We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eduard Marsheftaj

Default profile image

5.0

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

About

This business has not added a description yet.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory repairs
  • Bedroom fitters

    • Fitted Bedrooms
    • Fitted Wardrobes
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Wet rooms
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Plastering
    • Extensions
    • Loft conversions
    • Garage conversions
    • Porches
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
    • Exterior decorating
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Plastering

    • Rendering
    • Plastering
    • Screeding and dry lining
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
  • Patios and driveways

    • Patio installation and maintenance
    • Driveway installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Another outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed completed a renovation project for us in Dec 2020. We needed an inbuilt wardrobe, shelves, a desk and a loft bed for our daughter's room. We worked together on the design (Ed made sure that it was practical and good looking) and he involved us whenever there was an adjustment or a decision to make. The end result looks absolutely stunning and I can honestly say that Ed puts the quality of his work above everything else. We had a couple more jobs to do (most of it was fixing works other builders had done poorly) and whenever Ed had some time during our main project (e.g. because he had to wait for paint to dry) he would take care of these jobs in order not to waste any time. Another thing that sets Ed apart from other builders is that there was never much cleaning to do or any damage to our furniture when the job was done. This shows his work ethic, diligence and the pride he takes in his work. For the project Ed urged us to get at least two more quotes so we could compare them with his own. He was not the cheapest but as we knew from previous work that he had done for us that no one would beat him in quality we felt his prices were fair and competitive. I would not hesitate to recommend him wholeheartedly to anyone. He is not only a really friendly guy but he is also 100% reliable, trustworthy (we went on holiday during the project) and dedicated to a point that is hard to find in the building business. We have already hired him again to replace a flat roof in our house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 18/12/2020
Excellent job
Ed turned up on time, and successfully rehung a kitchen cabinet that had come down from the wall. He had gone through all the various options with me, and managed to complete the task single-handed despite myself being ready to lend a hand supporting the unit if necessary. All seems as solid as before, if not more so. He's a cheerful, confident, chappie and I would be glad to call him back for other jobs in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/03/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed's most recent job for us was to place coping stones along the top of a brick wall to stop water leaking into our conservatory; a successful job as expected. His job before, in the autumn, that was to deal with a tree root (after permission from WCC) and then remodel the left side of the entrance to our flat. This work can be seen from the street. He sticks to the agreed estimate. All his work begins with a careful explanation of what he will do. He orders all materials on time as needed. He never leaves any mess, he is most considerate regarding neighbors and does not have any musical accompaniment. My wife and I recommend Ed most strongly and without any reservations.
David Crompton Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redecoration of a bedroom, including laying a new wooden floor & skirting and extensive preparation of the walls beforehand. Ed is a perfectionist with great attention to detail and came up with very good solutions to a couple of unexpected problems.
Steve M Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 05/02/2020
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his team completed a considerable amount of building work on our flat between May and November 2016. They removed the chimney stacks in two rooms, hand-made two large sets of cupboards complete with multiple sets of drawers, built a new kitchen (a 4 metre by 3 metre extension) from scratch, thermally insulated a wall, installed soundproofing to two walls, installed under floor heating, and laid a wooden floor. This work involved a large variety of work, from digging foundations to fine-tuning drawers so that the gaps between them were precise to less than a millimetre. All of this work was completed to the highest quality. We are absolutely delighted with everything. At all times Ed was conscientious, scrupulously honest, on time, friendly, professional, and thoughtful. His primary aim was always to complete the job to the highest standard, and to ensure that the end result was exactly as we wanted it to be. I have no hesitation at all in recommending Ed. He is absolutely excellent, and the quality of the work that he and his team produce speaks for itself.
