We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Efficient Heating Solutions

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:30
  • Monday 08:30–18:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:30
  • Thursday 08:30–18:30
  • Friday 08:30–18:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb which profile logo

5.0

35 Reviews

About

Established in 2005 and managed by Phill Whittaker, a qualified and accredited gas engineer with over 20 years experience, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. We are committed to exploring the latest technology to reduce your heating bills and can install all models of smart controls including Hive, Nest and Honeywell Evohome.
During our years in business we have built up an excellent reputation for our quality of work and professional, friendly and efficient service. Fully insured and Gas Safe Registered our company has developed its reputation by offering customer satisfaction and value for money, whilst our respect for the environment sets us apart from our competitors.
We have been a Worcester Accredited Installer for over 10 years.
If you are a looking for a personal service you can rest assured we will tidy up after ourselves and always treat your home with care.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

Customer reviews

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very happy with service from Phill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill carried out a boiler service at home. He was running late and communicated well about when he should be coming. Very happy with his thoroughness and professionalism and would use again.
Customer in West Yorkshire10/10/2019
Always prompt, friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Phil for over 15 years now for all sorts of jobs, including installing and maintaining 2 boilers, new radiators, emergency leaks and gas checks on fires and cookers. I have recommended him to friends and family and feel confident he will deliver a tip top service.
Chris 10/10/2019
Couldn't rate more highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Phill about problem with water pressure and a faulty shower pump. He explained the options and we agreed he would install a new cylinder. I received the quote promptly and he was very easy to communicate with. He was polite and friendly on the day of the work and kept everything tidy and clean. He explained everything and also let me know when there was a minor issue with wiring. He followed that up later, again efficiently and with good communication. The new cylinder is great and all work was done to the agreed budget so no surprises. I really can't fault Phill and will very happily recommend him.
Sarah05/08/2019
Brilliant service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted everything and explained everything. Cleaned up after himself. Turned up on time. No complaints.
Dawn, Yorkshire23/07/2019
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Phil several times for installation of combo boilers and subsequent servicing thereof . I have always found Phil to be polite, professional and courteous.. as well as witty !! I would use him without hesitation for my future plumbing needs 😎
Customer in West Yorkshire09/07/2019
Annual boiler check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil keeps my out of date gas boiler going, not sure if anyone else could. Also serviced the gas cooker. Friendly and efficient guy.
David, West Yorkshire01/07/2019
Knowledgeable, reliable heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We obtained the company name from Which trusted traders. We liked the reports customers had sent in and also liked the fact that Phillip lived quite near us. First of all he serviced our boiler and after a helpful discussion about heating we asked him to replace 3 of our radiators, sort out some knocking pipes and fit thermostat valves on others. He and his apprentice worked quickly, tidily etc and did a very good job. Phillip is reliable and an excellent communicator. We would definitely endorse all the good reports made about him and be very happy to recommend him to others.
Customer in Leeds25/06/2019
Phil is fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil did my boiler 3 years ago and comes each year to give it a service. He’s my plumber of choice and has replaced various waste pipes for me too. Today he bobbed round and has now replaced my electric shower. I can’t recommend him highly enough! Tidy worker too and a really nice chap.
Nuala, West Yorkshire13/06/2019
Very Satisfied Customer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were one of Phillip's first customers and over the many years have never had anything but a complete, thorough and professional service from Efficient Heating Solutions. We continue to have no hesitation in recommending him to others who are equally satisfied!
Customer in West Yorkshire01/06/2019
New boiler fitted and old hot water cylinder and header tanks removed. Excellent Job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, gave good advice on what was needed, good value and work done with care and consideration. Would recommend for similar work without hesitation.
Customer in West Yorkshire15/05/2019
Reliable and thorough, would definitely recommend to all!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill is super reliable and knowledgeable! We’ve used him for a few jobs; fitting new radiators throughout the whole house and more recently fitting a new boiler. All reasonably priced and he always does a great job, is friendly and tidy! Would definitely recommend to all! Thanks Phill!
Customer in West Yorkshire10/05/2019
Boiler Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient and knowledgeable with great problem-solving skills. I contacted Phillip to give a quote for a new boiler installation, but in the event he diagnosed the problems with our boiler, fitted replacement parts and soon got it up and running. Wonderful to have heating and hot-water again. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire03/04/2019
Great work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill installed a Worcester Bosch Greenstar 34 CDI combi boiler for us. From the outset, communication with Phill was easy and prompt. He did a site visit and then provided a detailed fixed-price quote for the work. On the day of boiler installation, Phill worked diligently all day. He removed the old boiler (not an easy or straightforward task!), installed the new boiler and tidied up messy existing pipework. The new boiler was up and running by late afternoon. Phill is polite, very conscientious and, importantly (but often overlooked by some workers), very respectful of his surroundings. He tidied up thoroughly on completion of the work. I have no hesitation recommending Phill.
Customer in West Yorkshire02/04/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil fitted and new Worcester Bosch Boiler for us. He managed to fit us in at short notice and did an excellent job with no fuss. Friendly and approachable I will be using him for the services and any other jobs I have in the future.
Customer in West Yorkshire05/02/2019
professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first job Phil did for me was replacing a few radiators. More recently, he also installed a new boiler. I was very satisfied with his work which was done very professionally and for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire24/01/2019
Reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill replaced our entire central heating system following a loft conversion, including moving and replacing the boiler for a new Worcester Bosch one. The 1st time in 10 years our house heats up quickly from top to bottom and the new radiators look great. Phill was really knowledgeable in helping us select the appropriate heating system for our property and worked around our hectic building schedule to complete the work according to our requirements. I would recommend Phill in a heartbeat to anyone needing assistance with their heating, however big or small the job.
