We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Heating Ltd

Profile thumb eh logo1

5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–12:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Edinburgh Heating provides a full range of services to central heating and hot water systems throughout Edinburgh and the Lothians.

We are Gas Safe registered, and have been well reviewed for our quality of work both on Trusted Trader and other sites.

We are Advanced installers for Vaillant boilers, one of the best on the market. German engineering and proven reliability.

We are also Platinum Installers for the Intergas brand of boilers from Holland where they are the market leader and for good reason too. We believe their boilers represents a significant step forward in design, with less moving components inside they are more reliable, more efficient and more cost efficient than traditional boilers.

We are also accredited to install the Nest learning thermostat as one of their pro installers. The Nest thermostat learns your routines and ideal temperatures and then quietly goes about it's business of keeping your home at the perfect temperature while saving you money.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Electricians

  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • heating
    • nest
    • honeywell
    • hive
    • evo home

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the results that Edinburgh Heating delivered for us. We had been struggling to heat our house properly for a long time and Iain provided us with exceptional service from start to finish. He worked with us to understand our needs and to provide us with a range of solutions to meet these - working within our budget and to our priorities. By using some creative thinking Iain was able to provide us with a solution to improve the heating in three of our rooms but only having to purchase two additional radiators. The work was executed on time and with minimal disturbance. One part of one radiator had been damaged by the courier and Edinburgh Heating identified this immediately and returned to replace the part within a couple of weeks. Iain is very straightforward and good to deal with. We are delighted with the results and I would highly recommend using Edinburgh Heating.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Tidy work, efficient service and great communication.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't think of anything I would have done differently with Edinburgh Heating. I found them on Edinburgh Trusted Traders, so was already quite confident, but they far exceeded expectations. Initially we contacted them to have them service the ancient boiler in our new flat. However when we got the keys it became apparent that the boiler was so old it was likely to be both inefficient and unreliable, so we changed our request before they came, to fitting a new boiler instead. They took that in their stride, and came to discuss options. They fitted the new boiler the next day, at what we feel was a very good price, and worked cleanly and quickly. They also returned to fit a Nest thermostat, which we are big fans of too. All their communication has been great, and they have been a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Amazing person and great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain came out just before Christmas, our boiler broke as he was finishing his last shift before the holidays but he still came out at 8pm. We have a newborn and just prior to her being born my partner lost her job so finances have been extremely tight. As well as doing the call out so late he did not charge us for the work he had to do. Not only was the work amazing he restored my faith in humanity.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Thorough, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ancient boiler replaced and moved. The new boiler system was carefully and thoroughly researched by Iain before deciding upon the best solution. He took time to explain his decision which left me confident that we were going to be left with a robust system. The new boiler, thermostat and 2 new radiators were installed with the minimum of fuss. They took time to completely flush the system and came back to finish the job when they said they would. They also came out again to sort out a minor glitch. Although the work took a little longer than they anticipated, they stuck to the original quote. Friendly throughout and a pleasure to have around.
A Davis Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
Great service and excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Heating removed our 1980s boiler, radiators and controls and replaced with a brand new two zone system with WiFi enabled thermostats. Throughout the job and afterwards we haven't been able to fault Edinburgh Heating's work, their service or their aftercare. The system they have installed works perfectly and we are very pleased with our remotely controllable high efficiency system. I have no hesitation in recommending Iain Clarke and Edinburgh Heating.
Euan_k Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
The 5 Star Reviews are real (and justified)!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received some distressing news after moving to a new property - our boiler was condemned and considerable work would be required (including moving pipes, removing asbestos etc.) to rectify the situation. Following a pressured sales pitch from a National Energy firm, I contacted Iain at Edinburgh Heating who managed to match the quote, save me more than £1,000 and install a higher quality boiler with a 10 year warranty. Even with staff shortages at the time, due to illness, all the work was carried out quickly, efficiently and as agreed with no unexpected surprises. A fantastic local firm that you can rely on.