chris_dewberry Posted on 08/01/2017 , work completed 08/01/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have hired Ed for several jobs now. First he put a new ceiling in one of our bedrooms, then he refurbished our wooden conservatory and at the moment he is redecorating the communal hallway. I have to say that before we met Ed we had almost given up on builders. In my experience most of them are neither reliable nor able to work up to the standards I expect. After reading Ed's reviews online I hired him for the aforementioned bedroom ceiling which had collapsed in one corner of the room. Ed's quote was competetive and after talking to him (he usually explains everything in great detail) I felt reassured that he would do a very thorough job. And indeed that is what he did. I have never met anyone as hard working and determined to do a meticulous job as him. He is very easy to be around and will always take time to explain what he is doing. Moreover he always took everything I said into consideration and tried to adapt his work as best as he could to our needs. From time to time he discovered a problem he had not anticipated but never adjusted his quote. He just dealt with whatever it was he found in his usual thorough way of working and never tried to cover up a problem. Whenever Ed could not be here himself he always sent people who were working just as thoroughly as he does. If you are in a massive hurry and you are not bothered too much with the finish Ed is probably not your man. But his running slightly over time was never due to not working long hours (he was here until 11pm some days) but to his determination to do the best job he can. I had never before hired a builder twice but as mentioned above Ed has been doing more works for us since and I can recommend him without reservation.
Stefanie Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had rubber floor tiles that needed to be laid in my new Posh Shed at the end of the garden. It was a pleasure to have Ed here for the day. He was meticulously careful in planning and preparation and the job was done quite perfectly. I am delighted.
Tippecanoe Posted on 15/07/2015 , work completed 15/07/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed Marsheta did an excellent job of fixing our hall ceiling for us when it partly collapsed following a leak. Ed cleaned up meticulously every day after the work, protected the new hall carpet and managed to save the existing cornice. He said he would be able to do start the work within 3 weeks and he did, and for a reasonable price too. He also did some additional painting in the hall (at no extra cost) to make sure that it looked as good as the repaired ceiling! Ed was very easy to deal with and kept me informed at all stages. I would not hesitate to employ Ed again for building work.
JLo Posted on 28/06/2015 , work completed 28/06/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Ed and his team last year to refurbish a shower room and two bedrooms. We were so impressed with the workmanship that we have used them again to completely refurbish the main bathroom and knock through between the dining room and kitchen. This has entailed knocking down walls, forming a new opening in a brick wall, stripping off old plaster and replastering, including new cornice, laying wooden floors, installing kitchen units and bathroom fittings, plumbing, drainage and finally painting and tiling. We also got Ed to form new shelving in an blocked up doorway. All of this has been completed to a very high standard by a professional and friendly team, who arrive promptly and clean up after themselves at the end of the day. We would highly recommend them.
00:14:34.100 Posted on 03/12/2014 , work completed 03/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Ed Marsheta several times over the last three years and always found him and his colleagues to be very professional. One of the jobs was a complex flat refurbishment. Everything has always ben carried out to very high standards and they have been very easy to deal with and trustworthy.
Nereid Posted on 21/11/2014 , work completed 21/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My original Victorian kitchen ceiling needed replacing. I obtained Ed's details from the Which Local site . I emailed Ed and he responded quickly: he visited to discuss my requirements and spent a considerable time going through the various options. I was entirely content to go ahead. We spoke in August and he was able to do the work in October. I cannot praise Ed and his team enough. They are flexible and their work is of an extremely high standard. Unusually for builders they are meticulous in their cleaning up at the end of the day and although the job was dirty I was never inconvenienced. Ed gave me a progress report at the end of each day and I knew exactly what was happening. He is always keen for feedback which again is unusual. I strongly and unhesitatingly recommend Ed and his team . I am delighted with my new and perfect kitchen ceiling . I will definitely be using Ed and his team in the future.
LAVINIA1 Posted on 15/11/2014 , work completed 15/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would thoroughly recommend Marsheta Builders. We used them to install a brand new new kitchen and the quality of work is to an extremely high standard. The advice, experience and personal style of the two builders was very welcomed. Our upstairs neighbours also commented how good they were as they ensured that no dust and limited disruption was caused to them. We are still looking at the work and it makes us smile how well they have installed the floor, the new walls and the units. They did a fantastic job and we would highly reommend them.
