseen ones, with unflustered good-humour, fitting a new boiler and moving and replacing radiators. He has returned since, often at short notice, to sort out minor subsequent problems, and service the boiler and 2 gas fires. We find him unfailingly considerate and courteous, keeping us informed of delays and problems, and we would not hesitate to turn to him again or to recommend him to others. Most recently used in October 2013.
Brunnhilde Posted on 04/01/2014 , work completed 04/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Iain out to inspect the boiler in my new house. Received excellent advice for a very fair price. Recommended!
Sir Bob Posted on 24/12/2013 , work completed 24/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Iain Clarke based on recommendations here, and so glad I did! His quote for fitting a new Vaillant boiler and radiators happened to be the cheapest of the 3 obtained, but in any case I found his approach to dealing with our very old existing system was intelligent and helpful. It was a pleasure to have him do the job; his finished work is of a very high standard, and because he is an approved installer he is able to offer a 7 year guarantee. He also follows up after installation to check that the customer is happy. A great guy, as others have saidÔøΩ Highly recommended!
DavidST Posted on 04/12/2013 , work completed 04/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain installed a new boiler for me in October 2012. I was thoroughly satisfied with his service, the quality of his work and his price at the time. The boiler performed well thoughout the winter. He has also been very good at dealing with with my post installation questions. I agree with all the other comments and would recommend him.
Alison Cook Posted on 24/07/2013 , work completed 24/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the strength of the recommendations I read here I asked Iain Clarke for advice about my central heating boiler. I have a maintenance contract with Scottish Gas, but have long since ceased to believe what they tell me (eg that the boiler needs a power flush; it is too old to maintain; it is grossly inefficient....). Iain could have told me that I needed a new boiler, and generated a job for himself. Instead he told me that it still has some useful life, that it should be easy to maintain, and that it makes better sense to try to get a few more years out of it. He strikes me as a refreshingly honest guy. I'll not hesitate to go back to him when the boiler finally does give up.
OldDouglas Posted on 15/03/2013 , work completed 15/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Iain Clarke as our gas boiler kept cutting out. He arranged to come and see us three days later, but then the boiler just wouldn't light at all. Rang him back and he was with us in hours. Also despite it being just a simple low pressure problem, he didn't make us feel daft at all. Great guy, and professional service.
rob_mitch1 Posted on 12/03/2013 , work completed 12/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Iain Clarke of Edinburgh Heating to service my boiler on the strength of all the favourable reviews. A good decision. Wish there were more tradesmen of Iain's ilk. Friendly, helpful and reasonably priced.
widwod Posted on 06/11/2012 , work completed 06/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain is one of the most corteous, efficient and honest tradesmen I have dealt with. Came round on a Saturday to check my misbehaving radiator, fixed it quickly and was hesitant to charge me anything for it! Provided a quote on the spot for replacing the existing boiler, being clear and detailed about the level of work required. Thank you to other reviewers for recommendation - will definitely use Iain's services again.
tanyagt Posted on 01/11/2012 , work completed 01/11/2012