We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edmondson Heating & Boiler Engineer

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–19:00
  • Monday 07:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–19:00
  • Thursday 07:00–19:00
  • Friday 07:00–19:00
  • Saturday 07:00–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb work logo

5.0

179 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

Edmondson heating and boiler engineers was founded in 1998 by Gary Edmondson. I, Gary Edmondson started a NVQ in plumbing and heating in 1992, and since then I have remained in the heating installation industry. In my many years of experience I have conjured up many qualifications including; NVQ Level 1-2 in plumbing NVQ Level 3 in advanced plumbing and gas CORGI registered from 1996 until present which is now Gas Safe Edmondson Heating and Boiler engineers have two qualified engineers, an apprentice and one member of staff in the office. We specialise in domestic central heating and boiler installations, we install the best product from the markets leading Worcester Bosch boilers with a 7 year full parts and labour warranty, to replacement grundfos central heating pumps and Honeywell heating controls. We are experts at boiler servicing, were we take 1 hour to complete your boiler service, including a 12 point check and we test your existing gas systems for any leaks. We are Worcester accredited installers.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • application modification

Customer reviews

5.0
179 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Perfect - friendly - helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend this company. Hard working perfectionists.
Stephen, Essex15/10/2019
Professioanl and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edmondson Heating provided a competitive quote for our boiler replacement and were prompt, courteous and professional. Very knowledgeable, high standard of workmanship, good timekeeping and left the site neat and tidy. I would recommend them without reservation.
John, Essex17/09/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done was great on time, felt comfortable with the friendly staff. Excellent service.
Salmah, Essex10/09/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation in recommending company to others.
James, Essex15/08/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended.
Yvonne, Essex24/07/2019
Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out as promised, very good job and personable. I definitely would recommend this company.
Rob, Essex17/07/2019
Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely satisfied with the job. Professional, friendly, everything explained clearly, prompt time keeping.
Joanne, Essex10/07/2019
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked in a professional manner throughout the day. Very efficient and kept us informed of everything he did. Left area around boiler tidy. Boiler looks good and overall very pleased with this company.
Debbie, Essex08/07/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resitting and correct installation of combi boiler. Previously installed by another 'cowboy' company. Work completed within agreed schedule and budget. Excellent standard of work, good communication and care taken to achieve the best quality finish to the job.
Peter, Essex10/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. All tests explained clearly.
David, Essex04/06/2019
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and courteous service. Very professional service.
Mark, Essex31/05/2019
Great, job well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the service we received. Gary and Riley arrived promptly, they were efficient, friendly and respectful. They took time to explain things and always cleaned and left the house tidy. The standard of work was very high, we will be using them again in the future.
Dulcie, Essex20/05/2019
Amazing job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and Connor done an amazing job. Encountered unexpected problems on the day, but sorted everything for us. Super clean and tidy, very respectful and explained everything to us as they went along. Would 100 percent recommend.
Louise, Essex12/04/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was very friendly and informative. Explained everything to me every step of the way. Excellent neat job carried out by him & his staff. Would highly recommend.
Sonia, Essex01/04/2019
took away any hassle.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended to me, when my boiler stopped working, came Sam day and managed to install new boiler on the next work day after weekend. Both workers were polite, considerate and informative. Worked efficiently, cleared up well afterwards. Price at the end was as agreed beforehand. Job was done to excellent standard.
David, Essex25/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and removal of all old boiler and pipe work as agreed on their estimate, very informative all the way through. House left tidy each day. Arrived on time each day. Excellent job all round.
Derek, Essex13/03/2019
System change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and Riley were very professional, always on time and very trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/03/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A first class service and very helpful tradesmen.
David, Essex01/03/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fully installed. At all times the level of workmanship was of the highest standard and carried out by a very friendly and professional team. Everything was left neat and tidy afterwards.
Gary, Essex13/02/2019
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I couldn't be more pleased with the job that's been done over the last three days. I just wish I had known about this company before.
June B, Essex04/02/2019
Excellent job, recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary replaced an old boiler with a new combi and relocated it. He was very prompt and professional and I have already recommended him to friends and family. 100 percent would use again.
Jack, Essex25/01/2019
Boiler swap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Highly recommend. Tidy and helpful.
Pamela, Essex21/12/2018
Punctual, polite and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed ahead of schedule. Punctual, polite and tidy. Explained what was being fitted and workings. Would recommend to other. Boiler and pressurised cylinder fitted.
Alistair, Essex20/12/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable & friendly.