Feehan Posted on 02/11/2014 , work completed 02/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his team repaired several rooms in my house that had been very badly damaged from a burst pipe (installed by another builder). The standard of their work is excellent and to a much higher standard than previous builders that I have used over many years. Ed makes sure that they do the work properly and don't take shortcuts. They are very neat and tidy as they work - even the piles of bagged up rubble was neatly stacked! Ed and his team also made an enormous effort to reduce the impact of dust on the rest of the house and cleaned after themselves thoroughly at the end of each day. Ed and Ben are real craftsmen, taking great care about the quality of their work and paying a lot of attention to detail. They are also reliable, trustworthy and work incredibly hard. I can highly recommend Ed and his team and I will definitely use them again to work on my house.
pbmarxbros Posted on 16/03/2014 , work completed 16/03/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Ed and Ben to install a new shower room and to plasterboard our loft bedroom after I fitted the insulation. Ed and Ben are both perfectionists at what they do, using a laser to line up the tiling in the shower room and level the ceiling in the bedroom. I produced a drawing of how I wanted the shower room to look and was consulted at every stage to check that my plans were being followed, or with suggestions for improvement. We are planning to use them again to finish off the other loft bedroom.
00:14:34.100 Posted on 02/02/2014 , work completed 02/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
October 2013-10-23 After reading the recommendations in Which? I asked Ed to update a small kitchen, and I have not been disappointed. After removing the old units he and Ben made good the old lath- and-plaster walls, and fitted acoustic insulation under the floor boards. They sorted out the wiring and put in the new kitchen, later calling in an electrician to check things through. The kitchen looks great and has exceeded expectation. Ed is very client centred and at every stage in the job consulted with me over the possible options. He was genuinely interested in finding the best solutions rather than trying to add unnecessary items to the bill. He is very thorough and made sure that everything was left in safe operational order. Ed takes great care and pride in his work and pays attention to every detail, he is a perfectionist. He Ben made every effort not to disturb us more than necessary during the work and they also worked very tidily without leaving mess around the house. On the evening that the new Kitchen was due to be delivered Ed waited with me to help check the order and make sure things were taken carefully into the house. They were always very helpful and considerate. I definitely recommend Ed and would use him again in the future.
Juliana Posted on 25/10/2013 , work completed 25/10/2013
Assessment reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2013 Eduard and his team re-modelled our kitchen, a bathroom, sitting room and dining room. Over subsequent years they have attended for minor repairs such as leaks from the flat upstairs.
Basilisk Posted on 09/09/2013 , work completed 09/09/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his helper, Ben, did some work in our 2 bed flat around May 2013. Our flat is part of a grade II listed house in London. The works included replacement of a ceiling that was falling down (which included adding extra fire and noise insulation), stripping back two walls to brick and replastering them plus skimming one additional wall. All the works were in the bedrooms. Ed was clear in communicating the work needed to achieve the results we were looking for. As the job went on we chose to explore and commission additional works (the original job was to replace the ceiling only though we also wanted to see options for the walls). Ed took time to discuss our options and provide quotes on the various action we could take. We were left feeling well informed and able to decide what would be best in our situation. The quality of the work was to a high standard, it was done without unnecessary delay in a single work block. Ed kept the mess from the works to minimum within reason. Additionally, Ed was sensitive to our daily routines as we prepared for work each day and we valued retaining our privacy whilst opening our home. In summary, we were very happy with the quality of the works done. Ed was clear about his limitations, offered a fair price for the works completed. We would recommend Ed to anyone doing interiors building works and we would have him back for suitable projects.
ben19 Posted on 21/07/2013 , work completed 21/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Ed in June to renovate our master bedroom and en-suite. Ed and Ben made good badly laid noggins and floorboards, fitted a glass sliding pocket door, built-in a wall of fitted wardrobes and built a partition wall. They worked to a very high standard, were extremely trustworthy and Ed often pro-actively recommended options to us. I second another Which reviewer who said "If you want a job done quickly and cheaply (and quality isn't a priority) Ed is not your man. But if you want work finished to a beautiful standard, by someone who takes pride in their work, and care of your property, then put your trust in Ed."
Daniela&Carlo Posted on 16/07/2013 , work completed 16/07/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently hired Ed to carry out some renovations to our property prior to us moving in. We were working to a very tight moving deadline and Ed worked very hard to meet that, as he understood our circumstances. The project was of varied scope. We had a walk-in wardrobe built and he was very useful in planning how to optimise the storage space as well as making it aestheically pleasing. We also had underfloor heating and wooden flooring laid, as well as new skirting. His team updated some old electrics in the house including a new fusebox. The whole house was also repainted and decorated, and Ed was very helpful in advising about colours and using his experience from other properties to help us decide on colour schemes and what would and wouldn't work. He also came up with a fun solution to disguise some old pipework in the kitchen which all of our visitors have commented on as being a clever feature. Ed and his team's work was very thorough and of a high standard. Ed is a perfectionist, and he also is great at coming up with practical and interesting ideas and solutions for decorating, storage etc. which was especially useful for first timers like us. He was honest and up front about all costs, and helped us understand what spending would be worth doing and not worth doing, which was refreshing. He and his team were careful with our property, and trustworthy, as well as being nice guys generally! We would not hesitate to hire Ed again for any work we will do.