J Bell Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Restored our faith in reliable tradesmen :-)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Iain at Edinburgh Heating to quote on a new boiler after our old boiler was broken following a repair by another heating company (also recommended by Which?!). Iain really knows his stuff and is thorough, friendly and reliable. He kept us informed and pulled out all the stops to install our new boiler quickly as we had no heating. In one day Iain and Raymond upgraded our gas pipe and installed our new Vaillant ecoTEC exclusive Green iQ 835 boiler. As he is an Advanced Vaillant installer we get an extended guarantee of 7 years at no extra cost which we're delighted with. There was a problem with the signal on the wireless thermostat programmer (which was not Iain's fault) but he happily returned and wired the receiver externally to the boiler to remedy the problem and we are delighted with the result. Our thanks go to Iain and Raymond as you've restored our faith in reliable trustworthy tradesmen. We would have no hesitation in recommending Edinburgh Heating. Iain takes great pride in achieving the best outcome for his customers.
Sazzyj Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Nest Pro Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Iain through Facebook initially, which he followed up with a phone call. He came to view the work required and did the job there and then!! Very tidy installation of a 3rd Gen Nest Thermostat with advice and recommendation for some further work. Absolutely would recommend and will be the first person I call for any further work!
evo7scotsman Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read reviews of Edinburgh Heating on Which Local I approached Iain for a quotation for replacing my central heating boiler with a combi boiler. He gave me very informative advice and I decided to accept his quotation. We agreed a date for commencement of the job and Iain turned up on the agreed date complete with boiler and accessories. Due to an unfortunate error by another company which had been scheduled to complete some alterations to my gas supply that day, Iain was unable to start his work. Despite this frustration he remained helpful and good-natured and he very generously agreed to postpone the installation till a later date. He also agreed to try to coordinate his work with the company which was going to install a new kitchen for me.This he did and things went very well. I am now enjoying the comfort provided by the new boiler. I found Iain very courteous, friendly and obliging. May I also add that he even took time when here to help out one of my neighbours who had a small problem with her central heating. I would have no hesitation in recommending Edinburgh Heating.
GJ43 Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job done exactly as planned without fuss or bother. I would certainly use this firm again.
tomdon Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
Fantastic trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new fitted new boiler in my house, everything went absolutely fine, on time and with fair pricing. Iain is really friendly, punctul, reliable, and a smart young man! I would absolutely use him again, he was very helpful with his suggestions and advice.
David, Edinburgh Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Couldn't fault him, excellent trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain is a very pleasant man to deal with, lovely having him in my home. He installed a combi boiler in my flat, a complete set of new radiators, and sorted some pipework. I was very happy with the work completed, it was on time and good quality. He was very quick to respond to small issues with suppliers, very considerate and effective. Would definitely recommend him!
Ms K, Edinburgh Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Great trader would deifnitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain replaced an old boiler in home, I was very happy with the work and would most definitely recommend him. prompt service, reasonably very appraochable and friendly, helpful. honest.
Ian , Edinburgh Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a result of recommendations on Which Local and others we asked Iain to give a quotation for a new boiler. This was quickly done, estimate accepted and date agreed for work. He had pointed out that it was going to be a difficult job to fit the new boiler, flue and condensate pipe in the confined space, kitchen cupboard, occupied by existing boiler. Iain???s approach to the work was exemplary, he carefully dismantled the existing boiler, then realised to get access to the back of the boiler that the worktop and cooker would need removing. This was all efficiently and neatly done keeping us fully informed. The boiler fitted perfectly in the end, flue and condensate pipes located correctly and fully working. A great improvement on our old boiler which was noisy and inefficient and I believe not working correctly for years despite the Gas Board???s efforts. Iain is an exemplary workman who is quick, tidy, clean and efficient and above all explains clearly what he is doing and how he is going to solve problems. I agree wholeheartedly with the ???unreserved recommendation.??ù!
