Endorsed by Which?

Elmbridge Heating & Plumbing

4.7

415 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing

Founded in 1978. We pride ourselves on being a professional company that understands the needs of our clients.

All our prices are extremely competitive and we have a large number of clients who make us their first choice of call. Based in the heart of the Elmbridge area, with shops and offices in Walton on Thames and Hampton Hill, we are a local heating and plumbing company that covers the whole of Surrey and Middlesex.

So please give us a call, we will guarantee a time and date for the appointment, whether it’s for a quote or to carry out work.

Latest offer: 10 YEAR PARTS AND LABOUR GUARANTEE ON VAILLANT & WORCESTER BOILERS

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.7
415 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
explained very well how to go about replacement, and various options work done to high standard very friendly, tidy and efficient great attitude
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/06/2023 , work completed 09/06/2023
Excellent boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called on Elmbridge Heating & Plumbing as we had major issues with our heating and boiler smelling of gas. The company sent out an engineer within 2 hours to assess the issues and produce a report on what needed doing. Several issues with the boiler were identified including a carbon monoxide leak. As the boiler was ten years old and several parts need replacing it was decided it was more economic to fit a new boiler. New boiler was fitted next day and any issues with radiators and valves were sorted quickly. Would highly recommend the company as they respond quickly, carry out all work efficiently and make sure everything is tidy and made good. Fantastic customer service and would recommend them highly.
Richard in Surrey Posted on 15/02/2023 , work completed 14/02/2023
Excellent work - very professional and responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service I received. The call out was initially for a radiator valve but during the visit, I asked about another problem that we had and that was diagnosed quickly and the replacement for that (expansion chamber) also fast and efficient at a good price too. Everything is working very smoothly now. Thanks to Dan and Steve for being such a safe pair of hands on this. Very professional and responsive.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 31/01/2023 , work completed 31/01/2023
Not recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company for about 9 years since moving to Surrey and they’ve generally been okay for boiler services and minor repairs. However we wish we had researched more thoroughly and taken heed of the bad reviews when we needed the boiler replacing, as they have not been good when things went wrong a few months later. We had never dealt with the owner previously and unlike his staff he is rude and argumentative. And when we had a visit from Worcester Bosch the engineer left us with a statement the the boiler was not fitted to current standards. Our quotation for the new boiler also included an eight year warranty but they have only given us seven and are now ignoring our emails. We will use a different company in future.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 30/12/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
The trader replied (on 09/02/2023)
Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing as a company appreciate your business over the last 9 to 10 years. Whereupon we have replaced 2 boilers and carried out various plumbing and heating works for you, professionally and efficiently. But are disappointed that you have chosen to post the above review which is full of unfounded untruths. At no point has any member of staff at EHP been rude to yourselves. The facts are your husband carried out DIY electrical repairs on your consumer unit/fuse board which altered the polarity on the ring mains in your property which serves the heating circuit, causing the boiler to fail, which we installed in September last year. We despatched a heating engineer at no cost to yourselves who then explained a domestic NIC registered electrician would be required for resolution and solution, which would have been chargeable as it was of no fault of the installation carried out by EHP. And the manufacturer Worcester Bosch confirmed this to ourselves. We offered to despatch our electrical contractors OMNI electrical services, but they would charge for the rectification works, which you were not prepared to pay for initially, and tried to blame EHP for the DIY electrical work, which we did not even carry out. We have offered to install a Worcester Bosch magnetic filter free of charge to extend your warranty to 10 years, which you have declined. At no point have EHP carried out any incorrect works at your property, which you falsely claimed.
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with their response time, I found the engineer professional and friendly. I was very pleased with the service and would definitely use again. Thanks again
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/05/2022 , work completed 27/05/2022
Should not be endorsed by Which Trusted Traders
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used company to repair loo. The first time we tried using the loo, it would not flush. After calling their office the plumber returned and stated that the syphon was poorly functioning and needed replacing. However he had not recommended this at the time of his first visit. He stated that this would be considered a new job with a new call-out fee of £185+ vat. We queried the new call-out fee with the office who confirmed that the syphon required replacement and would be considered a new job with a new callout fee. We felt this unreasonable, as if it was faulty it should have been replaced at the same time as the inlet valve. Having lost confidence in Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing, I called another trader the same day to resolve the issue. They stated: The reason the cistern would not flush was because the water level was too low. This was because the replacement extendable inlet pipe had not been extended to the required height such that the cistern filled to the correct level. They also stated that there is nothing wrong with the existing syphon and it does not require replacement. They also advised that the existing Fluidmaster inlet valve could have been used and would have been preferable. Appalling service. Elmbridge Heating did refund amount we were charged by the other trader, but we still paid £222 to Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing for incomplete plumbing and if we had heeded their advice we would have paid them a further £222 for unnecessary work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 06/02/2022 , work completed 31/01/2022
Efficient service with a smile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Elmbridge Heating & Plumbing when my kitchen tap began leaking from a split in the chrome. To me, this was an emergency. A plumber James had just returned to the office and would be with me within 15minutes. He was polite and cheerful even when he had a tap with him but I wanted a replacement the same as the broken one it wasn't a problem and quickly returned and replaced the tap. This all took place within approximately an hour from 'phoning. A Monday morning problem quickly solved.
Maureen in Surrey Posted on 27/07/2021 , work completed 12/07/2021
Bathroom maintenance work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian from Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing carried out several bathroom maintenance jobs for us recently: replacing a toilet, replacing taps on bath and basin, replacing ball valve in another toilet, refitting heated towel rail. The work was all done in one day and we were very pleased with all aspects - arranging the work, carrying out the job, timeliness, cleaning up, service/politeness, and billing. This was the first time we had used Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing and would certainly do so again. Great job.