tgkk Posted on 20/05/2013 , work completed 20/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Based on our experience over many years - we have not had better work done inside our home. The work involved fitting a new oak floor, new skirting boards and making good and decorating plaster work following installation of a damp course. Both tradesmen were meticulous and paid attention to detail that resulted in a major improvement to our flat. We are pleased to recommend Edward Marcheta's firm.
emc101 Posted on 05/12/2012 , work completed 05/12/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed recently completed the renovation of our Victorian maisonette to a very high standard. The extensive work he undertook included knocking though a load bearing wall and installing a supporting beam, adding underfloor insulation, re-plumbing radiators, replacing a ceiling complete with new cornice, substantial plastering, replacing/restoring architraves and woodwork, painting & decorating, and even some electrical works and roofing! Everything was done extremely well, with incredible attention to detail. Ed is a perfectionist and a multi-skilled craftsman, able to tackle a wide variety of tasks with the help of his trusty sidekick Ben. He also has a network of tradespeople he can bring in for anything requiring specific expertise, such as complex electrical works. Our project grew well beyond the original brief outlined to Ed, but he was always able to accommodate our wishes, and kept us regularly updated on how timings and costs would be affected. If you want a job done quickly and cheaply (and quality isn't a priority) Ed is not your man. But if you want work finished to a beautiful standard, by someone who takes pride in their work, and care of your property, then put your trust in Ed.
matthew.gretton Posted on 05/11/2012 , work completed 05/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his team completely refurbished a room in my house to a very high standard. This included stripping away old wallpaper and plaster and re-plastering and painting the walls and ceiling, as well as a number of miscellaneous tasks. I approached Ed with a very tight schedule, and asked him to install custom carpentry. The work was was completed to an extremely high standard, and surpassed my expectations for what I thought could be achieved in such a short period of time. Even though I changed the requirements mid job, Ed made sure that he kept to the original schedule and quote, and ensured that everything was finished perfectly. Ed and his team were courteous and professional, and I had no qualms at all about leaving them to work alone in my house. It is obvious that Ed has a wealth of knowledge about his craft, that he is keen to share, and cares deeply about doing a good job. I am very happy about the standard of work and I will not hesitate to call Ed and his team for any future work I need to have done.
HughZ Posted on 30/07/2012 , work completed 30/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed has just finished, refurbishing our en suite bathroom and in our living room plastering and fitting a new ceiling; which included soundproofing, insulation, fitting a new ceiling rose and decorative cornice as well as plastering, painting and wallpapering the walls. His work is well executed, meticulous and thorough. Ed was keen to ensure that we were happy with each stage of the work. The wallpaper for the living room is expensive and has a complex pattern. Ed took the wall papering in his stride; his attention to detail has created a beautiful room. We have used a number of painters/ decorators/plasterers over the years and have found him to be one of the best.
jj9 Posted on 07/07/2012 , work completed 07/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed's reviews speak for themselves and are clearly testiment to a thoroughly professional and skilled workman. He recently undertook complete re-decoration of a run down one bedroom flat. Throughout he was honest,reliable and efficient. An affable manner, not affraid of hard work and goes above and beyond. The whole process was made very easy- I cannot recommend him more highly.
