We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Elite Flooring Services (EFS) Ltd

Profile thumb img 8096
5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday 09:30–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Elite Flooring Services (EFS) Ltd is a well established, trustworthy, reliable and professional company based in London. We cover all of London (North, Central and South London), The Home Counties and Essex.

We specialise in all types of flooring including:

Engineered wood floors installation
Solid Wood floors installation
Solid and Engineered Parquet Floors installation
Laminate flooring installation
Decking frames and decking installation
Sanding ,staining ,lacquering and oiling of all types engineered and solid wood floors
Tiling

All our personnel is professionally trained in wood floor installation, wood floor sanding and sealing/lacquering and also in many aspects of the carpentry trade.

Based on our experience and expertise we also undertake a various carpentry work including:

Installation of interior and exterior doors,
Installation of architraves and skirting boards., etc.

We give free, non obligatory quotes and estimates.

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Wood flooring installation
    • Floor laying
  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Decking installers

  • More Services

    • we also install doors
    • skirting boards and architraves

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Revitalising our oak and pine floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two Petars and Bobby from EFS did a fantastic job revitalising multiple wooden floors, around 1000 sq ft in all, in our recently purchased house. This is an exceptionally professional company that really care about the end results. The whole process was seamless with the floors looking brand new again and ready for us to enjoy for many years to come. Highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/07/2021 , work completed 03/07/2021
Highy Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What more could possibly be added to what has been written before? EFS and both Peters are superb workmen. They were a joy to have in the house: helpful, knowledgeable, efficient, found solutions to interesting challenges and, most importantly, after two days left our ground floor transformed. I would, without question, recommend them.
Neil in Greater London Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 29/06/2021
Parquet floor fitting: Expert service from this talented, professional, polite, punctual and tidy team of excellent flooring specialistss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar and his team were absolutely fantastic. They ripped up and removed our old wood floor, levelled and replaced the sub-floor and laid a beautiful parquet floor around 40m2 in a dining room through to the conservatory. The workmanship is amazing, they worked around fireplaces and doors, as well as installing a tricky trapdoor for drainage access. The finish they applied left the floor looking immaculate but also like it was a natural part of the room. The guys were polite, professional, friendly, punctual and tidy. They worked solidly throughout the days, tidying up at the end of each day and disposing of all the old floor. At the end, they had finished ahead of time, and revised the quote downwards to take account of a change of materials, so we ended up with the right floor quicker and at a lower price than expected. Brilliant all round and we will be using them again for another room.
Alex in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2021 , work completed 17/06/2021
Very experienced and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elite Flooring Services sanded and stained my engineered oak flooring which had become yellow and worn. I wanted a whiter colour which they were able to achieve with stain and lacquer (I didn't want an oiled finish) and the floor looks excellent now, just what I was after. Elite flooring are very easy to work with, friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend them for any work related to wood flooring.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 28/05/2021
Excellent work, communication and end result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar and his team have completely transformed our wood flooring. When we moved in it was tired, scuffed and a bit neglected. Some areas had paint and other stains on and we worried that we would have to simply cover the damage up however after our consultation with Petar we were confident we had found the right person for the job. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Elite Flooring Services as we are so pleased with the work and absolutely love the floor.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 02/06/2021 , work completed 17/05/2021
Amazing job, very efficient, so pleased.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was with a little trepidation that I looked for a company to lay a new oak flooring through-out my flat and a neighbour recommended Elite Flooring. Petar and his team were always punctual, and I am so pleased with the standard of their workmanship. They truly are ultimate professionals and it was a pleasure to have them around. Never daunted by issues such as having to cut skirting board under a mirrored wall, working around new central heating pipework; indeed, each potential problem was identified, and overcome, with no half measures and compromises. The work was completed quicker than I expected and I am so pleased with the final result Elite Flooring is a very professional and knowledgeable team and I would definitely recommend them.
David in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job, very efficient, looks great. Great advice along the way. The flooring really makes the property.
Shane in Greater London Posted on 23/03/2021 , work completed 22/03/2021
