Endorsed by Which?

Electric4U Ltd

4.9

13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

We are a local company with experienced NICEIC electricians proficient in the repair, maintenance, & installation of all electrical systems, including the latest renewable technologies and high efficiency installations. Our team are very friendly & able to discuss the best way forward for all your electrical requirements.

Our employees are extremely dedicated & hardworking professionals, being some of the top tradespeople. Having the best people on board adds to our reputation as a leading electrical company in Surbiton, Surrey & the surrounding areas.

Key services include but are not limited to:

EICRs for landlords & home sellers
EV charge points (domestic and workplace)
Underfloor heating
Consumer units/circuit breakers/fuse boxes
Smart home installations
Air source heat pumps
Rewires (office & home)
Light switches/plug sockets/USBs
Smoke alarms/carbon monoxide alarms
Lighting
Lighting & heating controls
CCTV
Garden Electrics
Electric hobs/cookers

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Smart Homes

    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated Heating
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Solar water heating
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • More Services

    • oven installation
    • eicr
    • sockets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
13 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric4U replaced fans in 2 bathrooms that were not working. The work was done quickly and efficiently leaving no mess. The engineer arrived on time. I was advised of further things that could be done, if I should chose, to improve the safety and efficiency of the electrics in the bathroom. I was charged exactly as quoted and am very pleased with the work done.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2024 , work completed 24/04/2024
EV Charge Point Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electric 4U installed our domestic EV Charge Point. This involved applications to the network operator to upgrade the supply cutout and careful coordination of visits etc. Dominic did a great job of the installation and demonstrated operation of the charge point. Donna provided all the supporting documentation promptly after the installation was complete. Electric4U were a pleasure to deal with.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2024 , work completed 16/04/2024
electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had some ceiling lights flickering which other electricians had quoted too high or not been interested; they attended promptly and quickly identify an old disused timer switch as the problem, and this has fixed the problem even a year later as I type this.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/04/2024 , work completed 26/04/2023
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Electric4U team recently undertook a number of works for us: Replaced three old halogen bulkhead lights with modern, energy efficient LED versions Reattached a bonding cable to a gas meter Installed a new bathroom extractor fan Checked a number of plug sockets for us. Quotes were accurate, the electricians incredibly friendly, tidy and worked to a high standard. Donna and her team went the extra mile to ensure the work was carried out just how we wanted it and answered all of our questions about different fitting options. Customer service and communication was top-notch throughout. We'll be using Electric4U for any future work we need doing.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/11/2023 , work completed 02/10/2023
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer identified the earthing problem with underfloor heating which was causing shocks on sink. Quick and efficient
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 04/09/2023
Made a pleasant experience out of an unpleasant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was a partial re-wiring of our house while we were living in, and mostly working from home, so we were expecting the worst. But Kyle and John were a pleasure to have around. They were always polite and cheerful and did everything they could to minimise dust and disruption. They hoovered every day and even mopped at the end of the week! They always kept us informed with everything they planned to do and were extremely considerate. They are clearly very bright and tackled problems with a practical, thoughtful approach, doggedly persisting to find the solution that would work best for us rather than what would be simplest and quickest for them. We are very happy with the results and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/09/2023 , work completed 17/08/2023
Endorsement reference A really great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the majority of our spotlights re-fitted with LED spots. We also changed our lighting in our workshop to LED. Everything was done on time, with-in budget. They were friendly, helpful and very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 01/04/2021
Endorsement reference Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrics 4 U have been a preferred contractor for us now for over a year. We manage a portfolio of properties for landlords and have used Electrics 4U for the EICR checks and remedial works. The works have always been carried out to a high standard the contractors have been professional as have the office staff who have booked the appointments with tenants and landlords directly. We have been kept updated on all works scheduled and invoiced promptly upon completion. Excellent service provided by a great professional team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Endorsement reference Studio flat electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EICR check done, new fuse box fitted, three new lights fitted including 2 pendant lights on a very high ceiling requiring tower and an electric radiator installed. Hardeep did a brilliant job on all the tasks, including getting the job done with some very fiddly light fittings. All work done promptly and in good time and Hardeep was meticulous about cleaning up after the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 17/08/2021
Endorsement reference Repaired not re-wired
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to the electric wiring in the kitchen. THis was quite a job for a detective ...working out what had gone wrong quite some time ago. The electrician, Hardeep took time to ask about the history and then to methodically work through to find the start of the problem. He then set to and worked (without a break) to put everything back to rights. Knowledgeable, logical and willing to explain the job was done!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 01/09/2021
Endorsement reference Competent installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had EV charger installed. Pre installation visit and survey gave a warm feeling they were competent and knowledgeable on the regulations and technicalities. Installation confirmed this. Work was carried out professionally, timely, to budget and tidily. Subsequent issues with network provider were also managed to a successful conclusion. Thoroughly recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Endorsement reference Garage Electrical Upgrades
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical4U upgrade the lighting with 9 LED tube lights, additional power sockets and wiring to suit in my 4-car garage at a total cost of around £1,400. The work was quoted, carried out and invoiced professionally.They are decent people to work with and I will use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 26/08/2021
Endorsement reference Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some remedial works done in order to obtain an EiCR report ahead of tenancy. The guys were really personable and lovely to talk to and clearly very knowledgeable. I also had a short lead time required and was very thankful for the ability to work to fit me in around busy periods and to complete the works quickly. Very good service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2021 , work completed 25/08/2021