johnspud Posted on 17/05/2012 , work completed 17/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Ed on the strength of his previous reviews and are very happy to report that he more than lived up to his five star reputation. We asked Ed to completely redecorate our front room, a project that has involved removal of carpets, old sofas and hardboards, stripping wallpaper, extensive replastering, preparation and repair of wooden surfaces and window frames, and the painting of walls, ceiling, windows and wooden shelving units. In addition, Ed was only too happy to help with numerous little jobs e.g. helping me mount speaker brackets or fixing a canvas print to the wall, in order to ensure the finished design was everything we'd hoped for. He even fixed our Hoover that had been broken for months! Ed and his colleagues are polite, discrete and tidy and we had absolutely no problems with giving him a set of keys to our home. Ed is somewhat of a perfectionist, a meticulous craftsman who will use the right materials and put in many hours of work to ensure the end result is of the highest quality. Ed is proud of his reputation and is not interested in delivering a slapdash effort. For this reason, I believe his prices are realistic and it's the time and effort that Ed puts into his work that has lead so may reviewers to give him a five star rating in the Trader Value category as well. Ed and his colleague worked twelve hour days over the entire Easter holiday to ensure the decoration was finished in time for the carpet fitting. We are very pleased with end result as we couldn't imagine the finish could be any better. Ed is easy to deal with, full of good advice about how to look after our home, and generally very personable. Despite the upheaval of having the front room out of action, we kind of got used to having Ed around, so we were almost a little sad to see him go. We definitely recommend Ed and will be using him again in the future.
jazzybrie Posted on 22/04/2012 , work completed 22/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed and his team are courteous, unflappable, punctual and considerate. Ed works to a very high standard and is justifiably proud of his work. He repainted and redecorated our living room, kitchen and hall as well as retiling and repainting our bathroom and loo. Other painters and decorators had advised us that it was impossible to take the tiles off our bathroom walls. Ed's attitude is that nothing is impossible. He is a meticulous and very skilled worker. He is by far the best painter and decorator that we have ever come across. We would definitely use his services again and we warmly recommend him to others.
Tuscanhold Posted on 09/04/2012 , work completed 09/04/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can only echo everything that has been written by others. Ed redecorated my flat to a very high standard and at a price which was reasonable. His attention to detail is exemplary. Discussing and negotiating with him is very straightforward. One of the outstanding benefits of employing Ed is that when redecoration throws up another problem (as it so often does) he will ensure that this is resolved in the best way and he is clearly multiskilled. It was always a pleasure talking with him and he did everything possible to stick to agreed deadlines. To be able to give a decorator the keys and relax is a rare privilege in my experience. I have no hesitation in adding my recommendation and cannot imagine using anyone else !
pgr Posted on 07/01/2012 , work completed 07/01/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie has just finished his third job for us and we are delighted with the finished product. He renovated our main bedroom including bringing down and replacing the ceiling, repairing and in places re-plastering the walls, preparing all woodwork. He hung the wall paper and painted all of the woodwork. We are delighted, yet again, with the quality of his work and his friendly and engaging style. He was punctual and has a great attention to detail, maintaining very high standards of quality in his work. We would be very pleased to recommend him to others and will definitely be using him again in the future.
dhewitt Posted on 09/12/2011 , work completed 09/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Eddie to repair and paint the inside and outside of my house and he has done an excellent job for a good price. My woodwork needed a great deal of repair and he was very good at advising me as to the repair that was required, how long any repair would last and whether replacement was preferable. Half way through the job I decided to replace my kitchen and, impressed by Eddie's painting work, asked him to remove the existing kitchen, install the underfloor heating and lay the new tiled floor - this involved the use of Eddie's electrician. He also replaced my kitchen ceiling and advised me as to the pros and cons of installing insulation which has not originally been there. He also repainted my garden decking, installed a water feature pump and restored my garden lighting to working order. Eddie takes great pride and care in his work which is evidenced by a very high quality result. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him for painting and decorating, tling and other repair work of the type he has done for me and I will certainly be using him again.
Jacqueline Hurt Posted on 09/10/2011 , work completed 09/10/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie did an excellent job painting my flat and wallpapering two feature walls. I heard about him through a friend and I can only say that from the time he came to provide a quote to his last day he was friendly and professional at every turn. His day rate is very reasonable and although he quoted for more days than others, it was necessary because of the care he took and his attention to detail. He took three doors of their hinges to sand and paint (I wasn't expecting him to) to ensure that they hung better and that the finish was better - as indeed it was. He had the keys to my flat from the outset and treated it with the utmost care - there were no marks on the wooden floors and no drops of paint where they shouldn't be. He even very kindly watered my balcony plants when I was away for a couple of weeks! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him and will certainly be using him again.
keithburnet Posted on 31/05/2011 , work completed 31/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader provided a prompt estimate (he says that when he is very busy this may take some time) for a reasonable sum in relation to painting and decorating various parts of the house. He was punctual, very hard-working, and obviously attaches great importance to making sure that his customers are satisfied. The overall quality of his work was exceptionally high. When the job turned out to be much larger than anticipated and involved a major set-back he agreed to do the additional work despite the problems that it caused him. He had a key to the house throughout and was clearly trustworthy.