Richard in Surrey Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 05/07/2021
Slick, efficient & professional heating/plumbing services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced faulty mid position valve. Extremely slick efficient & friendly service right from the first phone call. Ian arrived on time, was polite, professional & very thorough. Worked cleanly, completed the job. Fully tested the system before leaving. Would very highly recommend to anyone needing heating/plumbing services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 21/06/2021
Expensive Expensive Expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just been charged £500 for Elmbridge Heating & Plumbing to replace my hot water pump. The pump costs £100 in Screwfix and the plumber was here 1 1/2 hours. They did come and spent, say, an hour here the day before. That makes their going rate over £100 hour for the work of a plumber. I found their attitude arrogant especially as the worker would not leave the premises until we had paid by card over the phone. I feel that was intimidating on their part. We wouldn't have used them except that the usual plumbers we use were not available as it was half term. Avoid at all costs.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
The trader replied (on 20/11/2020)
Dear Mr Taylor Thank you for you inaccurate review which is misleading and untrue . You contacted EHP on 28th October mid afternoon as to no heating or hot water , our engineer Ian who was working locally attended within 2 hours of your call to diagnose that your Grundfos UPS 2 had siezed and was need of replacement the pump valves had also perished and needed replacing. To carry out these works the system had to be drained. We made arrangements to return the following morning at 8.00am for which we quoted £352 +VAT which totals £422.40 NOT £500 as incorrectly stated by yourself .At no point were you obliged to accept our quotation and at no point did you query our costs from the intial call out to the works being carried out. On completion of the works you said that you wanted to wait a week before paying to make sure that all was working where upon Ian explained that all had been tested and our terms are payment on completion. You then mentioned that you had a regular plumber who would have done it for £100 cheaper but was not available for 2/3 weeks ! Ian Rogers has worked for this Company for 10 years and is of a calm gentle nature and never been accused of intimidating anyone and upset by your false claims. We would ask you to remove this false review immediately as we carried all works professionally and to high standard as per quotation . Kind regards EHP
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After I sent an e-mail in the morning, Steve range me within 1 hour. Then his plumber (Ian) came to check the internal system and gave me his quote. After I agreed, he replaced the faulty expansion vessel and combination valve. I didn't know the cause of the problem for a long time but Steve and his team solved the problem on the same day. It is so nice to have reliable plumber nearby.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 03/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Really helpful plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve & the team at Elmbridge have been fantastic at helping us resolve problems we've been having with a pump that wouldn't switch off. Having just moved home we discovered the external pump would stick on. Although under warranty, the pump manufacturer was resisting changing the whole pump, citing incorrect installation (not done by us or EHP). Elmbridge have been great at fixing the installation issues quickly and safely during lockdown, even liaising directly with the pump manufacturer to fully understand what needed to be done. Will definitely use them again!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/05/2020 , work completed 06/05/2020
Washing machine repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called out this company because of clanking in the machine and the spinner did not function. After draining the machine the filter was removed to yield a small circular object. A brief run appeared to show that the problem was solved. However, within days the clanking had returned and the spinning stopped and the water did not drain. We phoned EHP who said they were busy fixing a boiler which understandably had priority. On contacting them today (29/4/20) they said they had done the job and they in any case did not repair washing machines (So why did they come?). I am very dissatisfied at this. (And I don't like the phone being put down on me), or the offer to get me in touch with someone who could repair the machine.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 29/04/2020 , work completed 17/03/2020
Great company!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elmbridge installed my new Worcester boiler and additional pipes and zone valves five years ago. Rotten job for them because they had to take out and replace boiler in a very confined boiler housing outside. No probs for them and so beautifully done. Just had my fifth annual inspection for warranty purposes. Each year they phone and remind me and along comes a completely professional and trustworthy person. This year, because of the virus, the fellow arrives in a full protective suit, mask and surgical gloves. Wow, you’ll never know how much that was appreciated. Good old Elmbridge. They’re the best in my book.
Derek, the grateful customer. Posted on 23/03/2020 , work completed 23/03/2020
The trader replied (on 26/03/2020)
Dear Derek Thank you for your kind words during these troubled times for everyone . As a company all our engineers and office staff are self isolating and only respoding to emergency works ie leaks , no heating or hot hot water and blockages. Should you need any deliveries of food or esstentials please feel free to call and we will dispatch one of our engineers. Thank you for your business over the years and look forward to more in the furture. Kind regards
Paid for nothing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak coming through the ceiling, called Elmbridge Plumbing and Heating because they are local! Asked if they could look at the leak, fix and make it safe. A plumber visited the property but didn’t know were the leak was coming from. I was charged £81.00. I’m still chasing them for an invoice and diagnostics! I had to call another plumbing company to fix the leak in the end at another cost of £80.00. I wouldn’t recommend this company, I don’t think they know what they’re doing.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
The trader replied (on 09/03/2020)
Dear Vicky, Thank you for your posting on our Which Trusted Trader profile unfortunately it is way off the mark accuracy wise. The events were as follows; you contacted ourselves via a recommendation and asked ourselves to attend a leak through into your rented property from the upstairs property. We attended between 9-11am as per agreement and spent nearly an hour looking for any source of leak coming into your property which was not apparent. We then needed to access the communal loft area to identify the leak but the loft hatch was padlocked and the only people with access were the management company of the block. We then informed you of our findings and asked once accessed has been granted via the management company we would attend immediately to trace and find the leak. We never heard anymore from yourself barring that you had not received an invoice for the £68+VAT. We then took your email as you was not present and emailed you an invoice and a copy of our findings. Kind Regards, Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing.
Heating controls
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Efficient and friendly. Would highly recommend and would use again. Very informative.
Cicely, Surrey Posted on 07/10/2019 , work completed 07/10/2019
Great job to fix our underfloor heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really great job done to re-set our underfloor heating, re-do the pipework and install a new wire. Kept me fully up to do date with plan, lost and progress.
Georgina, Surrey Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elmbridge H & P carried out a complete refurbishment & upgrade of my central heating system. Work was done over 2 1/2 days. EHP technician did (Ian) an excellent job. Ian worked professionally and provide a neat & quality job. Everything was left clean & tidy at the end of each day. I'm very satisfied with the service provided.
David, Surrey Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019
A great company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company several times for jobs large and small. They are polite, quick, do the job well and all their staff are clean, polite and helpful. I would highly recommend them.
