We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electrical Services Cardiff Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:00
  • Monday 07:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:00
  • Thursday 07:00–18:00
  • Friday 07:00–18:00
  • Saturday 07:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Electrical Services is a well established, family-run, independent electrical contracting company that has built up an enviable reputation over the last 30 years. We pride ourselves on our commitment to provide a professional and prompt service at all time, whilst maintaining the highest standard of work.

Our goal is to meet and exceed expectations of every customer at very competitive prices. Each member of staff employed by Electrical Services ltd have achieved qualifications by means of completing a time-served apprenticeship, and are trained to current commercial standards.

All members of staff are uniformed and carry ID passes for registration purposes which provide you with the confidence that you are in safe hands and the job is carried out to the highest standards.

We offer a wide range of services. Whether you need a one-off job done quickly or annual maintenance, we can do it.

Emergencies, unfortunately, can happen so our engineers are available 24hrs a day in the event of a fault.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Security activities
    • Door entry systems
    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
  • Smart Homes

    • Security
    • Automated home audio
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
    • Home automation
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Emergency lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Call out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called and within an hour had a speedy response. Diagnosed the problem quickly and completed the full fix within half a day. Efficient / tidy and knowledgeable in getting the job done
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 20/08/2020 , work completed 19/08/2020
Rapid and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and colleague came promptly (same day) to investigate a loss of power to basement sockets (including supply to central heating boiler). They identified the problem and proposed a cost-efficient solution. I was kept informed throughout and was happy with their work. I will certainly be using their services again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 27/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
Prompt and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So refreshing to meet craftsmen who know what they are doing rather than handy men who think they know. Have used them before and will use them again.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 04/01/2020 , work completed 02/01/2020
Excellent, friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Electrical Services Cardiff for a number of jobs and they've always combined good workmanship with friendly, helpful service. The house was left clean and tidy after the work too. I'd highly recommend them!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 19/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2019
Excellent and very professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin and Martin carried out all electrical work around our house to the highest of standards. I have dealt with many electricians but I can definitely say that both Kevin and Martin were the most helpful, most knowledgeable and the most professional, leaving every job very neat and tidy. I would highly recommend them for any electrical services.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 01/04/2019
Helpful and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin from Electrical Services Cardiff Ltd recently carried out work at my house, doing an excellent job - he arrived promptly, was friendly, helpful and resourceful. At the end the house was even left neat and tidy. I'd definitely recommend Electrical Services Cardiff!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and efficient. Job completed quickly and with good workmanship. Will use again without hesitation.
Tilley Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
gelego
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Martin for advice as to best lighting for visual problems. He arrived promptly, gave excellent advice on the subject and gave me some bulbs to try. The difference to my previous bulbs was amazing and I arranged for him to come and change my lighting on the ground floor. This was carried out swiftly and efficiently a week later and he also reactivated a long failed mirror light by making a new switch for it. He was extremely polite, efficient and tidy and I can thoroughly recommend him.
Goodwin Posted on 03/11/2018 , work completed 03/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I`ve used ESC. Martin and Kevin came out at short notice to replace a shower that had sadly expired. Workmanship first class, service excellent and as before clearly explained what was happening. Will certainly use again and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a great trader. Martin and his dad came out to fit six new sockets throughout the house. They are a professional, mature, friendly and knowledgeable team. They turned up for the quote exactly on time - and it was a reasonable price. They also arrived bang on time to carry out the work. They gave good advice before they started and had a thorough walk around to ensure we were happy with their plans. They updated us throughout the afternoon and let us know where they were at. They also left our place spotless. I can't fault them and we would definitely use them again.
David R Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
Efficient and trustworthy. Everything you want in a trades man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Asked Martin to remove an old light fitting from a dining room and install a new one in a slightly different position. Efficient quick communication by email and telephone. From the time of contact to job completion....4 days! Polite and clean, he made certain I was happy with the work before leaving. Couldn't ask for more. Will be saving his number.
dforde Posted on 20/05/2018 , work completed 20/05/2018
Efficient service and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed someone at short notice and knew I could rely on Martin and Kevin - they did some electrical work for me last time. They did not let me down and were good as gold. They are a friendly team who obviously take great pride in their work but their prices are also reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone reading this.
JonC-29 Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used this firm and on both occasions we were really pleased with their work and reliability. Would definitely call on them again for further electrical work.
