We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands - F5ECC

Profile thumb wttlogo

5.0

176 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The experts in diagnosing and restoring engine performance, efficiency and reducing emissions for public, trade and fleet across the East Midlands region.

Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands (F5ECC) is IMI Certified, Which? Trusted Trader Approved and also a member of the Federation of Small Businesses.

We cover all East Midlands counties: Derbyshire, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, Nottinghamshire, Northamptonshire and Rutland, plus the north of Cambridgeshire.

A fully insured mobile service suitable for all combustion engines running petrol, diesel or LPG, no matter what age, engine size or mileage.

Carbon is a natural by-product of burning fossil fuels in a combustion engine. Carbon buildup gathers over time and causes an engine to labour, vibrate and over fuel. This leads to excessive:

- rumble and shake
- fuel usage (declining MPG)
- smoke and emissions
- wear and tear on other components (engine mounts, etc.)
- DPF regeneration in Diesel vehicles.
- sluggishness, lag and sticking turbo

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

    • Car engine tuning and diagnostic services
    • Engine Cleaning
    • Engine Detox
  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • dpf clean
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

5.0
176 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding Service, honest, professional, overall exceptional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived promptly and kept me informed as to his ETA for the booking. He arrived and explained everything in detail about the process and asked me lots of questions around the background of my car and the characteristics. He got to work very quickly and explained all the codes that were flagged during the diagnostics check. I asked about the difference between his service and another type of clean and he explained in great detail the differences. A great service all round, the car runs as smooth as I got it with only 8k on the clock 5 years ago! (now has 99,200k). Adrian gave me some top tips to help improve a few other bits as well with fuel management just to go that bit further and make an even better difference. A trustworthy character who is open, honest and hard working! Strongly recommended!
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 10/12/2018 , work completed 10/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/12/2018)
Thanks for the review - always pleased to hear where we have restored vehicles back to former glories. Always happy to give advice and help you with your vehicle.
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained well about the whole process, made it easy to understand. Car feels so much better, a lot more responsive and smoother. Could not recommend enough!
Customer in Leicestershire Posted on 09/12/2018 , work completed 09/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/12/2018)
Thanks for the feedback - pleasure to meet you and help you with your car.
Engine Carbon Clean and Diagnostic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was searching online for engine carbon clean and this one stood out for me, i contacted adrian for an appointment to give me car i had knly just purchased a carbon clean. On the day Adrian was fully pleasant, clean and looked the part which is always a good sign, first he done sone checks and done a diagnostic on my VW GOLF. Came up with few errors. Errors was showing Camshaft Sensor and O2 Sensor faults. prior to me buying the vehi from a dealer it came with AA INSPECTION CHECK. But with Adrian's checks he found that they missed 2 vital sensors that ha failed. Having Adrian carry out his work i must say he done a excellent job, Also with his report i sent it to the dealer and they paid for the new sensors to replaced and new cambelt and water pump which saved me £879. Wasn't for Adrian then i wouldn't of known.... anyone need a genuine guy to do this kind of work then use Engine Carbon Clean. Will be a future customer now for all my vehicles i purchase. Top work by Top guy.
Customer in Leicester Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 25/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/12/2018)
Thanks for the feedback - always great to hear where we have helped people utilise their warranty to get things addressed. Glad to help you with your Golf.
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was fantastic , I had my daily driver and my race car cleaned at the same time , the knowledge and professionalism of Adrian was first class , from booking and keeping in touch the day before and on the day to let me know a time of arrival was great , he took he through the process step by step showed me what was being done and explained each step too , the knowledge he had about what he was doing was also first class he explained all the diganostics to me at each point as he went through them and I get them emailed to me which is great , it change in the vehicles after the clean was a lot more than I was expecting not only has my mpg improved but the engine now runs a lot smoother and quieter as a result I was expecting subtle changes but they were more noticeable and prounanced than I expected , really happy with the results and would hesitate to recommend him to anyone
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/12/2018)
Thanks for the review and always a pleasure working on a race car. Look forward to seeing it in action when back on track. A pleasure meeting you and helping you with both your vehicles.
