We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electric James

Profile thumb electricjames logo square

5.0

53 Reviews

About

Electric James is a fully qualified 17th edition and Part P Electrician in NW2, London.

I provide a reliable, friendly and highly-recommended service (see below). More recommendations available on my website.

You can call me for domestic or commercial electrical services in North London.

I work to the UK national safety standard (BS 7671) and will give you a safety certificate to confirm that my work has been designed, inspected and tested in line with that standard.

I am a NAPIT Approved contractor and offer free quotes.

Reasonable prices - Reliable service - High-quality work

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
53 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, conscientious,
sheila Banks Posted on 22/05/2013 , work completed 22/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James did a great job for me. Friendly, quick to respond and knew what he was doing. Reasonably priced too.
ruhemann Posted on 14/05/2013 , work completed 14/05/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James responded quickly, was very reasonably priced, installed two Dyson hand driers just as we wanted and was very friendly and helpful. A delight to work with; we'd use him again.
alanneverett Posted on 23/04/2013 , work completed 23/04/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted James to identify the problems caused by the tripping of electricity in the house. He investigated and checked all wiring for safe functioning. He pin pointed the fault and was able to restore the faulty socket and the electricity in the garden and shed, as well. I found James reliable, accommodating with our busy work schedule and very pleasant. I would use his services again
B Nurchi Posted on 30/03/2013 , work completed 30/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted 'Electric James' after seeing him reviewed on this site. He was super - came to install an oven - punctual, polite, efficient and competent. Will definitely use him again.
jsk101 Posted on 26/03/2013 , work completed 26/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient and competent
CREDHEAD Posted on 01/03/2013 , work completed 01/03/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used James twice. He is a very competant electrician, he turned up on time - even slightly early - on both occasions, he is cheerful, friendly, cooperative and not expensive. I would recommend him at any time.
Pangloss Posted on 24/02/2013 , work completed 24/02/2013
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric James came to fix sockets and ceiling rose. Helpful and efficient and I strongly recommend him
203182 Posted on 25/08/2012 , work completed 25/08/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending James who recently carried out some work for me. He fixed a problem and fitted a new light. He arrived promptly, was very pleasant and the cost was very reasonable. I would definately use his services again.
janetlp Posted on 19/06/2012 , work completed 19/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A great experience, James came out same day to give me a free quotation which was the most reasonable I received and was able to complete the job the next day. Very satisfied.
rlloyd1 Posted on 19/06/2012 , work completed 19/06/2012