Brian Posted on 28/08/2019 , work completed 28/08/2019
Great, reliable, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I’ve used this company and highly recommend them for any heating/plumbing related issues. I called on the Tuesday with a problem with my water tank heater, an appointment was made for the Wednesday to inspect, the job was finished Wednesday afternoon after a few hours work. The motorised valve needed replacing which was quite costly but well worth it considering time needed and service delivered. Highly recommend
David, Surrey Posted on 25/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Boiler repair without any fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler finally gave up the ghost and EHP were able to come and install a new one the following weekend. They were done within a few hours, including installation of the Hive and they left no mess. As promised, the old boiler and pipework was taken away within 48 hours to be recycled. Highly recommended.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 24/11/2018
Fit 2 x replacement kitchen taps.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy. Emailed midday with details of issue and received a quote early evening. I responded next morning with query when job could be done. Quick response confirmed they could attend that day. I accepted and plumber arrived swiftly. Job was completed efficiently and effectively. Competitors I had asked to quote were all slower responding and more expensive. Many thanks.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/03/2019 , work completed 30/03/2019
Professional, friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have always found the team friendly and helpful, prompt and tidy. Importantly I find that they take time to explain clearly and openly the situation I am faced with, the implications and all options open to me. Special mention to engineer Matt, who yesterday came out to service my boiler. Whilst chatting, I mentioned, in passing, another longstanding problem with a radiator that I thought was quite 'minor'. His pro-activeness and willingness to investigate further lead to the discovery of a leak in my loft which was on the verge of causing me a lot of damage (and expense). The problem was resolved within an hour and I am exceptionally grateful! Thank you Matt!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Disappointing would not recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended this company so I had high hopes but was completely disappointed. Although the lady was very nice, the gentleman just tried to take advantage because I have no knowledge on boilers and to top it off left me with a puddle from the rad a few weeks later because the bolt hadn’t been tightened properly. When I contacted the company the lady who answered the phone was very helpful however her boss who I could hear in the background was very rude and said there was nothing he could do apart from sending the original man back!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Dear Madame We feel it is extremely unfortunate that you feel it necessary to post untruths and be not factual on our Which Trusted Trader profile . We can categorically state that at no point has any of our staff at Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing taken advantage of you or have been rude .You claimed we left a leak on your radiator on the 1st March 2019 when we were there only to service your gas appliance ie your boiler. We offered to attend yesterday within an hour of your phone call to ascertain the leak on a radiator, which you declined. After speaking to Matt and Abbey our engineers regarding the matter, Matt who has worked for us for us5 years plus and has never received a complaint as yet, and was upset and disappointed . Your post is inaccurate and comes as a surprise as we were recommended to you by one of our regular customers . Kind regards Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing
Prompt, polite & friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, polite and friendly service. Was easy to book with good availability, so we didn't have to wait long for the work to be done. Everything was explained well before the work began, and costs made clear up front.
Bronach, Surrey Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Happy customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly service. Arrived on time. Explained all work being carried out. Price was as agreed and as quoted. Highly recommend.
Leigh, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service - very prompt and efficient. Very nice friendly engineers. Will definitely have them back.
Anna, Surrey Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service - very professional & personable. Clear communication & a prompt response to our initial phone enquiry. Thank you so much for all your help.
Karla, Surrey Posted on 31/01/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time (in fact early!). Polite & efficient.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Broken Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt reply to my request.
Tony, Surrey Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew and Abbie arrived on time and proceeded to undertake a very professional review of our boiler and radiators. They were a pleasure to have in the house, answering my questions and making suggestions for more efficient ways to use our heating. Thank you.
Catherine, Surrey Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing came out to replace a wireless thermostat. They were friendly, prompt and professional - would highly recommend. If I have any further issues I wouldn't hesitate to call them back.
Katie, Surrey Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader arrived 2 hours later than advertised due to an overrunning job, but did an excellent job and was very professional.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Boiler fit & power flush.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out, very professional. Would recommend to anyone.
Jason, Middlesex Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Boiler packed up
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I woke up to no heating & no hot water. I called Elmbridge Heating & Plumbing. They came that same afternoon. I expected the worse as the boiler is quite old but the engineer fixed the boiler within half an hour at a very reasonable price. One very happy customer.
Sammie-Jane, Surrey Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 04/12/2018
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler broke down overnight. Their engineer (Ian) soon arrived and found it would have to be replaced. He was able to start installing the new boiler the same day and worked until heating and hot water was restored. A very tidy and professional job.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, went above and beyond by re-installing my shelving which had to be moved. Re-piped my boiler and did a good job. Very pleasant and professional, answered all my questions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Excellent and prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At very short notice of a problem, an engineer came and presented our options. A new boiler was installed that day. Very courteous, hard-working engineer.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 16/08/2018 , work completed 16/08/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, tidy & helpful.
Paul, Middlesex Posted on 25/07/2018 , work completed 25/07/2018
Shower pump installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and job well done & tidy. Would definitely use again. Thank you!
Linn, Surrey Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
They did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was quiet, clean and got on with the job not leaving until it was finished. I was working in the house all day & you did not even know the was there. Perfect!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Fantastic work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and hard working, put in a long day trying to solve a problem before leaving all working. Very pleased.
Angela, Surrey Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new bathroom completed by Dave (EHP). I would like to say what an excellent job, he worked tirelessly & efficiently and left my bathroom in a tidy state each day. I cannot praise enough his excellent work ethic and lovely friendly personality. I would like to say his is a credit to your company and would have no hesitation in recommending him for any work to friends. Many thanks for all the hard work.
Adrienne, Surrey Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked really well throughout day with clear details given.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with overall work. After introduction first job to put down floor covering. All work was carried out in a neat and tidy way and cleaned up well at end of day. Ian was a very pleasant and cheerful chap. Pipe work was carried out neat and tidy more than satisfied.
Frank, Surrey Posted on 13/02/2018 , work completed 13/02/2018
Oven install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally excellent work and Ian is totally good and he's charming.
Zelda, Surrey Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Radiator Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Friendly man. Left everything clean and tidy. I was very pleased with all the work done.
Dorothy, Surrey Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Brilliant! Professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matthew was very professional. Very respectful of our home. He worked out the problem and has fixed it with great care and attention to detail. He was brilliant. Very clever! Thank you Matthew!
Patricia, Surrey Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Excellent & Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed with polite and professional service - whole operation carried out smoothly. Very pleased that problem sorted so quickly.
Irene, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2018 , work completed 27/01/2018
Underfloor Heating Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly and professional.
Maddy, Middlesex Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional team. Great value for money. Fast workers. Polite staff.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
Good response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy that someone was available to take my call on a Saturday, and first availability for appointment was two days later. Office staff very friendly and courteous. Engineer was friendly and efficient.
Stuart, Middlesex Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good job - including spotting imminent problems on wall as immediate issue. Install of replacement basin went very well.
Tony, Middlesex Posted on 04/01/2018 , work completed 04/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed job to a high standard.
Ronald, Surrey Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Prompt, Professional and Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, friendly and helpful, very professional and explained what he was doing when asked. Would recommend Ian to anyone.
Jerry, Surrey Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Professional & prompt - thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called at short notice. Analysed problem quickly. Returned soonest with part & fitted satisfactorily. Many thanks Matt.
Tony, Surrey Posted on 15/12/2017 , work completed 15/12/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with install. Very professional and clean worker. Spent the time explaining the system. Will be asking for the some company and engineer for the next job.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 18/12/2017)
Thank you Paul for your high recommendations and we look forward to being of service to you in the future.
