We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Jaguar X-Type Carbon Clean.. Effective!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian turned up promptly and set straight to work, good diagnostic which highlights any potential issues is done before hand. Which is always good to check for underlying problems. Car is much quieter, smoother with acceleration and generally feels a different car. 85K over 15 years, I definitely think the treatment has done some good for the car. Adrian is also very informative, giving lots of detailed information on the process. Well recommended!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
The trader replied (on 19/05/2020)
Thanks for the review Matthew. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Jaguar.
Explained my concerns away.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initially found them on a Facebook add after looking at articles and forums regarding carbon cleaning my car. After hearing vastly different reviews from people that had had it done with various companies, I decided to message a few to see what the science behind it was. Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands were the only one that explained what the process will and won’t clean and the science behind it. Very professional throughout the process, from the initial inquiry, right down to handing me the keys back. Adhering to social distancing at all times by disinfecting anything that I would have to come in contact with. The car itself is much smoother, there’s less judder in starting it up.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 15/05/2020 , work completed 15/05/2020
The trader replied (on 21/05/2020)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Ford Fiesta TDCi 1.4
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called mostly to get a full engine diagnostic done to make sure everything was okay. The engine clean has made a tired old Fiesta feel very responsive again. Pulling very well at 30 mph in 4th gear now, something it would not do before. More than satisfied. Very professional, very thorough, thank you.
Customer Posted on 01/04/2020 , work completed 01/04/2020
The trader replied (on 07/04/2020)
Thanks for the review Raymond. Was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Fiesta.
Top bloke
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time having a carbon clean with Adrian. Very impressed with the results and the knowledge Adrian had about what else I can do to improve my car's engine and performance. Would definitely recommend
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
The trader replied (on 01/04/2020)
Thanks for the review and was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cant fault the service from Adrian who was very pleasant and explained everything he was doing. I also learnt that I need to keep at least a quarter of a tank of fuel in the car otherwise the DPF doesn't get a cleaning cycle, something I was not aware off! Adrian did a full diagnostic check and with no faults found the clean was started. On my first drive after the clean I noticed that the engine was more responsive and smooth and the delay in power when changing gear had also gone, which I was very happy about. Definitely well worth getting done and I would highly recommend getting in touch with Adrian.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 24/02/2020 , work completed 24/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2020)
Thanks for the review Simon - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian is very professional and knowledgeable. Arrived on time and explained exactly what was going on at any given moment during my appointment. He was very friendly and polite while giving his expert advice on my car including how to be as economical as possible in future. Can't thank him enough. Would recommend and will be a returning customer. Thanks.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 14/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car
Engine Carbon Clean and diagnostic check.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say about the service I received from Adrian apart from excellent in every way. Adrian shuffled about his appointments for the day to fit me in first thing at short notice which was greatly appreciated. Very friendly, knowledgeable and explained the whole procedure in full as he went along. After the diagnostic check it was recommended I fit a new thermostat and egr bypass valve at some time as per fault codes. On with the carbon clean itself and although I thought the car, 2.2td Mitsubishi Outlander 2008 (88k) was running ok before, the difference afterwards was very noticeable. The engine ran quietly and smoothly, went through the rev range quickly with no hesitations and the slight vibration on tickover had gone completely. Just after Adrian had left we drove up to Scarborough from Derby and didn't even use a quarter of a tank of fuel even though we were loaded down with gear. I even had to check the rev counter a couple of times at traffic lights to make sure it hadn't cut out it was that quiet. Professional, friendly service from start to finish and I can't recommend this service enough. I will definitely be seeing Adrian again and I definitely can't believe the difference this has made to the car. It feels like new! Thanks Adrian. A+++++
Customer in Derby Posted on 12/02/2020 , work completed 11/02/2020
The trader replied (on 13/02/2020)
Thanks for the in depth review Karl - was great to meet you and help you with your Outlander.
Diagnostic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an issue on my BMW that I’d been messed about with at all including main dealer. Dealer would have had me pay £3300 for a new Dpf and that was without looking at or running any diagnostics on my car. I’d followed this guy on Facebook for a while seen so many good reviews so made contact. I was told there were no promises that a diagnostic would definitely give us a solution but would see what was found. Well after arrival and meet and greets straight down to diagnostic, told me that my car was regenerating and had done only 100 odd miles ago. Pressures were all fine and the alarm that appeared every day on idrive was just a mileage limited. Reset and cleared and all good, great service trustworthy advice, it’s been a week since this was done and it’s a god send no more alarms on the dash and mot passed yesterday with no advisories, I recommend this service.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/02/2020 , work completed 04/02/2020
The trader replied (on 14/02/2020)
Thanks for the review Dave - great to meet you and a pleasure helping you with your 318d
Engine clean and diagnostics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian was superb he diagnosed every aspect of my engine and went through it in detail. My BMW E46 M3 only had one fault with an exhaust sensor. When the clean was done it sounded better than before and before was good I have noticed significant improvement. To say the least Adrian is one of the most knowledgeable people I have met. He could tell that it was running better by just listening to the exhaust note. Thank you Adrian, certainly use your expertise again. 5 Star in every way.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
The trader replied (on 03/02/2020)
Thanks for the review Phil. Was great to meet you and was a real pleasure helping you with your M3
Very professional
What a change for someone to be more interested in doing a professional job rather than ripping you off Adrian answered all my questions he was very knowledgeable can’t believe the difference in my car it’s much quieter and drives like new one word his service was brilliant
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 10/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 15/01/2020)
Thanks for the review - a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car.