Jackie, Essex13/12/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and very friendly. Would highly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/12/2018
Excellent and faultless job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end of all the installation. Carried out was of superb standard.
Colin, Essex03/12/2018
Very friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Boiler and Megaflow fitted after consulting with Mr. Edmondson, who I found to be helpful and obliging. Work took longer than expected because I changed the original specification but this did not change Gary's demeanour. Cleaned the area around the new fittings and always laid dust sheets.
Michael, Essex26/11/2018
Prompt, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conor was a very reliable, friendly, polite and professional guy. A pleasure to have him working in my home, I would definitely recommend Gary and his company.
Anne, Essex09/11/2018
First class Trustedtrader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found this company through Which Trustedtraders while looking for a company to service my gas boiler. I was delighted with the thorough way in which the engineer, Riley, carried out his work and the time given to explain, to me, the checks carried out. All done for a competitive price. I have no hesitation in recommending this company and will be using them again.
Kejipark17/10/2018
Very good, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with a complete, well carried out work.
Alan, Essex01/10/2018
Boiler change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, great, friendly staff, clean and tidy.
Joanne, Essex21/09/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Riley was extremely well mannered and very competent he is a credit to the company.
Ian, Essex14/09/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his team exceeded all expectations. They were extremely knowledgeable.
Malcolm, Essex10/09/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly. Prompt and professional service. Highly recommended.
Akeem, Essex06/08/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Leonard, Essex24/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Young man was very professional and explained everything in a clear and concise manner. Very professional job.
Tom, Essex13/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good company and reliable.
Mary, Essex12/07/2018
Excellent as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top job no complaints, (As always). Used over 7 years now.
Kevin, Essex12/07/2018
Perfect!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect service!
Mark, Essex12/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Conor and Gary are very impressive and are highly recommended. Both are very friendly and helped clear all our queries. Definitely will call them again, if needed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time. Excellent work. Would recommend Edmonson Heating & Boiler Engineer to my friends. Left my house neat & tidy. I was really pleased with the way it was explained how everything worked. Very satisfied.
Maureen, Essex04/06/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job and excellent time keeping. Very professional polite, very helpful.
Leanne, Essex23/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job all on time.
Susan, Essex18/05/2018
Very Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, excellent workmanship and a good quality service. Will most definitely recommend to others. Many thanks.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary's' work gave us full satisfaction. Job well done, best position suggested and executed for this Worcester-Bosch boiler. Good and excellent professionalism demonstrated by Riley the co-worker all the way. Many thanks.
Margaret, Essex14/05/2018
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with the job and definitely made the right choice in Edmondson. We were talked through everything in the begining, so we knew what was the right system for us. They arrived promptly everyday, and were professional and approachable. They tidied the work area at the end of each day. We are really pleased with our new system.
Nicola, Essex30/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his team fitted our new boiler, couldn't fault them. Professional, courteous and helpful. Recommend them highly.
Angela, Essex20/04/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time as planned. Sound advice and knowledgeable about our care. Hope new boiler make our house as nice as possible. Many thanks
Zue, Essex13/04/2018
Fast efficient & professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a very prompt response, all advice given was professional and detailed. The works carried out were excellent and within the specified time. Would highly recommend to others and repeat business for ourselves.
Les, Essex04/04/2018
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/03/2018
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/03/2018
Friendly, knowledgeable and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary, Conor & Riley carried out a boiler installation in 3 days, done some extra jobs at no extra cost. The team was very friendly and always on-time. We will use their services again.
Samuel, Essex14/03/2018
Top notch job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From intimal quote to final service, they have delivered. Would highly recommend. They do seem to have a weakness for rich tea biscuits!
Giuseppe, Essex09/03/2018
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service will be using them again.
Rosemary, Essex07/03/2018
Combi-boiler swap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best service ever. Clean, fully explained use of boiler. Couldn't ask for more. Trustworthy, worked so hard. Brilliant.
Keeley, Essex27/02/2018
Excellent job, really pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, really pleased with workmanship. Arrived on time, very clean, tidied up after. I would definitely recommend.
Damion, Essex20/02/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service!! Very helpful and informative. Would highly recommend.
Dawn, Essex19/02/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, tidy and professional - have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Tara, Essex19/02/2018
Pleased With The Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the work completed and the explanations given.
Izabella, Essex01/02/2018
Would Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high standard of work. Very efficient and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/01/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the service we received, They were very tidy always on time and worked extremely hard. Their quote was competitive and fantastic value for the service they provided. I would highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to contact again.