Excellent boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was polite and worked efficiently. He explained the operation of the boiler and thermostat clearly. We are very pleased with the work done.
Thomas, Surrey Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
Boiler Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was excellent, worked hard all day, very polite and tidy. Stayed late to finish the job. Definitely recommend for any future work.
Steven, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2017 , work completed 02/11/2017
Brilliant imaginative job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solved a difficult installation problem. Carried out all work as specified in the quotation & including many small adjustments on the way. Work carried out on the agreed date promptly & with minimum disturbance. System well demonstrated & very satisfactory including associated existing pipework. Whole project very business like & clean.
John, Surrey Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesman's name was Ian. Brilliant job, very competent, was extremely polite and courteous.
John, Surrey Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
The trader replied (on 18/12/2017)
Dear John thank you for your top grade review and recommendation.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has been very friendly & helpful as well as very professional finding the electrical fault in our boiler which our other plumber could not fix, even though he tried hard. Matt made big efforts to get the needed parts quickly. Much appreciated.
Jane, Middlesex Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
The trader replied (on 18/12/2017)
Thank you Jane for taking the time to post your positive review.
Pump and Motorised Valve Change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was thoroughly pleased with the work involved. The plumber arrived on time, was courteous and very efficient. An excellent job - well done. Explained the working of the heating system.
Elaine, Surrey Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2017)
Dear Elaine thank you for your top marks review and recommendation
Installing radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My installer Ian was such a pleasant man. Did the job professionally and exceptionally tidy. He answered all my questions politely and in a way that I fully understood. Would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone. Thank you so much.
Mary, Middlesex Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done to a very high standard.
Mike, Surrey Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 20/11/2017)
Thank you Mike for taking the time to post your review
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James, Jimmy, Steven and the team were fantastic. We had a new combi boiler installed with new radiators in every room, and they turned up and blitzed it. We were not without water or heating that evening, and they were pleasant, tidy and very fast. Would highly recommend.
Samantha, Surrey Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
The trader replied (on 30/09/2017)
Dear Samantha thank you for taking the time to post your high recommendation review and hope we can be of service to you in the future .
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not much to say.... Arrived on time.... Thorough boiler service, good and pleasant experience.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Thank you Alan for posting your positive review
Combi boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friendly, thorough and professional job. The engineer was very helpful and able to answer all my questions. Very reassuring. Will definitely use again.
Anthony, Surrey Posted on 05/09/2017 , work completed 05/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Dear Anthony thank you for taking the time to post your positive review.
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well done job and helpful and efficient staff
Susan, Surrey Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thank you Susan your review is very much appreciated .
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber was quick and efficient and did a very tidy job. He was knowledgeable and polite. Very happy with his work.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thank you Paul for your glowing review
Kitchen tap replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New tap was fitted in a timely, cheerful & efficient manner. Very much appreciated!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to post your positive review
Faulty Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and excellent service. Matthew explained all the workings of the heating system so I feel I know a bit more.
Gudrun, Middlesex Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Dear Gudrun thank you for your feedback its always good to receive recognition of our engineers work skills .
Replace boiler programmer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used for over 20 years. Pleasure to deal with.
Jennyfer, Surrey Posted on 23/08/2017 , work completed 23/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Thank you Jennyfer 20 years is high recommendation indeed .
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Proficient and professional. Job was completed to a very high standard.
Jason, Middlesex Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Thank you Jason for your top marks review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done and by a very pleasant and hard working young man!
Moira, Berkshire Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/09/2017)
Thank you Moira for taking the time to post your positive review .
Boiler fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service and on time which is really helpful.
Anne-Hebise, Surrey Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thank you Anne its always great to receive confirmation of our work skills .
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came early for appointment, that was good. Polite, just got on with the job. Would recommend to anybody.
Stewart, Surrey Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2017)
Thank you Stewart for your top comments and recommendation .
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done efficiently, on time and all very tidy.
Cindy, Surrey Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good prompt service, excellent office backup to report timing for job. Friendly and efficient firm.
Alison, London Posted on 31/07/2017 , work completed 31/07/2017
Fix leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice personable duo. Would recommend them both, especially Matthew.
Peter, Middlesex Posted on 19/07/2017 , work completed 19/07/2017
Superb service, very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we've used Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing. Both times they've been very knowledgeable on the phone and had plumbers (different ones) round within the hour. Friendly and courteous plumbers who get the job done quickly and efficiently at decent rates. Plus left the area they were working on clean and tidy. Highly recommended.
RJBUK1 Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you RJBUK1 for your top review and recommendation. we always appreciate acknowledgement of our work skills .
Great boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending this firm, Specifically Matt & James, for their professional, efficient & fairly priced service.
Melanie, Middlesex Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you so much Melanie for sharing your views and will pass on your positive comments to Matt and James
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Alan, Surrey Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
The trader replied (on 31/07/2017)
Thank you Alan for taking the time to post your review and confirming that we always give an excellent service
Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out, he gave me lots of information. I would highly recommend him.
Anne, Middlesex Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, another prompt & excellent service from the team of EHP.
Marysia, Surrey Posted on 21/06/2017 , work completed 21/06/2017
Cylinder installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work has been done satisfactorily. Workman arrived 9.10am, but had finished by 1.00 lunchtime, I like that! He has worked quickly and I am pleased all leaks are stopped.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Thank you Martin we are grateful for your positive feedback and recommendtion
Float valve and syphon.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast and solved problems we were previously told unsolvable.
Margaret, Surrey Posted on 13/06/2017 , work completed 13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Thank you Margaret it is always good to receive acknowledgement of our work skills
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, good job.
Robert, Surrey Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
The trader replied (on 07/07/2017)
Thank you Robert for taking the time to post your review .
Efficient & easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was very efficient. Helped solve a couple of issues, got everything up & running and left the area clean. Would recommend.
Amy, Middlesex Posted on 19/05/2017 , work completed 19/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you so much Amy for sharing your views and recommending us.
Boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned the office 7:30am as my boiler had broken down and it was uneconomical to repair. Advised that new one be fitted, I accepted the price and by 11:00 it was already started and other work I required was done all in the price which I am more than pleased. Very happy, clean and very tidy, would recommend any time.
Norman, Surrey Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you Norman we always aim to give full customer satisfaction and it is great to get acknowledgement of that .
Replaced tap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service, Matt was quick to spot the most efficient way to get the job done. He also talked through the procedure, to pass on some very helpful tips for daily use. Will call again!
Tony, Surrey Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you so much Tony for your high praise review and recommendation and we look forward to your continued custom .
Combination valve replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Punctual and tidy workmanship.
