We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Heating Ltd

Profile thumb eh logo1

5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Edinburgh Heating provides a full range of services to central heating and hot water systems throughout Edinburgh and the Lothians.

We are Gas Safe registered, and have been well reviewed for our quality of work both on Trusted Trader and other sites.

We are Advanced installers for Vaillant boilers, one of the best on the market. German engineering and proven reliability.

We are also Platinum Installers for the Intergas brand of boilers from Holland where they are the market leader and for good reason too. We believe their boilers represents a significant step forward in design, with less moving components inside they are more reliable, more efficient and more cost efficient than traditional boilers.

We are also accredited to install the Nest learning thermostat as one of their pro installers. The Nest thermostat learns your routines and ideal temperatures and then quietly goes about it's business of keeping your home at the perfect temperature while saving you money.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • heating
    • nest
    • honeywell
    • hive
    • evo home

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Quick, efficient tidy work. Invoice by email. In summary, totally reliable and no hassle to deal with. I would definitely recommend Ian.
mmacadam Posted on 29/10/2012 , work completed 29/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the strength of previous recommendations on Which, I invited Edinburgh Heating, (Iain Clarke), to quote for installation of a new boiler and some minor radiator re-piping. Quote was very competitive and Which recommendations convinced me to give them the job. Installation was issue free, job was done very professionally and Iain was very customer orientated throughout. Won't hesitate to use him again for other gas or plumbing jobs.
stewartgillies Posted on 09/10/2012 , work completed 09/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler had been installed for some two and a half years and although we had the installers back on a number of occassions we were never satisfied that the system was working correctly. On reading the reccomendations on this site we asked Ian to carry out a service. He quickly identified a fault within the boiler controls, carried out the remedial work quickly and efficiently and his charges were very reasonable. Had we asked Ian to do the original installation he would have found the defect on commissioning the system. At that time it would have been covered by Worcester's 2 year guarantee. We would certainly recommend this tradesman.
dinnieduff Posted on 06/09/2012 , work completed 06/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the other reviews, we asked Iain to come and give us a quote for replacing our very old boiler and tanks with a new combi boiler. He was friendly and efficient from the very start and came back with a very informative and competitive quote. When we decided to go ahead with the work he fitted us into his busy schedule very quickly. His work is of a high standard and he did his best to work around our shifts, always cleaning up after himself! Would highly recommend him and would definitely use his services again. Fully deserving of the 5 stars. Laura and Chris
laura2h2 Posted on 31/08/2012 , work completed 31/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In view of so many excellent recommendations I arranged for a plumbing repair job, and thoroughly agree that this man is most helpful and efficient, doing all he can to fit in with suitable timing.
JorJ Posted on 03/07/2012 , work completed 03/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain replaced my central heating boiler earlier this month. 3 days work estimated which he completed in two. Extremely helpful and efficient. Price very competitive as well. Will certainly use his services in the future. Chris
CGK Posted on 29/05/2012 , work completed 29/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a strong smell of gas and the emergeny people coming out and switching supply off at the meter, I eventually contacted Ian on the strength of reviews from this site. He came that day, confirmed the problem, but as the job was bigger than I had thought he wasn't actually able to do it due to other commitments. However he put me in touch with another excellent engineer and he didn't charge, which I thought was very fair. Am going to get him back for my boiler service. Very pleasant and helpful guy.
morechocs Posted on 22/05/2012 , work completed 22/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the reviews I read here I invited Iain and another local heating engineer to quote for replacing the ancient boiler in our Grade A listed building. Iain responded to my emails and carried out a survey and quoted for the job in a timely manner. He took the trouble to understand what we wanted from our new boiler and took account of our budget, timescales and how we liked to work with our trades. On the back of his fully scoped quote Iain carried out the work in April 2012 subcontracting the roofing work to vent the boiler. He worked efficiently, tidily and was a pleasure to have around. Although the job overran due to hitches inevitable in a building of this age whose heating system falls far short of current building regs he managed this all without drama and was extremely fair in only charging for additional materials not his time. I also love the fact that he was sensitive to our neighbours and never had the radio blaring when working (a pet hate of mine). I have already recommended Iain to others.
moatowner Posted on 08/05/2012 , work completed 08/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Iain based on the recommendations here and I am glad I did. He replaced a kitchen tap for me. On the face of it a simple job but it required some creative pipe work to complete the job. This was in part necessary to correct the fitting of the old tap by the previous plumber. As has been written, excellent work, great value for money and highly recommended. Will use again.
GADP Posted on 09/04/2012 , work completed 09/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Iain to be very professional and approachable and although we didnÍt end up using him I would have no hesitation in employing him for any future work. He came out when he said he did and gave a very competitive quote. I asked him numerous questions over email, which he always responded too in a timely manner.
S.Macfarlane Posted on 22/02/2012 , work completed 22/02/2012