Carbon clean & DPF failing to regenerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had Adrian to my BMW X5 for a diagnostic & Carbon clean, I can't praise Adrian & his knowledge enough, I was having trouble with the DPF regeneration & loss of power, Adrian advised my glow plugs & control module needed to be replaced, which I got replaced & then Adrian came back to do the carbon Clean & also carry out further diagnostics to make sure no further issues & the DPF was working correctly, he did everything to get the car to regenerate on its own to avoid me paying extra out for a DPF clean, which most companies would take your money & run, I am now getting a much smother drive & gear change, also the MPG has improved very noticeably, I can't praise this company enough nothing was ever to much trouble even giving advice & answering questions over the phone I do believe they've saved me a lot of money helping with the DPF issue before it was to far gone & had to buy a new one, Adrian also got in touch a day later to make sure my car is still running ok & I was happy with how its running, very highly recommend this service & company.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 25/11/2018 , work completed 24/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/12/2018)
Thank you for the review and yes if we can avoid it we won't perform a DPF Clean where it is unnecessary. Typically fixing the underlying issue and then getting it to regenerate again naturally is always the best course of action to preserve the life of the DPF. Glad to help.
X4 Vehicles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset, very good communication regarding the appointment, arrived exactly as planned. Very detailed explanation of the whole process leaving me with no doubt that I had selected the right company for the work required. X4 vehicles worked on, all completed in 3.5hrs and added bonus of multi car discount. Very happy with completed work, specifically with two vehicles, a Fiat Bravo 1.9 tdi and Audi TT 3.2 where I could really tell a difference with sound, intel/outlet response. Many thanks and will definitely be a returning customer and making recommendations.
Steven Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Steven - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with all your vehicles. Lovely TT you have there.
Excellent friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Adrian arrived on time, kept me in the loop step by step with what was happening through out the cleaning process advised what else I could do to help with mpg e.g replace thermostat, extremely happy with the way my car is running after the clean it is running a lot better than I would of expected thanks Adrian
happy Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 17/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/11/2018)
Thanks for the review - was a pleasure meeting you and helping you with your car. Glad you are happy :)
Honda Civic Type R , Vw Golf , Vw Passat , Peugeot 307 Carbon Engine Clean , DPF Clean BMW X5 Next
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Where do I start with Adrian , from the initial phone call regarding my requirements Adrian was very thorough in regards to what issues I have with car and if it was an issue that the clean would resolve, It would be very easy from him to take your money but he is one of the most honest , thorough , organised person I have ever met. From the the booking I was emailed , texted of all the details-arrangements to the ETA. I’ve used Adrian for 4 cars 1 of which I’ve had done twice and also a DPF clean causesd by a garage not fitting my my Air Filter Pipe not being fitted correctly and causing the Maf sensor to over fuel the vehicle and send the Ecu into confusion therefor leading to the Engine not regenerating to clear the DPF system. He will carry out a full diagnostic check along with all the fault codes the car has currently live and also from the past which is really interesting. The difference in the cars is reallly noticeable on performance, economy and emissions and run very smooth. A friend of mine informed me that my BMW X5 needs an injector which is costly, Adrian diagnosed the issue to be Glow Plugs. It’s very important to look after your cars and for what you pay is nothing in comparison to component failures , Mot failures and loss of MPG. I have now made a good friend too with Adrian @F5ECC Engine Carbon Clean East Midlands is now joined venture with me in sponsorship for My Honda Civic Type R for 2019 Javelin Sprint Series.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Richard. Was great to see you again and glad we could sort out the issues with the Golf. More than happy to sponsor your Honda Type R for the 2019 series and look forward to your success.
Carbon Clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked 3 cars for diagnostics and a carbon clean for 0900. He arrived on time and got straight to work. The worst of my cars was a 12 yr old 2 litre diesel Mazda 6 with serious smoke issues and a severe lack of power. I am amazed at the transformation. Still has a slight issue with smoke on start up but as explained that is due to a DPF issue. It has restored power and I no longer have to coax it through the gears. The other 2 cars are 2 litre TDI Audi A6's. I have also noticed a considerable difference in their performance. Both idle much better and hopefully over time I'll see a difference im mpg. Highly recommended this treatment and I'll certainly be adding this to my annual service schedule.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 17/11/2018 , work completed 16/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 19/11/2018)
Thanks for the review Dave - pleasure meeting you and helping you with your vehicles. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work he will work around you. He really knows his stuff highly recommend. my car is running really smooth and boosting well thanks to the carbon clean. Also had a diagnostic 1 failure came up He will email you with your diagnostics Aswel A really great bloke Thanks I will recommend to family and friends any day.
Bruce_sinclair Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/11/2018)
Thank you for the review Bruce - great to meet you and a pleasure to help you with your car.