Alan, Essex10/01/2018
Really good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, quick, tidy and polite.
Edgar, Essex20/12/2017
Outstanding Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship is outstanding as is the prompt and tidy manner of the workers. Excellent workers who always maintained their professional approach to the job.
Lee, Essex29/11/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good clean workers and very pleasant. Job well done.
Michael, Essex21/11/2017
Prompt, Friendly and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early, very polite, professional and I had confidence in what they had done. Kept me informed of what service was being done.
Geraldine, Essex21/11/2017
Prompt And Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work carried out. They always arrived on time, were courteous and always cleaned up before they left. I would have no problem in recommending these engineers to anyone.
Robert, Essex14/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend him to other people. Work done to a very satisfactory standard. Will and do always use him.
Shirley, Essex01/11/2017
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very happy customer. A lovely team of boys who completed all their work efficiently - will recommend them to my friends & family.
Jane, Essex31/10/2017
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted via web. The level of work and care exceeded expectations. Brought my heating installation into the 21st century. Punctual, polite with customer care services that is over and above what I expected. Nothing too much trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived promptly and started work straight away. The were all very knowledgeable and professional in the way they carried out their work. They were very clean, tidy and put back whatever they had moved. They made sure that we were happy and understood everything. We are so impressed with their dedication.
Ernest, Essex06/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, tidy.
Joe, Essex18/09/2017
Edmondson Heating & Boiler Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Beryl, Essex15/09/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic job installing a new Combi boiler. Gary, Connor and Riley were very professional and friendly. Attention to detail was outstanding. Thank you so much.
Allyson, Essex11/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary is polite, professional and honest. He turned up on time, the quote given was the payment due. Very tidy work, would highly recommend him.
Maria, Essex06/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Prompt, reliable, courteous & trustworthy. Would recommend definitely.
Rosaleen, Essex28/07/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, professional job. Had a full heating system. Great price. Very clean and courteous. Would recommend.
Jeff, Essex06/06/2017
Boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coming from a person in the construction game, I can confirm the standard of work is extremely high, and the workers professional. Couldn't ask for more.
Kaiode, Essex02/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and a great choice for my replacement boiler.
Andrew, Essex31/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good indeed.
Theresa, Essex26/05/2017
Very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend. Work was completed to a high standard and they were very friendly and approachable.
Stephanie, Essex25/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best price out of five quotes, very professional and did a fantastic job. They could not have been more helpful.
Peter, Essex15/05/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very punctual.
David, Essex02/05/2017
Great job, recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and team did a great job, they went above and beyond. Highly recommended.
Tony, Essex24/04/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, tidy, polite, trustworthy in the house on their own. Great job, would recommend to anyone.
Debbie, Essex22/04/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, we could not fault this company. Tidy, courteous & professional. Used top quality products & workmanship excellent. Would highly recommend, thank you.
Susan Joanna, Essex27/03/2017
Good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job & good advice.
Lorraine, Essex14/03/2017
Competent & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service in all respects.
Michael, Essex10/03/2017
Professional job - would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, well done, good attitude.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/03/2017
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary, Connor & Riley are well mannered and very professional. They laid sheets wherever they worked or walked. They upgraded our central heating system fitting a new Worcester Bosch condensing boiler. The system was explained to us in great detail and we highly recommend Edmondson heating.
Rose, Essex24/02/2017
New Boiler Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem was diagnosed and repaired within 24 hours. Team were very polite and knowledgeable. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/02/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved into a new property and none of the radiators were working properly. Gary diagnosed the problem with his usual enthusiasm for solving heating problems. After the work was carried out our home is now so warm we have to turn the temperature down because it heats up very quickly and very efficiently. Gary and his team are tidy, polite and conscious of giving the customer what they want. Gary has carried out work for us previously and I would highly recommend him.
James, Essex07/02/2017
Would definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to completion, I felt that my requirements were listened to & met. Everything was fully explained & work was completed with consideration & care. Extremely clean & tidy workers and I felt safe leaving them in my house. Would definitely recommend.
Joanne, Essex31/01/2017
Installation of new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very neat and tidy. Very helpful, excellent job. Would recommend again.
Rosite, Essex30/01/2017
We would not hesitate to recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edmondson Heating & Boiler Engineers have just installed a Worcester Bosch System boiler & cylinder for us & we are very pleased with their work. Gary discussed everything we required in detail with us beforehand & the work has completed in the time specified and at the price quoted. Both evenings, the site was left clean & tidy and Conor & Tyler were at all times professional & worked long hours to ensure everything was completed as promised & went the "extra mile" to be sure we were happy with the installation.