NEIL BUTTER Posted on 14/04/2011 , work completed 14/04/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie was recommended to me by my brother, who is extremely exacting in his requirements! My maisonette had not been decorated for over seven years and was in need of a complete 'freshen up'. I cannot overstress how impressed I was with Eddie's work. Every crack was filled with the correct filler, every uneveness smoothed, everything carefully masked before painting. He scrubbed and cleaned things as he went along. And he has enormous patience, as I repeatedly changed my mind regarding the colour of one 'feature wall'. He just left that wall till last and kept going with everything else! He even fixed things outisde his remit. He was completely trustworthy and had the key to my flat throughout. His cheeerfulness, hard work and attention to detail are beyond compare. No hint of a cowboy trader here. Highly recommended. Use him - you won't be disappointed. (And ask him about 'Muddy Puddle'!)
franhgodfrey Posted on 18/02/2011 , work completed 18/02/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I followed the previous recommendations on Which Local when I engaged Eddie to redecorate my maisonette. I have found Eddie very knowledgeable about his trade and the best materials to use. He is professional and a great problem solver. I am completely happy with the quality of his work and would not hesitate to recommend him. In fact I have already recommended him to friends and family. I have also asked him to undertake further decorating in the common hallway of my block of flats. What a relief to find someone in central London who is dedicated to his trade and takes pride in his work.
nickgodfrey Posted on 10/11/2010 , work completed 10/11/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ed completed some painting and decorating in our office in the West End. We found his details on Which are were very pleased with the quality of work completed. We received three quotes for the work, he was the only person to offer suggestions for the work. He turned up on time, completed the work on within the time frames stated and tidied up after himself. We will definitely use his services again.
Lusi Posted on 24/08/2010 , work completed 24/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie has all one hopes for in a decorator but doesn't always get: turns up on time, stays until each day's tasks are done (even if that means leaving later than originally planned), cleans up afterwards, can be trusted with house keys, works to a high standard and takes PRIDE in the quality of work he does. The job was not a major one (some plinth repairs, painting soffits and window frames) and yet he provided phone numbers for references. His pricing is competitive, even more so when you consider his attention to detail. Intend to use him again in a couple of months, as well as recommend to others.
prolation Posted on 19/07/2010 , work completed 19/07/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie was recommended to us by a friend and we have been delighted with the work that he has done. Our son has recently purchased a flat which is in need of a complete renovation. We contracted Eddie with the initial intent of getting him to just replace the wall paper and paint the wood work. As the paper came off it bacame clear that the walls were in need of extensive repair and replacement cornices were also required. Eddie has proved more than capable to take on all of these jobs and has done excellent work. His work is of a very high standard utilising many years of exeperience and a well developed knowledge of the best and most appropriate products to use in renovations of this type. My sons flat is located in South East London and Eddie was happy to travel and arrived punctually at 08:00 each morning. We have trusted him with the keys to the flat which demonstrates the faith that we have in him. We have also recommended him to other friends who have now contracted him to do their decorating. I would highly recommend him to others.
dhewitt Posted on 29/05/2010 , work completed 29/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found his name on Which? Local. Can confitm we were very impressed with his work, neatness and overall helpfulness.
Whalley Posted on 27/05/2010 , work completed 27/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recomended Eddie to paint my house when i first purchased it and i have called him back three times now to do the outside and change the colours on some of the rooms. He is very polite punctual and has a very high quality finish. I was particularly impressed with he's cleaning up every night after a days work. I would highly recommend Eddie to any one as i am sure the would be very happy with his services.
mema Posted on 02/05/2010 , work completed 02/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie was recommended to me by my daughter, he had decorated her offices and she felt he had done a good job. He has painted and decorated my hallway beautifully! He has revarnished all the wood getting old and new wood to all look alike, put up cornice and hung wallpaper all to an exceptionally high standard. He was punctual, hard working and a pleasure to have working for us! I would highly recommend him.
GMUSSELBROOK Posted on 29/04/2010 , work completed 29/04/2010