Peter Ranken Posted on 05/05/2016 , work completed 05/05/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Heating gave excellent service back in 2011 (see another review below) so I called Iain immediately when my own heating broke down a few weeks ago. He went the extra mile - several extra miles - to get things sorted out for us quickly. We've now got a new boiler, and it's working very well, and in fact the heating system is probably more effective than it has ever been. Before we settled on a new boiler, he tried repairs to the old one. He's very good at explaining what is going on, and I know something about these systems, so I am confident that we couldn't have kept going with the old boiler. Iain is quick, efficient, very knowledgeable, helpful, and trustworthy. Good value for money. This is an unreserved recommendation.
john wexler Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Edinburgh Heating to replace some radiator valves. Iain did the work cleanly and well. When one of the radiators had a small leak afterwards (not Iain's fault - this was a different valve) he came back on his holiday to repair it. I've found his work to be neat & tidy and it is also noticeable that he is particularly knowledgeable - more so that most in my experience. I'd use this company before others: good attitude, good knowledge and good workmanship.
randers Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler man arrived on time. He did an excellent job finding and fixing an unusual fault, caused apparently when it was installed (3 years ago). He then serviced the boiler. He provided the certificates for this. The price was good. I was very happy with this company. Nice chap too.
39227 Posted on 02/09/2015 , work completed 02/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain replaced a very old boiler and some pipes, which I suspect gave him more than one headache. He was professional and cheerful despite numerous unforeseen problems. He kindly accommodated the additional work, sacrificing time with his family. He patiently explained everything thoroughly. Have no hesitation in recommending Iain, he truly is what all previous reviews have stated.
cl5 Posted on 16/08/2015 , work completed 16/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I approached Iain to install a replacement pump in my electric boiler. The replacement was acquired on Ebay for the grand total of ??28. Iain was the 5th plumber involved. 1st Plumber: ???No, we don???t do electric. Far too complicated.??ù. 2nd Plumber: never turned up. 3rd Plumber: ???Aye, your pump???s gone. You???ll not find a replacement.??ù. ???But I have one here.??ù. ???Aye, but they???re impossible to install.??ù. 4th Plumber: ???You???ll need to replace the whole system, starting with a new boiler. There???ll be a few thousand pounds involved and a bit of mess. I???ll be in touch.??ù. Never saw him again. Iain: ???It???s a bit tricky but I think I might be able to do something.??ù. By this stage, I was naturally very suspicious of anything that comes out of a plumber???s mouth. How wrong I was. Iain turned up on the agreed date and had my second hand pump installed in under an hour. My central heating system is now operating properly for the first time in over 4 months. How long that continues, remains to be seen. Whatever, I???m extremely grateful to Iain for restoring my faith in his profession. I would not hesitate to use him again. At least, he knows exactly what he???s doing. Alas, the same cannot be said of the 4 clowns who preceded him. And last, but no means least, his charges are reasonable.
lamlash Posted on 19/06/2015 , work completed 19/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Ian Clark to anyone in Edinburgh. He sorted my poor old boiler and was very professional in his approach. I also appreciated the fact that he invests in training his staff and encourages them to diagnose the problems first - under his experienced eye of course. I will be investing in a new boiler within a couple of years and I know who I will trust to install and service.
lawson72 Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having bought a flat in yet another listed building in Edinburgh we knew the only person to replace the boiler and radiators would be Iain who had done an excellent job on our previous flat with all its quirks. The same high standards and good customer service. I never have any hesitation in recommending Iain. He is a credit to his trade.
moatowner Posted on 18/09/2014 , work completed 18/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for a heating engineer to replace our ageing boiler and found Iain Clarke on this site. I would agree with all the previous positive comments posted here. Iain is a refreshing departure from all previous plumbers/heating engineers that I have ever dealt with - he is polite, professional, excellent at his job, and explains everything in a clear and straightforward manner. We had several quotes (including Scottish Gas) and everyone except Iain immediately assumed, without question, that a large pipe in our boiler cupboard was a waste vent that the condensation run-off could be diverted to. When we investigated further -Iain was right - it was an extractor fan vent. On that basis alone, I have complete trust in Iain's expertise. He finished the job in early Jan 2014 - everything completed to the highest standard without complication. Very happy would recommend highly.