Kevin, Essex25/01/2017
Thorough throughout, very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with all aspects of Gary's team. Work hard every day and always happy to answer any questions asked. Would recommend to all friends and family.
Peter, Essex03/12/2016
Brilliant job prompt & professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done, very hard working and tidy.
Kenneth, Essex21/10/2016
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive quote, turned up on the day and worked hard, house left clean at the end of each day, would recommend without hesitation.
Trevor, Essex26/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm an 86 year old & a widow. I was very worried about replacing my boiler. I couldn't stop thinking about the upheaval. Gary, Conor & Riley did an excellent job and made me feel at ease.
Barbara, Essex22/09/2016
Always do a very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used before, and will use in future, always do a very good job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/09/2016
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service, prompt and efficient. Highly recommended.
Nicoleta, Essex12/09/2016
Installation of Worcester boiler, very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly professional, good communication, and adaptable to solving problems arising on the spot. Had to deal with an un-anticipated blockage to the flue and a nest of bees. The trader arrived promptly each day at 8am, and worked solidly through the day to get the job done. Did and delivered exactly what he said he would. Couldn't be happier.
Devorah, Essex07/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent team and very pleased with work.
Michael, Essex26/08/2016
Believe the reviews
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I researched the reviews about Edmondson Heating and was very pleased to say that I had exactly the same positive experience with Gary, Conor and Riley. Great guys and excellent workers. Would highly recommend.
Peter, Essex22/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Stuart, Kent06/08/2016
Prompt & very
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, from estimating to completion
Derek, Essex10/07/2016
Total Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A vast knowledge of his trade. Polite, trustworthy, reliable. The quote given was very accurate. Workmanship was very neat and completely tidy at all times. This tradesman was faultless and a pleasure to do business with
Ian, Essex28/06/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work done for the replacement boiler. Gary provided us with all the information about the work during the quote and this continued all the way through the job. Gary is very experienced on the boilers and this shows in his work. I'm also happy with the boiler recommendations that Gary provided, and I will use his services again.
Neil, Essex27/06/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers were prompt arriving each morning. They worked hard all day and were polite when asking questions. The work was professional and they tidied up and disposed of all old materials. I have no complaints about their service.
George, Essex29/04/2016
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler installed quickly, cleanly with minimum of mess - excellent job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Very professional.
Edmond, Essex21/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, neat, clean, job well done.
Roger, Essex17/03/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt, clean!
Tracy, Essex13/03/2016
Good job, fast & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, fast & efficient service. Explained what was done. Will use him again, no problem.
Asif, Essex13/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service all done well and explained well.
Iain, Essex22/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, reliable, friendly workers. Explained well.
Kay, Essex17/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you.
Sharon, Essex15/02/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and thorough service. Everything explained so well.
Malcolm, Essex12/02/2016
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our faulty boiler & inefficient heating system has been transformed. By rectifying faulty pipe work & fitting an efficient boiler we have a warm house & endless hot water. Brilliant.
Alison, Essex10/02/2016
Great job- New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient installation and very competitively priced. No hesitation in recommending.
Robin, Essex02/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always polite and friendly service.
Christine, Essex21/01/2016
Great advice given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary arrived prompt as expected, gave us some good advice with regards to our downstairs shower which had been looked at by two previous companies, who had not managed to solve the problem. Gary's advice gave us a hot shower.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/12/2015
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I are very pleased with the job that Edmondson Heating carried out. We feel that we got value for our money spent. We would recommend the above company to other customers seeking work to be done to a high standard.
Sheila, Essex12/12/2015
Brilliant job. Highly recommend him.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb job done by Garry. Explained everything throughout the process. Pipework excellent. Very pleased.
Peter A, Essex09/11/2015
Good service, on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant worker, took pains to explain the actions and details of his results. No mess, no hurry, good job
Malcolm, Essex22/10/2015
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, replaced boiler within the day. Worked very hard during a long day. Left everything tidy. If you need a boiler in their area, then use Edmondson.
Dave, Essex19/10/2015
Professional and neat job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out. Polite and professional. Explained everything fully and answered all questions plus gave general advice. Would happily recommend to others.
Lorraine, Essex29/09/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy and good workmanship.
Christine, Essex24/09/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend him. All work performed was to an excellent standard and I would definitely use him again.