Andrew, Middlesex Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you Andrew for taking the time to post your top grade review and recommendation.
Shower & shower pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & cheerful. Left house tidy. Explained how it worked. James & Baker very good employees.
Jenny, Surrey Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
The trader replied (on 05/06/2017)
Thank you Jenny as all reviews are very much appreciated and its always good to receive recognition of our work skills.
Gas Boiler Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old gas boiler was replaced quickly and efficiently by Elmbridge Heating and Plumbing. They promised to get the hot hater back on day one which they did. They were flexible in agreeing to fit some taps I had bought at the same time. They put plenty of people on the job and worked hard to get it done overcoming issues that were encountered to our mutual satisfaction.
Christopher Posted on 11/05/2017 , work completed 11/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/05/2017)
Thank you so much for leaving such a detailed review Christopher and we look forward to your continued custom.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed problem quick & promptly.
Shirley, Surrey Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/05/2017)
Thank you Shirley for taking the time to post your excellent review and recommendation.
Excellent honest service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job done by Matt! Thank you! Very knowledgeable and great guy!
Zoe, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/05/2017)
Thank you Zoe so much for sharing your views and we will pass your comments onto Matt.
Prompt, efficient, work explained
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, very good with feedback and information.
Julian B, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/05/2017)
Thank you Julian for posting your high grade review and recommendation .
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and friendly.
Harris, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Rapid & competently done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst not so far tested by me, the work appears to have been done quickly and competently.
F Trevor, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
Norman, Surrey Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/05/2017)
Thank you Norman for your review and recommendation
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, prompt and excellent service.
Roy, Middlesex Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Brilliant, thank you
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Helpful and will use again. Thank you.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
The trader replied (on 18/05/2017)
thank you Helen for taking the time to post your top grade review
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came round promptly, was very polite and tidy and gave useful advice. He finished the job quickly.
Emma, Surrey Posted on 04/05/2017 , work completed 04/05/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping, helpful and friendly. Definitely ask for Matt again.
Alistair, Middlesex Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thank you very much Alistair and we will pass your good comments onto Matt.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service - professionally carried out - would recommend.
Paul, Surrey Posted on 03/05/2017 , work completed 03/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thank you Paul for taking the time to post your review and recommendation .
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, quick job. Efficient service.
Rosemary, Surrey Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thank you Rosemary for your great review and recommendation.
Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
OK and less costly than I feared.
John, Surrey Posted on 28/04/2017 , work completed 28/04/2017
Fast solid job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast solid job. Easy, no problems.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, friendly and great service, couldn't have been better. Thanks!
Michael, Surrey Posted on 26/04/2017 , work completed 26/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service - hot water and heating is working again - thank you!
Ian, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 11/05/2017)
Thank you Ian for your top review and recommendation .
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly found the problem with the boiler/heating, replaced the part with minimal disturbance, clean and tidy job, friendly staff. I would very much recommend them.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you Mark for your top recommendation and review.
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with service I received from Ian. I would recommend him very highly to anybody.
Lilian, Surrey Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you so much Lilian for sharing your views and high recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work by James.
Subhanu, Surrey Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 09/05/2017)
Thank you Subhanu for taking the time to post your review and recommendation.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Delivered on time. Resolved problem straight away.
Chris, Middlesex Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Thank you Chris for your kind words its always good to receive recognition of our work skills.
Prompt/professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Susan, Middlesex Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
To fix 2 toilets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quote response clean tidy and efficient. Thank you.
Jan, Surrey Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Thank you Jan for your excellent review and recommendation.
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Baker and Matt were friendly and professional. They arrived promptly, completed the work efficiently and left everything tidy. I would be very happy to recommend them in future.
Nicole, Surrey Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 05/05/2017)
Thank you Nicole for taking the time to post your top review and high recommendation we will pass your comments on to Matt and Baker .
Excellent. Arrived on time. V. professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at agreed time. Professional job. Matt went out of his way to explain operation of times/boiler.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2017 , work completed 20/04/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a troublesome leak fixed. Very professional service as always from a trusted firm. No fuss, got the job done.
Andrew, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, very helpful.
Christine, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super quick response time. All work carried out at the time. Fantastic service.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 28/04/2017)
Thank you Mark for your top grade recommendation.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and efficient guys - explained problems what was needed perfectly - very happy with service.
Liz, Middlesex Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & Clean
Mike, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service - came out same day. Terrific job done.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 13/04/2017 , work completed 13/04/2017
Very happy lady
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work carried out. Matt & Baker were very friendly, kept well informed during the works, kept things tidy. 10 out of 10! Well done!
Jackie, Surrey Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
The trader replied (on 28/04/2017)
Thank you Jackie for taking the time to post your top mark review and we will pass on your comments to Matt and baker .
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work & felt comfortable leaving home & letting the engineer get on with his work. Very pleased with finished result especially as not too much dust.
Andrea, Surrey Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you Andrea for your review and confidence in leaving us working unattended at your property as trust is key for our business
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service carried out by a caring, young man. Very satisfied thank you.
Bill, Surrey Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you Bill for your top grade recommendation
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Several jobs completed in a prompt and professional manner.
Linda, Surrey Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you Linda for taking the time to post your review
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
C, Berkshire Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review .
Cracking job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet another great job. No messing about, really professional and friendly. Will always make Elmbridge my first port of call.
Derek, Middlesex Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Thank you Derek for your top marks and will pass on the comments to Matt & Baker.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, on time, professional & no issues. Good job!
Mark, Surrey Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you Mark it is always great to receive recognition of our work skills
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Put in a new boiler. Very impressed with the service & especially the after care provided. Highly recommended.
Rory, Surrey Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thanks for review Rory as we install over 500 boilers per annum on average and fortunately yours was a very straightforward installation but as with all installations we take a high level of care in customers properties .
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was left with a new washing machine to install after being let down the supplier. James arrive on time, removed my old machine and plumbed in my new one. Speedy, clean, friendly service. Excellent service as usual.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work, on time.
Jonathan, Surrey Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient, professional service.
Sophia, Surrey Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you so much for your lovely words Sophia and we look forward to your continued custom
Great job on service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job thanks.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you Mark for your positive review and recommendation .
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient worker and helpful. Would fully recommend.
E, Middlesex Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 25/04/2017)
Thank you for your high grade review and recommendation .
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, excellent customer service.
Terence, Surrey Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and reliable. Job done and happy customer.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you we always aim to have a happy customer
Great job - efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Available at short notice. Located the problem quickly and fixed professionally and well. Would recommend.
Kate, Middlesex Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you Kate for your high recommendation
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An entirely satisfactory outcome.
