Endorsed by Which?

Eleete Plumbing & Building Solutions

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

ELEETE Plumbing & Building Solutions can cater to any of your building or home improvement projects. Family run business owned and managed by Lee Maginess, an Advanced Plumber of 17 years, he works in close collaboration with a team of experienced and reliable tradesmen with plumbing and joinery completed in house. In doing this, Lee project manages any works and all trades ensuring the smooth running and professional finish of all jobs.
Specialising in all aspects of internal and external home improvements ELEETE will assist with it all.
ELEETE are fully qualified and all work will adhere to current regulations. Certificates include, asbestos awareness, health and safety and disclosure Scotland.
ELEETE are also an award winning business at BUILD 2023 Home Builder Awards and CorporateLiveWire Innovation and Excellence Awards 2023.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
    • Log cabins and homes
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom tiling
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Flooring services

    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Ceramic Tiling
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Composite doors
    • French doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • UPVC doors
    • ​Aluminium doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Groundwork contractors

    • Foundations

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Replaced a kitchen tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Eleete Plumbing & Building Solutions If they could replace a faulty tap in my kitchen. I’d already purchased the tap and supplied several photos of the area under my sink, so we agreed that as well as swapping the tap over, shut off valves would be fitted to isolate the tap without future need to switch the house water supply off. The plumber came over and changed the tap, but unfortunately the new tap I had bought was faulty. After providing advice, I bought a second tap and the same plumber returned and fitted this tap, which is now working fully. Would happily recommend Eleete.
Customer in Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 03/10/2022
The trader replied (on 06/10/2022)
Thank you so much for the positive review, very much appreciated. We always appreciate the business and feel free to get back in touch if you ever need anything in future. All the very best.
Another satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to replace taps on the wash hand basin in my bathroom, knew Eleete Plumbing and Building Solutions from Which trusted Traders but did not know if they did small jobs. Phoned them on Friday 13th May, spoke to Lee Maguiness who said they would be happy to do the job, quoted an acceptable price after I sent photos of existing layout, and Lee said he would try to have the job done on following Monday. On Monday morning one of their plumbers arrived and carried out the work. Job done. Excellent service Eleete pbs will be first to mind in future.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 23/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Million thanks for the great review. We are glad we were able to help and get the job done so promptly for you. Thanks again.
Excellent job from a great team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Eleete for a complete bathroom refit, on the recommendation of a friend and was very happy with my choice. Lee was a pleasure to deal with from the initial consultation to the completion of works. I was kept informed and consulted throughout the whole process and the work was done to an extremely high standard. Every member of the team was punctual, hardworking, helpful and polite. They are exceptionally tidy and the place was left spotless. I am absolutely delighted with the final result.
Marjory in Glasgow City Posted on 23/04/2022 , work completed 14/04/2022
The trader replied (on 26/04/2022)
Thank you for the fantastic review Marjory. It’s greatly appreciated and was an absolute pleasure carrying out the works for you. All the very best!
Fantastic Bathroom upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had Eleete Plumbing carry out a full refurbishment of our tenement bathroom. Lee was great to talk to with regards to what we were looking for and very professional in his recommendation’s and carrying out the works. The whole team of tradesmen involved done an amazing job with a great eye for finish and detail. Lee’s communication throughout was brilliant, if anything popped up he was on hand to sort it out straight away. From start to finish it was a very stress free experience and that all comes down to the fact it is a very well run family business. We would definitely like to use Eleete again and will recommend to any friends and family who are looking for a punctual and reliable builder
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 14/03/2022 , work completed 12/10/2021
The trader replied (on 18/03/2022)
A million thanks for the great review. It really is appreciated and we look forward to working with you again in future. Take care.
Dream Team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have employed Lee to carry out a bathroom installation, a shower room upgrade and a renovation of an en-suite. All of these projects he has has shown himself to be both very professional and efficient. Any future work to our property will involve this Dream Team.
Alastair and Kaye in South Lanarkshire Posted on 27/02/2022 , work completed 30/09/2021
The trader replied (on 01/03/2022)
Million thanks Alastair and Kaye. It’s always great to carry out works for you. Thanks again.
