We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

176 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
176 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
BMW 120d M sport engine management light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Adrian and explained the issues I had with my car. This could of been a number of things going on with it as the engine management light came on and the car was in and out of limp mode. I was informed it was the DPF by another party, but this was not the case. However, Adrian booked me in and I was sorted the flowing day. He ran the diagnostics and the fault was with the EGR Valve and not the DPF. Whilst he was here he also gave the engine a clean through (as he deemed it safe to do so). Upon arrival Adrian presents himself in a very professional manner. Nice clean and tidy van, uniform etc. He keeps your car protected from damage throughout the duration he is here by covering over or around the engine bay. After he is done, a full diagnostics report is sent to you for your reference. I now can go with confidence to get my car fixed with the issues that have been brought up through the diagnostics. Thank you Adrian for your service.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 02/07/2020 , work completed 02/07/2020
The trader replied (on 11/07/2020)
Thanks for the review Stephen - always happy to see a repeat customer and glad to help you with your 120d
Great job !!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my car cleaned and the car is as new! Will recommend to all my friends as the difference is that good. I was at work while the car was cleaned and they texted everything over to me and i couldn't be happier with the results thank you again.
Customer in Peterborough Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 26/06/2020
The trader replied (on 07/07/2020)
Thanks for the review Chris - was a pleasure helping you with your Focus RS
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A prompt, efficient and professional service which has really improved my car's performance. Should be considered for any higher mileage car.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
The trader replied (on 03/07/2020)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.
Great value and great service carried out by a brilliant professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had a carbon clean done on my Mercedes C350 CDI twice now; once 18 months ago and once this month (June 2020). I put about 15k miles on the car each year and the difference in the engine after having this done is profound: a smooth startup with no shaking or labour, a quieter and effortless acceleration, and a noticeable improvement in fuel efficiency. Adrian isn't just a technician; he's a knowledgeable and approachable professional. I trust his opinion and the quality of his work. His understanding of my car is a massive reassurance and for anyone who likes to geek out, the level of data he presents on the car's performance and health is incredibly detailed. I'd strongly encourage you to make a carbon clean part of your servicing schedule. Great value and great service carried out by a brilliant professional. It's a no-brainer.
Customer Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2020)
Thanks for the review Sam - great to see you again and help you keep your Mercedes running sweetly
Excellent services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I must compliment Adrian on his services he provided me. From our first PM to meeting face to face he was alway informative and helpful. His knowledge of his job was second to none. Always kept me upto date and explained what he was doing. He has now done 3 of our vehicles all of which are running and performing better. I would definitely recommend his services to my friends and family.
Paul, Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/06/2020 , work completed 13/06/2020
The trader replied (on 16/06/2020)
Thanks for the review Paul. Was a pleasure seeing you again and helping you with your vehicles.
BMW 320d clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was very friendly and helpful throughout the whole process, explaining what was happening and what the carbon clean would and would not affect. I learned quite a few things I didn't know about my own car even after 6 years of ownership, he really knows his stuff. The car has been transformed, previously hesitant and occasionally downright sluggish, it's now very responsive and even sounds better to boot. I would not hesitate to recommend Adrian, and have already done so to a number of friends!
Customer in Derby Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 04/06/2020
The trader replied (on 12/06/2020)
Thanks for the review John - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your BMW
Jaguar X-Type Carbon Clean.. Effective!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian turned up promptly and set straight to work, good diagnostic which highlights any potential issues is done before hand. Which is always good to check for underlying problems. Car is much quieter, smoother with acceleration and generally feels a different car. 85K over 15 years, I definitely think the treatment has done some good for the car. Adrian is also very informative, giving lots of detailed information on the process. Well recommended!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thanks for the review Matthew. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Jaguar.
Explained my concerns away.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially found them on a Facebook add after looking at articles and forums regarding carbon cleaning my car. After hearing vastly different reviews from people that had had it done with various companies, I decided to message a few to see what the science behind it was. Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands were the only one that explained what the process will and won’t clean and the science behind it. Very professional throughout the process, from the initial inquiry, right down to handing me the keys back. Adhering to social distancing at all times by disinfecting anything that I would have to come in contact with. The car itself is much smoother, there’s less judder in starting it up.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Ford Fiesta TDCi 1.4
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called mostly to get a full engine diagnostic done to make sure everything was okay. The engine clean has made a tired old Fiesta feel very responsive again. Pulling very well at 30 mph in 4th gear now, something it would not do before. More than satisfied. Very professional, very thorough, thank you.
Customer Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
The trader replied (on 07/04/2020)
Thanks for the review Raymond. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Fiesta.
Top bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time having a carbon clean with Adrian. Very impressed with the results and the knowledge Adrian had about what else I can do to improve my car's engine and performance. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
The trader replied (on 01/04/2020)
Thanks for the review and was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car