Rodney, Surrey Posted on 31/03/2017 , work completed 31/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Adrian, Surrey Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job very well done. Friendly & efficient service.
Robert, Middlesex Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you Robert for taking the time to post your positive review
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solved the problem of our blocked kitchen sink which had defeated other contractors. Very friendly. Would use again.
John, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Thank you John for your top recommendation.
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James did a superb job today - prompt and efficient.
Maurice, Surrey Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
The trader replied (on 24/04/2017)
Thank you Maurice for your high recommendation
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good indeed. Welcome next year.
Maurice, Surrey Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Thanks to Maurice for taking the time to post his positive review.
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Professional, prompt, courteous, helpful. Job completed to a very high standard, in terms of finish it exceeded expectations.
Alison, Middlesex Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Thank you Alison for your top grade review and recommendation.
Faultless!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly boys. Lovely. Thankyou Matt and Baker.
Sally, Surrey Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick & clean service. Very pleased.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Thank you Michael for taking the time to post a positive review .
Prompt, very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Satisfied, thanks.
Nahoko, Surrey Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Thank you Nahoko
Boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Hard to see how it could have been done better - super job.
Colin, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 29/03/2017)
Thank you Colin for your high recommendation.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly identified the problem. Very helpful.
Carolyn, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 03/04/2017)
Thank you Carolyn
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job - annual service.
Bryan, Surrey Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you Bryan for taking the time to post your review.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They responded very promptly to my problem with a leaking radiator and also came promptly to fit a new one and flush the system.
John, Surrey Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you John for your positive remarks and recommendation .
New shower mixer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was on time on his initial visit and on the day to replace the taps. Clean and tidy and very pleasant. Thank you James and Elmbridge.
Lesley, Middlesex Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you Lesley for your top marks review.
Boiler servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt has been amazing, very professional, warm and welcoming. Will always ask for Matt. Did an amazing job on the boiler, even took the time to explain things to me. Perfect.
Charles, Surrey Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you Charles for your top grade review and recommendation .
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complex fault correctly diagnosed and corrected in a professional manner.
C, Surrey Posted on 17/03/2017 , work completed 17/03/2017
Very pleasant, done a good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job carried out by James. Great service!
Iris, Middlesex Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you Iris its always good to get recognition of our great service .
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always very helpful & trustworthy.
Elizabeth, Middlesex Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
First class workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with James and the manner in which he carried out the work. Would have confidence in recommending him to others.
Sidney, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 27/03/2017)
Thank you Sidney for your high grade review and recommendation.
Excellent pro job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, professional and friendly. Great, all round job.
Jem, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work.
Brian, Middlesex Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you Brian for your recommendation .
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, fast & professional service.
Jill, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Great job A++
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Kirstie, Middlesex Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out immediately and hopefully sorted problem. Very helpful and a pleasure to have in our home.
Laura, Middlesex Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was quick, efficient and polite. Did a very good job.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job done by James.
Anonymous Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrive on time, very efficient. Excellent.
Graham, Surrey Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed. Speedy response. Excellent customer service. Staff pleasant, friendly & helpful.
Jo, Berkshire Posted on 11/03/2017 , work completed 11/03/2017
Great job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Very quick and efficient.
Martin, Surrey Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, leaving my whole afternoon free. Very polite & courteous.
Monika, London Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you Monika for taking the time to post your excellent review.
Great job, helpful and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, helpful and friendly, professional job.
Nicola, Surrey Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are new to the area, so were apprehensive about using a plumber for the first time. Matt was brilliant - super professional & friendly, got the job done super quickly. Will only be asking for him now - sorry Matt!
Diana, Surrey Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you Diana for your glowing review Matt will be pleased as it always nice to get recognition of your work skills.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service. Would certainly recommend to others. We felt very confident with installers knowledge & work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to post your review and recommendation.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly and professional.
Nicole, Surrey Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you Nicole for taking the time to post your positive review,
Professional, friendly & highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer always courteous, helpful and professional.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 08/03/2017 , work completed 08/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you Chris for your high recommendation.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, the best plumber, James that we use all the time.
Patricia, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you Patricia will pass on your positive comments to James.
Very good indeed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used the company several times now, always very happy with service. Would recommend.
Andrew, Middlesex Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thank you Andrew for taking the time to post your review and recommendation .
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service carried out very quick and polite.
James, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thank you James for your high recommendation.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done promptly and well - thank you.
Ula, Middlesex Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great! Quick, professional & friendly.
Amanda, Surrey Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
Thank you Amanda for your high grade review.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick job at the quoted price.
Jonathan, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Promptly identified the issues and had them solved same day. All with a friendly service too. Can't ask for much more!
Gretlin, Surrey Posted on 03/03/2017 , work completed 03/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thank you Gretlin for your high grade recommendation.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the service.
Eugene, Middlesex Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thank you Eugene for taking the time to post your review.
Polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a service for our boiler and central heating. Matt was helpful, quick and friendly and sorted out what we needed. Would use again
Zoe, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you Zoe for your high recommendation and review,
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job - great service.
Eloise, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you Eloise for taking the time to post a recommendation and review.
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt was friendly & professional.
Alan P, Surrey Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you Alan will pass on your positive comments to Matt.
Quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service was quick and efficient. Excellent customer service.
Joan, Middlesex Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you Joan its always good to receive praise for our services .
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was very efficient, polite and helpful. I do think the price is high, but this may be due to me being out of date.
Ruth, Surrey Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you Ruth we will pass on the good comments to James.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very easy to deal with, very pleased.
Philip, Middlesex Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 09/03/2017)
Thank you Philip for taking the time to post your review.
Excellent, very polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Your guys arrived and were very polite, explained everything to me. Very happy with the service.
Dawn, Surrey Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Dear Dawn thank you for your excellent recommendation .
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workman was very efficient and worked well. Very clean and tidy.
Shirley, Surrey Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you Shirley for your positive feedback.
Good prompt work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and knowledgeable. Checked everything with me first.
Matthew, Surrey Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you Matthew for taking the time to post your review and high recommendation .
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional. Matt is a very knowledgeable engineer and left the place tidy and made sure everything was working properly after service.
Shakeel, Middlesex Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you Shakeel its is always great to receive recognition of our work skills.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done.
Helen, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Helen for taking the time to post a review
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Prompt, timely and professional.
George, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
George thank you for your business and appreciate your input
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent! Reliable, quick and pleasant. I would recommend you.
Yvonne, Middlesex Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Many thanks .... appreciate your input. If we can be of any assistance to you in the future .... please do not hesitate to give us a call.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service is always excellent!
Linsey, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for your review Linsey much appreciated.
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and clear about job to be undertaken. Prompt call-out.