Professionally Restored Floorboards - Top Notch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar and his team are the ultimate professionals and I am really delighted with their workmanship on my wooden floors. My bedroom and landing have been transformed now that they have removed the carpet and hardboard and grafted to enhance the original polished floorboards. Petar was very helpful and clear about the options at the quote stage which meant that the final invoice was in line with expectations, despite the many uncertainties of what actually lay underneath my carpet. Petar was not daunted by the various issues which came up: wonky floorboards, old wiring, copious hardboard, loose boards. He and his team worked diligently and with consideration as to the inevitable noise and mess (which was always left spotless!). They were always punctual, energetic and friendly; I always felt like I was in safe hands. The final result exceeded my expectations, it looks very professional and solid with a glorious sheen and the colour is perfect. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone. For me, it is very unusual to find an expert so trustworthy and helpful.
John in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
Parquet Floor Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elite Flooring have installed 3 parquet floors for me, most recently in November 2020. The quality and professionalism of Petar and his team cannot be overstated. Petar's team are highly skilled artisans who produce the finest quality work. When you use Elite Flooring you will get a service that is: Timely On price Polite Skilled Highly Professional I would highly recommend Elite flooring for all wood floor installations.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 16/11/2020 , work completed 20/09/2020
Excellent worn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floors repaired, sanded and lacquered. The job took 3 days, and was carried out to an excellent standard. Petar and Petar were very professional and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 06/11/2020
Engineered oak floor laid on the entire ground floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the original site visit to completing the work Petar was always on time. The team set themselves up to minimise the dust and mess keeping it as contained as possible. The team kept me informed of the work, always checking I was happy with the progress and what was happening. The finish is absolutely beautiful, I can’t believe that the entire job was finished in just 2.5 days. A real pleasure to have around, excellent workmanship, I couldn’t be happier with the result and I would not hesitate to recommend Petar.
Customer in Central Bedfordshire Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar was an absolute joy to have around - he was friendly, informative and super efficient. We had him and the team in to lay a solid wood floor throughout the entire downstairs of our house. We trusted him completely and were so impressed with the quality of the work. The guys worked together so well and hardly disturbed us at all. They did a beautiful job around the skirting boards and door frames - so precise and you can tell they really care abut getting the best finish possible. Petar even sorted out a problem we had with some of the wood that was supplied and didn't charge extra for his time which was so massively appreciated. We only wish we needed another floor laying so we could have them back! 100% recommend.
Victoria in Greater London Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 20/06/2020
Parquet flooring installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had little experience of installing a wooden floor, Petar provided excellent advice and guidance before we made our final decision. Installation was performed to a high standard and we are really pleased with the finished result. The team are friendly, efficient, tidy and reliable. Petar kept us informed throughout and the work was completed on time and within budget. A very satisfied customer.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
Timber Flooring Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a designer and Petar and his team have installed timber floorings on all my projects in the last 5 years. Their work is excellent, they are co-operative highly professional and most importantly experienced. They work very hard, tidy up after themselves and complete work on time (even ahead of time). I can highly rate this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 14/10/2019
Sanding down and varnishing a wooden bedroom floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would thoroughly recommend this company. They are a professional team delivering an excellent service and a pleasure to work with. On time, everything was as arranged, and they left the room and corridor neat and tidy. Will contact them again next year to do a similar job in the next bedroom.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/10/2019 , work completed 15/10/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From consultation to completion the service that Petar provided was professional and pleasant. Petar explained the process very clearly and always gave the impression that our interests were his number one priority. We are extremely pleased with the parquet flooring and the whole process was very smooth. I would highly recommend Petar’s company.
Customer in Derby Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An Excellent service - very professional and efficient. Communication was swift and consistent throughout. Job carried out on time and to a high standard. Would definitely recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Great service and beautiful floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar installed an oak parquet floor in one room in my flat and engineered boards in another. He did a wonderful job, and I would thoroughly recommend him. Both when discussing the installation itself and when advising me on choosing the boards, he explained all the options very clearly and helped me to figure out exactly what I wanted - I was really grateful for the combination of good advice and attention to my (initially quite vague!) vision for the floors. He was a real pleasure to have around during the four days he was working here, and despite having sanded the parquet on site there was no mess at all when he left. Peter clearly really cared about doing a great job and making sure I was pleased with the finished result, and I absolutely am - the finished floors look beautiful. The only problem is that I am now dissatisfied with the other floors in my flat, and need to save up again so I can have Petar back to do them too!