Jopparocks Posted on 23/02/2014 , work completed 23/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the basis of recommendations on this site, called Iain in 2012 to quote to sort out the heating in our new (Edwardian-age) house. Iain coped with the assorted problems of an old property, including all the unforeseen ones, with unflustered good-humour, fitting a new boiler and moving and replacing radiators. He has returned since, often at short notice, to sort out minor subsequent problems, and service the boiler and 2 gas fires. We find him unfailingly considerate and courteous, keeping us informed of delays and problems, and we would not hesitate to turn to him again or to recommend him to others. Most recently used in October 2013.
Brunnhilde Posted on 04/01/2014 , work completed 04/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got Iain out to inspect the boiler in my new house. Received excellent advice for a very fair price. Recommended!
Sir Bob Posted on 24/12/2013 , work completed 24/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Iain Clarke based on recommendations here, and so glad I did! His quote for fitting a new Vaillant boiler and radiators happened to be the cheapest of the 3 obtained, but in any case I found his approach to dealing with our very old existing system was intelligent and helpful. It was a pleasure to have him do the job; his finished work is of a very high standard, and because he is an approved installer he is able to offer a 7 year guarantee. He also follows up after installation to check that the customer is happy. A great guy, as others have saidÔøΩ Highly recommended!
DavidST Posted on 04/12/2013 , work completed 04/12/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain installed a new boiler for me in October 2012. I was thoroughly satisfied with his service, the quality of his work and his price at the time. The boiler performed well thoughout the winter. He has also been very good at dealing with with my post installation questions. I agree with all the other comments and would recommend him.
Alison Cook Posted on 24/07/2013 , work completed 24/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the strength of the recommendations I read here I asked Iain Clarke for advice about my central heating boiler. I have a maintenance contract with Scottish Gas, but have long since ceased to believe what they tell me (eg that the boiler needs a power flush; it is too old to maintain; it is grossly inefficient....). Iain could have told me that I needed a new boiler, and generated a job for himself. Instead he told me that it still has some useful life, that it should be easy to maintain, and that it makes better sense to try to get a few more years out of it. He strikes me as a refreshingly honest guy. I'll not hesitate to go back to him when the boiler finally does give up.
OldDouglas Posted on 15/03/2013 , work completed 15/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Iain Clarke as our gas boiler kept cutting out. He arranged to come and see us three days later, but then the boiler just wouldn't light at all. Rang him back and he was with us in hours. Also despite it being just a simple low pressure problem, he didn't make us feel daft at all. Great guy, and professional service.
rob_mitch1 Posted on 12/03/2013 , work completed 12/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chose Iain Clarke of Edinburgh Heating to service my boiler on the strength of all the favourable reviews. A good decision. Wish there were more tradesmen of Iain's ilk. Friendly, helpful and reasonably priced.
widwod Posted on 06/11/2012 , work completed 06/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain is one of the most corteous, efficient and honest tradesmen I have dealt with. Came round on a Saturday to check my misbehaving radiator, fixed it quickly and was hesitant to charge me anything for it! Provided a quote on the spot for replacing the existing boiler, being clear and detailed about the level of work required. Thank you to other reviewers for recommendation - will definitely use Iain's services again.
tanyagt Posted on 01/11/2012 , work completed 01/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Quick, efficient tidy work. Invoice by email. In summary, totally reliable and no hassle to deal with. I would definitely recommend Ian.
mmacadam Posted on 29/10/2012 , work completed 29/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the strength of previous recommendations on Which, I invited Edinburgh Heating, (Iain Clarke), to quote for installation of a new boiler and some minor radiator re-piping. Quote was very competitive and Which recommendations convinced me to give them the job. Installation was issue free, job was done very professionally and Iain was very customer orientated throughout. Won't hesitate to use him again for other gas or plumbing jobs.