Simon, Essex11/09/2015
Professional very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and hardworking, did a good job, fitting a new boiler in a very tight cupboard.
Barbara, Essex04/09/2015
Absolute excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely excellent job, from first visit to completion. Could not be better.
Dereck, Essex10/08/2015
Outstanding workmanship and efficiency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Edmonson is a reliable and knowledgeable heating and boiling engineer. He has high standards and we are very impressed with the work he has carried out. We would recommend him to anyone, he has carried out work for our son also! His prices are competitive, but the most important factor is knowing that a good job has been carried out, giving us peace of mind.
Christine, Essex22/07/2015
Replaced boiler for combi and 9 radiators.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend, very efficient, reliable and tidy good value for money.
Angela Kay, Essex09/07/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workers arrived dead on time every day. The work was expertly and cleanly carried out with care. We are completely happy with the service that we received. A job well done.
Ronald, Essex22/06/2015
Polite, prompt, perfectionists
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very clean and tidy job, real nice guys. Explained all the work required and conducted. The best boiler engineers we have had by far.
Joe, Essex06/06/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, job done as promised.
J, Essex07/05/2015
Absolutely brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory experience. A high level of professionalism ensued throughout.
Dawn, Essex28/04/2015
Professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Would definitely use them again. Hard working and completed a tricky install quickly and professionally with a very competitive price.
Ashley, Essex20/04/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service no problems
Richard, Essex16/04/2015
Brilliant job prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can highly recommend. Would use again.
Margaret, Essex13/04/2015
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his lads did an excellent job, they arrived early and finished late, and tidied up after themselves. I'm happy with the new install.
Iain, Essex24/03/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, worked through until completion, explained works, warranty etc. Left home clean and tidy.
Robert, Essex20/03/2015
Brilliant - on time, job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler was broken, heating system didn't work. All now fixed. They did what they said they would do, on time and to a very high standard. Worcester Bosh Condesing Boiler.
Peter Andrew, Essex17/03/2015
Excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job done as quoted for. A fine attention to detail. Job completed and left spotless. I have no hesitation in recommending Edmondsons to anyone.
Peter, Essex24/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work. And very good. People would recommend to others
Beryl, Essex09/02/2015
Very high standard & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job in all aspects including advice, professional installation of boiler and new water cylinder. Exceptional knowledge and experience demonstrated. Proved ability to answer a range of technical and system questions and demonstrated expertise to a demanding customer
Keith, Essex20/01/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the work that Gary and his team did to install our new Worcester Bosch boiler. Friendly efficient and very helpful. Cleaned and tidied up when job completed. We would gladly recommend.
J, Essex12/01/2015
Absolutely excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler installed and re-located to the loft. All work completed to a very high standard and fine detail finished to a meticulous level. Fantastic communication throughout and minimal disruption considering the scale of the job (4 bed detached house) and the additional plumbing and pipework required. Full decor protection utilised at all times and any dirt cleaned up as created. I highly recommend Edmonson Heating and will use them again.
Ashley, Essex15/12/2014
Very good job, quick and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary and his team installed the boiler in a place where other said it can't be done. He has installed it in a very professional way, while keeping the house clean at all times. Choose him after getting more than 10 quotes. He has also installed a Bosch phone internet controlled device from Bosch which works really well. For any future jobs will trust Gary and his team without any doubts.
Valentin, Essex01/12/2014
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job. I would recommend them to anyone. They were clean, efficient and friendly, making the minimum of mess and working a long and busy day to get work completed on time. Good workmanship and very good value.
Caroline, Essex24/11/2014
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on-time and work through the day to install a brand new boiler (combi). Really pleased with the results. Thanks Gary.
Daniel, Essex18/11/2014
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Edmondson is a perfectionist in what he does. He has been reliable, knowledgeable & competent. He may be regarded as perhaps expensive but you certainly get what you pay for.
Brian, Essex12/11/2014
Fabulous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a fabulous job they did taking out my very old boiler and replacing it with a new fantastic combi-boiler. Very highly recommend them and would definitely use again.
Christine, Essex03/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new boiler and went for a Worcester Bosch, looked up their installers and Gary's firm was listed Went to Which Local where he had an impressive 22 reviews. Gary came to discuss the new installation and after explaining all the pros and cons of various systems suggested a Combination boiler was the best option. This was done in a very friendly way with no pressure to chose any particular system. I am very pleased with his work and quote. Completed in 21/2 days by Gary and team (Conner and new apprentice Reilly). Work was very neat (impressive pipe work). work area left clean and tidy after finishing. Before leaving Gary explained all the controls and best options to suite us. I have already recommended Gary and am sure that person will be as satisfied as I am.