Carola Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Professional, helpful and a beautiful new floor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar's work is truly professional, from start to finish. When quoting for replacing our wood floor he spent a lot of time explaining and advising which was extremely helpful. His quote was reasonable compared to others but we would have gone ahead with him even if it had been more expensive because of his helpful advice. A few days before starting the job he also met with us again to go over requirements. He and his colleague were punctual and efficient and just got on with the work. They completed the job earlier than expected and left us with no mess to clear up. The floor is beautiful and we would highly recommend Petar and his colleague to anyone.
AnitaP Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
An Astonishing Piece of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was genuinely astonished by the speed with which Petar managed to finish the installation of my new walnut engineered wood floor. 25m2 room with some awkward cut outs and two steps in a day! The room was left spotless afterwards. Incredible service at a very reasonable price.
Francois64 Posted on 27/07/2018 , work completed 27/07/2018
Someone who cares about your floor as much as you do!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Petar for the first time about five years ago. He did a fantastic job and so we went back to him again. He didn't disappoint as his work is still of the highest standard. I think this is because he really does want to do a good job. He took great care moving the big furniture out of the room and was prepared to spend time working out how to do that without damaging anything. He is a very easy person to have in your house and I can't recommend him highly enough.
christine Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Fantastic pine boards renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Petar came to give a quote at my first floor two bed flat in North London - I felt confident in his knowledge, delivery and honesty. Rather than focusing on selling me a new floor, he shared the pros and cons of re-oiling my existing pine boards (which have not been oiled or cared for for 5 years) versus installing a new floor. After interviewing 10 other flooring tradesman - he was the only straight speaking, practical and realistic tradesman. On this basis I decided to work with him. His quote was competitive too. I'm very pleased with the result and attention to detail Petar and Vlad have gone to. The re-oiling of the floor has uplifted it and improves the experience of the flat. It was absolutely the best choice to go with this option and I appreciate their guidance and repair work. This way I was able to maintain the character of the old flooring. Petar also did repair works which transformed the flat. The stairs feel like a brand new set, the paint taken off around the skirting edges make the floor look better, walking on the floor without any nails coming out and a more stable surface has also really helped - very many thanks. I have already introduced Petar to a friend and don't hesitate to recommend him to you.
Jaz Dhaliwal Posted on 08/07/2018 , work completed 08/07/2018
Excellent engineered floor installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar gave useful advice before installing our floor, and he and his colleague did an excellent professional job including accommodating a grand piano, - all in a day..
Thomas Broadbent Posted on 23/06/2018 , work completed 23/06/2018
Agree with the other reviews here - these guys are great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I loved Petar and his colleagues They did a big job for us (slot by slot parquet wooden floor, including oiling) of c. 1800 sq foot of floor, and they were quick, super-high quality, and we all really liked them as people. including my au pair, who has been very mixed about our builders. Happy to recommend them to anyone.
rich ellis Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
Professional reliable floor layering services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired Elite Flooring Services’ Petar and Petar to replace my carpet to wooden flooring. They did a very good job. They do what they say. I feel communicating with both of them is open and easy. Whenever I have any questions they answer thoroughly and politely. Their job is professional, coming on time, good flooring layering and leaving the place nice and clean after they finish. So I would definitely recommend their services to others.
Cathy W Posted on 24/02/2018 , work completed 24/02/2018
Beautiful floors; outstanding workmanship and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar (Elite Flooring) did an excellent job - we are delighted with our new engineered oak floor. The floor looks great, makes our apartment feel spacious and stylish, and is easy to clean and maintain. It was a pleasure dealing with Petar; he always arrived on time, responded promptly to emails, carried out the work in a timely fashion and to a very high standard. He is highly professional, but also friendly and helpful and gave us excellent advice when we were making choices about our flooring. I would definitely use Elite Flooring again and have no hesitation in recommending the company to others.
lynnzstuff Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
Amazing job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar was punctual and extremely professional and has transformed our basement floor. We are really pleased with the results and can't recommend him highly enough.