Excellent work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always use Which Trusted Traders now as work always to a high standard and Lee and co are no exception. Updated downstairs toilet with new flooring and wallboards and fitted walk-in bath upstairs and rearranged other fittings, new tiles fitted to floor. Consulted throughout and also took time with my husband who has dementia. Would have no hesitation in recommending this company as they did an excellent job and were kind, considerate making sure that we were inconvenienced as little as possible.
Amy in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 17/08/2021 , work completed 19/07/2021
The trader replied (on 17/08/2021)
Thanks Amy. We really appreciate your fantastic comments, it means a lot and I wish you and your family all the very best for the future.
The best of the best!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee is an absolute perfectionist and an absolute pleasure to work with. It's a family business, you'll also likely meet his dad and brother and they're a team that just knows how to work so well together. They're super tidy - I couldn't believe how much effort they made on this - it was really lovely and we were so grateful Lee did a thorough measure up, a very detailed quote and if anything changed through the job, he was always on top of it. He's a great communicator - and where they use third parties (painting, electrics and plastering, in our case), he was always on hand to ensure they were fully briefed. Lee really listened to what we were trying to achieve and made sure that he delivered to that ask. Their quality of work is excellent and we're so delighted with our bathroom fit, that we've asked them to come back to do our shower room! SO happy to recommend them!!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 15/03/2021
The trader replied (on 28/10/2021)
Can’t thank you enough for this amazing review. It really means a lot and it was our absolute pleasure to carry out the works for you. Looking forward to the next project. Thanks again.
Professional, efficient & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used this family business in April 2019 to refurbish my downstairs toilet I had no hesitation in calling the boys back last August for a much bigger job: the refitting of my kitchen which involved knocking down a wall and constructing a new one, as well as refitting 9 new doors and replacing wooden floor in my conservatory, hallway and the kitchen itself. From start to finish, I was updated on a regular basis of the work being carried out; the guys cleaned up after themselves daily; were extremely punctual and reliable in arriving on time. They gladly gave of their time to answer all my questions. I honestly could not fault them in any way and found them to be very pleasant and extremely trustworthy to be left around the house; even being mindful and caring towards my menagerie of animals which they kindly let in and out when I was at work. Thank you, Davie, Lee & Keir.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 16/08/2020
The trader replied (on 11/02/2021)
Thank you so much for the great review. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you again in future. Thanks again.
Brilliant results dishwasher installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again I’ve had reason to call Lee @ Eleete services. As usual, (this is the third occasion I’ve used Lee,) he responds to my initial enquiry promptly. Nothing is too much trouble & you always feel it’s given his full attention.They work well as a team therefore the job is finished timely & professionally delighted to recommend.
Diane in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 05/02/2021 , work completed 26/01/2021
The trader replied (on 09/02/2021)
Your business I always greatly appreciated and it’s always a pleasure to do work for you Diane. Many thanks for taking the time to post a review.
Bathroom renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During the process of finding a company that would carry out the work in my bathroom I found Eleete plumbing and building solution on Which? Given their reviews where current, 2019 at the time and the reviews were very positive, I decided to contact them. My first impressions of the owner Lee where very positive and he listened and advised on the first consultation. After giving me a breakdown of the materials required and the work to be carried out a date was agreed With regards to the work the bathroom was taken down to brick at my request and reconstructed in a very timely fashion keeping me informed and involved in the whole process. Communication is key in my book and the team did not disappoint. It's a family run business and the lads are professional, friendly, trustworthy and low maintenance, tea,coffee and some biscuits. Any issues during the work with regards to the construction a solution was quickly found and applied. Given the fact that my flat is an old building there was a few surprises, however not a problem for this team. All the rubbish at the end of the job was removed by them which is a plus. The end result: my bathroom was transformed from a dated relic to a modern easy to maintain and user friendly bathroom which I am totally delighted with. The after care provided included how the new appliances worked and how to care for my new wet walls and these new appliances to get longevity from them all. I would use this company again in the future.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 08/03/2020 , work completed 03/03/2020
The trader replied (on 11/05/2020)
Thank you so much for your feedback. It means a lot and I’d greatly appreciate. Hopefully see you again in future.