NULIG21/10/2014
Punctual clean & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary & his team installed a new boiler within our property. It was installed very neatly with a cupboard & you would not know he had even been.
Toni-Mame, Essex10/10/2014
Highly skilled and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since Gary installed my replacement heating system in 2010 he has been servicing it as it has become necessary. This review has been prompted by his most recent boiler service. I had approached Gary in 2010 when my system at the time developed a fault. He was prepared to repair it, but he persuaded us that we could replace it with a much more efficient system for a reasonable outlay. He performed a thorough survey, considered all the options and proposed the optimum solution. His work is exemplary and he is a highly skilled and thorough professional both in his workmanship and in the way he runs his company, where for example, he clearly sees his customers as long term clients for whom he is always there if they need him. I had found him originally from Which Local, where he still features with an impressive 25 double 5 star reviews - all from my experience, well deserved.
IronClad29/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't really add too much to previous comments. I got three separate quotes for a new central heating boiler and Gary was the only one to take the trouble to measure each radiator and calculate which size of boiler was suitable for our system. One company recommended a boiler twice the size. Gary's recommendation has proved to be 'spot on'. Gary and his apprentice (Connor) are a pleasure to have in the house. They are punctual and tidy and everything is explained in great detail. In some respects, ours was a difficult installation because certain problems (not boiler related) presented themselves, or rather they were present before this new installation, and were difficult to rectify. Gary, however, stuck at it making additional visits and spending time until the problem was solved. He still honoured his original quotation, charging only for a couple of additional parts. My wife and I were very impressed with Gary and Connor and are happy to recommend them to Which? members. Value for money was good too.
Melisande21/05/2014
Brilliant, neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out very well.
Ivy, London02/04/2014
Excellent boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edmonson's Heating were friendly, very professional and perfectionists. Recommended.
Jill, Essex21/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
There are plenty of plumbers out there but not so many honest and good in what they do. His prices are competitive too. Gary carried out various work on our central heating system - new port valves, radiator, pipe rerouting, shower pump install, new taps, new radiator valves, boiler service. Gary was very professional, gave good advice, and he and his apprentice, Connor were polite, professional and cleaned up before they left. Look no further - Gary's a good choice. Its also nice to see a business with apprentices.
F&M21/08/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving a number of quotes with varying prices and options I came across Gary's number. Gary gave a competitive quote for replacing/installing a boiler and seemed friendly, taking the time to sit & explain different options without the jargon. I liked that it wasn't a big company and that only Gary & his apprentice would be at my home. I felt that I could trust them to get on with the job. I am very happy with the results.
dizzywise03/06/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sorry Gary for the delay with my comments ( better a late review than never ). Found Edmondson here, on Local, last September when my C/H system gave up the ghost. I explained as best I could the problem. Gary and his assistant arrived at the pre-arranged time and within minutes were working on the old boiler when it soon became apparent that it was beyond repair. There then followed a long discussion about the various options available to me. This covered the types of new boiler appropriate for my property, where it could be positioned and what work would be involved. After a couple of hours of very friendly chat, and with the wife appearing on the scene, a decision was made. The new boiler ( Worcester Bosch ) was to be re-located in the airing cupboard and, with the exception of two, we would have all new radiators. A possible problem was highlighted with regard to the gas supply from kitchen to new boiler site but this didn't appear to phase Gary. Now the crunch.... how much would it cost? Gary gave me a breakdown of the various costs and confirmed that no matter what, his price would not change from his quote. The quote came in at less than I anticipated and therefore the go ahead was given for work to begin. Gary and Connor ( his apprentice ) started work on the agreed date. They arrived early morning and left late afternoon, but not before having cleared up any mess and leaving the property totally presentable. The kitchen gas supply was a problem but enter Gary's Chippy; kitchen units had to be dismantled and gas pipes replaced and diverted. Between them they resolved the problem. Unbelievably, after 3.5 days the work was complete! Gary is a rare breed; someone who takes pride in his work and wants to give customer satisfaction. At no time were we inconvenienced. After installation was complete, up and running, I was given a lesson on how the system worked and how best to operate the boiler and thermostat setting to provide the most beneficial, economical and cost efficient running of the system. Gary would not leave until he was happy I understood. Oh,forgot..while work was in progress, reps from WB came to check on him. I am of the old school. I never praise unless it is due. In this instance I have to say that I have no hesitation in recommending Edmondson for your CH repairs, replacement or servicing. How refreshing to find someone who cares and doesn't rip you off.
