We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

181 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
181 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great customer service and car feels new!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% recommend engine carbon clean East Midlands, Adrian was responsive, polite and really informative, the service was impeccable, I really wasn't expecting so much insight and information, very detailed and knowledgeable whilst explaining the process. I have a 2014 s max power shift that was feeling a little clunky having done 103,000 miles, after the clean I was driving up the hill near me and the car felt like when I first got it 4 years and 95,000 miles ago!! It pulled well and auto felt a lot smoother in the gear change, early indications look like the MPG will improve. One thing I will say, Adrian was very candid about what services I did and didn’t need, so if you’re doubting or confused about his services just pick up the phone or message him, I felt like he had my best interest as a customer. He charged exactly what he quoted and finished the job in the time promised, highly recommended.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
The trader replied (on 06/02/2019)
Thank you for the detailed review Matt. A pleasure meeting you and helping you restore your S-Max back to former glory.
Amazing service and job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My review after 2 weeks of engine carbon clean: my car (Volvo C30 1,8 petrol) is going well, better than before. Not sluggish and the rpm is going quicker back to the normal idle. I have less smoke when the engine is cold. I would give 10 star instead of five. Thank you, great job.
Customer in Derby Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Bela, was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your Volvo
Carbon Clean c250
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian did a great job, walked me through what he was going to do. He emailed the diagnostic results which is very handy for my next service etc. My car now after the clean has improved performance and more responsive noticeably between 40-70 mph. Also the mpg went up from 42.2-47.1 I would really recommend Adrian, very professional and pleasant guy to talk too.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Michael - a pleasure meeting you and helping restore the responsiveness and MPG for your C250. Glad to help.
Expert knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Am a returning customer and Adrian is very thorough, has expert knowledge and a explains everything very clearly. Had a diagnostic and carbon clean, car is now quieter and more responsive. Got a couple of things to get sorted, but very happy once again. Will always recommend Adrian.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 22/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
The trader replied (on 07/02/2019)
Thanks for the review and great to see you again. Always glad to help and see you next time.
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a engine carbon clean done today by adrian, great work done on my car very pleased with the result he had done, asked him of the process of the clean and he explained it in very good detail would definitly recommended. Thank you for the work done.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
Thank you for your review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicle.
Excellent service! 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian did an engine clean on both cars in our household. From the moment I made the initial enquiry contact with him right through to completing the cleans, very professional and reliable. During the clean a diagnostics is carried out on the car to check for any error codes which was I didn’t expect as some garages even charge to do a diagnostics! Adrian talked me through the cleaning process and what I could expect after and was very knowledgeable about the runnings of the cars engine which was very reassuring. He also offered advise on another issue on one of our cars which I will be getting fixed to help remedy a temperature issue. Overall, I would definitely recommend his services and was very happy! The difference in my A6 is very noticeable, the engine is distinctly quieter and picks up a lot quicker than it did before, the same with the A3! Worth getting your cars done!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/02/2019)
Thanks for the review Richard. Great to meet you and help you with your vehicles and especially pick up on your thermostat issue. Glad to help.
BMW engine carbon clean 100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Communication prior to booking was fantastic, on arrival Adrian is clearly very knowledgable and asks plenty of questions to ensure everything is carried out correctly and effectively. I had just purchased a used car, the diagnostic flagged an issue due to car being sat on forecourt for a few weeks. After the engine clean, mpg increased above the expected mpg, even with sport mode on! Would use this service everytime I get a used vehicle in future, and diagnostics when purchasing a used vehicle. Great service will definitely use again.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 01/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thanks for the review and the great feedback. A great time to use our service is just after purchasing a used vehicle as we can give it a health check, diagnostics and Engine Carbon Clean to get it checked over and running at it's best. Glad to help.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got a slot to have my engine carbon cleaned after the engine management light came up on my Mini Cooper. Adrian gave me a good choice of slots to suit me and told me exactly what I needed to do before he arrived. He was very knowledgeable about what he was doing and explained everything to me as he was going along. I was having a lumpy idle issue which was cleared slightly by the clean, however Adrian advised me to go to a garage and the faults which were likely to be present. He has been very helpful even after he left, keeping in touch via Facebook. I'll definitely use his service again.
Customer in Derby Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thanks for the review and glad to help. Given the issues we see with these we were in a great position to advise on next steps and what else to get addressed. Glad we could help.
Great Service... via Whatsapp!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted them via message on whatsapp this very afternoon. I was describing my issue and asking if their service could help and how much it would be. My car would stall in 1st and 2nd gear, and really would just be a nightmare to drive at low speeds because of that; traffic and parking spaces are a nightmare. And this lovely Golf was made a not so great car because of that. Mpg went down and acceleration too. After asking what my issue was exactly and what has been done on it, the pre-diagnostic was that it sounded more like an air leak or fuel leak and that a carbon clean will not do much good. He could have left it at that, but following my questions, took the time to describe which sensor could be at fault, which test could be done, and how i could go about doing it. When leaving work tonight i indeed unplugged my MAF sensor following the Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands' recommendation, and that was it!!!! No more issue!! I'll get the part ordered from my garage and that's it. Sorted. Patience, great service and using his knowledge to go through the basics and this sorted a problem that £300 at my garage didnt solve. THROUGH WHATSAPP!! Can't recommend enough, just because of this great customer mindset. You can't always ask for results, but you can ask for dedication: you'll get it.
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
The trader replied (on 21/01/2019)
Thanks for the review - no matter how you get in touch we will try to help whenever we can. We will always try to work out whether a clean will benefit you and your vehicle and look to diagnose first to see whether it is a mechanical or electrical issue - which in this case it was. Look forward to seeing you in person at some point for a clean.
Excellent, again!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 3rd or 4th time I’ve used Adrian to carbon clean my various cars. Once again he did a great job and talked me through everything he was doing. I cannot recommend both the the process and Adrian himself!
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 05/01/2019 , work completed 05/01/2019
The trader replied (on 20/01/2019)
Thanks for the review - great to see you again and look forward to the next time.