C Pitman Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Excellent work, good price, totally trustworthy...what more could you want?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin arrived on time to fit some new sockets and external light. All done quickly and without any drama. Also fitted new fuses to fusebox after mentioning a problem on the day. Really pleased with all work completed and would not hesitate to call him again for any electrical work.
Paul McDonagh Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Lightning quick lighting work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had some faulty lights in our new house so I emailed Electrical Services Cardiff at about 11:30 this morning. It's now 1:30pm and we have working lights again! Amazing service and Martin couldn't have been more helpful. Won't hesitate to use again. Thanks
David Hodgkiss Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Electrical Services to install a new consumer unit, upgrade the main earth bonding and to replace a cooker switch. Martin responded quickly and arrived the day after my call to give me an estimate. They turned up the following week at the agreed time and carried out the work efficiently and extremely neatly. Martin is a 'can do' person and rather than look for problems he comes up with solutions to any unexpected issues. The cost of the work was reasonable and his advice was excellent. I can recommend them highly and will certainly use them again.
2011-08-08 13:06:26.433 Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Electrical Services. Professional, thorough and helpful. Martin and Kevin were happy to explain and clarify any queries we had, problems were dealt with without fuss and the project was completed in the timescale we had agreed. Will certainly use them again and would recommend without any hesitation.
RB 19/04/2017 Posted on 19/04/2017 , work completed 19/04/2017
Excellent Electrician !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, helpful, very neat installation and would certainly recommend you !
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our family have used Electrical Services for a wide range of small electrical works in our homes over the past year. Martin and his team are good communicators, turned up on time on all occasions and are very customer focussed. Very pleased with their workmanship, using good quality fittings, and no issues rectifying a few snags. We would recommend them without hesitation.
Satisfied customers Posted on 13/12/2016 , work completed 13/12/2016
Excellent work and great communication
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this firm through Which? Trusted Traders, made contact and organised a visit for a quote and to investigate our issue. They arrived when they said they would, did what they said they would and told us what needed doing. They then did the work and as we asked them to do the remedial work, the investigative work was discounted. When they came to doing the re-wiring, again they did what they said they would, when they said they would. We were expecting some redecorating and serious mess to sort after, but the house was left as good as new.
Happy Customers Posted on 29/10/2016 , work completed 29/10/2016
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you so much for the quality of your service. It is highly appreciated. Kevin and team are a credit to the company. A genuinely professional and efficient 5 star service. This company will definitely be our first choice for any electrical work in future. We will highly recommend you to others. Trustworthy and excellent quality service!
Anonymous Posted on 17/10/2016 , work completed 17/10/2016
Consumer Unit replacement and relocation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would have no reservation in recommending Martin and his team to others. From my initial telephone contact with Martin to the completion of the job, I was very impressed with the quality and standard of the work. A professional job well done - thank you. I shall certainly be using the services of Electrical Services Cardiff again.
Joanne Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Electrical works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very professional and friendly. Works completed within specified date and time. I have no hesitation using their services again.
Benamino Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a domestic installation certificate to help sell the house. Martin gave a clear explanation of the results of the inspection and returned the following week to carry out the minor remedial work required to get a 'satisfactory' grade. He and his teamlet were friendly but professional, and the work was fairly priced.
draiam Posted on 28/11/2014 , work completed 28/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After obtaining a few estimates we decided to use Martin because he took the time to explain what was needed, he gave a good quote turned up on when he said he would and did a good job. He fitted an updated split consumer unit for us and we also asked him to fit a new power point and remove the old one. He stuck to the quote for the original work requested - we paid a nominal amount extra for the additional power point and we were very happy with the work done. He cleaned up after completion,was very pleasant and we would have no hesitation in using his services again or recommending him.
needaelectrician Posted on 22/11/2014 , work completed 22/11/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Martin and his team for a range of electrical services from putting up a light fitting to major wiring of a new extension. Their work has been excellent. They are willing to take time and help with decisions give advice etc. Trustworthy and reliable. Reasonable rates too! No hesitation in recommending them.
g03 Posted on 03/09/2014 , work completed 03/09/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was apprehensive about getting someone from the net without a personal recommendation but decided to get them in for a quote (based on Yell reviews) along with a couple from Which Local. Right from the off, Martin stood out from the rest. When talking through my requirements, he talked through the options and really helped clarify what I needed and where. Price was on par with Which Local and What Price recommendations - so all good there. And the job was completed within a week, looks great, all works and I didn't have to pay until IÔøΩd received the certification. Safe to say, weÔøΩll be having them back for the extension and loft conversion in a few years time - and hence adding them to the Which Local site (where I've found most of my other trades).
jdh13 Posted on 21/01/2014 , work completed 21/01/2014