stewartgillies Posted on 09/10/2012 , work completed 09/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler had been installed for some two and a half years and although we had the installers back on a number of occassions we were never satisfied that the system was working correctly. On reading the reccomendations on this site we asked Ian to carry out a service. He quickly identified a fault within the boiler controls, carried out the remedial work quickly and efficiently and his charges were very reasonable. Had we asked Ian to do the original installation he would have found the defect on commissioning the system. At that time it would have been covered by Worcester's 2 year guarantee. We would certainly recommend this tradesman.
dinnieduff Posted on 06/09/2012 , work completed 06/09/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the other reviews, we asked Iain to come and give us a quote for replacing our very old boiler and tanks with a new combi boiler. He was friendly and efficient from the very start and came back with a very informative and competitive quote. When we decided to go ahead with the work he fitted us into his busy schedule very quickly. His work is of a high standard and he did his best to work around our shifts, always cleaning up after himself! Would highly recommend him and would definitely use his services again. Fully deserving of the 5 stars. Laura and Chris
laura2h2 Posted on 31/08/2012 , work completed 31/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In view of so many excellent recommendations I arranged for a plumbing repair job, and thoroughly agree that this man is most helpful and efficient, doing all he can to fit in with suitable timing.
JorJ Posted on 03/07/2012 , work completed 03/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain replaced my central heating boiler earlier this month. 3 days work estimated which he completed in two. Extremely helpful and efficient. Price very competitive as well. Will certainly use his services in the future. Chris
CGK Posted on 29/05/2012 , work completed 29/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a strong smell of gas and the emergeny people coming out and switching supply off at the meter, I eventually contacted Ian on the strength of reviews from this site. He came that day, confirmed the problem, but as the job was bigger than I had thought he wasn't actually able to do it due to other commitments. However he put me in touch with another excellent engineer and he didn't charge, which I thought was very fair. Am going to get him back for my boiler service. Very pleasant and helpful guy.
morechocs Posted on 22/05/2012 , work completed 22/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following the reviews I read here I invited Iain and another local heating engineer to quote for replacing the ancient boiler in our Grade A listed building. Iain responded to my emails and carried out a survey and quoted for the job in a timely manner. He took the trouble to understand what we wanted from our new boiler and took account of our budget, timescales and how we liked to work with our trades. On the back of his fully scoped quote Iain carried out the work in April 2012 subcontracting the roofing work to vent the boiler. He worked efficiently, tidily and was a pleasure to have around. Although the job overran due to hitches inevitable in a building of this age whose heating system falls far short of current building regs he managed this all without drama and was extremely fair in only charging for additional materials not his time. I also love the fact that he was sensitive to our neighbours and never had the radio blaring when working (a pet hate of mine). I have already recommended Iain to others.
moatowner Posted on 08/05/2012 , work completed 08/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Iain based on the recommendations here and I am glad I did. He replaced a kitchen tap for me. On the face of it a simple job but it required some creative pipe work to complete the job. This was in part necessary to correct the fitting of the old tap by the previous plumber. As has been written, excellent work, great value for money and highly recommended. Will use again.
GADP Posted on 09/04/2012 , work completed 09/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Iain to be very professional and approachable and although we didnÍt end up using him I would have no hesitation in employing him for any future work. He came out when he said he did and gave a very competitive quote. I asked him numerous questions over email, which he always responded too in a timely manner.
