We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo
5.0

267 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 22
Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
267 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Decarb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I spoke to Adrian on phone I found him very polite and helpful. He sent me all the details that would be done how long it takes and the price .meeing him was faultless polite straight forward his diagnostic before he started was spot on he knew his job 100%. After doing the work he contacted me several times to see how it was going. I had the part changed and now CSR is running 100% better with decarb and new vapouriser comunication was 100% I informed him today 16/08/2022 ti inform him all was ok if I ever need help again or my friendsi will deffinatly ring Adrian so thank you, Adrian, take care.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/08/2022 , work completed 10/08/2022
The trader replied (on 16/08/2022)
Thanks for the review - glad to help you identify the issue with the vaporiser and good to hear its running like it should now after the replacement and the Engine Carbon Clean - pleasure to meet you and help you with your Ford
Carbon clean engine
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian came this morning spot on time carried out carbon clean kept me informed all the way even sent me data via WhatsApp couldn't ask for better service thank you fantastic service from a great guy thank you again Adrian 😀
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 12/08/2022 , work completed 12/08/2022
The trader replied (on 13/08/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Great service and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived promptly and fully explained the service he provided and what can be expected from a Carbon Clean. My 1.8 TDCI C-max runs much smoother now and fells more energetic on the road. Another advantage with the service is I got a full diagnostic of my car and it was found a diesel injector was misfiring and required replacing. After using the service for the first time, I will definitely use Adrian again in the future. 10/10.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/08/2022 , work completed 22/07/2022
The trader replied (on 03/08/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Ford.
Review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time booking with Adrian after seeing his YouTube videos. Kept me informed of his arrival time and showed be everything during the booking whilst running the diagnostics on the car. Carried out a carbon clean too, which I can notice the difference already after taking it out for a drive. Runs a lot smoother. Impressed with Adrian and will be booking again in the future. Highly recommended.
Customer in Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/07/2022 , work completed 21/07/2022
The trader replied (on 22/07/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian from Carbon Clean came this morning to help with my rather sluggish VW T4 camper, to be honest after two years of driving all over the uk I was just used to her being slow and underpowered and just thought that’s how they all are . I only booked the clean as part of her service routine as I like to keep all my vehicles in tip top condition . All I can say is WOW what an amazing transformation, she pulls like she’s had a new engine fitted, engine noise is greatly reduced and she seems much quieter . Adrian is a pleasure to do business with , a very professional and knowledgeable person. I certainly will be recommending him and his firm to all my friends. Thanks again.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 20/07/2022
The trader replied (on 20/07/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your T4
Mitsubishi L200 Engine Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third vehicle I’ve owned that Adrian has performed the carbon clean on. We recently bought a low mileage L200 which had been doing generally short runs. It was sluggish, not very responsive in the throttle and the tick over was fluctuating. Following the clean and a short 10 mile drive it’s like a different vehicle. Much smoother on pulling away, engine is noticeably smoother running in general and throttle response is noticeably crisper… I’m not surprised as I found this on my two previous vehicles too. Adrian is thorough, very knowledgeable and professional. I can highly recommend him and have no hesitation in doing so.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 14/07/2022 , work completed 14/07/2022
The trader replied (on 15/07/2022)
Thanks for the review - was great to see you again and help you with your L200
Engine Carbon clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian promptly arrived on time. He kept me updated at all times, very knowledgable and walked me through the whole process and kept me apprised throughout the whole process even showing me the diagnostics on his computer so I could clearly see what was happening. Post carbon clean my 2005 Mercedes C220 diesel, drove markedly smoother and quieter. Fuel economy also is better. Very impressed, and would recommend highly.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 13/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
The trader replied (on 15/07/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure helping you with your fuel economy and overall drive on your Mercedes.
Exceptional service and professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a very knowledgeable man about his business and how professional he was from the first text I sent enquiring about a Carbon clean on a BMW I had just purchased (which I knew little about) on the day of appointment he was early and straight away I could tell he was very professional in his manner. I'm more confident in my car's ability to be reliable because of Adrian and his service...my car is running perfect for an 11 year old car he explained every detail of the process From diagnostic and fault codes explanation and Carbon treatment...he made me clear on a couple on underlying problems that I didn't know about because of no light's on the dash to make me aware so I've had them looked at by a professional garage for my own piece of mind and the great advice from Adrian ....his service is 5 stars for a reason and you won't get a better service I can assure you because I will be using this service again just because I know what I'm getting..The information and knowledge and professionalism for your car's health is worth the £99 alone ..top man
Customer in Posted on 07/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
The trader replied (on 07/07/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Great job very informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Adrian recommended to me by my local garage after an intermittent fault kept putting my 520d into restricted mode. He arrived ahead of schedule and after a quick chat got straight to work. Unlike many garages where your car disappears out of sight and a few hours later your given it back with a very large bill not knowing what they've done Adrian was more than happy to talk me through everything he was doing and answered any questions I put to him. The result after the clean is much better throttle response and the engine sounds much smoother and quieter. Time will tell whether the mpg figures are restored to nearer manufacturers claims but Adrian was right about everything else so pretty confident. Highly recommend this company and will be using again when needed.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
The trader replied (on 06/07/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Engine clean and diagnostics. One happy truck.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engine diagnostic and engine clean carried out at my home. Very knowledgeable, engine is running smoother and quieter now. Good data given on the state of my injectors. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/07/2022 , work completed 04/07/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2022)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Hilux