Philippa Gould Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
6-Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not recommend Elite Flooring more highly. We had a truly professional service from planning through to completion. The work carried out was of the highest quality and the team worked extremely well with the other contractors on site. Look forward to hopefully doing business again.
HappyCustomer Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Removal of maple flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just used Elite Flooring to remove a maple flooring. The guys removed the flooring and i must say they were very professional without any mess or fuss and cleaned up after. Very friendly and on time from the first meeting until the last day of the job.
Which? consumer Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
Oak floor was sanded and varnished to look brand new
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the work that has been done - everything was finished on time and there was no mess; highly recommended
Helen88 Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Renovated pine floors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar and his team did a very professional job on the floors of two rooms and the hallway of our flat. He gave us really helpful advice about the best option for our floors. The finished job looks fantastic. Everything was left beautifully clean. The team were friendly and helpful.
Maryjwy Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional work, very nice and tidy people and completed laying floors on time. The floors look great and I will be sure to ask for their help again when I need more work done in the house. I would not hesitate to recommend them highly to anyone thinking of remodelling their house.
Anna Klim Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Expert, careful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Petar and his team to sand and finish planked floors in two rooms and a hallway. He looked at the floors, advised on our options and provided a detailed quote. He started work on the agreed date and took care to protect the house from dust and damage. The work was completed on time and we were very pleased with it in all respects. He provided useful maintenance and cleaning advice too.
Richard Posted on 12/10/2016 , work completed 12/10/2016
Oak engineered flooring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was our first experience of having wooden flooring laid and we were extremely impressed by Petar and the team. They were helpful, efficient, considerate and, above all, extremely professional, throughout the entire process.
sherwood Posted on 02/02/2016 , work completed 02/02/2016
Elite Flooring Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks very much - an excellent, efficient and highly professional service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Excellent service once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar and his team are truly excellent at what they do; honest, knowledgeable, punctual and efficient. I cant ask for more. I have used them in the past and compared to other trades, they do live up to the name Elite. Cost wise you get what you pay for. I'm sure I could find others to do the job cheaper but I know I wont get the level of service I get from Elite and Petar in particular. I'm happy to pay for good service and craftsmanship.
aperestrello Posted on 14/11/2015 , work completed 14/11/2015
Elite Flooring services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elite Flooring Services did a great job. They were efficient, clean, punctual and friendly. The standard of their work was excellent, and they gave great value for money.
Curzon Posted on 23/08/2015 , work completed 23/08/2015
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Petar and his team did an incredible job - we couldn't have asked for more. Petar came round for an initial site inspection, advised our builder on the appropriate sub-floor, and was contactable throughout. He came round a second time to check on everything before committing to a start date. They turned up on time, did an amazing job, and final costs were exactly as quoted. We couldn't be happier.
wilburtaylor Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I engaged Petar and his team to lay new flooring troughout the house: a very big and disruptive job especially as I was in the house at the time. Their work was fabulous and their professionalism second to none: they arrived punctually every morning, always took time at the end of the day to leave things as neat and tidy as possible and were throughout very helpful and accomodating, making sure that all the furniture was replaced exactly as wanted. A very personable and expert team. I really could not recommend Elite Flooring highly enough.
Balham Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
PARQUET FLOORING
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.My wife and I are very pleased.
COLOURPURPLE Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Expert floor laying
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EFS did a fantastic job for us. Right from the first appointment – where Petar took the time to talk us through all the options, point out potential pitfalls, explain technical issues and make suggestions – we felt we were geting a complete, expert service. EFS laid our floor while we were on holiday and we returned to a beautiful new floor with a high-quality finish, as well as a clean, tidy and secure house. After-care service was also good. I would highly recommend using this company.
CMR402660755 Posted on 10/06/2015 , work completed 10/06/2015
Informative & Knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used to install new oak flooring in our bedroom, dining room and hallway. Everything completed on time and to the budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2014 , work completed 01/03/2014