Caroline, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you Caroline for taking the time to post your positive review .
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Matt is very polite and very professional and carried out the task. His work was clean and tidy.
Steve, Surrey Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thank you Steve for your excellent review.
Efficient & fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & efficient staff - always reliable.
Libby, Middlesex Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thank you Libby for taking the time to post your glowing review.
Excellent thorough job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very difficult job to do but the plumber did an extremely thorough job and worked late into the evening so that we could have heat and hot water - was exceptionally conscientious.
Timothy, Surrey Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
The trader replied (on 10/03/2017)
Thank you Timothy for your high recommendation and review.
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm pleased with the service, thanks to Matt.
Funda, Surrey Posted on 25/02/2017 , work completed 25/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Funda for the positive feedback
Good clean job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although late the job was done quickly & competently.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Anne apologies for lateness we always aim to be on time or keep the customer updated .
Radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Very efficient, and they explained everything really well, I would recommend them to anyone.
Paarus, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Paarus for your good recommendation
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and very helpful and friendly service from Matt. Would use again.
Rachal, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Rachal we always appreciate positive comments and recommendation
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, tidy, and thorough.
David, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 14/03/2017)
Thank you David your review is much appreciated .
Prompt, efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job carried out, no fuss, no mess. Was given a good discount for cancellation due to sickness. Matt was prompt, polite and professional. Would highly recommend.
Anna, Surrey Posted on 24/02/2017 , work completed 24/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Anna for your glowing report on our services.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient service. Thank you.
Sarah, Surrey Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Sarah Thank you for taking the time to post your review.
Boiler repair.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Phil, Surrey Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Phil its always good to receive recognition of our good service
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So glad I didn't have to wait in all day. Matt was helpful & polite.
Ruth, Middlesex Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for your positive feedback Ruth we will pass your comments onto Matt
Very helpful and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had Matt from Elmbridge H&P out twice in the last two months. He's honest and helpful and thorough. I've asked lots of questions and he's been patient and is very knowledgeable.
Teresa, Surrey Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you Teresa its always good to have positive feedback and be recommended.
Competent polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, competent, professional service.
Steve, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Steve for your recommendation and positive feedback.
Fast & brilliant in emergency
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service. Fixed problem efficiently and quickly.
Sonya, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Sonya for your excellent recommendation comments
Friendly and efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the level of service shown by Matt - All work carried out carefully and with professionalism.
David, Middlesex Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you David we very much appreciate your positive feedback
First class in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have no hesitation in recommending them.
Peter, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were considerate and worked hard.
William, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you William for taking the time to post your positive review
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful work and advice by Mat.
Norman, Surrey Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Norman we will pass on your positive comments to Matt as always nice to receive recognition of work skills
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, trustworthy, tidy, works efficiently.
Laura, Middlesex Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Laura for the top marks review .
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, very efficient and polite. Matt carried out the job with no problems at all. Very happy.
Betty, Middlesex Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Betty for taking the time to post such a glowing review
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Rachel, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Dear Rachel thank you for your positive review
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt attendance. Problem rapidly sorted.
Richard, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Richard we always appreciate receiving positive reviews
Reliable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Same day call out and job completed following Monday. Friendly and reliable local company. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Katie, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Dear Katie thank you for taking the time to post positive feedback
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Happy with work.
Anne, Surrey Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you Anne for taking the time to post your review
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, checked out all the issues and answered all the queries I had.
David, Berkshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 03/03/2017)
Thank you David for your positive comments
Get ripped off by them and hire another plumber to fix what they've done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had somewhat an emergency and the plumber quoted us a price 2.5 times higher than what we felt it was worth. Well, we had to accept as he was already there. He left having done more damage than good. So far came back twice and guess what? The leak is still going.
Jaroslavna Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
The trader replied (on 01/03/2017)
Dear Jaroslavna .... thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, we cannot locate you as one of our customers on or around the 18th Feb by your surname. If you would like to email us or contact us through our website we will be more than happy to address your issues if you are indeed, one of our customer. Many thanks & Kind Regards EHP
Professional and thorough.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Showed up on time, polite and took time to ensure all was checked.
Thomas, Surrey Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Thomas for taking the time to post such a positive review.
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend to others and use them again. Prompt and efficient service, from friendly workmen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you for your recommendation .
Excellent & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was fast, efficient, always cleared working areas very professional. Project extensive new build, all quotes met and came in on budget. Would definitely recommend. Excellent service.
Chandra, Middlesex Posted on 12/02/2017 , work completed 12/02/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you Chandra for taking the time to post such a positive review.
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by this company from their first visit, they were full of very good ideas. No other company came close. All of the workmen have been very good at their jobs and cleaned up daily. I am delighted with my new shower room.
Josephine, Surrey Posted on 30/01/2017 , work completed 30/01/2017
The trader replied (on 06/03/2017)
Thank you for your glowing report Josephine its always good to have recognition of our work skills.
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and prompt. Arrived on time and appears to have fixed the problem.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
Expensive for a very small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would echo comments by Radhika (21 Nov last year) that the company overcharge for small jobs. My elderly mother was charged over £100 for just ten minutes' work to fix a lavatory cistern leak. The guy who came out was very pleasant, and he seems to have fixed the problem (time will tell) but it does seem a lot of money for a very short visit. Ann C
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/01/2017 , work completed 07/01/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Dear Ann thank you for your review on our Trusted Trader website we were contacted by yourself on 6th January 2017 and you asked us to attend your mothers property and investigate a leak from the toilet area . We then diagnosed that the bottom entry ball valve on the cistern of the wc was in need of replacement , at that point as per agreement we contacted yourself to advise what needed to be done and what it would .cost before carrying out any works , which was £85 +vat = £`102 fully inclusive of labour and materials , which you told us to go ahead with - the bottom entry ball valve cost £17 .00 . We as a company find the cost for the works very reasonable by comparison to other companies who attend emergency leaks and would have been grateful had you contacted us directly with any concerns that you had prior to posting a negative review. Kind regards EHP
Great job. Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian was extremely helpful throughout. Thorough and polite, keeping the job very clean. A really professional approach, and he fixed our heating while here working on the under-floor heating.
Bo, Surrey Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending.
Van Der Pol, Surrey Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Excellent service & knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Engineer was able to detect problem and fix in a day. We had previously had at least 4 engineers round to fix the problem and no one else had been able to fix it until now. Great service, would not hesitate to recommend to others.
Alison, Surrey Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
Wonderful job - very clean worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian, the Plumber we had, did an excellent job, with which we are very pleased with. He is a steady, polite worker and is a very clean workman indeed. We would highly recommend him & the company to friends etc.!