Len Pink10/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To be honest, there were so many positive reviews on Gary I did wonder and ask if he had written them himself but no, all true. My mother's central heating, we had been told by various engineers, was beyond repair. Not for Gary. He set about repairing, moving switches etc etc. The system proved a challenge which he more than met with unfailing good humour. Will be using again.
Maureen Kearney01/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came across Gary on the Worcester-Bosch website and after seeing the reviews here decided to go with him to replace our boiler. Very helpful and informative and was always available to answer our questions. Was exactly as other reviewers described. Excellent.
Jdbtoes25/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary Edmondson made an excellent and fast installation of a replacement boiler and a radiator change. He is helpful, informative and careful. His suggestions saved money and he was willing to take on changes which I wanted. I thoroughly recommend him.
WARLEY23/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Edmondson Heating from Which Local because of the number of excellent reviews. We had a service contract with a well known provider and this had left our boiler in an unsatisfactory state. Gary came to look at the situation and he explained the alternatives very fully. This was a difficult job because he had to remove both the central heating boiler and the multipoint and replace the two with one boiler. The design of the kitchen presented many problems with piping and electrics. He and his apprentice arrived on time and carried out the work with the minimum of disruption. Gary displayed enthusiasm and attention to detail. For example, there were two holes left by the old flues and Gary spent some time selecting the correct types of brick which were an exact match with the original so that you could not see the repairs to the outside wall. On completion of the job, he explained how to operate the system and did not leave until he was sure that we understood. The whole experience was as painless as was possible. It is a pleasure to recommend Edmondson Heating.
KG03/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having found Gary on Which? Local, I asked him to quote to restore circulation to my radiators and do a powerflush. I was also considering replacing my old boiler at the same time. Gary arrived punctually and was pleasant and knowledgable. He spent time in giving advice about a repair, and my options if I wanted to replace the boiler without any 'hard sell'. I decided to replace the boiler. Gary & his colleague arrived promptly each day and tidied up each evening, never leaving me without a tank of hot water. Gary aggravated a previous arm injury two days into the job, needing medical treatment and rest, but kept his promise to complete the job that week with extra help. He was very apologetic about the short delay and I was impressed by his level of customer service. I was pleased by the quality and neatness of the finished job, and would recommend Gary to other Which? users.
elle42115/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Soon after I moved into my new house in September 2011 I realised there was a problem with the existing boiler. A couple of other central heating engineers had been round and both considered the boiler beyond economic repair and gave quotes for installing a new boiler. As I had heard good things about Worcester Bosch boilers I checked their website for approved installers and that was how I found Gary. Within minutes of his arrival (on time, of course) I felt that we were going to get along. He was clearly very knowledgeable but also explained things clearly. His quote for the job was no higher than the others I had received but he would be also be upgrading the existing gas pipes which he said was necessary. The job was started and finished when he had said it would be and he did a very good and tidy job. I followed all his recommendations and found all of them to be spot on. Excellent quality and value, definitely to be recommended.
progers18/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Gary after reading the reviews on Which Local and pleased to find that they were all true. Initially came to power flush my central heating system but when he came, he suggested a better option of installing a magnet. His charges are reasonable and standard of work excellent. He is both friendly and reliable which is something I haven't always found in tradesmen. I will definitely be using Gary again
alanclear13/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved to a new house with no central heating except for downstairs, I used this site to find a reputable tradesman. Having read customer reviews I decided to go with Edmondson Heating. I contacted Gary who I found to be extremely helpful and gave advice suitable for my level of knowledge, and he priced the job competively. We agreed that i needed a complete new system with the old removed. Gary started the job on the day agreed and finished it within the week. He explained how the system worked and how to use it most effectively. The work was done with the minimum of disruption and at the end of each day he tidied up before he left. I would happily recommend Gary to other Which members.
Mark Brooke07/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to replace our old boiler and went to the big names first only to get really expensive quotes. We found Edmonson through the website of the boiler brand we wanted and decided to use it as it is an approved installer, the price was competitive and the reviews in Which? from his previous customers are very good. Gary is friendly, polite, has done a good job and offered excellent service. It turned out that our gas pipes coming into the house from the mains needed to be replaced and Gary was even on the phone for us to the gas company and has come back to check that our boiler is working nicely now that we have the new pipe. We will defenitely be calling Gary to service the boiler yearly.
carlaadriana24/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I honestly thought that the reviews here were just too good to be true. They're not. I'm relieved to say that Gary really was as good for us as well.