Customer in West Yorkshire24/01/2019
First Class, Friendly and Reliable Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Phill for more than a decade as our 'go to' person for gas boiler installation and servicing and repairs. In two different houses in north Leeds we have had boilers installed by him and each year we have our annual boiler service done. Always a very professional and first class service, with fair and honest information given and a clear pricing of work, and all delivered with a friendly smile. Our most recent work was a gas boiler service and replacement remote control thermostat/boiler control. Would unhesitatingly recommend Phill and Efficient Heating Solutions for all your gas boiler needs.
Customer in West Yorkshire23/01/2019
Installation, service and other matters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill was recommended to me by a neighbour and I have not regretted placing new business with him, so would certainly continue the recommendation. After survey and detailed quotation, Phill installed a new Worcester Boshch boiler in June 2016. He provided the following two annual services efficiently and also responded quickly to a few other heating-related requirements. A very pleasant man to have working in your home. Sue, West Yorkshire
Customer in West Yorkshire23/01/2019
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil originally installed our new Worcester Bosch boiler and replaced several radiators a few years ago. He has since provided an annual service and also completed other work during a recent kitchen extension. He is always punctual, friendly and reliable and I trust his workmanship. I have happily recommended him to several friend's and neighbours.
Customer in West Yorkshire22/01/2019
Boiler Installation, Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our new boiler, from start to finish all aspects of the service provided by Phil was excellent. Have used him for a number of years now to service our old boiler, and to do a couple of plumbing repairs. I would recommend this company to my family and friends, first class,friendly and polite. Andy H
Customer in West Yorkshire21/01/2019
As good as the name suggests!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phill installed a new boiler and a couple of new radiators for us almost 5 years ago and has carried out annual servicing ever since. He has always given us a prompt, professional and efficient service in a very pleasant manner.
Customer in West Yorkshire19/01/2019
As the name suggests - efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Efficient Heating Solutions for several years. Phil put in a new boiler for me 4 years ago and has always dealt with any problems promptly and efficiently. He is helpful and his prices very reasonable. I have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in West Yorkshire19/01/2019
Boiler Installation And Annual Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new Worcester 25i to replace my old Worcester Boiler. Arrived on time for appointment and installed the new boiler quickly and efficiently. First annual service also carried out a year later. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Yorkshire18/01/2019
Worcester boiler ,radiaters &disposal of water heater and a central heating boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time efficient and honest ,even bricked up the old vent no longer required and offered to share scrap value,does require regular pots of tea.
Customer in West Yorkshire18/01/2019
Great reliable plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phil has been completing plumbing work for us for over 10 years now. From fitting a new boiler, new compression water tank and sorting lots of heating faults out for us. He also said does our yearly service. He is reliable, friendly, efficient, always on time and reasonable regarding pricing. He will always put himself out to solve any emergency heating issues. He attends training yearly to keep up to date on emerging ideas and has all the necessary qualifications to carry out any work. I would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in West Yorkshire18/01/2019
Reliable and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been with Phill for several years, from a complete new central heating installation to minor jobs. Always reliable, good guy to have around and very good to fix major and minor issues. Wholly trustworthy. Can only recommend him for any jobs!
Customer in West Yorkshire18/01/2019
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient Heating did an annual service on my central heating system. Trader is reliable, efficient, trustworthy, good at what he does and reasonable pricing. He put in my new boiler in current house when I moved 3 years ago as well as a new boiler in my old house. Helped me to choose which boiler to get and fully satisfied with it. I have recommended Efficient Heating to friends.
Val15/01/2019
Efficient Heating from an Efficient Engineer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new Worcester Bosch boiler 4 years ago and has since serviced it on schedule 3 times. Clean, efficient and trouble free ever since the installation. I have recommended this company to friends and neighbors who have enjoyed the same high standard of service at fair and modest prices.
Roger M. Leeds 07/12/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service - Phill turned up promptly carried out the service and tested radiators to ensure all working correctly. Happy to offer advice and very friendly.
Tim 05/12/2018
New boiler fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler, servicing existing radiators, flushing system. Was significantly cheaper than the other quotes, work done on time, without issues. Nice guy as well.
D E04/12/2018
Cost effective boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient Heating fitted a new boiler after the old boiler had been condemned by British Gas. As Gas regulations had become more strict since the original boiler installation there were some logistical issues relating to the siting of the boiler which were easily, efficiently and cost effectively overcome by Efficient Heating. The system continues to be inspected and maintained by Efficient Heating to our satisfaction.
Richard in North Leeds 01/12/2018
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my existing system broke down during severe weather Phillip came immediately to the rescue. He installed a new boiler promptly and ever since then he has serviced it regularly and efficiently at very reasonable cost. The only occasion when presented with an emergency leak he was immediately at hand and dealt with the situation promptly and professionally.
Reid, Greycourt. 30/11/2018
Would recommend this company to my daughter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new combi boiler installed. Work was well done and he tidied up after himself.
Nay26/11/2018
Friendly, Reliable & Efficient!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient Heating have carried out a number of jobs for us. Installed 2 new boilers, new radiators and fixed various plumbing issues. They are always reliable, efficient & friendly.
McDonagh26/11/2018
Excellent plumber and boiler fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had boiler fitted initially and a new shower and was so pleased had 3 radiators fitted the following month. Very competitive price, work was carried out fast and of a high standard. Would definitely recommend Phil, no nonsense, great work.
YK28/09/2018