S.Macfarlane Posted on 22/02/2012 , work completed 22/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are first time home buyers of a period property needing some TLC. You can imagine how we felt when British Gas condemned our 20yr old boiler on the 23rd December and quoted £4500 for a new combi boiler system to be installed. Over a rather chilly festive season, we obtained several quotes for the job. Iain was first to arrive and straight away went to try and fix the boiler (something British Gas failed to do) only to find the BG engineer had taken the valve from our old boiler. We knew that our existing boiler location was not going to be able to be used as the flue vented into our neighbours garden. Iain took us through the various options for locating the boiler (some which others told us couldnÍt be done!) so we could flue into our own garden. By this time Iain had disappeared under our floor to examine gas, water and waste pipes, wiring and how radiators were connected, etc. He gave us a rough quote there and then for a Valliant combi-boiler, disposal of old hot water tank system and boiler, new flue through the 2ft walls, plumbing, etc. He then hen called back the next day with a fully worked estimate (which was half the cost of our BG quote even with their £400 discount voucher - examine their estimatye breakdown as they quoted £1100 for a boiler I could buy myself online for £550). We instructed Iain and he started after New Year as promised. He was professional, timely, informative and above all very personable and friendly (he is an interesting character when you get chatting to him!!). He worked late if he stumbled upon problems (left by the pervious cowboy tradesmen that worked on the house) that caused time slippage and didnÍt charge us when he needed fittings beyond those quoted for (e.g. an extra flue bend was needed that cost £50 and despite me offering to pay Iain never added an extra penny to the original quote). We are delighted with our new heating and water system and have nothing but praise for Iain who kept us informed throughout the installation. We have already recommended him to friends and colleagues and would have no hesitation in providing him with a glowing reference. Give him a call _ youÍll be glad you did!
StevenGThomson Posted on 14/02/2012 , work completed 14/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had just moved into our house and the combi boiler failed I emailed Iain on a Saturday and he replied quickly even though he was in the middle of his son's birthday party. He inspected the job 2 days later and gave me some good advice and a competitive quote. He was able to start work 3 days later and did an excellent job installing a Vaillant Combi boiler. He had to upgrade the gas feed pipe back to the meter because the original combi conversion done 10 years ago had not been done properly and there was insufficient gas pressure, so he returned the next day (Saturday) to complete the upgrade. Iain is a very skilled tradesman and I would definitely recommend him for any central heating maintenance or servicing.
amsquared Posted on 26/12/2011 , work completed 26/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really fantastic level of workmanship and service. Minimum fuss, job done to very high standard and very quickly. If you want a job done well and don't want to over pay over the odds then I can recommend 100%
ZappyShopper Posted on 06/12/2011 , work completed 06/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Radiator fell of wall called monday night at mine on tuesday great service great price highly recommended Excellent value for money
toyotajoe Posted on 11/10/2011 , work completed 11/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our boiler when we returned from our holiday. Iain was recommended to us by a friend and gave us first class and personal service that you just don't get from large companies. He came when he said he would (straight away - on a Sunday), diagnosed the problem and got the system working. Over and above that, he offered some advice on energy saving which we have since acted on which is saving £30 / month on our gas bill. Price a lot more reasonable than a large company with the personal touch and the added value. First Class.
Hapster Posted on 07/10/2011 , work completed 07/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a fault with our hot water system as well as an old Baxi boiler that badly needed servicing. Even though Iain was very busy he came out (after working hours), identified the problem straight away (a faulty motorised valve which he managed to coax into a working state) and serviced the boiler there and then. A couple of days later he returned (again after hours) with a replacement - and better quality - valve which was quicky fitted with no mess. All for a very reasonable price. Iain is very friendly and knowledgeable and gave us good advice. I wholeheartedly recommend him and will definitely use him again in the future.
RichSN Posted on 14/09/2011 , work completed 14/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flat in Edinburgh. Owners abroad. Jetlagged visitors arrive from Shanghai. Boiler won't work. No hot water. Baby and four thespians getting grubby, tired and fraught. One phone call to Iain and the whole mess is sorted out promptly and efficiently, with a smile and no hassle. Price VERY reasonable. I endorse everything that ZoeP says.
john wexler Posted on 04/08/2011 , work completed 04/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Iain responded quickly to our enquiry, and managed to identify the fault straight away where others had failed. The job was completed quickly and efficiently. Iain is very polite and knowledgeable and made several money saving recommendations which we have put in place. I have since recommended him to friends, one of which had a full system installed and they were delighted with his work. Excellent work, great value for money. Highly recommended.
ZoeP Posted on 31/07/2011 , work completed 31/07/2011