Jessar16/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace an ageing boiler and all the radiators in the house. The work was carried out by Gary and his associate (Simon, who did the plumbing) and the entire installation was done to a high standard. Gary clearly explained all the options beforehand so there was no ambiguity. We cannot comment on the price as we didn't get multiple quotes, just decided to trust Which Local reviews!
kanmara06/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After surviving two freezing cold winters, with only two unreliable electric heaters, I decided it was time to update my heating system and install gas central heating with a new combi boiler. I was slightly hesitant at first, this is the first home I've brought so I was anxious that things could go horribly wrong, first I contacted local plumbers who did nothing to alleviate my worries, moaning about the workload and being unsympathetic about the prices they offered. Then a friend recommended Which where I found Edmondson, upon meeting the owner Gary I found he came across as an experienced plumber, who talked me through the logistics involved. After conducting my own research I found that Gary's prices were competitive and the range of equipment offered was superior in quality to the local plumbers. During the installation I left Gary and his colleague the flat to themselves while I worked, they conducted themselves very professionally, cleaned up after themselves and finished everything very promptly. Upon completion I could not find any fault with the installation, the pipe work was neat and tidy and everything worked like a dream. In this day and age its hard to find a good genuine trustworthy plumber and I would definitely recommend Edmondson to friends and family. I can finally look forward to this winter now.
louisem19/06/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, arrived on time, good quote for job, not cheap but within a reasonable affordability. Very clean in working and efficient in clearing up and cleaning after job completed. Good concise instructions given on how to use the boiler and heating controls. Recommended installing a wireless remote thermostat, best advice ever. This works so efficiently it has probably saved us money over the winter. Absolutely no complaints, defintely recommended.
ErikMC19/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my gas boiler failed in the worst of this winter's weather I referred to Which Local and called the highly recommended (Gary) Edmondson to quote for a repair. He attended very quickly, quoted a good price for the repair but talked through the logic of repairing the 20 year old boiler against installing a new one. He assessed the system requirements and gave excellent, easy to understand advice on the options available for my house, ruling nothing out, and leaving it to me to decide which option I was comfortable to go for. Unlike other tradesmen, he did not set conditions on what he was prepared to do. He demonstrated expert knowledge of domestic heating systems including condensing boilers, solar and heat pump installations and the technology and science behind them. In the event, I took his advice and went with the system and boiler that he recommended and have been very pleased with the results. He has a particularly customer friendly pricing policy, whereby he quotes an 'all in' price for the completed job no matter what work or snags he has to overcome to complete it. His quote was competitive compared to other local tradesmen and way below the big players. I have no hesitation in passing on my recommendation to other Which members.
Iron Clad, Hornchurch25/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we decided to renew our central heating I used Which Local and chose Gary's company as he had some very positive comments. My husband is VERY particular and I wanted to choose someone who would pay attention to detail. With Gary we were not disappointed. He was prompt, clean and very neat and obviously a perfectionist. The two men he had working with him were also careful , hardworking and friendly. They removed all rubbish and were even careful not to damage the paintwork when carrying ladders or pipework. The work was carried out with great care and professionalism. My husband was impressed (no mean feat). We will keep Gary's details and use him in the future.
Mrs Amato06/11/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader based on another review from Which. He did not disappoint. Gary who owns the company was very prompt and did a 10 out 10 job. He serviced my boiler and changed a seal kit. He showed me the defective parts and explained what they did and why they were changed. I have now recommended his company to my father and will continue to use him and feel lucky to have found a trader like this.
Mark Wood-Murphy21/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gary was an excellent heating engineer, I could not have got a better job done and value for money. he used only the best products.
snowy122/09/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding a reliable gas engineer and central heating fitter can be a nightmare. It was a chance meeting, plus our need to renew the whole central heating system in the house we had moved in to in February 2008. The standard and quality of the work done is outstanding. Gary, who is the owner, is a perfectionist in his work. He does not approve of short cuts but does everything to create the cleanest finish. He was not the cheapest quote we had, but he is a supplier of Worcester Bosch Boilers, which through careful investigation we found to be the most reliable on the market. It is his knowledge and experience and ability to overcome problems, which were quite a few, and the clever way he adapted to any situation which makes him a great asset to anybody thinking of updating their heating. I would happily recommend Gary without any reservations
Ian H Ward30/12/2008