Lee, Surrey Posted on 20/12/2016 , work completed 20/12/2016
Wish I had never called them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company has some excellent reviews on Which? however we would warn people to check their quote carefully. It turned out that our quote was ambiguous and our interpretation and Elmbridge’s were very different. Unfortunately, one of the owners, who had undertaken the quote, was on holiday at the time of installation. The engineer on site did not hold back in his irritation at the fact we were querying it. By the time that we realised they were not doing what we had asked for, the work was too far gone, so we had no option but to proceed. We had asked for a new central heating system, save for the boiler and tank. What we got was our radiators replaced at a extortionate price. More importantly the heating system now doesn't work properly. To be fair to Elmbridge they did come out a number of times to investigate, and the owner, Steve, talks a very good game. However many more times we were cancelled at short notice (often on the day they were due), or they just didn't turn up at all, and it was always a different engineer which meant explaining the issues over and over again. After 7 months Elmbridge no longer respond to my emails or messages, so we are now having to spend money with another heating company to put right the issues they have left us with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2016 , work completed 04/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank for your comments we appreciate your input but unfortunately we have to disagree with the events that you have posted our original remit was to replace all radiators throughout and turn your heating system into a 2 pipe system as opposed to a 1 pipe system yourself explaining that your previous heating engineers who installed your boiler and heating controls had failed to do so. The lack of even circulation was due to certain pipework runs below floor level we carried out extra works ie sealing your heating system installing faulty bypasses all free of charge. We apologise to yourself for having to reschedule work on certain days due to holidays and company sickness hence extra work not charged for as a way of compensating yourself . All work that we carried out was fully quoted in written form in advance and feel disappointed that you chose to use us and then use the term extortionate which is not true. Sorry once again for not giving you the result you wanted . Kind regards EHP
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian worked diligently with confidence. He was in full command of the task. He thoroughly checked the heating system.
Joan, Surrey Posted on 02/12/2016 , work completed 02/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Jacob, Surrey Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Expensive for the simplest of tasks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paid £103 (85 plus vat) for bleeding 3 radiators and 10 mins of work. Exorbitant and unexpected. Wasn't informed of exact call out fee on the phone. Apparently they come out and quote for bigger work for free which we also asked for. I guess plumbing is big business but I feel slightly ripped off
Radhika Posted on 21/11/2016 , work completed 21/11/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Dear Radhika thank you for your review but at no point have you contacted our company with any form of discontent with our service which would have helped us. You called to inform us that your heating system was not fully functioning and some radiators were not working and our very experienced engineer Simon called to find lots of air in your heating system where upon he re pressurised the system via the filling loop and vented all the air from the radiators and the system leaving you with a fully functioning heating system . It would be impossible to carry out this work in the time you have stated and we find £85 +vat + £1.00 for credit card use = £103.00 a very fair charge to attend immediately to your call and leave you with a fully functioning heating system with no air locks . We advise every customer of our charges prior to any visits We hope this clarifies Radhika review. Kind regards EHP
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, completed on time, polite, friendly tradesmen. Clean from start to finish. Would highly recommend.
David, Surrey Posted on 02/11/2016 , work completed 02/11/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good experience with a charming man who was clean, efficient and tidy and did not waste time. A well done job.
Melanie, Surrey Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Friendly and polite trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our new boiler was fitted quickly and efficiently. The fitter was friendly, polite and hard-working.
Susanne, Middlesex Posted on 28/10/2016 , work completed 28/10/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship & professional finish.
Peter, Middlesex Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
Can't fault them!, Highly recommended.... 10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After hearing the ad on Radio Jackie (and then learning all the words!) decided to call Elmbridge to run a new gas supply for our cooker. Very friendly company and engineers. Fitter arrived on time and was very courteous and has done an outstanding quality job of the gas pipework even though it’s under the floor. Nothing was too much trouble and he then serviced our boiler and re-routed the condense pipe, all for a very reasonable price. Highly recommended and will definitely use them again.
StevieH2016 Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful young man & a clean worker.
Michael, Surrey Posted on 27/06/2016 , work completed 27/06/2016
Repair of leaking tap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived as agreed on time. Fixed the problem rapidly. Very pleasant experience.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came same day to identify source of leak, carried out temporary repair to prevent further leakage. Came back to replace shower valve and replace tiling and again to finish off. Professional job, pleasure to have James in the house and happy to go out and leave him to work alone.
Tony, Surrey Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Pauline, Surrey Posted on 09/06/2016 , work completed 09/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work.
Brian, Surrey Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent, able and well mannered engineer, obviously very knowledgeable in his subject.
Sheila M, Surrey Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was polite, punctual and did a very good job, and was great at explaining what he did and couldn't do. A nice bloke, who was good to talk to and worked hard.
Chris, Surrey Posted on 25/05/2016 , work completed 25/05/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, on time, clean and tidy.
Ania, Surrey Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Another professional and excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm on a number of occasions and found them to be prompt, good value, professional and considerate!
Jeffrey, Surrey Posted on 13/05/2016 , work completed 13/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job.
Margrit, Surrey Posted on 09/05/2016 , work completed 09/05/2016
Brilliant all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, came next day to install new boiler as other one had broken. Also installed two rads. Always use Elbridge for services etc.
Jackie, Middlesex Posted on 20/04/2016 , work completed 20/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Alicia, Surrey Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Sheelagh, Middlesex Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and professional. Gave excellent advice. Very happy with service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time and did an excellent job. Including leaving everything clean and tidy - thanks.
Mark, Surrey Posted on 30/03/2016 , work completed 30/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional.
Evert, Surrey Posted on 17/03/2016 , work completed 17/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler fitted efficiently and very promptly by a thoroughly polite and energetic engineer. I would give the company 5 stars from start to finish. Thank you James.
Valerie, Surrey Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most efficient service which enhances reputation. Will recommend and use again.
James, Surrey Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Blocked sink
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Fast call out, reliable service.
Elizabeth, Surrey Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Most excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional and speedy. Listened carefully to the couple of problems I was having and promptly sorted them.
Derek, Middlesex Posted on 09/03/2016 , work completed 09/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and polite.
Roger, Middlesex Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful plumber. Fixed problem straight away. Very knowledgeable.
John, Surrey Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Great and quick work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant, quick response to my emergency situation. James was professional, polite and efficient. Thanks very much.
Samantha, Surrey Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept appointment times and worked speedily & efficiently.
Gary, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Quick & efficient.
Rachel, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt assistance
Peter, Surrey Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Great prompt work
Customer Service